Loading
to

Quinta do Vale Reviews

Keith from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th Oct 2018
Breakfast service very slow so if an early tee off best to eat before you get there
Ronald from United Kingdom
on Sat, 6th Oct 2018
Mr Very disappointed
Course overall in very poor condition..
Peter from Portugal
on Thu, 20th Sep 2018
Very enjoyable course but need to be fairly accurate of the pictures,it has many elevated tees with stunning views around the course and also over the border to Spain.If you are staying in Vilamoura like us it's definitely worth the 40 minute drive and for what we paid ( € 115 for 2 golfers and a buggy puts some of the courses in and around Vilamoura to shame) word of warning lots of water. We personally would rate this 9/10 our handicaps are 5.1 and 12.2. Hope this helps if anyone is thinking where to play. Peter from Portsmouth.UK.
Shaun from Portugal
on Wed, 12th Sep 2018
Fantastic course
Fantastic course and very quiet. Have played this twice now and I will definitely be returning!
Corina from Portugal
on Sun, 9th Sep 2018
Beutifull course
Very Nice well kept and beutifull course

Surprisingly quiet very nice views and good terras

Trevor from Portugal
on Tue, 4th Sep 2018
excellent course, in a beautiful setting.
Nicolaas from Portugal
on Mon, 30th Jul 2018
Great golf
Nice golf course. Pretty windy and a lot of water hazards the first 9 holes.

Difficult to play your handicap under these conditions. A classic Ballesteros circuit. To play absolutely.

The only thing that is missing is the possibility to rent electric trolleys.

Josephine from Portugal
on Sun, 24th Jun 2018
First time playing Quinta do Vale
Wonderful golf course!! Not too challenging although there are quite a few water hazards. Well groomed and picturesque!! Not crowded so no following behind slow golfers and tailgated by impatient golfers. We played leisurely and finished within 31/2 hours. We'll be back!!
Patricia from United Kingdom
on Sun, 10th Jun 2018
Great course
Really enjoyed playing this course. Because it was so busy we were asked to start on the back nine, this was great it was like having the course to ourselves. The holes are challenging and nicely featured, we lost quite a few balls.
Nigel from Portugal
on Thu, 31st May 2018
A fabulous layout & a great test. Greens perfect. Greenside bunkers could do with more sand. Not busy & thoroughly enjoyable.
Barry from United Kingdom
on Wed, 30th May 2018
Great value
Brilliant value for money. Picturesque course and a really decent challenge. Lots of water but course in very good condition. If this course was 30 miles west it would cost a lot more.
matthew from United Kingdom
on Thu, 24th May 2018
If you fancy a challenge!!
First time playing in Portugal and at quinto do vale. Already played salgados and there was lots of water there but at quinto do vale you must be accurate. Water everywhere. Greens the size of postage stamps. A real challenge which will suit the lower handicaps. Was lucky to be allowed to play off championship tees which was so much longer. Would definitely go back! Only downside it was quite a drive to get to from Albufeira.
Derek from United Kingdom
on Mon, 21st May 2018
Tough but enjoyable Seve layout
Club has lovely setting with views towards Spain and bridge crossing. Recommend yardage (metre) book to plot way around. Played morning, wind seemed to swirl through the valley making club selection and pure striking essential. Lots of water. Some greens are quite shallow so approach angle and right clubbing helps! Greens run very well, and fairways gave good lies. Deft touch around the green helps keep your score. Very helpful clubhouse staff, stunning views. Green fees discounted by using Algarvegolf - recommended
Gottlieb from Austria
on Sun, 20th May 2018
Very challanging and a wonderful layout. Difficult but very interesting to play. And cheap compared with the other good courses
Don from Portugal
on Tue, 17th Apr 2018
Fairly difficult course, lot’s of water, challenging
Jack from Portugal
on Tue, 27th Feb 2018
Just 3 stars because where was no grass at de fairways, very hard. We as dutchmen allways have green grass
Mikkel from Denmark
on Sun, 18th Feb 2018
A hidden (and cheap) gem
Right on the Spanish border, you'll find this beautiful (and challenging) golf course.

The first 10 holes are played with a constant fear of hitting the ball into the water, so good course management will definitely be rewarded, but the last eight holes are played in the hills, and offer a completely different type of golf.

The only downside to the course was the amount of sand in all bunkers (some of them actually didn't have any - it was mud and clay), but we were told, that they're in the process of being renovated.

If they can guarantee that the bunkers are in good shape, I'd definitely love to come back,

Peter from Portugal
on Thu, 16th Nov 2017
Great Course!
A beutiful course on a nice with kind

peoples!

Moon from Netherlands
on Wed, 18th Oct 2017
First course of the four that I am playing in Algarve. Many variations and challenge. I like this course and because I have win from friends.
Sandra from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Challenging course.
Slightly confusing start due to lack of signage. Lots of water on the first nine made it very challenging. Take lots of old balls. Course in good condition, especially the greens. A very long course.
Jonathan from Portugal
on Tue, 10th Oct 2017
Course is immaculate....full stop!

Well manicured considering the fact that there has been no rain for over six months.

A credit to all that look after it.

Kevin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Great challenge of golf
Very friendly and helpful staff. Above average practice facilities. Played 4 courses this week and this was by far the most interesting and challenging. Lots of water features. You will lose balls! Love the 6-6-6 format.
Ronald from Portugal
on Fri, 21st Jul 2017
A thinking golfers course!
Unusual and very challenging Severiano Ballesteros designed par 72 course - 6 of each par fives, fours and threes. Good course management is essential to avoid big numbers. All of the greens were magnificent but the first nine water holes had some scrappy fairways overlooked by abandoned, unfinished buildings. The clubhouse and course were not busy though July is the quietest month which was reflected in a very reasonable green fee of 81€ for two players including buggy. Deserves more attention!
Duncan from Portugal
on Tue, 4th Jul 2017
nice course reasonable value.
Nice course, not aa hard as feared. Needs better sand in bunkers and rees needed attention but generally food and wxcellent value compared to most other algarve courses
Michael from Portugal
on Sun, 11th Jun 2017
Challenging course.

In great shape. Bring extra balls...

Julie from Europe
on Tue, 30th May 2017
I love this course. 6 x par 3's 6 par 4's and 6 par 5's. Bit of a trek, so had a buggy on our second round, quite reasonably priced and twilights are available. It's a must if you are anywhere near the Spanish border.
Sidney from United Kingdom
on Wed, 26th Apr 2017
a day at quentado vale
course in great condition take a little time on shot selection to get maximum reward greens ran true clubhouse excellent great views 360 degrees teed off 2.10 very few players even for a Monday use of buggy recommended
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Sun, 16th Apr 2017
What a gem!
Don't be put off by the unfinished resort all around this course, in the middle of it is a fantastic layout which will challenge any golfer. Great advice was given by the bar manager before playing, don't be too aggressive. Lots of water awaits wayward shots on the first holes before moving onto higher ground with lots of scrub. Keep it straight though and you will be rewarded with great fairways and beautiful greens. Course management is key, the 6 euros for a stroke saver booklet is well worth the money.

The course is near the Spain/Portugal border and only 5 minutes off the motorway so very accessible. Despite this it doesn't appear to be overplayed, on the day we visited there were other golfers on the course but not many and certainly none that affected our pace of play.

We booked through AlgarveGolf.com and paid 60 euros each for the round. Exceptional value for money for playing a Seve Ballesteros designed championship course. I will definitely be visiting again.

Graham
on Tue, 21st Mar 2017
Excellent
Course is superb. It's very challenging and a solid test for any golfer. Highly recommended
Ian from Portugal
on Mon, 20th Feb 2017
Okay-ish
Booked for 1300 and no problems. Reception friendly as were bar staff for snacks/drinks. Not overly impressed with course: quite bare and front seven holes dominated by water..

Greens not bad, but somehow it didn't gel for us. Nit helped by lots of unfinished villas around the course. Wouldn't go back

Frans from Portugal
on Fri, 28th Oct 2016
Beautifull & very well maintained
Because of a technical problem with paying by debt/creditcard, I could only pay by cash, I only had to pay for the buggy. Rental clubs were free of charge, thanks for the people at the reception

It is a very well maintained golf course with many challenges. The greens were in excellent condition. The views are awesome despite the many not finished builded houses.

I will play here again.

John from Portugal
on Sun, 23rd Oct 2016
Bring your long game
Surprised by the good standard after reading some negative reviews. You need to bring your long and straight game as the the greens were on the slow side, but very receptive after some rain. Hit it long and you will score well.
Pether
on Tue, 27th Sep 2016
Fun and difficult
Good greens but lack of maintenance around the course. Good lay out and fun to play a rather difficult course
Stephen
on Mon, 20th Jun 2016
Horrendous!
Last played this course 4 years ago and it has gone downhill significantly. Awful fairways and the bunkers are completely unplayable!

Way too expensive for the quality of the course. Will not be playing this course again ever!

Peter from United Kingdom
on Sat, 5th Mar 2016
Raincheck
Rained Off and received complimentary replacement rounds.

Couldn't wish for better.

Guy
on Mon, 22nd Feb 2016
Played Quinta Do Vale twice
Played Quinta Do Vale course twice with my son. First time was tough with gusty winds. Second time was much more enjoyable. The front and back nine are very different with the water around front nine presenting a difficult challenge. Back nine is more scenic and fun to play. Was the best course for my budget as my son was under 12 and played free. The only course that offered this service.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Quinta do Vale page's or to connect with other Quinta do Vale golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.