Loading
to

Victoria Reviews

Guenter Girkinger from Austria
on Wed, 12th Dec 2018
great course, and a good test from the back tees! Superb greens at that time of the year.
Rudy from Belgium
on Mon, 5th Nov 2018
Very challenging and techical course!
Laurent from France
on Thu, 25th Oct 2018
À jouer sans hésiter !
Superbe parcours. Accueil parfait. Fairways tondus ras et hyper roulants. Green généreux. Rough laissant une chance de jouer un coup correct (mais peu de toucher le green sur les par 4). Beaux paysages et oiseaux. Petit bémol sur la qualité des greens à l'aller cette année. Practices et balles inclus dans le green fee, élevé. Mais quelle expérience !
Dany from Switzerland
on Thu, 25th Oct 2018
Challenging course !

Very good and faire greens 👌

Mette from Norway
on Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
Perfect
Svend Gravdal from Norway
on Sun, 21st Oct 2018
Nice course with varied holes and great design. Heavy rough. Great experience if your wallet allows it.
Christian from United States
on Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Great course, bit to expensive
Great course, bit to expensive
Raj from United Kingdom
on Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
Great course
One of the best courses I have ever played, extremely well kept, friendly staff and some challenging aspects.
Carl
on Tue, 12th Jun 2018
Great course, stadium layout! Real eat of modern golf
Barry from United Kingdom
on Wed, 30th May 2018
Excellent course
Excellent course, great challenge with interesting holes. Twilight golf saw us playing an empty course!
Stephen Lloyd from United Kingdom
on Mon, 21st May 2018
Excellent Course
Thus is probably our second joint favourite Vilamoura golf course with millennium after the Old Course. Played here many years ago and found it a difficult course to play as grass close to greens and fairways quite long. Now very open - but plenty of water obstacles and still a challenging course.
Mark Sheppey from United Kingdom
on Fri, 11th May 2018
great course but quite scruffy compared to the other times i have played it, not great when you consider how much you pay for the course, would think twice about playing again, shame as it is a good course
Erwin from Germany
on Sat, 28th Apr 2018
Great corse
Klaus
on Mon, 26th Mar 2018
Beautiful but tuff
Nigel from United Kingdom
on Sun, 4th Mar 2018
Greens very slow.

More planting of shrubs in between to make it prettier

John
on Sun, 25th Feb 2018
Three Seniors from Ely
Super course but we found the fairways too fast for us. The catchment areas for the bunkers and lakes were enormous. In fact there was so much run on the ball that often the only thing stopping the ball would be when it rolled into a hazard. Having said that it was a privilege to play at the venue of the 2018 Portugal Open and we will marvel to see the elite professionals tackle its challenges.
Anne from United States
on Mon, 13th Nov 2017
So-So
A fine course -- back much more challenging than front. A bit too open for my taste...somewhat uninteresting. We played 8 top courses this week and it was our least favorite. Staff in shop were fine, but no real service.
Andrew from South Africa
on Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Terrific but expensive
Superb course although a bit too expensive. I noticed that before we had even left the Algarve green fees had come down substantially. Next time, should there be one, I will be sure to negotiate harder.
Peter from United Kingdom
on Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Friendly and spectacular
The best course around and wonderfully friendly team. A memorable day and par on the spectacular 18th I’ll dine out on for a while.
Laurent from France
on Thu, 26th Oct 2017
Superbe !
Les installations et le resorts sont grandioses. Practice et balles inclus dans le green fee . Magnifique parcours, assez long. Un peu d'eau mais les fairways sont larges. La qualité des départs, fairways et greens est excellente. Tout est calme. On entends juste les oiseuax s'envoler. C'est comme jouer dans un parc ornithologique. Je ne regrette absolument pas le prix du green fee, à la hauteur du parcours.
Mark from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Very disappointing.not worth the money
Course was in very poor condition and had been clearly cut to tight and has burnt off...perhaps overplayed after Portuguese open...waste of money considering it is the most expensive course to play...
Mark from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Beautiful course but very difficult, the water features were great but all too enticing for a golf ball
Richard from United Kingdom
on Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Lovely course but overpriced.
Expected a bit more from the venue of the Portuguese masters. Lovely course and very challenging but couldn't help but feel underwhelmed considering it was so expensive compared to other courses in the area.
Kevin from Canada
on Mon, 28th Aug 2017
course and clubhouse were great , service was OK .... for golf i would go back
Olivier from Portugal
on Thu, 17th Aug 2017
Nice and interesting golf course, good service
Adam from United Kingdom
on Mon, 17th Jul 2017
A very good course but very expensive given the maintenance that is currently been undertaken. Fairways are poor and are scorched.

Officials need to remember the customer that has paid nearly 180 euros to play the course not just be concerned for the 'Portugese Masters' in 3 months time.

Tim
on Thu, 15th Jun 2017
Gladstone golf tour 2017
The best course of the tour. Excellent condition 1st class hospitality a true test of golf
Dougie from United Kingdom
on Wed, 14th Jun 2017
Great Challenge!
Very well laid-out and challenging course. Greens in great condition and running very fast and true. Afternoon tee off time and completely unhindered progress. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
bastien pigeyre from France
on Sat, 10th Jun 2017
beau parcours

plus difficile que le old course (greens très roulants)

temps de jeu trop long à partir de 15h40 avec golfette (4h00) attente d'une mise à disposition d'une golfette

sur les départs, trop de mégots de cigarette

service personnel très bien

Michael Sabourin from Germany
on Fri, 9th Jun 2017
The first nine hole are a Little boring. The second nine holes are nice.
David from Portugal
on Thu, 25th May 2017
Victoria review
Superb course. Great layout, great condition, excellent greens. Expensive, but worth it. Play early to avoid the crowds. Polite & helpful staff.
Ronald from United Kingdom
on Mon, 22nd May 2017
Excellent facilities, great course and in great condition. A dream to play on.
Stan Mack from United Kingdom
on Sun, 21st May 2017
Great Course
A great course and an excellent challange. Dont be fooled by the apparent ease of the1st 9 as the back nine are a significant challange
Gavin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 10th May 2017
Best course of the holiday, by a mile!
Best course I've ever played in Portugal. Its the sort of course where I really looked forward to getting to the next tee box and seeing the next whole coming up, excellent fun.

We were dropped off early (7am for a 8am tee off) for our tee time but nothing was open until 7.30 so not much chance of a coffee/breakfast.

We were a 5 but starter allowed us to go out earlier as a 2 and a 3 rather than be joined up with a 2 ball who had originally been allocated similar tee times. Being the first groups out meant we were able to fly round and not having to be paired up with hackers or duffers was a welcome change.

Stephen from United Kingdom
on Tue, 9th May 2017
Great Course
Great Course plenty of water
Harry
on Tue, 2nd May 2017
Excellent golf Course
Excellent golf course. Can be a bit challenging when it is blowing a lot
Harry
on Tue, 2nd May 2017
Excellent golf course that can be very challenging when it is blowing a lot.
Dean from United Kingdom
on Fri, 14th Apr 2017
OK, it was nice but a bit weedy.
Charles from Germany
on Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Still as good as 8 years ago
The best of all vilamoura. Service good, course good, enjoyed a golf challenge there. Would recommend.
Claire from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Feb 2017
Amazing course
Bing from China
on Thu, 2nd Feb 2017
This course is better, the difficulty more than Laranjal, the length of brown tee is round 6600 yards. If it is possible, I will be there to play golf again.
William from United Kingdom
on Tue, 25th Oct 2016
Victoria, Victoria
Following the Portugal Masters and very heavy rain the course was in very good condition. Sadly the bunkers were GUR as they were flooded. All in all a very enjoyable experience.
anders from Sweden
on Mon, 17th Oct 2016
very good
Judith from United States
on Wed, 5th Oct 2016
Playing Victoria
Staff was wonderful. Facilities were beautiful but the course seemed dry and with many areas under repair. A bit surprising given the Masters will be played there soon.
Kris from United Kingdom
on Sat, 16th Jul 2016
Too expensive, too slow and disappointing
Nice course layout, but allowing players out in the course who clearly have no clue how to play golf spoiled it for me and my playing partner. For the amount of money we paid we expected there to be no slow play and decent etiquette too. Many courses are only interested in taking money and it's a shame that Vilamoura appear to have followed suit. Unfortunately this course won't be on my list when I next return to the area.
Paul from Portugal
on Sun, 10th Jul 2016
Fantastic course in excellent condition.
Colin from Kuwait
on Tue, 31st May 2016
Rushed
The clubhouse, pro shop (bit slow), attendants, practice range and starter were all very nice and handled us professionally. We teed off at 0930 and the course was in great condition but the pace was frantic and not pleasant. By the second hole the group behind had caught up with us. On the third hole we had caught the group in front and were being pressured by the group behind and that was the story for the rest of the game, we were consistently waiting and then the group behind us was waiting for us, so the golf became more of a chore than a good game on a nice course.
Angus from United Kingdom
on Mon, 23rd May 2016
Victoria - Golf Review
Best course of the weekend. In very good condition, fast greens, undulating fairways. Excitement around every corner. thoroughly enjoyable day out.

one of the best orange Juices and lemonades ever afterwards as well.

James from United Kingdom
on Tue, 10th May 2016
Challenging Golf Course
Tough course mostly in very good condition. A great set of interesting Par 3's. Expensive compared to equivalent courses in UK and Ireland. €40 for buggy.
Philippe CUOC from France
on Thu, 5th May 2016
Nice course especially the last 9 holes

But a map of the course with distances

Celine
on Sat, 30th Apr 2016
Parfait
Christy from Ireland
on Mon, 18th Apr 2016
Christy Handicap14
Excellent course great finishing holes, plenty of trouble if you are wild from the tee box, very good greens
Dirk
on Mon, 4th Apr 2016
Phantastischer Platz mit perfektem Service.
Clive from United Kingdom
on Mon, 4th Apr 2016
First time on Victoria
Well looked after by the staff. Really enjoyed playing this course. My group play off high handicaps and found the course challenging but had successful rounds. Our trip was well organised by AGC Algarve Golf

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Victoria page's or to connect with other Victoria golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.