Loading
to

Quinta do Lago Reviews

Ian from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Mon, 20th Jul 2020
Another great evening outing. Very quiet. Good fun.
Robert from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Fri, 10th Jul 2020
Good holiday course, well presented but not really any very memorable holes.
Robert from United Kingdom
San Lorenzo on Fri, 10th Jul 2020
Greens good, tees and fairways a bit untidy but it is still a spectacular course.
David from United Kingdom
San Lorenzo on Sat, 4th Jul 2020
25 yrs return
Great course in great condition. Last played 25 yrs ago and so it’s not as neat as I remember but a very nice course.
Ian from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 2nd Jul 2020
Quick round.
Another great day. Really enjoyed the course. A different combination but good condition. Not coping with the greens. Not as fast as you think they must be.
Ian from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 25th Jun 2020
Thursday evening round.
Very quiet. Good condition. Got round in under 3 hours playing on my own. A four ball let me through. Very enjoyable.
john from Portugal
San Lorenzo on Fri, 19th Jun 2020
Start Earlier Guys
The staff were standing on some of the greens when we were playing waiting to put a new hole in.

Why can’t they do that earlier.

Jochen from Germany
Laranjal on Fri, 6th Mar 2020
Great course
Jochen from Germany
San Lorenzo on Fri, 6th Mar 2020
Excellent
Nigel Nash from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Sat, 25th Jan 2020
Always Enjoy Playing Here
Pinheiros Altos is made up of 3 nine holes, we played the pines and the olives which is a mixture of trees and lakes. Fairways were a little tired but apart from that a very good course with the signature hole being the 8th on the Olives course (island green)
maurice from Netherlands
Quinta do Lago South on Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Best experience in Portugal
Course itself is very nice: a lot of different holes, nice scenary, very good quality of fairways and fast greens. Besides high quality buggies with nice seats, good navigation system and served with a bottle of water.

The first hole of Lago South (downwards par-4) has much similarity with the starting hole of the Old course. With a good drive, you can use a wedge to go for a par and gives you confidence for the rest of the round.

Good service during the course if you ask for a band aid, it will be arranged within a few minutes.

Something to improve: the clubhouse which was in construction and the signs to find the reception building. Till Quinta do Lago resort, all signs in orange and suddenly no orange signs anymore..

Philipp from Switzerland
Laranjal on Thu, 2nd Jan 2020
Exceptional regarding layout, quality and challenge

Must play

Yasumasa from Germany
Laranjal on Tue, 31st Dec 2019
Very good course and recommend to all of my friends.
Philippe from France
Laranjal on Wed, 25th Dec 2019
Fairways quite wide which would suit long hitters.

Accordingly to its name, orange trees all around some fairways.

Well serviced

Cyril from France
Laranjal on Sat, 14th Dec 2019
A big pleasure to play this golf course.....
Incredible preparation of the course: bunkers, greens, tees as on the tour. Very challenging on black tees.

Very welcoming team.

The best of Quinta dol lago....

Course to play absolutely !!!

Cyril from France
Quinta do Lago South on Sat, 14th Dec 2019
A nice place....
Well-prepared golf course, good quality of greens, some pretty views and some incredible villas !!!!! Interest of the draw?

However a nice place to play a round of golf!!!

phil from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Fri, 6th Dec 2019
Laranjal
Mega !! Very pleasant staff and the course was in immaculate condition .

Some really nice holes a real joy to play

Jeff
Laranjal on Thu, 5th Dec 2019
Pick of the bunch. Most perfect golf experience ever. Best course - super quiet and decent golf.
Jeff
Quinta do Lago North on Thu, 5th Dec 2019
Great course but club house being renovated which diminished the impact of the experience. Our 3 ball was added to with a 1 which was ok but lessoned our banter. Overall very good.
Alan from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago South on Sun, 24th Nov 2019
Still a classic!
Tee off at 11:45 paired with a lovely Swedish couple, no one in front or behind, round in 4 hours 15 mins, course a lovely test, with several rise and falls, greens good, back nine the most memorable. Nice touch food buggy lady went and got real coffee, only downside new clubhouse in construction so lack of focal point before round and after. Best option cafe next to driving range.
Alan from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Sun, 24th Nov 2019
Can I come back soon !
Tee off 8:45 as two ball, coffee & driving range before the four balls, lovely round in 3.5 hours ! Course a real gem, recommended, especially walking. Each hole special, position off tee key then putting pace first then line.
John
San Lorenzo on Fri, 8th Nov 2019
San Lorenzo - must play again
First time to play the course and was not disappointed. Course in excellent condition with some superb water and coastline holes. A very tricky par four to finish.
Andrew from Portugal
Laranjal on Fri, 1st Nov 2019
Long par 3s
A great challenge with some huge par 3s off the back tees. All the holes are very memorable and will no doubt be recalled many years later. Keep it tight to the water on the 9th and there is a good birdie chance. Excellent condition and pace of play was good.
petrus from Netherlands
Pinheiros Altos on Tue, 29th Oct 2019
Nice course to play. The greens at the Oliveira course where unfortunately not in a good shape. Nice staff. Enjoyed our play.
Mauricio from Norway
San Lorenzo on Mon, 28th Oct 2019
This course was without a doubt, the higlight of our vacation! What a fun course to play. A little bit challenging for the high handicaper. But we all had a blast. The greens, tees, bunkers and fairways was really good. The layout of this course was fantastic. And the 9th hole. Wow!! Fun!
Sjef Scholte from Portugal
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 24th Oct 2019
Great course

Why is a buggy not included ?

Colin from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Mon, 21st Oct 2019
A little Gem
Lovely course, we played Pines and Cork as there are three 9 holes courses.

Staff friendly, range balls included though €50 for a buggy is excessive.

Course was generally in good condition, it is a course/s where you need to think your way around, ball position is key.

Greens were a little slow for me but maybe its the time of the year and compared to the other courses we played very good condition

Rosemary from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Sun, 20th Oct 2019
Greens
Olive was closed which was disappointing. We were not impressed with the greens. Course work has to be done but should not charge high prices when greens so poor and just been sanded. We played at Espiche, greens superb and much better value, worth the drive.
Bertrand from Canada
Pinheiros Altos on Wed, 16th Oct 2019
Excellent fine course.
Gary from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Stunning course , made very welcome by all
richard from Portugal
San Lorenzo on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Lovely course with absolutely stunning views.
richard from Portugal
Laranjal on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Lovely course in excellent condition. Expensive, very restricted access buggies.
Mark from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
Need to hit a straight ball everytime
A testing course. Lots of narrow fairways and umbrella pines to catch your ball if your aren’t accurate. I wasn’t. I enjoyed the course, but wouldn’t like to play it if I wasn’t playing well or had a high handicap
Mark from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago North on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
My Favourite
This is my favourite gold course. It is testing, enjoyable and fun. Lots of variety and bunkers to trap you if you have a lapse in concentration
Mark from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
A Thoughtful Links Course
I loved this links course. It is in great condition and has a lot to test your golfing brain.
Mark from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago South on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
Hard if you aren’t paying attention
This is a tough course. Harder than Laranjal and Quinta North. Not as hard as Pinehros Altos. Tighter fairways and testing terrain. Need to be on your game and paying attention
gary from United States
San Lorenzo on Fri, 20th Sep 2019
san lorenzo review
The worst course in Portugal and also the most expensive.to just say i m dissapointed is an understatement.Millennium and The Old Course were as i expected but i payed 130 euro for San Lorenzo and it was worn tatty and the greens were sanded.I expected to find a manicured course with lightening greens and i found the opposite, It was embarrassing for them and myself but obviously the locals also feel the same as the course was empty. it would have been poor value at half price. golfers beware !! don't go there!!
Michael from United Kingdom
San Lorenzo on Thu, 19th Sep 2019
Overpriced and too crowded.
Undoubtedly a great course with some very challenging holes. Our enjoyment was spoilt due to very slow groups ahead of us. Waiting on every tee is no fun. Well over 5 hours for 18 holes!! I’d also comment that the course maintenance could be improved - now quite shabby in places.
Jack from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Mon, 16th Sep 2019
A must play course
What a cracking golf course.

Very well thought out allowing for all standards to enjoy.

Setting is great no villa lined fairways

Club house staff friendly and helpful. Not the biggest area to drink and eat but was there to play golf so wasn’t an issue

Jack from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago South on Mon, 16th Sep 2019
Very nice, if play here then play Laranjal
Lovely course, great layout with some testing holes. 15th par 3 needs to be hit well.

Course was looking a little tired in places but on the whole very good.

Eoin from Ireland
Pinheiros Altos on Mon, 9th Sep 2019
Played the olives and pines 9s...olives wasnt in great condition was a bit burnt and rough but pines was in excellent condition and was forgiving enough for all levels of golfer
Eoin from Ireland
Quinta do Lago South on Mon, 9th Sep 2019
Excellent course and fabulous condition..forgiving enough for all levels
Shelton from United States
Quinta do Lago North on Sun, 8th Sep 2019
Best course in Algarve.
I played 6 Algarve courses and this was the best. Perfectly maintained, green, challenging, and a great overall experience. It is the most expensive I think.
Andrew Kirton from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Wed, 4th Sep 2019
Laranjal review, 2/9/19, 8 players
Course in great condition and good to play. Staff all very helpful especially the food / drink buggy girl
Andrew Kirton from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago South on Wed, 4th Sep 2019
Review of Quinta do Lago South 4/9/19, 8 players
The course was fantastic probably one of the best we have played in 18 years on our annual trip. Staff very helpful and organised. The only one negative was the food / drink buggy man only came round once and at that point we were on the 17th tee. This could have something to do with the SGF charity golf day on the north course.
John from Portugal
Laranjal on Tue, 3rd Sep 2019
Laranjal, a must.
Superb course, condition and setting. Friendly and helpful staff, really worth including in any golfing schedule. Thanks to algarvegolf.net for arranging everything, as usual!
grant ritchie from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago South on Mon, 2nd Sep 2019
Grant
Amazing course and think the course just edges the Vale do Lobo courses but just!!
Peter Stephens from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Wed, 14th Aug 2019
Everything impressed, people and course were great
Peter Stephens from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago South on Wed, 14th Aug 2019
A great day - fabulous course - lovely welcome
Joe from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago South on Tue, 30th Jul 2019
Quinta South Course July 2019
Great course accuracy off the tee required course was immaculate. Only criticism was the round was 4 hours in a buggy but afternoon looked very quiet. Must play golf course and I will be back. Great food and service afterwards and Caesar salad was 10/10.
Douglas from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
Recommend
Excellent course
Douglas from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago North on Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
Very good
Still a very good course and in good condition for time of year
Douglas from United Kingdom
San Lorenzo on Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
Has to be better
Tired looking course tried for a few years to play this course very disappointing although the greens were rolling nicely
James from United Kingdom
San Lorenzo on Fri, 19th Jul 2019
San Lorenzo
Great course....a lot of fun
Hazel from United States
Quinta do Lago South on Tue, 16th Jul 2019
One of the best
Our favourite course. Could be considered to be one of the Algarve’s best courses. Look forward to playing it again.
Hazel from United States
Laranjal on Tue, 16th Jul 2019
Challenging course
Superbly kept course, maturing nicely. Would recommend to any golfer.
Graham from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 11th Jul 2019
An ideal resort golf course in good condition. Staff are friendly and facilities are good. Well worth a visit
Martin from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Wed, 10th Jul 2019
Good course in good condition. Great value not too difficult a course, good for holiday golf.
Michael from Portugal
Quinta do Lago North on Tue, 25th Jun 2019
Some other things
The course is excellent. On the downside, no map of the course is on the score card or on the tee box. There are few directional signs on the course . There is also very few drop kerbs to aid pull trolleys. Lastly I didn’t like the long pull up after the 18th hole
Scott from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Mon, 24th Jun 2019
Go Play! One of the best in Vale do Lobo at moment
Great Everything! Course in good condition, facilities reasonable (changing rooms small) Club hire, Buggies and Staff all Top class.

Really enjoyed the course it was way better than San Larenzo we played earlier in week.

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Quinta do Lago page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Quinta do Lago, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.