Loading
to

Quinta do Lago Reviews

helmut from Germany
Quinta do Lago North on Sat, 2nd Jan 2021
Fantastic course
Kerstin from Portugal
Quinta do Lago South on Sat, 26th Dec 2020
Besonderes Golfvergnügen
Wir waren fast ganz alleine auf diesem wunderbaren Golfplatz. Eine weitläufige Anlage mit herrlichen Löchern entlang der Lagune. Es war ein besonderes Golfvergnügen.
Michael from Ireland
Quinta do Lago North on Wed, 11th Nov 2020
The best of the bunch
Without doubt the best course in the Quinta / Villamoura area , this is a serious challenge with greens that are fast and furious with undulations that can send a slightly misread putt careering of the green to your amazement , supreme condition and shaped holes giving the faded and drawer challenges , it has the full Monty of all you need in a course , having played it 30 years ago and then again now , it has matured wonderfully and is a must play on any trip , would play it again in a flash and definitely do better on those greens !!
Michael from Ireland
Laranjal on Wed, 11th Nov 2020
Another Quinta jewel
Another fine course in the Quinta do Lago quartet of courses , a gentle course with great par 3’s little rough and plenty of water . It’s once again for the lovers of parklands that roll along giving all

Levels of players an enjoyable experience , excellent condition and despite the high price worth at least one visit !

peter from Russian Federation
Quinta do Lago North on Mon, 9th Nov 2020
First time i played one of the quinta do lago courses and was not disappointed. Great condition, good blend of challenging and risk reward holes. Fairways excellent, greens were very good, especially for this time of year and after a lot of rain. Bunkers were quality, nice shapes and sizes and the clubhouse and setting were top class. Not cheap, but definitely worth it.
Jan from Netherlands
Pinheiros Altos on Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
pyramid of golfballs
Pinheiros Altos is an exciting 27 holes golfcourse. The clubhouse is very cosy and has the atmosphere of membership golfcourse instead of resortisch. Although the greens suffer a bit of fungus it remains an honest test.

Drivingrange facilities are like championship conditions with te pyramid of golfballs challenge you for serious practise. The island hole at the 8th of Olives is a test you won't forget.

Pascal from France
San Lorenzo on Sat, 17th Oct 2020
Lovely and scenic course
It’s a very scenic course. Only set back is the 3 holes next to the water where runners, walkers and dogs walk on the fairways and around the green with no concern And no one is there to explain to them how dangerous a golf ball could be if hit very strongly!!
Craig from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Wed, 14th Oct 2020
One of the best in the Algarve
One of the best courses played in the Algarve. Immaculate course with superb fairways and greens, staff were also amazing.
Boris from Switzerland
Laranjal on Tue, 13th Oct 2020
Clean but poorly maintained golf course! the Greens are full of bullet marks that have dried up. The Greenfee is too expensive for the quality of the golf course. I was disappointed.
Boris from Switzerland
Quinta do Lago North on Tue, 13th Oct 2020
Magnificent course. The course is very well maintained, clean and the greens are in good condition! I loved playing the Old Course. I would even say that I am interested in becoming a member of the Club.
Michael from Ireland
Pinheiros Altos on Tue, 29th Sep 2020
Lack of investment
Great layout bit overall condition of course shows it tired and unloved recently . The paths are cobble and in awful condition and may cause accidents , Greens are very poor , cracked with bare patches , fairways mostly decent and some very good design Virus might be a factor ?
mark from Ireland
Quinta do Lago North on Thu, 24th Sep 2020
Great condition
mark from Ireland
Quinta do Lago South on Thu, 24th Sep 2020
It was closed for maintenance
mark from Ireland
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 24th Sep 2020
The course was not in a great condition. The greens appeared to be diseased so very bumpy
mark from Ireland
Laranjal on Thu, 24th Sep 2020
Great condition generally but was not pre booking advised there was maintenance going on on the first day we played there. So greens sanded and range closed
Trevor Richardson from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 10th Sep 2020
Lovely peaceful course, great setting
Played here many times now. Facilities and clubhouse are magnificent. Played the Pines and Corks this time, which are tight but very playable. Greens in excellent condition and running true. Some thought needed as you plot your way around the course. Some holes are very similar, which reduces the interest a little but overall there is sufficient variety. I love coming here, always the same welcome and satisfying round. Only issue was we were required to return buggies by 7.45pm, but a marshal came out just after 7.15 to remind us of this and that the sprinklers will shortly be turned on, which put off one of our players and he finished the last 2 holes very badly which adversly affected his round and final score. Shame, totally unnecessary and should have been avoided. Officials please note.
Paul Rimmer from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Tue, 8th Sep 2020
P. Rimmer
What a fantastic course. Very long and fairly open. Very well looked after by the ground staff. Got to be on the top of my Algarve list.
Ian from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago North on Thu, 3rd Sep 2020
Quinta North
Very well kept and presented but the gaps between holes are tedious and the course loses identity ... more like 18 great holes loosely connected.
Joaquim Vilà from Spain
Laranjal on Thu, 27th Aug 2020
Course was Ok. A bit confusing on the back nine holes circuit and with the buggie bad programmed and get stuck in the fairway 3 times.
Graeme from Portugal
Pinheiros Altos on Wed, 26th Aug 2020
I have played here many times but oh my goodness how this course has slid down the order. Tee to green looking as normal but the greens are close to writing off. No speed in them at all.
Abderrahmane Bouazza from France
Laranjal on Wed, 26th Aug 2020
Très belle expérience
Très beau parcours, accueil parfait, bon restaurant.
John Moore from Portugal
San Lorenzo on Mon, 10th Aug 2020
Nostalgic, with lovely views
You play this course for the views from 6&7...and 18 is an interesting hole. Otherwise you need to overlook the condition of the tees and many plug marks unrepaired on the greens. It’s a nostalgic experience but not top quality.
James from United Kingdom
San Lorenzo on Sun, 9th Aug 2020
Club house old and tired, golf carts over priced, not very friendly and not value for money. The greens are bare in places and at 90 euros a round and 50 euros for a buggy go and play vale do lobo Royal, much nicer and better value at 91 euros with a buggy. Very disappointed.
Tom Fordham from Portugal
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 6th Aug 2020
Good but not great
Course very quiet due to current pandemic and with buggy as a single player got round 18 in just over 2 hours. Felt that greens had a mixture of grasses and some damage but still rolled true. Not as glamorous feeling as some of the other courses in the area but still a nice course with good holes that offer chances although I didn’t take many!!
Ian from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Mon, 20th Jul 2020
Another great evening outing. Very quiet. Good fun.
Robert from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Fri, 10th Jul 2020
Good holiday course, well presented but not really any very memorable holes.
Robert from United Kingdom
San Lorenzo on Fri, 10th Jul 2020
Greens good, tees and fairways a bit untidy but it is still a spectacular course.
David from United Kingdom
San Lorenzo on Sat, 4th Jul 2020
25 yrs return
Great course in great condition. Last played 25 yrs ago and so it’s not as neat as I remember but a very nice course.
Ian from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 2nd Jul 2020
Quick round.
Another great day. Really enjoyed the course. A different combination but good condition. Not coping with the greens. Not as fast as you think they must be.
Ian from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 25th Jun 2020
Thursday evening round.
Very quiet. Good condition. Got round in under 3 hours playing on my own. A four ball let me through. Very enjoyable.
john from Portugal
San Lorenzo on Fri, 19th Jun 2020
Start Earlier Guys
The staff were standing on some of the greens when we were playing waiting to put a new hole in.

Why can’t they do that earlier.

Jochen from Germany
Laranjal on Fri, 6th Mar 2020
Great course
Jochen from Germany
San Lorenzo on Fri, 6th Mar 2020
Excellent
Nigel Nash from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Sat, 25th Jan 2020
Always Enjoy Playing Here
Pinheiros Altos is made up of 3 nine holes, we played the pines and the olives which is a mixture of trees and lakes. Fairways were a little tired but apart from that a very good course with the signature hole being the 8th on the Olives course (island green)
maurice from Netherlands
Quinta do Lago South on Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Best experience in Portugal
Course itself is very nice: a lot of different holes, nice scenary, very good quality of fairways and fast greens. Besides high quality buggies with nice seats, good navigation system and served with a bottle of water.

The first hole of Lago South (downwards par-4) has much similarity with the starting hole of the Old course. With a good drive, you can use a wedge to go for a par and gives you confidence for the rest of the round.

Good service during the course if you ask for a band aid, it will be arranged within a few minutes.

Something to improve: the clubhouse which was in construction and the signs to find the reception building. Till Quinta do Lago resort, all signs in orange and suddenly no orange signs anymore..

Philipp from Switzerland
Laranjal on Thu, 2nd Jan 2020
Exceptional regarding layout, quality and challenge

Must play

Yasumasa from Germany
Laranjal on Tue, 31st Dec 2019
Very good course and recommend to all of my friends.
Philippe from France
Laranjal on Wed, 25th Dec 2019
Fairways quite wide which would suit long hitters.

Accordingly to its name, orange trees all around some fairways.

Well serviced

Cyril from France
Laranjal on Sat, 14th Dec 2019
A big pleasure to play this golf course.....
Incredible preparation of the course: bunkers, greens, tees as on the tour. Very challenging on black tees.

Very welcoming team.

The best of Quinta dol lago....

Course to play absolutely !!!

Cyril from France
Quinta do Lago South on Sat, 14th Dec 2019
A nice place....
Well-prepared golf course, good quality of greens, some pretty views and some incredible villas !!!!! Interest of the draw?

However a nice place to play a round of golf!!!

phil from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Fri, 6th Dec 2019
Laranjal
Mega !! Very pleasant staff and the course was in immaculate condition .

Some really nice holes a real joy to play

Jeff
Laranjal on Thu, 5th Dec 2019
Pick of the bunch. Most perfect golf experience ever. Best course - super quiet and decent golf.
Jeff
Quinta do Lago North on Thu, 5th Dec 2019
Great course but club house being renovated which diminished the impact of the experience. Our 3 ball was added to with a 1 which was ok but lessoned our banter. Overall very good.
Alan from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago South on Sun, 24th Nov 2019
Still a classic!
Tee off at 11:45 paired with a lovely Swedish couple, no one in front or behind, round in 4 hours 15 mins, course a lovely test, with several rise and falls, greens good, back nine the most memorable. Nice touch food buggy lady went and got real coffee, only downside new clubhouse in construction so lack of focal point before round and after. Best option cafe next to driving range.
Alan from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Sun, 24th Nov 2019
Can I come back soon !
Tee off 8:45 as two ball, coffee & driving range before the four balls, lovely round in 3.5 hours ! Course a real gem, recommended, especially walking. Each hole special, position off tee key then putting pace first then line.
John
San Lorenzo on Fri, 8th Nov 2019
San Lorenzo - must play again
First time to play the course and was not disappointed. Course in excellent condition with some superb water and coastline holes. A very tricky par four to finish.
Andrew from Portugal
Laranjal on Fri, 1st Nov 2019
Long par 3s
A great challenge with some huge par 3s off the back tees. All the holes are very memorable and will no doubt be recalled many years later. Keep it tight to the water on the 9th and there is a good birdie chance. Excellent condition and pace of play was good.
petrus from Netherlands
Pinheiros Altos on Tue, 29th Oct 2019
Nice course to play. The greens at the Oliveira course where unfortunately not in a good shape. Nice staff. Enjoyed our play.
Mauricio from Norway
San Lorenzo on Mon, 28th Oct 2019
This course was without a doubt, the higlight of our vacation! What a fun course to play. A little bit challenging for the high handicaper. But we all had a blast. The greens, tees, bunkers and fairways was really good. The layout of this course was fantastic. And the 9th hole. Wow!! Fun!
Sjef Scholte from Portugal
Pinheiros Altos on Thu, 24th Oct 2019
Great course

Why is a buggy not included ?

Colin from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Mon, 21st Oct 2019
A little Gem
Lovely course, we played Pines and Cork as there are three 9 holes courses.

Staff friendly, range balls included though €50 for a buggy is excessive.

Course was generally in good condition, it is a course/s where you need to think your way around, ball position is key.

Greens were a little slow for me but maybe its the time of the year and compared to the other courses we played very good condition

Rosemary from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Sun, 20th Oct 2019
Greens
Olive was closed which was disappointing. We were not impressed with the greens. Course work has to be done but should not charge high prices when greens so poor and just been sanded. We played at Espiche, greens superb and much better value, worth the drive.
Bertrand from Canada
Pinheiros Altos on Wed, 16th Oct 2019
Excellent fine course.
Gary from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Stunning course , made very welcome by all
richard from Portugal
San Lorenzo on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Lovely course with absolutely stunning views.
richard from Portugal
Laranjal on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Lovely course in excellent condition. Expensive, very restricted access buggies.
Mark from United Kingdom
Pinheiros Altos on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
Need to hit a straight ball everytime
A testing course. Lots of narrow fairways and umbrella pines to catch your ball if your aren’t accurate. I wasn’t. I enjoyed the course, but wouldn’t like to play it if I wasn’t playing well or had a high handicap
Mark from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago North on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
My Favourite
This is my favourite gold course. It is testing, enjoyable and fun. Lots of variety and bunkers to trap you if you have a lapse in concentration
Mark from United Kingdom
Laranjal on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
A Thoughtful Links Course
I loved this links course. It is in great condition and has a lot to test your golfing brain.
Mark from United Kingdom
Quinta do Lago South on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
Hard if you aren’t paying attention
This is a tough course. Harder than Laranjal and Quinta North. Not as hard as Pinehros Altos. Tighter fairways and testing terrain. Need to be on your game and paying attention

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Quinta do Lago page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Quinta do Lago, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.