Loading
to

Laguna Reviews

Robert from Europe
on Thu, 27th Jun 2024
Very Good Course
Very good course

In very good condition

Wouldn’t be my favourite of the Dom Pedro Courses but worth a visit

Morris McKinlay from United Kingdom
on Tue, 18th Jun 2024
Nice layout
Nice layout with a few tricky holes. I would personally say that if a single player like myself was put out with others or similar instead of being put out with a couple.
Ron Cookson from United Kingdom
on Thu, 23rd May 2024
Good course some greens were being worked on
John from United Kingdom
on Thu, 25th Apr 2024
laguna.
too class course lots of water but enjoyed
Stephen from United Kingdom
on Wed, 10th Apr 2024
Loved this course. Bring golf balls, I lost a ton in the drink!! Might say more about my game than the course
Kevan from United Kingdom
on Tue, 26th Mar 2024
Happy Golfers
Third time playing and first time without losing a ball, wife still beat me 🫣

Only complaint would be that the greens are a bit patchy

Paul from United Kingdom
on Mon, 25th Mar 2024
Interesting Opener 2024
Interesting layout, target golf at its best, you need to be straight off the tee. Really enjoyable as a replacement track, as Victoria was closed at short notice.

Only criticism was last shuttle was 6.30pm, teeing off at 2pm made it a little bit of rush.

Mike from United States
on Sat, 23rd Mar 2024
Bare field
This golf course is a bare field. It lacks trees and character. You don't need to come to the algarve to play a course like this
Petteri Salminen from Netherlands
on Sun, 3rd Mar 2024
Laguna golf
Not as good as Millennium. Condition of the course was a bit down but overall a nice course to play.
Peter from Germany
on Sun, 18th Feb 2024
Not worth a penny! Choose
Course is in poor shape, more or less no gras on the Fairways.

Greens are better Fairways.

Maybe maintenance is reduced to a Minimum an will be closed once Victoria reopens in 2025 after renovavation with a new kind of gras which needs substancial less Irrigation.

At least thats the Version told ba a member who joined us.

Franz from Portugal
on Sun, 28th Jan 2024
avoid Laguna F.
Laguna is not in good shape. Where is the gras on

most fairways and most greens?

Choose any other course, e.g. Millenium or Pinhal.

Ray from United Kingdom
on Fri, 12th Jan 2024
Laguna
Pretty good for the time of year but one or two areas requiring a bit of tlc.
Sumant Bhatia from United Kingdom
on Wed, 3rd Jan 2024
Wide fairways and water make it a fair test.
Wide fairways a help, but the water made it more tricky. My son and I had great holes amid a few low points, but it was a fair challenge that we both thoroughly enjoyed. The staff are really friendly and helpful too.
Arve from Portugal
on Sat, 2nd Dec 2023
Best value for money in Vilamoura
I really love this course. Good and wide fairways
Neil from United Kingdom
on Thu, 9th Nov 2023
Great course. Greens a little slow but still good
Loz Hipkin
Neil, we are playing here on Thursday and I am hearing lots of mixed reviews about the poor quality of the course. Did you play on the 8th Nov and would you say the course is in good condition. @ €130 per person we want to make sure before it's too late. Cheers Laurence
Lisa from Portugal
on Sat, 4th Nov 2023
Lovely course we really enjoyed it.
Craig Nadeau from United States
on Fri, 29th Sep 2023
BS mixed reviews
Great course,

Was overly concerned about mixed reviews..For absolutely no reason

Beautiful course, EXCELENT SHAPE, Professional staff

HIGHLY RECOMEND PLAYING HERE!!!!!

Gary from United Kingdom
on Wed, 3rd May 2023
Decent course but poor greens
Decent course in good condition let down by very poor greens. Plenty of water. Slow pace. Good practice facilities. We were last people on the course and the clubhouse was closed by the time we left the 18th. Wrongly assumed the staff would order us a taxi but everyone had left. Had to sit in the dark for 20 minutes hoping for a taxi to arrive
Adam Elliott from Portugal
on Thu, 27th Apr 2023
Laguna golf not worth the green fees
One of the worst golf course we have ever played, I would be embarrassed if I was working at the reception taking people money. First the greens are terrible and I mean terrible, no grass on them we have played winter temporary greens that are better, the fairways have so much sand on them it's like playing a bunker shot, I suggest not to play here as any real golfers will be very disappointed.
Boris from Switzerland
on Fri, 21st Apr 2023
Fairways and green in very poor conditions ! No pleasure to play this course.
Edmund from Switzerland
on Sat, 15th Apr 2023
The greens were very bad
Paddy from Ireland
on Mon, 10th Apr 2023
Nice
Nice course let down by the greens
rory from United Kingdom
on Wed, 29th Mar 2023
Appalling Laguna
Disgraceful. The greens are in terrible condition There is. I way that Laguna should be taking green fees ( €85) for this course at the moment. Even if I’m top condition it’s an average parkland course with little character Avoid.
Steve from United Kingdom
on Sun, 26th Mar 2023
Laguna review 22 March 23
The back nine are not as good a layout as the front nine. The greens were diseased and in poor condition and the first cut of rough was patchy meaning you often ended up with no grass under the ball.
Joanne Burdett from United Kingdom
on Mon, 20th Mar 2023
Lots of water

Wildlife amazing, Beautiful ,

Marie Anne from Portugal
on Fri, 10th Mar 2023
Not worth the money
Incredibly disappointing! We booked this course under the perception that it would be quite an experience . We learned a few days prior to our tee time that the course was in poor condition. Since we had paid a considerable amount of money, we asked to cancel the booking for refund. We were denied that request and given no option other than forfeit the money or play. We showed up to play. The course overall is in poor condition.and needs much care and attention. You cannot play the greens. There are no words to describe the condition of the greens. Overall a very poor experience and a total rip off. Most offensive and disturbing was that the pro shop insisted that the course was playable and in great condition and did nothing to acknowledge our disappointment. When you pay premium dollar ; you expect customer service and value. None here and will not return.
John from United Kingdom
on Fri, 3rd Mar 2023
Favourite course of the week. Kept at a steady pace and not rushed.
Phillip from United Kingdom
on Thu, 16th Feb 2023
Disappointed
Course condition was shocking. Pitted fairways and green without grass, you literally pitted on flat mud with black dead grass rolled.

Course is long and technical with water and bunkers.

Staff in this complex were poor, not very welcoming- faces like slapped a@se. We teed off early and the starter held us back from teeing off to the second, proper jobs worth!

We played every course this week and this was the worst but a country mile.

julian from United Kingdom
on Mon, 6th Feb 2023
Average
Average for the course fir the area , no balls on the driving range
Ian from United Kingdom
on Fri, 13th Jan 2023
Laguna Jan 2023
Unfortunately they are having issues with the greens at Laguna however although they look bad they put ok the course itself is fairly ordinary in terms of layout but filled a pleasant afternoon.

In summary it’s ok but there are better alternatives around.

Gary from Bermuda
on Mon, 14th Nov 2022
Laguna
Nice layout, conditioning was average. First hole in the morning is directly into the sun, can’t see a thing. Service is really poor compared to North American standards. They gave me the wrong scorecard at the start ( for an adjoining course). Need gps for course on cart
Antony from United Kingdom
on Wed, 9th Nov 2022
Laguna November
Nice course flat , v nice staff , greens good condition 👍
Mark from United Kingdom
on Fri, 4th Nov 2022
Nice layout
Richard from Portugal
on Mon, 24th Oct 2022
Over booked and not great condition
After 13 holes had taken us 3 and a half hours we decided to walk in. On almost all of the holes we had a least 2 groups playing while we and the group behind waited on the tee. Our tee time was 14.15 and when we checked in at 14.00 we were told they were running around 20 mins late. We arrived at the 1st Tee at 14.10 to find 4 groups still waiting to Tee off. We Teed off at 14.45, 30 mins late and then waited on every single shot the whole way. It was the worst I have ever seen. No staff on the course to check or regulate slow play. I think this is an example of pile them high and make as much money on tee times as possible. We paid over 100Euors each for this round and It was a joke. Will not be back to play this course as I live here and I am sure better are in the region.
Claire from Ireland
on Wed, 19th Oct 2022
Nice
Brian from Ireland
on Wed, 19th Oct 2022
Good course
Paul from United Kingdom
on Sat, 15th Oct 2022
Disappointing
Course ok, disappointing clubhouse, sent out out late so came down 18 in the dark, food was finished when we got in. Won’t play again
Boris from Switzerland
on Tue, 11th Oct 2022
Bon accueil, beau parcours, bien entretenu, très beau green !
Michael from United Kingdom
on Sun, 2nd Oct 2022
Lovely course 4/5 stars.
Nice course. Good challenges.

Definitely a notch down from the likes of old course and Victoria.

Almost with a tired feel and not finished either.

Still nice nonetheless.

Stuart Denova from United Kingdom
on Tue, 27th Sep 2022
Great test of golf
Probably the best course condition of all the courses I played. The greens were so quick and true. The course is so much fun, every hole is interesting in its own way and present their own unique challenges. Absolutely superb course and facilities and would gladly play it again
William from United Kingdom
on Tue, 27th Sep 2022
Course was great, however, we didn't complete it. The round was that slow that by the 9th tee 12 players were waiting to tee off. Along with another two groups called it a day after the 9th
Terry from United Kingdom
on Fri, 23rd Sep 2022
Course in great condition, rough is tough!
Course in great condition following reopening after the renovation. Greens not especially fast, but very smooth and true. The real killer is the rough which is a couple of inches long and will swallow your ball.
Dave from Switzerland
on Wed, 7th Apr 2021
To be shut for a whilr
We drove past the course yesterday and it looks like Dom Pedro have used their maintenance budget elsewhere. I doubt they plan to reopen Laguna for the foreseeable future. But let's hope it's not shut for good🤞🤞
Martin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Mar 2020
In excellent condition greens in superb condition.
Oliver from Germany
on Sat, 29th Feb 2020
Great to play
Very attractive course, some water, great conditions.
Glenn from Canada
on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Great day to golf
Good condition .Slow greens.Average difficulty.Any day of golfing is a good day.
Ian from Portugal
on Thu, 6th Feb 2020
Nice course.
Looking a little worse for wear round the car parks and tracks this course nevertheless provided a great test with tricky greens and a variety of challenges.

Greens very good.

Jaafar from France
on Sat, 1st Feb 2020
Good
Iain from Portugal
on Sat, 25th Jan 2020
Happy Golfers
Laguna, is fairly standard in terms of presentation, difficulty, & condition & this is obviously reflected in the price of the green fee, but still a good experience.
DIncau from Switzerland
on Tue, 14th Jan 2020
Joué deux fois sur ce parcours, les ferway et les greens sont parfaits, la longueur des par 4 de la folie, pour nous.

Large ferway et greens bien défendu

thomas from United Kingdom
on Sun, 12th Jan 2020
Mr Thomas Orr
Very early morning dew caused a lot of cleaning and placing

Several fairways were not in the normal condition , patchy and rough, Greens were good

John
on Fri, 8th Nov 2019
Laguna - in great condition
Laguna has improved in recent years and is in great condition with some very testing water holes. The course looks good and we always find it an enjoyable challenge.
Gilbert from Belgium
on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Forgot how the course was
Carl from United Kingdom
on Wed, 9th Oct 2019
Laguna
We were a group of 5 split into a 3 and 2 and played Pinhal on day 1 and then Laguna day 2 with another trip to Pinhal day 3.

Laguna is the more challenging with lots of water and some interesting slopes on the greens. The greens are not ridiculously fast (like La Manga last year!) which gave us a fighting chance of some decent scores, and fun!. Very well run course and a nice steady pace all the way round, plenty of time to make use of the buggy bar for some ice cold refreshment!. Speaking as a very average (Hcp 21ish) social Golfer I would say definitely well worth a visit but there is no shame in taking the easier routes around the water rather than trying to smash it over and ruining your score/day.

Vitaly Rimmer from Portugal
on Sun, 29th Sep 2019
Good course while not spectacular.
Good course while not spectacular.
Sam from United Kingdom
on Thu, 12th Sep 2019
Ageing Course.
Laguna was the only low quality experience for us, the starter was very grumpy compared to the other courses and the course In general wasn't in great shape for the amount of money we are paying to play it, having played this course several times in previous years both me and my brother thought that the overall quality of the course had gone down hill a little.
debra from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Aug 2019
Very nice course but not impressed had to pay €25 for golf buggy’s weren’t told this when booked
mel from United Kingdom
on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
First course in the algarve
Warm welcome super course greens and fairways very good

Some of the index are a little odd but we loved it

Antony from United Kingdom
on Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Mr A Brewster
Lovely
Antony from United Kingdom
on Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Mr A Brewster
Lovely
David Dancer from United Kingdom
on Mon, 17th Jun 2019
A return visit to the course first played 8 years ago, the course is in superb condition as were the greens, a really good challenge, Clubhouse and restaurant area very good.
Marco from Switzerland
on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Nice Course - bad Restaurant
The courses of the Dom Pedro Group are all very nice and well maintained.

However, it is completely incomprehensible that only one single menu is offered in all of the group's clubhouses - and even that is not really breathtaking.

I am therefore not surprised that very few of the guests there eat something - after the third time you have just seen it. Too bad.

Denise Hennin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Great course, great facilities and great location. The food in the restaurant was great as well as the ability to have a shower after the game. As a first time visitor I would have preferred to have played with someone else though although this was not possible due to the course not being busy.

Some very tricky holes with lots of water, but a challenge non the same.

stephen marjoram from United Kingdom
on Sun, 26th May 2019
Challenging course ,especially if it is windy .
Course was in lovely condition , practice facilities were excellent and staff were fantastic .

The day we played however ,it was very windy ,and made a testing course extremely difficult for us 16 handicappers .

Would like to play again when it calmer .

Paresh from United States
on Fri, 24th May 2019
Scenic course
Fantastic course, greens in good condition at the moment. Tee'd off at 8am and avoided the worst of the hot weather. Looking at it would avoid teeing off between 12 & 3 to as not to get the hottest weather.
Michael from Ireland
on Thu, 23rd May 2019
Excellent condition and a very enjoyable course.
Thore Carlsson from Sweden
on Fri, 3rd May 2019
4 of 5
Steven from United Kingdom
on Wed, 1st May 2019
Laguna review
Great course

Nice clubhouse overlooking 18th hole

Clean clubhouse

Buggy with refreshments around all day

Nice greens - just a great option and much better than Pinhal

Anil from South Africa
on Wed, 1st May 2019
Nice easy walk course

Golf carts bit pricey at 50 euros

Arto from Finland
on Thu, 25th Apr 2019
Not very playable.
Klaus Oltscher from Germany
on Mon, 18th Mar 2019
Sehr guter Zustand des Platzes. Relativ wenig los. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Ich hatte leider einen schlechten Tag und habe mich bei manchen Loechern schwer getan.
Stephen Alleyne from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Mar 2019
If you are walking the course it could do with a few places to sit i.e. near the tees if you are waiting
David Corden from United Kingdom
on Mon, 25th Feb 2019
Laguna
Some interesting holes , watch out for the water .

Course in decent condition

Good holiday golf course

Matthew from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Very nice course - layout can be a bit of a walk between some greens and tee boxes but with a buggy this course was well looked after
Sylvie from France
on Sun, 17th Feb 2019
les 2 sylvie
Absolut must. the course is well maintained and the green are beautifull . We enjoyed this course despite all the bunkers surrounding mostly every greens. Holes are not that difficult if you avoid the bunkers....hole number 17 and 18 are the taffest. great time , welcoming is perfect with algarvegolf.net everywhere we have been.the only downside is the price 170 plus 45 for the buggy...a luxury round but not regret. You could walk the course is fairly flat.
Marc from United Kingdom
on Tue, 8th Jan 2019
This was a bit more of a challenge than our first day at Millennium but still enjoyable. Would play again
Gerlinde from Austria
on Thu, 3rd Jan 2019
Nice course with plenty of water
Nice course, well maintained but not very spectacular! Lots of water...
Kenneth from United States
on Fri, 14th Dec 2018
Fantastic course with a few challenging holes.
Fantastic course, high level on everything.
blair keeling from Canada
on Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Water created undue stress. If you hit fades, your going to be in trouble. Out of the 3 Dom Pedro courses we played, this is our least favourite. Not sold on playing this one again.
Mette from Norway
on Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
Verygood
Svend Gravdal from Norway
on Fri, 19th Oct 2018
Bring your brain or your snokling gear
Quite fun playing this course. Some difficult and some easy holes. Many bunkers and water hazards makes you think twice on the tees.
Robin from United Kingdom
on Mon, 24th Sep 2018
Top condition great service
Alison
on Sun, 23rd Sep 2018
One to play.
Loved this course! Water is definitely in play so you need to factor this in. Club house is lovely and very friendly staff.
Michael from Portugal
on Sun, 16th Sep 2018
Expensive carts
Nice but not too challenging. Course and greens in decent condition.

Cart rental is the most expensive I’ve ever had. and they weren’t even cleaned from the previous guests. Neither ice nor water were provided. :-(

Beej from United Kingdom
on Fri, 7th Sep 2018
Great value course.
Very well laid out and challenging course. Greens were a joy to play on compared to other courses in the area. Great value as well.
marc-alrxandre FUMEX from France
on Fri, 31st Aug 2018
good price for the buggy
Scott Powell from United Kingdom
on Thu, 23rd Aug 2018
Family golf day Laguna
Had a great morning golf , course in excellent condition, we got grouped with a member who showed us around, which was helpful. Greens were a good pace and very receptive. Only downside was losing to my brother in law, first time in years , every dog has its day. Will be back soon. Also carried in 35 degree heat, no problem!!
James from Ireland
on Sat, 18th Aug 2018
Great overall course
Top class greens a little slow but other than that a great overall course that has a great back 6 holes and a real test to any golfer great par 5 near the end it's a real test
Christian from United Kingdom
on Thu, 16th Aug 2018
Lush. Super green. Great location.
Pleasant course. Good conditions and suitable for all handicaps. A bit lusher than other courses with slower greens. Thanks for a friendly start Valter. Nice guy. 👍
Aiden Keegan from Ireland
on Thu, 2nd Aug 2018
Laguna
Wouldn’t complain if I had to play this course every Sunday, weakest of the Dom Pedro courses and yet a lovely golf course with 5/6 fantastic holes.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Laguna page's or to connect with other Laguna golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Green Fees & Tee Times
All golf course green fees, deals, and tee times displayed on Algarve Golf are offered at the lowest discounted rates permissible. We look forward to assisting you with your booking in Portugal. ⛳
Algarve Golf uses cookies.