Loading
to

Pinhal Reviews

Marco from Switzerland
on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Nice Course - bad Restaurant
The courses of the Dom Pedro Group are all very nice and well maintained.

However, it is completely incomprehensible that only one single menu is offered in all of the group's clubhouses - and even that is not really breathtaking.

I am therefore not surprised that very few of the guests there eat something - after the third time you have just seen it. Too bad.

Conor from Ireland
on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
Beautiful course. Not easy due to crazy amount of trees but I would highly recommend
Rob from United Kingdom
on Sun, 9th Jun 2019
Lots of trees so you need to be accurate. Placement key, would get better the more you play
Lindsay from United Kingdom
on Tue, 28th May 2019
Mr lindsay dawson
course condition poor very disappointing
Michael from Ireland
on Thu, 23rd May 2019
Course was in v good condition but large number of umbrella pines were very penal to wayward shots.
Ron Pearce from United Kingdom
on Wed, 15th May 2019
Most enjoyable experience
Great Course - forgiving - Great Club House Staff - Great food - Great Buggie Master / Starters / Marshals - Great Pro Shop Staff 😁 Made to feel exceptionally welcome by all - Most enjoyable visit.
Kieran from United Kingdom
on Tue, 7th May 2019
Enjoyable
Great test and enjoyable to.play
Thore Carlsson from Sweden
on Fri, 3rd May 2019
5 of 5
Steven from United Kingdom
on Wed, 1st May 2019
Pinhal
Played course and it’s just ok. Nothing special

Also played Laguna which was very nice - much nicer than Pinhal.

Clubhouse at Pinhal not great and felt a little run down. Reception staff not friendly.

No buggy with refreshments on course

Frans from Portugal
on Sat, 27th Apr 2019
Beautiful sunny day for playing golf
Fast greens, well maintained golfcourse, only 10 euros for good rental clubs (Titleist), 6 euros for 50 driving range balls is not cheap, many holes have small fairways “guarded” by many trees.
Patrick from France
on Fri, 26th Apr 2019
Too Slow
Far too slow. Course overbooked. 2 hrs and 40 minutes for 9 holes with a buggy and two single figure handicap golfers. Had to wait for every shot. Walked in after 9 holes. Staff couldn’t care less and suggested that perhaps last 9 holes would be quicker. Give yourself 5 and a half hours for a round.
Arto from Finland
on Thu, 25th Apr 2019
Ok
fred from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th Apr 2019
5th/6th april 2019
played 2 rounds 5th 6th april 2019

lovely course fast greens pace was slow both days but we were a 2 ball

and didnt rush. will come back again.weather was wet and a bit windy.but buggys not aproblem

Olli-Antero from Finland
on Thu, 4th Apr 2019
Nice
Peter from Germany
on Thu, 28th Mar 2019
Just wonderful and enjoyable
Klaus
on Sun, 24th Mar 2019
A course we always play
A lot of Pinetrees :-( But the best of the rest
Klaus Oltscher from Germany
on Mon, 18th Mar 2019
Guter Zustand. Gut spielbar. Schön gelegen mit teilweise tollen Aussichten bis zum Meer. Etwas weite Wege zwischen den Abschlägen auf Grund der Lage mitten im Ort.
Stephen Alleyne from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Mar 2019
Lovely course but they were a bit confused on tee times as they are changing to a new system. Also my wife and myself book a tee time as a 2 and they put a single with us who’s standard of golf was different from ours.
Neil from United Kingdom
on Wed, 6th Mar 2019
Twilight was very slow....over 4 hours! Course ok but nothing special. Reasonable value for money at €60
Jaroslav from Czech Republic
on Wed, 27th Feb 2019
pleasnat to play but nothing exceptional
Matthew from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Feb 2019
Incredibly tight course, very tough but a great course nonetheless. Pace of play slow but was helped when Marshall’s came out on course.
Paul from Ireland
on Mon, 18th Feb 2019
Pinhal - Feb 2019
Very fair course, tight, lots of trees, good quality presentation.
Wesley from United Kingdom
on Tue, 1st Jan 2019
Very nice course - in very good condtion.
Udo
on Mon, 24th Dec 2018
Pinhal - always good to play
course partly in maintenace condition, after 2 weeks of closing. By and large, the greens were in good condition with good roll. Value for money is ok.
blair keeling from Canada
on Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Enjoyed this course. Some peculiar placing of pine trees in middle of fairways! Greens/tee boxes good shape. Staff attentive. Pace of play excellent. Play it again anytime.
Rudy from Belgium
on Mon, 5th Nov 2018
Do it on heavy rain so quite difficult!
pamela from United Kingdom
on Thu, 1st Nov 2018
Lovely course, very friendly staff.
Marc
on Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Nice course
Mette from Norway
on Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
Very good
Svend Gravdal from Norway
on Fri, 19th Oct 2018
Nice and interesting course
Very nice course. Both challenging and varying.
Christian from United States
on Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Nice course not so expensive
Nice course in the middle of habitation area, very nice and lower costs than other courses in the near..
Frank from Portugal
on Fri, 12th Oct 2018
Greens are a disaster. Way too high a price to play with a inferior service to top it.

Yes, I understand: if you can get away with over charging you do it. However, I am out. I wish I would gave taken photos of freebs and tee boxes.

Marc from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th Oct 2018
I have played Pinhal several times previously, albeit a few years back, as I thought the course set out well and well maintained however this year it appears to have changed as fairways and greens were cutting up very easily. Unfortunately I won't be returning to Pinhal anytime soon.
Frank from Scotland
on Mon, 8th Oct 2018
Played the course many times and it’s a nice course. Only small criticism is I would prefer the fairways to be more closely mown
Tim Knowles from United Kingdom
on Mon, 24th Sep 2018
Twilight Value for Money
Whole course in excellent condition apart from certain areas of the greens that had been hollow tined. Made to feel welcome in Pro shop
Robin from United Kingdom
on Mon, 24th Sep 2018
Forgot how good this course was
James from United Kingdom
on Sat, 15th Sep 2018
Good course, greens were slow
Anthony
on Fri, 14th Sep 2018
Great course well maintained and staff very helpful

Thank you

Steve from United Kingdom
on Sun, 9th Sep 2018
Dad beats son
Great day for our first Vilamoura experience. Only played from the yellow tees but it was still almost 6600yds. Great set up at this course, good practise facilities, grass range right next to the club/caddy master/1st tee. The course was in immaculate condition albeit the green were a little slower than you would expect. Didn’t detract from a really challenging layout and enjoyable day. Great value at the price we paid. Would definitely play again.
NIGEL from United Kingdom
on Sat, 8th Sep 2018
Improved dramatically
Have played here many times but condition of course much improved since new ownership. Only down side is that we followed 2 ignorant 3 balls who kept us waiting on every hole .Not their fault as they probably didn’t know any better. Course marshal should have sorted it.
Graham from United Kingdom
on Fri, 7th Sep 2018
Pineal golf club
Course was in good condition and staff hwere very welcoming

Half way bar was closed and no drinks service going around was my only gripe

Christian from United Kingdom
on Tue, 14th Aug 2018
Need to hit them straight.
Lovely course but not much room for error. Tightly tree-ligned design with great conditions and greens. Good value.
Raj from United Kingdom
on Fri, 3rd Aug 2018
Fantastic game of golf
Well kept, very friendly, highly recommend
Aiden Keegan from Ireland
on Thu, 2nd Aug 2018
Pinhal
Beautiful course, well maintained and a great test of golf.

Positioning of the clubhouse a little odd overlooking only the range!

Garry from United Kingdom
on Fri, 27th Jul 2018
27th July 2018 - Pinhal
Excellent course. Fantastic service. Great value. Very steady rate of play.
Petri from Finland
on Fri, 27th Jul 2018
Long ... but narrow
Quite a challenge as it is quite long for a club player from yellow tee, having for example a par 5 uphill over 500 meters, quite narrow fairways shadowed by pine trees, back 9 is a little bit shorter
Matthew from United Kingdom
on Thu, 26th Jul 2018
A Day amongst the pine trees
An exceptional course. An amazing experience from to start to finish. Beautifully landscaped, imposing mature pine trees and very tight fairways. Greens are amazing. Strongly recommended.
Susan Tierney from Canada
on Fri, 13th Jul 2018
Course was in great condition. Speed of play was good.
Tom from Ireland
on Wed, 27th Jun 2018
Not the best by any means.
The service at this golf course is way below other Dom Pedro courses such as The Old Course. Don't expect water in your buggy or for the caddymaster to load your bag onto the buggy. Considering the price isn't much lower I wouldn't bother with get his course. The course itself is good but the pace of play is amongst the slowest in Vilamoura at 4.5hrs .
Darren Howes from United Kingdom
on Mon, 25th Jun 2018
Lovely course
Some people won't like the fact that the course is split up into little groups of holes in between villas. However, we did. The layout of the holes was excellent and the views of the lovely villas was really nice. You ideally need a buggy though due to long distances between greens and tees.
Peter from United Kingdom
on Fri, 1st Jun 2018
Very pretty course in good condition
Sean
on Thu, 31st May 2018
lovely course, greens very good
Stephen Lloyd from United Kingdom
on Mon, 21st May 2018
Enjoyable Course
A very pleasant course part of the group of 5 local Vilamoura courses owned by Dom Pedro. Whilst I’d be more likely to play a few of other courses in Vilamoura before this one it is nonetheless a very enjoyable course to play and if you stay at the Hilton by far the most convenient one!
steve from United Kingdom
on Mon, 30th Apr 2018
A tight course.Greens in great condition
Kerry from Portugal
on Tue, 3rd Apr 2018
Great course!
Really enjoyed playing this course - it was in such good condition and well layed out. Will definitely go back!
Arnaud from France
on Thu, 29th Mar 2018
Excellent. Well kept. Very pleasant.
Klaus
on Mon, 26th Mar 2018
Undervalued !!! This have always been one of our favorites
Richard from Portugal
on Sat, 20th Jan 2018
Excellent course
Karen Wright from United Kingdom
on Tue, 21st Nov 2017
Excellent game of golf
My Partner and I had an enjoyable game of golf. The weather was glorious for November and the course is well served with drinks and access to toilets. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Lots of bunkers!!!
Peter from United Kingdom
on Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Great facilities and lessons
Nice course, great facilities and superb tuition from Francisco (top drawer coaching transformed my game).
Finn from Denmark
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Good course
Friendly staff. Course lived up to expectations
Moon from Netherlands
on Wed, 18th Oct 2017
Quiet open wide fairway. Great view around the course.
Carrie from United Kingdom
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Caz
Amazing course! Lovely friendly staff. Can't wait to play Pinhal again next year!
Justin from Jersey
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Much Improved
Good Course, Greatly improved. Good flow of play. Good location close to Vilamoura with short transfer. Recommend
Chris from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Lovely course with some memorable holes.
Pasi from Finland
on Tue, 10th Oct 2017
Great condition and nice layout.
Darren Salisbury from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Oct 2017
Pinhal Review
Super course which kept you thinking. Most holes tree lined with cleverly placed hazards. Well worth a visit
Les from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Great course in lovely sunshine
Quite a lot of trees on this course so plot your way around it.
Bastiaan from Netherlands
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Great course. Very slow play
Nina from United States
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
The course was in excellent condition. Very busy at times but the staff kept it all moving when required. Really enjoyed playing pinhal all 4 times
Jon from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Pinhal
Stiff test of your driving plenty of trees which swallow your ball playing partner lost two in one tree off the tee water hazards nearly dry little rain this year apparently
Mark from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Very nice course indeed with fairways and greens immaculate, the course staff were very helpful and knowledgable
Phil from United Kingdom
on Sun, 10th Sep 2017
PinhalTest
Worth playing as is much more difficult than it looks. Tree lined fairways and the odd tree left on the edge of the fairway seemed to attract your ball. A good finish over 17 & 18.
Chris from Portugal
on Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lovely course!
Michael from United Kingdom
on Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Pinhal Golf Club, Vilamoura.
Great golf course that provides a real test of golf. We managed to play it twice over the Easter holidays - score of 34 pts for both rounds. Again, affordable buggy hire does make a real difference. Great golf experience. Thank you. Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.
Michael from United Kingdom
on Sun, 13th Aug 2017
Great golf course that provides a real test of golf. Unfortunately, the course was closed during our Vilamoura stay this summer, but managed to play it twice last year when we came over at Easter.

Score - 32 pts for both rounds. Again, affordable buggy hire does make a difference at 25€ per round. Great golf experience, thank you.

Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.

Sam from United Kingdom
on Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Great Course
Great course, very friendly staff, really enjoyed playing here.

Similar to the old course with it being very tree lined and quite tight.

Adriaan from Netherlands
on Mon, 31st Jul 2017
Pinhal Review July
Beautifull course in good condition and with nice views. First flight here in the Algarve and no regrets we choosed Pinhal. See you in October
Norman from Portugal
on Tue, 18th Jul 2017
Lovely course
Lyndon from United Kingdom
on Mon, 3rd Jul 2017
Enjoyable and challenging
Grimesy1980 from Portugal
on Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Lovely course
Great course with some narrow fairways that are challenging. Greens were superb and the clubs we hired were Titleist. Friendly staff and great facilities. Would defo play it again.
George from United Kingdom
on Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Nice condition
Course and greens in really good condition. Was quiet on the day our three ball played. Pity Oceanica group have decided to up prices this June compared to past few years, even buggy full price.
David from United States
on Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Average
Greg from United Kingdom
on Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Tight course not very forgiving of bad shots but still a lovely enjoyable course.
Derek from United Kingdom
on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
TechniVal Tour 2017
First time playing golf abroad. Great course with superb facilities and hire equipment. Shame I didn't play that good but there is always next year!!
David from Portugal
on Thu, 25th May 2017
Pinhal review
Played it some years ago and found it better this time. Good value course in good condition.
Jonny from United Kingdom
on Sun, 21st May 2017
Superb course!
From the moment we arrived Pinhal delivered the wow factor. The turf from the driving range and throughout the course was exceptional. The greens were true and quick. We will certainly be returning!
Stephen from United Kingdom
on Tue, 9th May 2017
Good course narrow fairways super greens
Charles from Germany
on Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Never again
Due to having no checks on club handicaps we played with a woman who's hdcp was non existent. Tee shots went 15m at best and fresh air shots were eg . 18th 4 fresh airs followed by 15m, 25m at the either stroke the top of the hill was still not accomplished. My enjoyment of the round understandably zero. I will never play this course again and will be telling everybody about it. To top it all the course was in poor condition with many greens hollow tired. Very poor.
Jonathan from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Feb 2017
Pinhal Feb 2017
Very nice course in very good condition

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Pinhal page's or to connect with other Pinhal golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.