Loading
to

Morgado Reviews

Andy Richardson from United Kingdom
on Fri, 18th Nov 2022
Generally good.
Good friendly welcome from all staff on and off the course. Generally in very good condition, though many greens spoilt by unrepaired pitch marks.
Claude from United States
on Sun, 13th Nov 2022
Très beau
Très beau parcours, bonnes conditions de jeux. Un premier neufs sans trop de dénivelé par contre c’est très différent sur le deuxième neuf tout en monté sur les premiers trous pour mieux redescendre à la fin. Les conditions sont très supérieures à Alamos. Nous le recommandons.
mark from United Kingdom
on Fri, 28th Oct 2022
Mark watson
Course ok,hospitality good
Chris from United Kingdom
on Thu, 27th Oct 2022
Forgiving but not simple.
Open fairways give you a change to really open your shoulders and go for the big driver
Sven from Norway
on Tue, 25th Oct 2022
Good conditions and friendly atmosphere.
Jon Butler from United Kingdom
on Tue, 25th Oct 2022
Morgado feedback
Course in good condition, clubhouse a little underwhelming but staff efficient and friendly
Jim from Ireland
on Tue, 11th Oct 2022
Lovely holiday course in good condition
edward from United Kingdom
on Wed, 5th Oct 2022
worth a visit
much improved course
Derek from Ireland
on Sat, 24th Sep 2022
Good
David from Portugal
on Thu, 22nd Sep 2022
Enjoyable day!
We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Right from the initial reception, to the buggy guys, to being teamed with another 2 ball. Great company & good course.
Simon Hannan from United Kingdom
on Tue, 20th Sep 2022
Lads golf Ladies beach
Good course and condition ok considering a few wet days

Some long holes

Decent test of golf

Food was good after golf

Darren from United Kingdom
on Sun, 11th Sep 2022
Morgado September 22
Fantastic layout, due to the lack of rain fairways were very hard and brown but plenty of grass , greens were undergoing end of season / preseason work but ran true enough
Sandy from Portugal
on Fri, 9th Sep 2022
Nice Course
Nice Open Course, good fun and would recommend playing. The staff were very good and helpful. Good food
Titine Del Boccio from Luxembourg
on Fri, 9th Sep 2022
Fairway in catastrophic state and very long wait.
James Symons from United Kingdom
on Mon, 5th Sep 2022
Morgado Course
Good Course! Bit dry due to the current weather!
Keem from Canada
on Fri, 26th Aug 2022
Morgado golf course
Great facility. Service was excellent. Fairways were dry but understandable during the dry summer. Would definitely come back to golf again
GARRY from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th Aug 2022
Morgado
Really enjoyed Morgado. Greens were good and the layout was quite forgiving so would recommend for medium to high handicappers wanting to play golf whilst on holiday.
Luke from United Kingdom
on Sat, 6th Aug 2022
Morgado Golf Course
excellent condition - greens were super quick so made it a real challenge - magnificent views all around the course
Richard from United States
on Tue, 2nd Aug 2022
Nice pleasurable course. Played the back nine on a hot day with my girlfriend. Neither of us lost a ball. We are here on vacation and rented clubs. They were decent clubs. The course was empty and we enjoyed ourselves. The views were interesting and different as we are from the US.
Arran from United Kingdom
on Mon, 1st Aug 2022
Morgado review
Although the course was still fantastic the fairways where dried out and some of the greens not up to scratch, however the course does acknowledge this and state that due to a very dry few years they have had lack of water to maintain the course. Once the fairways are back to there best the course would be brilliant. Nice driving range and great staff and service provided on and off course
sion from Portugal
on Wed, 6th Jul 2022
Course in great condition. Fairways and greens spot on. Underrated but a gem of a course 👌
MARIO from Slovenia
on Tue, 5th Jul 2022
Game of golf in Portimão Morgado
I had a very good time at morgado golf course. Very nice and challenging game for me and my college. The price was ok.
Clive from United Kingdom
on Fri, 24th Jun 2022
A fine test of golf for all handicaps
Graham from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Jun 2022
Morgado on a rough day
Unfortunately we had a couple of thunderstorms so our game was interrupted twice but during this time the staff were great in making sure everyone was safe and well catered for

The course was very good and a good challenge for us

We will return soon

Adam from United Kingdom
on Mon, 20th Jun 2022
Great course, would return
Excellent course. Forgiving off the tee but some challenging but fair Ole’s. Good practice facilities and bar area.
Douglas from United Kingdom
on Wed, 15th Jun 2022
Morgado experience
Played the course twice and realky enjoyed the experience.

Course was in good condition and the greens were excellent.

Staff were great, very friendly and helpful, would highly recommend.

Carl from United Kingdom
on Sat, 4th Jun 2022
Golf standards
Very loud crowd in front of me.

2 four balls. Never asked me to play through.

Drinking and music. Dress code very low standard. They need to have a course Marshall enforcing golf standards.

Very disappointed with the management

Barbara from Portugal
on Fri, 13th May 2022
Great open fairways
Great open course with wide fairways.
Barry from United Kingdom
on Thu, 12th May 2022
Well presented course in excellent condition.Enjoyed the experience
Tim from United Kingdom
on Tue, 10th May 2022
May 2022
Great quality course with very friendly welcoming staff at check in and on the course. Clubs and buggy hire well organised.

Fantastic course with many challenges .

Will definitely play again on next visit.

Peter Mordecai from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd May 2022
Excellent
Angela from United Kingdom
on Fri, 15th Apr 2022
Great course to play
Amazing golf course and beautiful views. Great service and thanks to Danni for taxi from Alvor
Gordon Graham from United Kingdom
on Wed, 13th Apr 2022
Decent day out
Nice layout, wide open from the tee which should suit any standard. Most of the staff were very helpful when we arrived. Play was extremely slow all day. Hired clubs, which were old Nike clubs (weren't great). Still managed to enjoy our day for a somewhat reasonable price.
Richard from United Kingdom
on Sun, 27th Mar 2022
Very playable course
Good course in decent condition with some good challenges. There was a little work going on around the course but that didn’t detract from the pleasure ( but did my poor score!).

Don’t be put off by the long drive in from the gatehouse, past derelict apartment blocks. Very different when you get to the course itself. Probably less of a challenge than Alamos, but not to be missed.

Lliam from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th Mar 2022
Quick 9 before the storm
Nice course. Really well maintained greens. Facilities were decent and good offering in the clubhouse. Would be 5* if you didn't have to also pay for balls at the driving range so long as you're playing a round
Rune from Norway
on Tue, 8th Mar 2022
Fantastisk Bane
Det var en kjempe fin bane med gode greener å Fairways. En Bane som gir en hobby golfer en mestrings følelse å gode score. Åpen fra tee som gjør at du senker skuldrene å får gode slag. Ingen ting å frykte.
DEBORAH from United Kingdom
on Tue, 22nd Feb 2022
Great challenge
Lovely course, some tricky holes and greens were great! Fast but very true. Food in the clubhouse was lovely too!
Judith from Portugal
on Mon, 14th Feb 2022
Course in good condition, good days golf
louis from Portugal
on Tue, 8th Feb 2022
Terrain très sec et râpé

Très peu de rough

Michael from United Kingdom
on Mon, 7th Feb 2022
Worth a try
Greens tricky and fast after pro tour competition. Long distances between holes .Some interesting holes mixed with some bland ones but overall a good test
David from Portugal
on Mon, 10th Jan 2022
Excellent course and views.
The course was in very nice condition and the greens were faster than we thought when we started out. All in all we had a great day and thoroughly enjoyed playing Morgado and look forward to coming back soon.
Josette from Portugal
on Thu, 2nd Dec 2021
Morganite golf
Course well kept and pleasant staff.
Finin Mac a Bhaird from Ireland
on Sun, 10th Oct 2021
Excellent with great greens
Henry from United Kingdom
on Fri, 8th Oct 2021
A very enjoyable coarse that we found fair but not penal, (21 to 28 handicaps).

Well maintained & the greens were superb, interesting 14th hole!!!

Well worth playing again.

Richard from United Kingdom
on Thu, 23rd Sep 2021
Always good to come back to Morgado!
Always enjoy Morgado and whilst we do have a 4.5 hour round we were happy to play at this rate.

Greens really good but one criticism is the untidy areas around the bunkers front and back.

Nearly lost a ball in long grass just in front of the bunkers but all round a good track!

ROGER BOWDEN from Portugal
on Sun, 12th Sep 2021
Holidaying in the Algarve
Excellent
John from Portugal
on Fri, 10th Sep 2021
Good greens and fairways good test of golf
Stuart from United Kingdom
on Fri, 27th Aug 2021
Great open course
Lovely open course with a really nice relaxed flowing layout.

Buggy or trolley works as it's open enough to enjoy a good breeze everywhere.

Visually let down with the half constructed accommodation blocks but these will get done at some point.

Stephanie from Portugal
on Wed, 2nd Jun 2021
A lovely golf course
A lovely golf course with very well maintained fairways and greens, amidst stunning scenery. And very nice, reasonably priced food at the restaurant. Wouldn't hesitate to return.
Marco from Germany
on Mon, 31st May 2021
Nice but not the best
I am the first time playing in Portugal . Morgado was the last of 5th courses i played. It is much nicer than Álamos but not so nice than Alto - Gramacho or Silves. The price of 30 Euro was ok.
Mathias from United States
on Sun, 25th Apr 2021
Perfect fay on a perfect course
Played Morgado a few times before, however this time, the course was in perfect shape. Tour like greens and very good fairways. And with am unbeatable price the day was great despite the early start.
Peter from Germany
on Thu, 8th Apr 2021
Very good course in and well-kept condition. Good price and very friendly people, 100% recommendation
Jari from Portugal
on Thu, 12th Nov 2020
Nice golfing place
Nice not too challenging course, although par 73. Not much water.
Eric from Netherlands
on Sat, 17th Oct 2020
Long, challenging, yet very enjoyable course
Friendly and helpful staff, long and well designed course. Fairways could use some water, but played in mid October so to be expected that there would be dryness. Grass was still very solid to play off and greens were immaculate condition.
Fintan from Ireland
on Sun, 4th Oct 2020
A Gentle Test
Played on 4.10.20. Course in v good condition although greens are slow. First time playing here.....course is a gentle test and both my wife and I were a bit flattered by our scores. A resort course that does not beat you up.

.

Erin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 18th Sep 2020
Morgados - 3 stars but beautiful course
Beautiful course, however I don't think it was very well organized. I was playing in a two ball and we were told to start on the 10th tee (I can't imagine why given what happened). When we got back around to the 1st tee there were multiple four balls in front of us that made pace of play VERY slow. After 4.5 hours we had only been able to make it through 15 holes and unfortunately had to leave in order to make a (very) late lunch reservation. When you are paying this much money to play a course I think it's reasonable to expect to be able to finish all 18 holes in under (or at least around) 4 hours. If you aren't playing in a four ball I would make sure to inquire with the clubhouse about what groups are in front of you.
Tony from Portugal
on Tue, 15th Sep 2020
Morgado GC
Good layout & features with great greens really enjoyed the round and good value for money T.L.
Alan from United Kingdom
on Fri, 11th Sep 2020
Nice course
My second time at Morgado and pleasantly surprised at the course condition (early Sept). The back nine opens up a little more than the front and has some spectacular holes.
Mark Kirkman from United Kingdom
on Wed, 29th Jul 2020
Good golf course in excellent condition throughout. Reception very pleasant and driving range excellent and good value for range balls. No discount for juniors but we played at reduced rate anyway due to the Covid situation. Overall very enjoyable
Gaetan Guillermou from France
on Mon, 27th Jul 2020
nice course , medium difficulty to play
Lorrainne from United Kingdom
on Sun, 12th Jul 2020
Lovely course
Nice course, the front nine lulled us into a false sense of security as the second nine were significantly more tricky. Overall, a very enjoyable round.
Klaus-Dieter from Germany
on Fri, 20th Mar 2020
long and relatively flat course without any spectacular layout i. e. design but in good overall condition. Enjoyable for higher hcp
Martin from Portugal
on Fri, 28th Feb 2020
One of the nicest courses you’ll play in Europe.
Martin from Portugal
on Thu, 20th Feb 2020
Full power!
I like this course. Very long but you can always use the driver and go for it.

Wide fairways and good greens.

Daniel from Slovakia
on Thu, 13th Feb 2020
All ok..
Allison from Canada
on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Morgado
Wonderful course fun to play and wonderful people
Tapio from Portugal
on Mon, 20th Jan 2020
Morgado
Great course, in good condition. Generous areas, it is always easy to find the ball. Staff was friendly, but some more knowledge of English in the restaurant is desirable.
Manfred from Portugal
on Sun, 8th Dec 2019
Ok
martin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
Real Challenge.
Course was in great condition when we played mid November. Glorious fairways, huge bunkers and fast greens made for a real challenge. Didn't take advantage of all the facilities due to pressure of time hence only 4 stars, otherwise perfect days golf.
Robert from United Kingdom
on Mon, 4th Nov 2019
Lovely course in great condition
Lovely course in great condition. We played off the yellow tees which made the course a little too easy, so would have liked the option to play off more difficult tees but they were not marked. We hired clubs (old Nike woods, irons and putter), they were OK but not as good as I would have expected and have seen at other courses.
Colin Hayes from United Kingdom
on Tue, 15th Oct 2019
The fairway fringe rough was unplayable for average golfers if you were slightly off line it was to punishing. This is one course we will not be playing again
Gary from United Kingdom
on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Very slow , arrived for tee time 30 minutes early , to be told there is a 25 minute delay due to the course being busy , waiting every hole ,

Cramming golfers in to make money, will not play again

James Scott from United States
on Tue, 16th Jul 2019
liked the course played here before greens ok
Jason from United Kingdom
on Sat, 6th Jul 2019
Fantastic course with great facilities
Pieter from Netherlands
on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Buggy.....
Golf course is ok. Disappointing that buggies could not go in the fairway. A lot of walking from and to the cart path. Has had negative impact on our golfing experience. Will not return.
Grzegorz from Poland
on Sun, 30th Jun 2019
Long and boring. Not demanding. Not in good condition.
Patrick from United Kingdom
on Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Lovely setting and good greens very open good for high handicappers
nick from Ireland
on Mon, 17th Jun 2019
Enjoyable Round
Pleasant if not inspiring course. We got it on a very windy day but still enjoyed the round. Some decent holes, especially on the back 9 but a little bland on the front 9. Condition was good and greens decent. I read one review which said great course for a hangover and would second that!
Knut from Norway
on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Nice course. Good conditioning
Philip from United Kingdom
on Sun, 9th Jun 2019
Course Review Mogado
The Course was in excellent condition as ususal albeit a little scorched in areas. New Course management for buggies has been developed which has added to the protection of the course which is fantastic. The greens were very true.
Gordon Innes from United Kingdom
on Wed, 5th Jun 2019
Mercado June 2019
Very enjoyable course in good condition.
May from Portugal
on Fri, 31st May 2019
Nice golf course
graham from United Kingdom
on Thu, 9th May 2019
Cannot believe that 2 courses nexts to each other could be so much different and yet be so enjoyable not as hilly as alamos but some greens as big a 5 aside football pitch
Martin from United Kingdom
on Thu, 2nd May 2019
Martin Perry
A little bit untidy
Claus-Peter from Portugal
on Mon, 11th Feb 2019
Morgado needs much more maintenance
Greens in very good condition. Fairways far too dry. Looks that one saved water. Also in front of greens many areas were repaired.
Peter from Germany
on Wed, 6th Feb 2019
Very poor shape. Not worth the money
Course was in a miserable shape! Fairways completely dry and brown. Ares around the greens partly without any grass.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Mon, 29th Oct 2018
Good holiday course
Good holiday course with rough that isn't too penal. Greens weren't great as had been dressed recently. A big course so you probably need a buggy if it's hot. Nice club house, good place to eat.
Alan from United Kingdom
on Fri, 5th Oct 2018
Morgado. A good test.
Very enjoyable, a proper test of golf with some long holes, as well as some that will punish a stray shot.
Andrew from United Kingdom
on Thu, 6th Sep 2018
Greens were in poor condition as the course had been closed for maintenance. In fairness we were offered to play on the sister course (Alamos) as an alternative. Good layout with nice variety of hole layouts. Would recommend
Stewart from Portugal
on Sat, 4th Aug 2018
Really good back 9. Front 9 a little less inspiring but still a decent track.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Morgado page's or to connect with other Morgado golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.