Loading
to

Laranjal Reviews

Jochen from Germany
on Fri, 6th Mar 2020
Great course
Philipp from Switzerland
on Thu, 2nd Jan 2020
Exceptional regarding layout, quality and challenge

Must play

Yasumasa from Germany
on Tue, 31st Dec 2019
Very good course and recommend to all of my friends.
Philippe from France
on Wed, 25th Dec 2019
Fairways quite wide which would suit long hitters.

Accordingly to its name, orange trees all around some fairways.

Well serviced

Cyril from France
on Sat, 14th Dec 2019
A big pleasure to play this golf course.....
Incredible preparation of the course: bunkers, greens, tees as on the tour. Very challenging on black tees.

Very welcoming team.

The best of Quinta dol lago....

Course to play absolutely !!!

phil from United Kingdom
on Fri, 6th Dec 2019
Laranjal
Mega !! Very pleasant staff and the course was in immaculate condition .

Some really nice holes a real joy to play

Jeff
on Thu, 5th Dec 2019
Pick of the bunch. Most perfect golf experience ever. Best course - super quiet and decent golf.
Alan from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Nov 2019
Can I come back soon !
Tee off 8:45 as two ball, coffee & driving range before the four balls, lovely round in 3.5 hours ! Course a real gem, recommended, especially walking. Each hole special, position off tee key then putting pace first then line.
Andrew from Portugal
on Fri, 1st Nov 2019
Long par 3s
A great challenge with some huge par 3s off the back tees. All the holes are very memorable and will no doubt be recalled many years later. Keep it tight to the water on the 9th and there is a good birdie chance. Excellent condition and pace of play was good.
Gary from United Kingdom
on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Stunning course , made very welcome by all
richard from Portugal
on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Lovely course in excellent condition. Expensive, very restricted access buggies.
Mark from United Kingdom
on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
A Thoughtful Links Course
I loved this links course. It is in great condition and has a lot to test your golfing brain.
Jack from United Kingdom
on Mon, 16th Sep 2019
A must play course
What a cracking golf course.

Very well thought out allowing for all standards to enjoy.

Setting is great no villa lined fairways

Club house staff friendly and helpful. Not the biggest area to drink and eat but was there to play golf so wasn’t an issue

Andrew Kirton from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Sep 2019
Laranjal review, 2/9/19, 8 players
Course in great condition and good to play. Staff all very helpful especially the food / drink buggy girl
John from Portugal
on Tue, 3rd Sep 2019
Laranjal, a must.
Superb course, condition and setting. Friendly and helpful staff, really worth including in any golfing schedule. Thanks to algarvegolf.net for arranging everything, as usual!
Peter Stephens from United Kingdom
on Wed, 14th Aug 2019
Everything impressed, people and course were great
Douglas from United Kingdom
on Tue, 23rd Jul 2019
Recommend
Excellent course
Hazel from United States
on Tue, 16th Jul 2019
Challenging course
Superbly kept course, maturing nicely. Would recommend to any golfer.
Scott from United Kingdom
on Mon, 24th Jun 2019
Go Play! One of the best in Vale do Lobo at moment
Great Everything! Course in good condition, facilities reasonable (changing rooms small) Club hire, Buggies and Staff all Top class.

Really enjoyed the course it was way better than San Larenzo we played earlier in week.

Robert
on Tue, 21st May 2019
It has not the same facilities as the other Quinta do Lago courses but it has one of the best courses. Very good condition. It was played quite short the day we where there but it was still a very challenging one!

You won't be disappointed!

David Barlow from United Kingdom
on Mon, 20th May 2019
Recommended
Great course. Greens very good and challenging pins. Clubhouse changing area very tight/small given many people using it as last location before transfer to airport
Bastian from Switzerland
on Mon, 6th May 2019
May 2019
To speed up the phase the tee boxes have been moved forward quite a bit. The course got shortened way too much.

A bit to much traffic.

Course conditioner especially the green have been outrageous.

Elizabeth
on Thu, 24th Jan 2019
Excellent golf course
Chris Chomse from United Kingdom
on Wed, 9th Jan 2019
Chris
Came across this, loved the course, played it July 2017 , would recommend it to anyone
Marcel
on Thu, 25th Oct 2018
very beautiful course, well maintained course, friendly people, Aperol Spritz in the not available . . .
Keith from United Kingdom
on Fri, 28th Sep 2018
Couldn't fault the place at all except maybe what they charge for golf buggies (€50 each) but they do have satnav. Its a great course all the same.
Domingo Ramos from Portugal
on Fri, 24th Aug 2018
Greens require a little more time for improving their shape
Andrew from Switzerland
on Wed, 25th Jul 2018
Excellent
Lovely course, very testing undulating greens. In great nick. Would always say if you don’t want a slow round play early. Got round well under 4 hours at 8am
Richard from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Jul 2018
Wonderful but tough course becoming very popular . Reception was very fast, great buggies with electronic course guide. Always want to play here when I am in Portugal
Paddy from Portugal
on Sat, 30th Jun 2018
Excellent
fabulous condition, fair challenge, excellent service from all. Played this course 10 times at least over the past 3 years and it is one of our favourites. Greens probably best condition we have seen.
Kenneth from United Kingdom
on Fri, 22nd Jun 2018
Excellent course, very good condition
David from United Kingdom
on Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
David and Wendy Castlerock.
Really enjoyed the course, very helpful staff and sensational greens.
Brian from United Kingdom
on Fri, 1st Jun 2018
Amazing greens.
Great course, some of the fastest greens ever, love it .
Georges from Romania
on Sat, 26th May 2018
My favourite in The Vilamoura area
Really love this course. Nice and quite, no permanent lawnmower and other noises from gardening works in the villa properties.
Daniel from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th May 2018
Laranjal
Superb condition

No coffee on buggy bar

Gottlieb from Austria
on Sun, 20th May 2018
My favorite in the Algarve beside Monte Rei ...

Allways in best condition and not too difficult to play. Great greens and wide fairways.

Mark Sheppey from United Kingdom
on Fri, 11th May 2018
really good course, well played out and in very good condition, would recommend
Lutz from Germany
on Wed, 2nd May 2018
war o.K.
Mikkel from Denmark
on Sun, 18th Feb 2018
Orange is the new Black
What a beautiful course (maybe we are biased because of being blinded by the constant sunshine in mid-february).

The 'Orange Grove' is one of most beautiful courses in Algarve - course layout is great, fairways are beautiful and greens are fast but true. There are a few holes which reward the gutsy (but great) shot, but overall it's a course that offers a lot to golfers of varying abilities.

I've promised myself (and my 12 y/o son, who was not with me on this trip), that we're coming back to Laranjal.

The whole setup on all three courses at Quinta do Lago is second to none, and I'll recommend to everyone who's going to Algarve to play golf, to try all three courses.

Dominic from United Kingdom
on Thu, 1st Feb 2018
Open course with some water and big contoured greens.
Nicholas from Germany
on Mon, 23rd Oct 2017
Laranjal
Beautifully maintained challenging course.
johnnie from United Kingdom
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Good course but poor facilities
The course has some good holes but they are tightly packed together and has a parkland feel. Undulating greens which are challenging and fun to putt on. Badly let down by tiny clubhouse with very limited facilities. Smallest locker room I have ever seen with second world toilets and showers.
Patrick Kelly from Ireland
on Sat, 30th Sep 2017
Laranjal the Experience
Our group played four tremendous course last year in the Algarve. Laranjal was the last of the four rounds and what a fantastic course it is. Beautifully lay out with a lot of thought put into every hole to keep you on your game. The whole experience was so fantastic that we are heading back to Laranjal next week to try and recapture the whole experience again. It is without one of the best courses in the Algarve.
Colette Stapleton from United Kingdom
on Mon, 25th Sep 2017
Best course near to Vilamoura
Course in superb condition, always welcoming staff.
Donnie from United Kingdom
on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
Love this course!
Love this course. 3rd time I've played it and doesn't disappoint. Played at 8am and was round in 3hrs 20mins, so pace of play was very good. Was on a decent score until I got greedy on the 9th, great par 5 as reachable in 2 but need to hit your second flush over the water - I didn't. Layout is great with 5 par 5's and 5 par 3's, makes it more interesting. Always play this course when I visit Vilamoura.
David from United Kingdom
on Wed, 12th Jul 2017
Great experience
Loved the course. In great condition, all areas well looked after. Just excellent to play in wonderful countryside with no housing intruding on the course. Water and bunkers challenging but very fair - knowledge of the course layout very helpful in managing oneself round some tricky holes. Overall a superb experience.
pierre from Canada
on Mon, 3rd Jul 2017
Solid challenge!
Beautiful settings and a high quality modern course with very difficult greens! You must pick the right tees for your abilities if you want to have a good round. We had a great experience other than not being able to use the putting green and practice facilities due to maintenance which was a surprise. That maintenance schedule should be changed to the end of the day like so many golf courses do.
Stephen
on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Outstanding
The course was in fantastic condition and the staff were helpful and friendly as usual. Always enjoying coming here and will continue to do so many more times.
Mike from United Kingdom
on Fri, 30th Jun 2017
In great condition and it would have received 5 stars but we played on a competition day and course was very busy. Good challenge for all handicaps and greens are excellent.
Pamela from United Kingdom
on Thu, 22nd Jun 2017
Best course I have ever played without a doubt. ground staff need to be congratulated. Worth every euro,
Matthias from Switzerland
on Sun, 28th May 2017
Anspruchsvoller Platz
Sehr schöner, anspruchsvoller und gut gepflegter Platz.
Bing from China
on Thu, 2nd Feb 2017
This course is good, the difficulty in general, the length of yellow tee is 6245 yards and not enough longer. But the attitudes of staffs are very nice. If it is possible, I will be there to play golf again.
Lawrence from United Kingdom
on Sun, 11th Dec 2016
Course in great condition except for the deu. It was disappointing that the greens handn't been swept or cut to remove the moisture. Although I had an early tee time €100 is a lot of money to second guess the pace and break because of morning deu.
Craig from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Oct 2016
A must play
Massive greens and lots of hazards, not for the feint hearted, but a real pleasure none the less, and stunning views, surrounded by orange groves too!
Vickie from United States
on Thu, 16th Jun 2016
Dorseys from Atlanta
This course set among orange groves is lovely and just challenging enough to be interesting but not overwhelming. It is not too hilly, so walking is possible for those who prefer that to riding in a cart.
Craig from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Jun 2016
Great greens, general course condition was good, layout was a little simple and the pace of play was painfully slow! I would either space out the tee times better or enforce the handicap checks, some golfers playing who didn't look like they had handicaps
Phil from Portugal
on Sat, 11th Jun 2016
Good track.
Barry from United Kingdom
on Fri, 15th Apr 2016
Great course
Top class course with difficult greens. aesthetically pleasing, more like a course you'd expect to find in USA. Definitely play this again.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Laranjal page's or to connect with other Laranjal golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.