Loading
to

Castro Marim Reviews

Shelton from United States
Castro Marim Golf on Sun, 8th Sep 2019
Won’t play again
I wouldn’t waste time playing this course. If you are in Castro Marim play Qunito De Vale instead....much better. The greens were very slow and the course wasn’t maintained very well. I would skip it.
Shelton from United States
Quinta do Vale on Sun, 8th Sep 2019
Good course close to Spain border
The. course was a little brown and not maintained in some spots. I would give it a 3.5. But if you’re close to the Spain border you should play it.
Norbert from Portugal
Castro Marim Golf on Sat, 7th Sep 2019
Super interessant.
Schwerer Course. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
midas touch from United Kingdom
Monte Rei on Thu, 29th Aug 2019
Great 70 the birthday present
We live, part year, in Castro Marim, Algarve. We have played golf in many places including the Algarve, USA, Tunisia, Morocco, Spain, UK (including The Belfry), Ireland (Lahinch...fantastic in itself).

I'm not sure if the layout, course condition, customer service, scenery, quality of course, greens, attention to detail could be bettered ANYWHERE on this planet. Every hole is in its own environment, and you do not see anyone else playing at the same time.

Carl from Portugal
Quinta do Vale on Wed, 28th Aug 2019
Interesting and challenging
Interesting and challenging course with plenty of penalty areas (water hazards). Beautiful views from a number of holes towards the border river and the bridge to Spain.
Giorgio Rutishauser from Switzerland
Quinta do Vale on Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
A more than interesting journey
Very nice course that I play regularly after discovering it last year.

Not easy to judge the club to take because the wind is often at stake.

The greens, including the impeccable greens and fairways, are maintained.

Beware of roughs that are not easy.

If you tend not to be straight with your face-offs, plan to use balls, especially on the holes in the way.

Stefan from Germany
Quinta do Vale on Sat, 10th Aug 2019
Toler Platz in gutem Zustand. Fairways und Grüns super gepflegt. Sehr empfehlenswert.
Ronald from Portugal
Castro Marim Golf on Thu, 11th Jul 2019
Good layout needs more water
The course is a little short in length but has an interesting layout. They need to water it more. The grass is too short and missing in some areas. If watered more it would be 4 stars.
Estelle from United Kingdom
Quinta do Vale on Wed, 10th Jul 2019
Great Value, superb course & views
Thouroughly enjoyed this challenging course - it was my day for losing balls but it did not detract from this being a beautiful course. Could not beleive we were only one of 3 2 balls on the whole course. Its great value for money and in a lovely setting - win win
AlgarveGolf.net
Suburb photo 😊
John from United Kingdom
Quinta do Vale on Sun, 7th Jul 2019
Pretty course
The course overlooks the Guardiana and Spain. Lots of water on first five holes but not too punishing. A very nice clubhouse and friendly staff. Course was practically empty when we played it.
John from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Sat, 6th Jul 2019
July 2019
Set in the hills, a buggy is essential. Several blind shots on dog leg holes. Not quite as scenic as Quinta do Vale but course in good condition. Lovely club house.
William from Portugal
Monte Rei on Sat, 29th Jun 2019
#1 visitor experiences in Algarve
Tremendous course in perfect condition, helpful, friendly staff, pampered for a day.

Without a doubt #1 visitor experiences in Algarve, try it 👍👍👍⛳🇵🇹

Ben Thompson from United Kingdom
Quinta do Vale on Sat, 15th Jun 2019
Excellent condition course
Excellent condition course, loys of water on the front nine so be careful! Very enjoyable, great value, easy to get to.
Antony from United Kingdom
Quinta do Vale on Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Masterful course design
I loved this course. Seve designed and you can tell. 1st and 10th and 7th holes all brilliant. Nice 18th. Good food at the clubhouse.
Allan from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Mon, 27th May 2019
Excellent golf at a competitive price.
Our 5th year back at Castro Marim and once more it didn't disappoint. Each of the 3 courses were in good condition and we played here over 3 days, playing each of the 9 hole courses 3 times. Clubhouse facilities are excellent and the staff are very welcoming. We will be back again next year to face the challenge of the Atlantic, the Guadiana and the Grouse courses.
Mark
Monte Rei on Tue, 14th May 2019
Monte Rei review
what an experience, brilliant, great service from start to finish, stupidly expensive but worth every penny in my opinion, all the staff made us feel very special and the condition of the whole package was first class
Chris from United Kingdom
Monte Rei on Fri, 10th May 2019
Montei Rei
The best course in the Algarve. A magical experience, if you get the chance you need to play this course. Exceptional service and a stunning golf course that is a great challenge
Paul from Belgium
Quinta do Vale on Sun, 5th May 2019
Paul
pretty hilly with lots of elevated greens
Paul from Belgium
Castro Marim Golf on Sun, 5th May 2019
Paul
friendly staff nice course but frequently have to play your second shot from fairway with ball below or above your feet quick greens
David from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Thu, 2nd May 2019
All of our party really enjoyed our games some tough driving holes but w all enjoyed the course lost a few balls. Possibly because we drank too much night before. All golfers were over 70 but you certainly need a buggie.
Philip Bocking from Germany
Monte Rei on Sat, 27th Apr 2019
Stunning
Simply stunning. There is not a single hole that does not inspire.
Bart from Belgium
Castro Marim Golf on Tue, 23rd Apr 2019
15 holes ... twilight
Very nice course and friendly and clear and helpful reception. Nice variation on the Grouse and Guadiana nines. Unfortunately we were politely (!) asked to cut 3 holes short to make it back before closing at 7 pm (we started a twilight at 3 pm and took shelter for the rain , assuming there was ample time before sunset around 8). Still, defenitely worth a revisit!
Marc Mommen from Portugal
Monte Rei on Wed, 10th Apr 2019
een baan die je moet gedaan hebben!!
Super vriendelijke ontvangst en bediening.

Baan was in perfecte staat.

Buggies met gps

Marc Mommen from Portugal
Monte Rei on Wed, 10th Apr 2019
Een baan die je moet gedaan heb e
Ongelofelijke ontvangst, super vriendelijke mensen.

Baan lag er perfect bij.

Buggies met gps

Neil from United Kingdom
Quinta do Vale on Fri, 29th Mar 2019
Quinta do vale
Haven't played this course for a while and it looks like they have done a lot of work this is a very challenging course and is one of the cheapest
Nicole from Germany
Castro Marim Golf on Tue, 26th Mar 2019
Nice golfcourse
Very nice course, especially the Atlantic course.
GEORGE from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Wed, 13th Mar 2019
Guardiana & Atlaantic. Trickey courses and a bit difficcult to find our way around. We were with another couple for a while which helped. Your arrangements worked perfectfully. The problems we had were with the clubs we hired from the club itself. They were old and battered and the grips were appalling; badly maintained, slippery, shiny and and in some cases damaged. The buggy got us round, but was on its last legs and found the slopes a problem. Recommend the course but not the pro shop or equipment, for which we paid 50 euros to hire.
Neil from United Kingdom
Quinta do Vale on Wed, 6th Mar 2019
Very playable course as caters for most handicaps. Condition was ok. Good value as cheaper than most the other Algarve courses and buggy was included. Would play again.
Veroniek from Netherlands
Castro Marim Golf on Tue, 5th Mar 2019
Great course Castro Marim
Castro Marim is a really great course. We played two times and now we know all 36 holes. Challenging but not too much.

The people are very kind. We are coming back, that for sure.

Breeda from Portugal
Quinta do Vale on Fri, 8th Feb 2019
Unrewarding
At one point in its history, this must have been an impressive course to play. Even now the water and bunkers guarantee a challenge for even the best of players. When we played the condition of the course was not as expected....fairways generally dried grass and some green bald in patches. Service at pro shop excellent though.
Alastair from Scotland, UK
Castro Marim Golf on Thu, 24th Jan 2019
Castro Marim Golf
Wonderful variety of holes, particularly the Guadiana. Played in very strong wind and fast, true greens proved very difficult in the conditions. Friendly welcome at course. Definitely will return.
J from UK
Castro Marim Golf on Mon, 21st Jan 2019
Castro Marim sold out for the money
Too many golfers who have no idea of the etiquette of golf. Waited 20 mins on the 3rd hole while the 2 ball in front played fishing for balls in the lake. You are turning away proper golfers, you need to police the handicap requirements. Doubt I will at Castro Marim again. It's a true shame
Erik Andreas Ildal from Norway
Quinta do Vale on Fri, 4th Jan 2019
Good experience
Very Nice cource, nice staff, Nice restaurant, good valeu for money
Gerlinde from Austria
Castro Marim Golf on Sat, 29th Dec 2018
Great 27 holes
Great 27 holes - we played them all!😀😀😀
Valerie from France
Monte Rei on Sat, 22nd Dec 2018
Go for it ! this is a must !

Service 5/5 course 5/5 price 5/5 it seems expensive but when compared to other courses where you have to pay additional buggy, it is really worth.

Marianne from Belgium
Castro Marim Golf on Thu, 13th Dec 2018
Thank you for booking
Anders from Portugal
Quinta do Vale on Mon, 3rd Dec 2018
The course
Very nice layout and a good reception.

a real pleasure to play though the greens could be in better condition.

Kevin Kelly from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Wed, 28th Nov 2018
A most enjoyable day on a well presented course . An excellent Breakfast with excellent service
Pete from Portugal
Castro Marim Golf on Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Good course
Pete from Portugal
Castro Marim Golf on Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Good quality course.
Hennie from Portugal
Castro Marim Golf on Mon, 19th Nov 2018
Castro Marim review
The course is beautifull but a part of the service is below par.

The driving range does not have good tees so you can ‘t use your driver.

Hennie from Portugal
Quinta do Vale on Fri, 16th Nov 2018
Nice course
We played a very Nice game on a beautifull course. Rather difficult holes with a lot of water and obstacles. I thank it becomes more easy when you know the course.

We had a buggy but this was not necessary .

We just enjoyed it. And the wheather completer the joy.

Enrico from Norway
Quinta do Vale on Tue, 13th Nov 2018
Bad greens
Dave from Portugal
Quinta do Vale on Sun, 4th Nov 2018
Henshall
Lovely clubhouse, challenging course but disappointed with greens.
Marc
Quinta do Vale on Sun, 28th Oct 2018
A pitty with all the empty buildings on the first nin
Marc
Quinta do Vale on Sun, 28th Oct 2018
A pitty with all the empty buildings on the first nin
Kevin Simpson from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Wed, 17th Oct 2018
Recommended
Very nice course in good condition with good greens, very enjoyable would recommend this course.
Kevin Simpson from United Kingdom
Quinta do Vale on Wed, 17th Oct 2018
Very Poor
Very disappointed, the course was in very poor condition, played this twice in a week and never saw any green staff working on the course, the 3rd green is a disgrace.
Mark from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Thu, 11th Oct 2018
Quirky and good value
Nice little course, not too long but challenging.

Really friendly staff, well organised and not too busy.

Worth a round.

Mike from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Wed, 10th Oct 2018
Course was beautiful, greens were excellent, only downside was one of the buggies ran out of gas
Keith from United Kingdom
Quinta do Vale on Mon, 8th Oct 2018
Breakfast service very slow so if an early tee off best to eat before you get there
Keith from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Mon, 8th Oct 2018
Course in good condition
Ronald from United Kingdom
Quinta do Vale on Sat, 6th Oct 2018
Mr Very disappointed
Course overall in very poor condition..
Bernard from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Wed, 3rd Oct 2018
Value at Castro Marim
Super course and the best value, play it every year, though it’s a tough narrow fairway course if you are a bit wayward off the tee - bring lots of golfballs
Philip from United Kingdom
Castro Marim Golf on Tue, 25th Sep 2018
Worth a visit, but tight
Visited for a day. Good deal on 2 people buggy. Excellent club house, restaurant and service. Played the Grouse and Guardiana 2x9. Course has some interesting holes, but tight driving on most. Greens OK but slow.
Peter from Portugal
Quinta do Vale on Thu, 20th Sep 2018
Very enjoyable course but need to be fairly accurate of the pictures,it has many elevated tees with stunning views around the course and also over the border to Spain.If you are staying in Vilamoura like us it's definitely worth the 40 minute drive and for what we paid ( € 115 for 2 golfers and a buggy puts some of the courses in and around Vilamoura to shame) word of warning lots of water. We personally would rate this 9/10 our handicaps are 5.1 and 12.2. Hope this helps if anyone is thinking where to play. Peter from Portsmouth.UK.
Corina from Portugal
Castro Marim Golf on Mon, 17th Sep 2018
very nice course, lovely views, good greens
Shaun from Portugal
Quinta do Vale on Wed, 12th Sep 2018
Fantastic course
Fantastic course and very quiet. Have played this twice now and I will definitely be returning!
Corina from Portugal
Quinta do Vale on Sun, 9th Sep 2018
Beutifull course
Very Nice well kept and beutifull course

Surprisingly quiet very nice views and good terras

Trevor from Portugal
Castro Marim Golf on Tue, 4th Sep 2018
have played it a number of times , nice course.

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Castro Marim page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Castro Marim, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.