Loading
to

Vilamoura Reviews

Graham from United Kingdom
Millennium on Sat, 14th Mar 2020
Nice course good condition couldn’t fault it
Jochen from Germany
Victoria on Fri, 6th Mar 2020
Terrible quality , how can they ask for so much green fee ????
Martin from United Kingdom
Laguna on Wed, 4th Mar 2020
In excellent condition greens in superb condition.
Martin from United Kingdom
Millennium on Wed, 4th Mar 2020
Top course in great condition
Susan from United States
Victoria on Sun, 1st Mar 2020
Love at first sight
Loved this course, even though it rained ceaselessly during the entire back nine! Challenging, varied, and in pristine condition!
Susan from United States
Pinhal on Sun, 1st Mar 2020
Not coming back again
The starter was rude. Somehow our ticket disappeared. He could’ve called to the front but made us feel awful instead as if we were trying to sneak onto the course.

Also, bottled water was provided at two other Dom a Pedro courses but nothing h here. We had to go inside fir water which sloshed everywhere in the cart because lids were not provided. We will return to the other courses but not to this one.

Susan from United States
Old Course on Sun, 1st Mar 2020
Mixed review
Loved the course but play was very slow. Caught behind a bunch of foursomes who took 4 3/4 hours to play! Greens were in superb condition; some of the fairways suffered from bare and patchy areas. Regardless, we would want to give the course another go!
Oliver from Germany
Laguna on Sat, 29th Feb 2020
Great to play
Very attractive course, some water, great conditions.
Oliver from Germany
Victoria on Sat, 29th Feb 2020
Maximum Enjoyment
We played in February - top conditions, fast play, great course design.
Glenn from Canada
Vila Sol on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Long holes
Some very long par 4s. Great course for straight hitters. Very challenging.
Glenn from Canada
Laguna on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Great day to golf
Good condition .Slow greens.Average difficulty.Any day of golfing is a good day.
Mark from Portugal
Old Course on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Twilight deal works great!
Very enjoyable day. Warmed up on the range, had lunch them played with Alex who I met on the first tee. We were joined on 14 th tee by Mark and Rob for more fun . Greens are in fine shape. It was a pleasure to play the Old Course. Mark from Canada.
Ian from Portugal
Laguna on Thu, 6th Feb 2020
Nice course.
Looking a little worse for wear round the car parks and tracks this course nevertheless provided a great test with tricky greens and a variety of challenges.

Greens very good.

Carl-Gustav from Sweden
Victoria on Mon, 3rd Feb 2020
Twilight Victoria
Very good course in great shape, not crowded made it in 3,5 hour with no stress
Rebecca Draper from United Kingdom
Vila Sol on Sun, 2nd Feb 2020
too slow - again!
Once again we (a two ball in a buggy) were held up for every shot, behind a four ball walking. Took 2 hours 40 to do 9 holes, which meant we were then going to be unable to complete our round before dark (teed off at 2.20). The course rules state on the back to let faster groups through, but this elderly group had no intention of letting us through, even though we were actually on the 1st tee ready to go before all four of them had even teed off, so they had opportunity from the start to do so.

Spoilt the round again ...this is now the third time we have played there and the second time we have not been able to complete 18 holes. Very disappointing and the pace of play needs to be addressed and marshalled better.

Jaafar from France
Laguna on Sat, 1st Feb 2020
Good
thomas from United Kingdom
Millennium on Wed, 29th Jan 2020
MR
EXCELLENT COURSE, ALWAYS TO PLAY
Iain from Portugal
Millennium on Sun, 26th Jan 2020
Happy Golfers
Very well presented with umbrella pines lining this charming course, a moderate challenge & test of your ability, fair to all levels of handicap.
Iain from Portugal
Victoria on Sat, 25th Jan 2020
Happy Golfers
Exactly what you would expect from a course of this class, from the moment we arrived to playing & leaving the welcome & service could not be any better,. This Championship Course is absolutely outstanding & a true test of your golfing ability & mentality.

The presentation, condition & attention to detail is amazing.

Well done to Dom Pedro Victoria Golf Course. 1st Class.

Iain from Portugal
Laguna on Sat, 25th Jan 2020
Happy Golfers
Laguna, is fairly standard in terms of presentation, difficulty, & condition & this is obviously reflected in the price of the green fee, but still a good experience.
DIncau from Switzerland
Laguna on Tue, 14th Jan 2020
Joué deux fois sur ce parcours, les ferway et les greens sont parfaits, la longueur des par 4 de la folie, pour nous.

Large ferway et greens bien défendu

DIncau from Switzerland
Old Course on Tue, 14th Jan 2020
Les premiers trous nous ont fait douter de la qualité du parcours, le 2, 3 et 4 n'avais pas le ferway en bon état.

Mais la difficulté du parcours ne nous a pas fait oublier qu'il faut de l'entraînement pour jouer sur ce genre de parcours.

DIncau from Switzerland
Millennium on Tue, 14th Jan 2020
Parcours assez technique et vallonné (à pied) très beau parcours les greens tres rapides
DIncau from Switzerland
Pinhal on Tue, 14th Jan 2020
Tres difficile mais beau. les arbres au milieu du ferway , c'est pas facile
DIncau from Switzerland
Vila Sol on Tue, 14th Jan 2020
Merci, excellent service, le parcours était parfait la température idéale pour jouer au golf (17 degrés).

Le seul bémol, le jeu lent ou l'étiquette n'est pas contrôlé, quatre joueurs devant nous (2joueurs) derrière pas possible de passer, c'est énervant.

thomas from United Kingdom
Laguna on Sun, 12th Jan 2020
Mr Thomas Orr
Very early morning dew caused a lot of cleaning and placing

Several fairways were not in the normal condition , patchy and rough, Greens were good

thomas from United Kingdom
Old Course on Sun, 12th Jan 2020
Mr Thomas Orr
Excellent course ,

Starter was excellent

Course condition excellent,

Patricia from Portugal
Millennium on Sat, 11th Jan 2020
Enjoyed course although fairways were a little patchy
Patricia from Portugal
Old Course on Sat, 11th Jan 2020
Disappointed in condition of course
Petra from Germany
Old Course on Mon, 6th Jan 2020
Nice beautifull Top Place to Play golf
Perfekt design course, Top quality

But a few trees ;-)

Steve Armstrong from Portugal
Pinhal on Sun, 5th Jan 2020
Great relaxing place
Playing for the first time in the Algarve.

Really enjoyed the course, challenging but rewarding if you hit the fairways.Hired clubs(VG) and buggy for a very reasonable deal.

Was stung for a box of Prov1...65 euros.

Other than that a great day out.

maurice from Netherlands
Pinhal on Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
A nice start for a week of golf in Portugal
Interesting to start with a par-5 hole. Many holes with nice umbrella pines, however no clear signature hole to remember.

Fairways and greens okay, comparable with Milennium.

Two items which I did not like so much:

A lot of times you had to cross a car road used to enter the surrounding houses

Buggy could be cleaner.

maurice from Netherlands
Old Course on Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Visually one of the top courses
A must course to play at least once.

You feel an atmosphere of a real old course in the positive sense. A lady which you have to show respect and handle with care.

Very fast greens, fairways sometimes too bold.

Visually superb holes, especially the par-3's.

Why did I a 4-star iso 5-star score: we made use of a buggy and were not allowed to use the fairways. In the morning with dawn, this feels reasonable, however after a while when the fairways are dry, this makes playing less comfortable then it could be

maurice from Netherlands
Millennium on Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Relaxed round
First time on this course. Although no spectaculair golf course, I had a good feeling of this course after my round. A combination of the typical umbrella tree courses and a more open park-course. A friendly starter explained some issues about the routing and the situation of the lavatories. Fairways and greens were in good condition, speed of the greens was reasonable. Nice waterhazards mainly on the par-3's. The throughput time of 4.5 hrs with a flight of 4 persons not too bad. What I personally like most is the fact that the majority of the holes are solitary located behind each other which gives me a relax feeling as if their are not too many flights nearby.

I would score 3.5, however this score I cannot indicate

Philipp from Switzerland
Old Course on Thu, 2nd Jan 2020
Some exceptional holes (Par 3)

Rest more or less standard

Philipp from Switzerland
Pinhal on Thu, 2nd Jan 2020
More interesting to play than old course and millenium
Philipp from Switzerland
Millennium on Thu, 2nd Jan 2020
Easy to play, no special hole in my memory, rather boring

Course condition acceptable, but not perfect

Martin Lofthouse from United Kingdom
Pinhal on Mon, 30th Dec 2019
Pinhal Golf Course
Very reasonable round. Good experience.
Andrew from United Kingdom
Old Course on Mon, 30th Dec 2019
Andy Redfearn
Course in excellent condition, greens fast and true. Every hole offers something different on the eye and presents a different challenge. The Old Course remains the the most picturesque course in Vilamoura.
Petra from Germany
Pinhal on Wed, 25th Dec 2019
Traum-platz
Ein ruhig gelegener Platz mit viel schönen hohen Pinien, die leider öfters im Weg stehen! Viel Spaß ;-)
Ingrid from Portugal
Pinhal on Wed, 25th Dec 2019
Gevarieerde baan in een mooie omgeving. Door het verbouwde clubhuis, blijf je graag nog even nagenieten op het nieuwe terras.
Neil Rattray from Portugal
Victoria on Wed, 13th Nov 2019
Great course poorly marshalled
Victoria is a great course, testing layout with a variety of tees to suit any standard of golfer. Greens, tees and fairways all in good condition even when we played in mid November. The enjoyment of the round was only let down by the pace of play, our 4 ball played the front 9 in 2:00hrs but caught up with several groups in front on the 10th tee and played the back 9 in nearly 3hrs sometimes standing on a tee for over 10mins, no marshalls appeared at any time to keep things moving.
John
Laguna on Fri, 8th Nov 2019
Laguna - in great condition
Laguna has improved in recent years and is in great condition with some very testing water holes. The course looks good and we always find it an enjoyable challenge.
John
Pinhal on Fri, 8th Nov 2019
Pinhal - always a pleasure to play
Considering how busy this course gets, it's always in great condition and we enjoyed it yet again. It's a very sociable course but testing nevertheless and we're always happy to play Pinhal.
Marc from Belgium
Laguna on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Forgot how the course was
Marc from Belgium
Pinhal on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Ok
Sjef Scholte from Portugal
Old Course on Thu, 24th Oct 2019
Fantastic course

Pretty expensive and buggy's not included???

Monica from Switzerland
Old Course on Wed, 16th Oct 2019
Super course
Colin from United Kingdom
Pinhal on Mon, 14th Oct 2019
A lot of money for average condition
I undestand these courses get a lot of golfers but greens were poorly maintained, grass around hazards disproportionately high. Over €110 per round €45 for a buggy you do expect good quality and this is not.
Gary Duke from United Kingdom
Millennium on Sat, 12th Oct 2019
Good course but so slow to complete
Lovely course always in good order and great fun. However today we had groups of players who were so slow we could almost watch the grass grow. No intervention from the course management which was a pity. They left bunkers they went into not raked, pitch marks on greens and littered the course with empty beer cans. Everyone has a learning curve of how to behave but today was very poor. Considering the high cost to play at Millennium C108€ this is unacceptable. The Dom Pedro group seem to be bent on profit not looking after regular golf travelers like us. So we’re going elsewhere in future where golfers are better catered for and costs are more sensible.😡
M B from Portugal
Vila Sol on Fri, 11th Oct 2019
play to slow
play far to slow....this needs to be addressed!

We had to wait at most tees

Rob from United Kingdom
Vila Sol on Thu, 10th Oct 2019
Enjoyable course
Excellent course. Some challenging holes but not ridiculously difficult. Unable to pre-book buggies, but staff very helpful and managed to arrange some for we seniors. Slow round, waiting on most tees.
Carl from United Kingdom
Pinhal on Wed, 9th Oct 2019
Played Pinhal twice with Laguna in between. I honestly cannot split the 2, both great courses, well run, good pace of play without being too slow and no miserable Marshalls running round trying to get you to speed up if you are not playing at warp factor 10 and picking your ball up if a double bogey is likely.

If you backed me into a corner I would say Pinhal is better but this is largely because it was a short walk over the road from The Hilton where we stayed (also thoroughly recommended). The 2 are totally different to play on but that made our experience all the more enjoyable. Hcp 21ish, Social Golfer in a group of 5 with similar abilities.

Carl from United Kingdom
Laguna on Wed, 9th Oct 2019
Laguna
We were a group of 5 split into a 3 and 2 and played Pinhal on day 1 and then Laguna day 2 with another trip to Pinhal day 3.

Laguna is the more challenging with lots of water and some interesting slopes on the greens. The greens are not ridiculously fast (like La Manga last year!) which gave us a fighting chance of some decent scores, and fun!. Very well run course and a nice steady pace all the way round, plenty of time to make use of the buggy bar for some ice cold refreshment!. Speaking as a very average (Hcp 21ish) social Golfer I would say definitely well worth a visit but there is no shame in taking the easier routes around the water rather than trying to smash it over and ruining your score/day.

Marc from United Kingdom
Laguna on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Club selection is vital.
A good second days round with a very different approach to our first days play at Mellennium. Club selection is vital here otherwise you end up in the drink, still an enjoyable days play.
Marc from United Kingdom
Millennium on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
A pleasant surprise
I hadn’t played Mellennium for a few years as I felt the course was a bit tired and in need of TLC and was surprised on how good the condition was a complete contrast to Pinhal only a few weeks before.
Graham from United Kingdom
Millennium on Fri, 4th Oct 2019
Fantastic coarse would use again
Gary Scullion from United Kingdom
Pinhal on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Mr G Scullion
Really enjoyed the course and all its facility's, was easy to rent clubs and they had lots of buggies for hire, would recommend for all types of golfers.
Vitaly Rimmer from Portugal
Laguna on Sun, 29th Sep 2019
Good course while not spectacular.
Good course while not spectacular.
Ian from Ireland
Vila Sol on Sun, 29th Sep 2019
All Good
Great set up

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Vilamoura page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Vilamoura, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.