Loading
to

Vale do Lobo Reviews

Keith from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 15th Sep 2019
VDL Ocean.
Played VDL Ocean early afternoon with the 20 Euro buggy deal. Very busy with large groups of mostly blokes who mostly it appeared should have been playing the the crazy golf course and not a very challenging golf course. The course is beautiful with two distinct halves. The front nine is tree lined but quite open. Some really challenging hilly holes with elevation changes. Coming from playing a flat course this really makes you think. Ninth hole with its waterfall next to the green and all the way down the left hand side is beautiful. Then the back nine and a total change. Now it's hilly with blind tee shots and tree lined. And that view of the sea. OMG what a view. A few holes run along the beautiful beach. Great fast putting surfaces. Not good practice facilities with a driving range off of mats where you can only hit a 9 iron. Does have a practice net but has huge holes in it. Has its own golf shop. Helpful starter who tried his best to find a gap for me. Lovely bar.
Tony from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 14th Sep 2019
Challenging course in a magnificent location.
Tony from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 14th Sep 2019
Fabulous course in a great location
Eoin from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 9th Sep 2019
Very tight track with out of bounds on most holes..not suitable for the high handicapper..course in good condition though
philip from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 9th Sep 2019
Golf- Vale do Lobo Ocean
Superb, great location. One of the best I have ever played. Ocean holes are s bonus.
Shelton from United States
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 8th Sep 2019
Good course with wonderful views.
Beautiful course, particularly the back 9 where you have some ocean holes. Absolutely spectacular. I would like to give it 4.5 stars but that isn’t an option. Course was maintained to a 4, not a 5. Everything else was great. Nice staff, great bar for drinks after.
grant ritchie from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 2nd Sep 2019
Grant
Great course , 5 star facilities and are welcomed every year by the staff.

This is my favourite course in the Algarve as I always score well 😂😜

Adam from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 1st Sep 2019
Good as usual
Always a good round and plenty of easy on the eye holes, not in bad condition. Maybe a little busy but not complaining when the sun is out!
david bates from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 31st Aug 2019
Lovely views

Nice course plenty of room if your not straight

Only gripe was pitch marks everywhere as other players seem blind to the need to repair them when clearly there

david bates from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 31st Aug 2019
Excellent course

Good challenge

No wind meant the signature 16th just needed a good straight shot

Roderick from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 28th Aug 2019
Excellent golf course
Great course to play and in a perfect condition!
simon nash from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 27th Aug 2019
Excellent course and service
simon nash from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 27th Aug 2019
Excellent course and service
Gareth from United States
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 11th Aug 2019
Great views
Fantastic course with great scenery and views. Signature 16th amazing hole (see photo).
Charlie from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 26th Jun 2019
Quality course
Best golf course I have ever played. And I have played some amazing courses all over the world. Top notch! Well worth a game.
Charlie from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 26th Jun 2019
Amazing golf course. Well worth a game
Arend Koster from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 25th Jun 2019
Good maintained course, not to difficult, but nice plating there; the 16th hole is off course a must play at the Royal Course; the only thing is that a lot of holes are between the house so keep straight
James from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 23rd Jun 2019
excellent
James from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 23rd Jun 2019
excellent
giovanni from Italy
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 18th Jun 2019
Perfect
Fantastic beatyful location and the course too
Dougie from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Lovely Course
Great course in fantastic condition.
giles from Russian Federation
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
Great course but day spoiled by groups of very slow players. No intervention by course stewards. Over 5 hours.
richard from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 10th Jun 2019
Very good I would recommend them this was the first time I used them every happy wish I played better
Cliff from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Will return, only 4 star due to lack of sand in left bunker on 16th.
Chantal from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 1st Jun 2019
Well maintained
Well maintained. We walked but next time we take a buggy because sometimes there is a lot of distance between the holes. Greens were good but not really quick. Played at 3 p.m and did 18 holes in 3 hours. Great!!
Dan from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 28th May 2019
Great course
Dan from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 28th May 2019
Great
The nicest course I’ve played in Algarve so far!!
Frazer from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 18th May 2019
Beautiful course, the 14th and 15th in particular which are along the beach. Every hole brings a new challenge. It was the best course in the area we played on, is a must visit.
Anthony from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Fri, 10th May 2019
Lovely day at The Royal
AlgarveGolf.net
Brilliant photo, thank you kindly
Gary Rayner from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 9th May 2019
Royal top (tee)box!
What. A. Course.

The best course I have ever played. Challenging (whilst being slightly more forgiving that Ocean for my wayward drives..), outstanding greens, perfectly kept fairways and the iconic 16th over the cliffs is a hole I will never forget! A perfect round of golf to play at least once in your life!

Gary Rayner from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Thu, 9th May 2019
Ocean experience!
Truly outstanding course, kept in immaculate condition. The changes in elevation, variety of water obstacles and keenly placed bunkers make this an enjoyable challenge all the way round. Amazing course, only down point was that I only got to play it once!
Le Roy Yannik from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 6th May 2019
Splendide parcours
Enchanté par ce parcours qui jouit d’un cadre exceptionnel,incertain sur le relief du parcours j’ai opté pour la version tout à pied avec sac sur le dos cela équivaut à 45 étages montés et 11km de distance parcourue tous les trous sont intéressants avec une eau parfois très présente,mon trou préféré le 13 .Aconseiller sans modération
Scott Kerr from Europe
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 4th May 2019
Best course we played which considering we played the Old Course is praise indeed. Stunning golf course.
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 30th Apr 2019
Tight, beautiful and a real test.
Fairways like velvet carpets. Greens very true but I found them a little slow. Hence the 4 stars. Buggy recommended. Great hole designs. 16th was spectacular with the sun going down in the background. Houses a little close for comfort at times but that's not going to change.

Great rate on the twilight offer.

Adam from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 23rd Apr 2019
As I Remembered
Course was in good condition. Stunning views, but tough on a really windy day!
Marc from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 15th Apr 2019
Standard service at Vale do Lobo
The tee boxes needed a bit of TLC and apart from that it was everything you'd expect form the Vale do Lobo complex.
Kathleen from Switzerland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 10th Apr 2019
A real pleasure
Of all the courses we have played in the Algarve (at least 12), the VdL courses and the Royal in particular have the best fairways. It is such a pleasure to be able to hit a ball from grass and not stubble or cut-to-the-level-of baldness so-called fairways. The greens are immaculate, although not lightning fast (which we don't need anyway). There were a few hard areas around the greens, but not nearly as many as on every other course in the region. The course has many great holes and only a couple which seem 'squeezed into the landscape'.
Piet Rikkert from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 1st Apr 2019
Nice course
Fast greens . Beautifull golfcourse. Hole 16 very spectaculair.
Klaus
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 24th Mar 2019
The best VdL course
The best Vale do Lobo course. Great holes, beautiful view and a course in superb shape.
Klaus
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 24th Mar 2019
High quality
Fantastic course, beautiful layout, a great experience
Stephen Alleyne from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 13th Mar 2019
Made very welcome by the staff and the course was in great shape.
Marilyn from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Loved it. Back 9 holes beautiful views of the ocean
Marilyn from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Good course. Expected more ocean view holes
Dan from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 10th Mar 2019
March Golf at vale do Lobo Ocean
We played on an early bird deal and pretty much had the course to ourselves. It was in lovely condition and we had no complaints about the checking in or our round.
David Corden from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 25th Feb 2019
Half Term Golf
Excellent course in decent condition for February. Couple of tee beds been re-laid and not open so ladies tee beds used .
Paul from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 18th Feb 2019
Vale Do Lobo -Royal
Beautiful course, well presented, we paid “twilight’ fees - very good value.
Sylvie from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Thu, 14th Feb 2019
Tout est impeccable, accueil, parcours et vue magnifique. Le staff est très gentil et attentionné, passe régulièrement sur le parcours pour vous demander si tout va bien.

Tout est conforme et à la hauteur de sa réputation.

Buggy recommandé

larisa from Italy
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 13th Feb 2019
Molto bello e divertente
larisa from Italy
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 13th Feb 2019
Bellissimo e molto ben curato
Antony from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 6th Feb 2019
Great course in all respects
This is a world class course. Every hole is worth playing. Some are simply fantastic. Lovely from green to tee. Friendly staff. Great fairways. We were delighted to have the privilege to play it today
Fredrik from Sweden
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 30th Jan 2019
Beautiful course.
Marc from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 8th Jan 2019
Happy
For me still one of the best courses on the Algarve, the back 9 needed a little bit of treatment around the tee box area but apart from this no complaints.
Barbara from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 3rd Jan 2019
Lovely old course
Haven’t played on this course before, we played 18 holes on the Royal, it was a lovely course and the all the fairways and greens were in excellent condition. My only problem was the tee off time, there was lots of confusion about who was going off and they tried to pair us with another couple, apart from that everything was perfect...especially the 16th...amazing!
david from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 2nd Jan 2019
Vale de Lobo Ocean
Great course with some lovely holes near the Atlantic. Good early bird rates and even better when they throw in a free buggy (2 tees were being re-turfed).
david from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 2nd Jan 2019
Vale De Lobo Royal
Superb GC. Good, challenging par 3’s. Course in good condition - some bunkers may need more attention.
Guilhem VIELJEUF from Europe
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 1st Jan 2019
Great course, spectacular 16th hole!
We had a great day at Vale do Lobo! I played the course many years ago, when new holes were not yet created. The addition of the new holes fits perfectly, and the result is a magnificent course, with a good mix of challenge provided by water and trees. The 16th is of course very spectacular, with a nice shot to hit above the cliffs.

The course is quite demanding physically when walking, hiring a buggy may leave more stamina to play the last holes properly :-)

Wesley from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 1st Jan 2019
Great course
Beautiful course in superb condition! Hole 16th is stunning!
Gerlinde from Austria
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 29th Dec 2018
Beautiful sea views
Wonderful course, very nice sea views! Very well maintained.
Udo
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 24th Dec 2018
Vale do lobo Royal Course - Royal
course in excellent condition, greens like carpents, superb roll. Fairways in a very good condition. Amazing landscape, great views. Again it was great fun to play.
Mike Dee from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 20th Dec 2018
Royal Review
Unfortunately the Ocean course (my original planned course) was closed for maintenance however the Royal was a beauty.

Great service from all the staff and as for the 16th, am absolute stunner of a hole.

One I would definitely recommend

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Vale do Lobo page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Vale do Lobo, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.