Loading
to

Vale do Lobo Reviews

Arend Koster from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 25th Jun 2019
Good maintained course, not to difficult, but nice plating there; the 16th hole is off course a must play at the Royal Course; the only thing is that a lot of holes are between the house so keep straight
James from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 23rd Jun 2019
excellent
James from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 23rd Jun 2019
excellent
giovanni from Italy
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 18th Jun 2019
Perfect
Fantastic beatyful location and the course too
Dougie from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Lovely Course
Great course in fantastic condition.
giles from Russian Federation
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
Great course but day spoiled by groups of very slow players. No intervention by course stewards. Over 5 hours.
richard from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 10th Jun 2019
Very good I would recommend them this was the first time I used them every happy wish I played better
Cliff from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Will return, only 4 star due to lack of sand in left bunker on 16th.
Chantal from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 1st Jun 2019
Well maintained
Well maintained. We walked but next time we take a buggy because sometimes there is a lot of distance between the holes. Greens were good but not really quick. Played at 3 p.m and did 18 holes in 3 hours. Great!!
Dan from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 28th May 2019
Great course
Dan from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 28th May 2019
Great
The nicest course I’ve played in Algarve so far!!
Frazer from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 18th May 2019
Beautiful course, the 14th and 15th in particular which are along the beach. Every hole brings a new challenge. It was the best course in the area we played on, is a must visit.
Anthony from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Fri, 10th May 2019
Lovely day at The Royal
AlgarveGolf.net
Brilliant photo, thank you kindly
Gary Rayner from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 9th May 2019
Royal top (tee)box!
What. A. Course.

The best course I have ever played. Challenging (whilst being slightly more forgiving that Ocean for my wayward drives..), outstanding greens, perfectly kept fairways and the iconic 16th over the cliffs is a hole I will never forget! A perfect round of golf to play at least once in your life!

Gary Rayner from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Thu, 9th May 2019
Ocean experience!
Truly outstanding course, kept in immaculate condition. The changes in elevation, variety of water obstacles and keenly placed bunkers make this an enjoyable challenge all the way round. Amazing course, only down point was that I only got to play it once!
Le Roy Yannik from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 6th May 2019
Splendide parcours
Enchanté par ce parcours qui jouit d’un cadre exceptionnel,incertain sur le relief du parcours j’ai opté pour la version tout à pied avec sac sur le dos cela équivaut à 45 étages montés et 11km de distance parcourue tous les trous sont intéressants avec une eau parfois très présente,mon trou préféré le 13 .Aconseiller sans modération
Scott Kerr from Europe
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 4th May 2019
Best course we played which considering we played the Old Course is praise indeed. Stunning golf course.
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 30th Apr 2019
Tight, beautiful and a real test.
Fairways like velvet carpets. Greens very true but I found them a little slow. Hence the 4 stars. Buggy recommended. Great hole designs. 16th was spectacular with the sun going down in the background. Houses a little close for comfort at times but that's not going to change.

Great rate on the twilight offer.

Adam from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 23rd Apr 2019
As I Remembered
Course was in good condition. Stunning views, but tough on a really windy day!
Marc from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 15th Apr 2019
Standard service at Vale do Lobo
The tee boxes needed a bit of TLC and apart from that it was everything you'd expect form the Vale do Lobo complex.
Kathleen from Switzerland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 10th Apr 2019
A real pleasure
Of all the courses we have played in the Algarve (at least 12), the VdL courses and the Royal in particular have the best fairways. It is such a pleasure to be able to hit a ball from grass and not stubble or cut-to-the-level-of baldness so-called fairways. The greens are immaculate, although not lightning fast (which we don't need anyway). There were a few hard areas around the greens, but not nearly as many as on every other course in the region. The course has many great holes and only a couple which seem 'squeezed into the landscape'.
Piet Rikkert from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 1st Apr 2019
Nice course
Fast greens . Beautifull golfcourse. Hole 16 very spectaculair.
Klaus
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 24th Mar 2019
The best VdL course
The best Vale do Lobo course. Great holes, beautiful view and a course in superb shape.
Klaus
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 24th Mar 2019
High quality
Fantastic course, beautiful layout, a great experience
Stephen Alleyne from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 13th Mar 2019
Made very welcome by the staff and the course was in great shape.
Marilyn from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Loved it. Back 9 holes beautiful views of the ocean
Marilyn from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 10th Mar 2019
Good course. Expected more ocean view holes
Dan from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 10th Mar 2019
March Golf at vale do Lobo Ocean
We played on an early bird deal and pretty much had the course to ourselves. It was in lovely condition and we had no complaints about the checking in or our round.
David Corden from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 25th Feb 2019
Half Term Golf
Excellent course in decent condition for February. Couple of tee beds been re-laid and not open so ladies tee beds used .
Paul from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 18th Feb 2019
Vale Do Lobo -Royal
Beautiful course, well presented, we paid “twilight’ fees - very good value.
Sylvie from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Thu, 14th Feb 2019
Tout est impeccable, accueil, parcours et vue magnifique. Le staff est très gentil et attentionné, passe régulièrement sur le parcours pour vous demander si tout va bien.

Tout est conforme et à la hauteur de sa réputation.

Buggy recommandé

larisa from Italy
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 13th Feb 2019
Molto bello e divertente
larisa from Italy
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 13th Feb 2019
Bellissimo e molto ben curato
Antony from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 6th Feb 2019
Great course in all respects
This is a world class course. Every hole is worth playing. Some are simply fantastic. Lovely from green to tee. Friendly staff. Great fairways. We were delighted to have the privilege to play it today
Fredrik from Sweden
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 30th Jan 2019
Beautiful course.
Marc from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 8th Jan 2019
Happy
For me still one of the best courses on the Algarve, the back 9 needed a little bit of treatment around the tee box area but apart from this no complaints.
Barbara from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 3rd Jan 2019
Lovely old course
Haven’t played on this course before, we played 18 holes on the Royal, it was a lovely course and the all the fairways and greens were in excellent condition. My only problem was the tee off time, there was lots of confusion about who was going off and they tried to pair us with another couple, apart from that everything was perfect...especially the 16th...amazing!
david from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 2nd Jan 2019
Vale de Lobo Ocean
Great course with some lovely holes near the Atlantic. Good early bird rates and even better when they throw in a free buggy (2 tees were being re-turfed).
david from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 2nd Jan 2019
Vale De Lobo Royal
Superb GC. Good, challenging par 3’s. Course in good condition - some bunkers may need more attention.
Guilhem VIELJEUF from Europe
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 1st Jan 2019
Great course, spectacular 16th hole!
We had a great day at Vale do Lobo! I played the course many years ago, when new holes were not yet created. The addition of the new holes fits perfectly, and the result is a magnificent course, with a good mix of challenge provided by water and trees. The 16th is of course very spectacular, with a nice shot to hit above the cliffs.

The course is quite demanding physically when walking, hiring a buggy may leave more stamina to play the last holes properly :-)

Wesley from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 1st Jan 2019
Great course
Beautiful course in superb condition! Hole 16th is stunning!
Gerlinde from Austria
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 29th Dec 2018
Beautiful sea views
Wonderful course, very nice sea views! Very well maintained.
Udo
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 24th Dec 2018
Vale do lobo Royal Course - Royal
course in excellent condition, greens like carpents, superb roll. Fairways in a very good condition. Amazing landscape, great views. Again it was great fun to play.
Mike Dee from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 20th Dec 2018
Royal Review
Unfortunately the Ocean course (my original planned course) was closed for maintenance however the Royal was a beauty.

Great service from all the staff and as for the 16th, am absolute stunner of a hole.

One I would definitely recommend

Guenter Girkinger from Austria
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 12th Dec 2018
14 to 17 always awesome to play!

Greens in poor condition and not mowed today.

blair keeling from Canada
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Once again, perfect facility, excellent shape. Just way over priced.
blair keeling from Canada
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Lovely setting and backdrop. Excellent shape. Way OVER PRICED compared to local courses. Very challenging. we enjoyed, but not likely to return at price we paid.
Kevin from Belgium
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 17th Nov 2018
Loved the variety of holes and excellent value on early bird rate.
Kevin from Belgium
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 17th Nov 2018
Some marvellous holes on the back 9 but front 9 could do with more characteristic holes like the 7th and 8th.
Dany from Switzerland
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Thu, 25th Oct 2018
OK - course

Faire Greens

Dany from Switzerland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 25th Oct 2018
Signature Hole - 16 - outstanding !

Good greens 👍

Gilbert
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Thu, 25th Oct 2018
We enjoyed the course and had a pleasant moment playing the Ocean.
Christian from United States
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Ocean course recommended
Beautiful course near the beach, absolutely recommended.
Bernard from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 3rd Oct 2018
Disappointing Val de Lobo
Big disappointment, lovely club house but Royal course very disjointed with little in fill holes stuck here and there, quite a lot of housing along it- Ocean course is better than Royal. There are many nicer and better value courses
Paul from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 29th Sep 2018
1st time we have played there. Very impressed with the whole set up. Course, staff and club house were all exceptional. Would definitely recommend this course.
Mark from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 24th Sep 2018
Must do.
Great course in a great setting. Managed round in 4.5 hours which considering how busy it was isn't bad.

Buggies a tad expensive.

Michael from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 23rd Sep 2018
Awesome, golf pants but set up, course, staff all good, expensive but these days everywhere out here to play golf is dear
Eoin from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 18th Sep 2018
Beautiful course with amazing scenery..in excellent condition.only fault it is a bit hilly but buggies off set this..clubhouse is spectacular with amazing facilities..
Michael from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 16th Sep 2018
Challenging course and in great condition! Played a twilight round and just barely made it before sundown because there were so many players ahead.
Graham from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Fri, 7th Sep 2018
Course was in great condition. Staff and bar was excellent afterwards

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Vale do Lobo page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Vale do Lobo, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.