Loading
to

Vale do Lobo Reviews

David from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 4th Jul 2020
Royal round
Nice course with some tight drives. Greens have been aerated recently so need a few weeks. Rest of course in great condition.
Franz from Switzerland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 12th Mar 2020
Attractive course, great design.
Attractive course for experienced players. Well maintained. Fast greens.
Jochen from Germany
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Fri, 6th Mar 2020
Ok course, a lot of up and down walking...
Martin from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 4th Mar 2020
Good course greens and condition good.
Paul from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Fri, 14th Feb 2020
Paul (Ireland)
4 star. Consistently presented in very good condition. Very well run. Good challenge.
Nigel Nash from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 25th Jan 2020
A Must Play
For me the Royal is the better course of the two at Vale Do Lobo, always in great condition with some challenging holes once you get passed the gentle start of the first 2 holes
Nigel Nash from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 25th Jan 2020
Brilliant Back 9
Great course and always in very good condition, i love playing the back 9 which has some great golfing holes along with some superb views
Denver from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 14th Jan 2020
Special
Played on Jan 13 2020. Absolutely first class course. Challenging and beautiful with breathtaking coastal views.
Patricia from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 11th Jan 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed the course. The condition was very good
Ralf from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Fri, 10th Jan 2020
Nice resort - regulat Golf
Spectacular views, especially on the back nine. T-boxes ***, fairways *** - some only ** (too high), greens ** (slow and not the ones you expect for such a luxury resort course.
Peter from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Very nice but Ocean is more interesting and scenic
Iain
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 1st Jan 2020
Enjoyable round at the Ocean
Always in good condition but 17th tee being reconstructed so temporary tee in play.

Love the back nine holes as close to beach.

Challenging course with much undulation.

Ulrich from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 30th Dec 2019
Very Nice Course but....
Enjoyed playing the course today. However, the Marshall failed to keep play moving and therefore play was extremely slow. Course generally in great condition, great layout. Unfortunately, the greens were fairly bumpy making putting quite a challenge.
Roberto from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Fri, 27th Dec 2019
Beautiful and well maintained course
Beautiful and well maintained course! Overall it is also a forgiving course , excellent facilities and overall great scenery. I have played both in summer and winter and it is always enjoyable. Definitely worth a visit!
Milan from Slovakia
Vale do Lobo Royal on Fri, 15th Nov 2019
ok.nr 1
John
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Fri, 8th Nov 2019
We loved Vale do Lobo Ocean
First time to play this course and can't wait to play again. Some great holes from elevated tees and water to really test you in places. Stunning views along the coast.
Andrew from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Fri, 1st Nov 2019
Don’t be frightened to play off the white tees.
Tight in places but more room than you might think. Not that long so don’t be frightened of playing off the white tees. Overall in great condition and the stunning 16th doesn’t let you down,
Keith from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Fri, 11th Oct 2019
Great course and service
Wonderful course and staff very accommodating and helpful. We had booked the Ocean course but asked if we could play the Royal which they managed to do for us.

Will return to play Ocean next year for sure.

Marc from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Unfortunate couldn’t play.
Unfortunately I wasn’t able to play due to Illness however the rest of my group managed to play and was impressed with the course apart from the tee boxes on the front 9 which were cut up. Still one of my favourite course on the Algarve.
Scott from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 2nd Oct 2019
VVDL Royal course is truly outstanding
Probably 4 if the tightest opening fairways I have ever played. Exceptional course with some real course management required.

Best course I have played in Algarve 👍👍⛳⛳

Scott from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 2nd Oct 2019
Really good course - Ocean golf course
Wow what a golf course. Lovely views especially on back 9. Difficult at times and as you would guess lots of water on back 9. 16th is a beauty. ⛳⛳⛳
LB from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 2nd Oct 2019
Elevated greens
Beautiful course. Could be better maintained for the price.

Lots and lots of up hill holes. Plays much longer than the distance on the score card

CYRILLE GUERY from France
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 29th Sep 2019
Magnifique golf , qualité irréprochable , parcours variés à ne pas manquer
Joerg from Germany
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 24th Sep 2019
wonderful course but extremly slow play in front of us. the regulate by the marshall was too late
Joerg from Germany
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 24th Sep 2019
the back nine are wonderful. it is better to take a buggy.
David Keating from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
Glad I played it but.....
Decent course, first few holes are bland but then it reveals itself. Not that difficult and not many views of the ocean but a decent track nonetheless. Not sure its worth the price, clubhouse surrounds are lovely and course is in good condition but not that memorable.
Mark from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
Great to Play
This is a great course. It plays like a links course. The pine trees are not encroaching on the fairways like so many courses. The bunkers can be trying but generally a lovely course to play
Michael from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 19th Sep 2019
Beautifully maintained.
Beautifully maintained and managed course. Extremely courteous and helpful staff.

Great day on the golf course.

Keith from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 15th Sep 2019
VDL Ocean.
Played VDL Ocean early afternoon with the 20 Euro buggy deal. Very busy with large groups of mostly blokes who mostly it appeared should have been playing the the crazy golf course and not a very challenging golf course. The course is beautiful with two distinct halves. The front nine is tree lined but quite open. Some really challenging hilly holes with elevation changes. Coming from playing a flat course this really makes you think. Ninth hole with its waterfall next to the green and all the way down the left hand side is beautiful. Then the back nine and a total change. Now it's hilly with blind tee shots and tree lined. And that view of the sea. OMG what a view. A few holes run along the beautiful beach. Great fast putting surfaces. Not good practice facilities with a driving range off of mats where you can only hit a 9 iron. Does have a practice net but has huge holes in it. Has its own golf shop. Helpful starter who tried his best to find a gap for me. Lovely bar.
Tony from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 14th Sep 2019
Challenging course in a magnificent location.
Tony from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 14th Sep 2019
Fabulous course in a great location
Eoin from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 9th Sep 2019
Very tight track with out of bounds on most holes..not suitable for the high handicapper..course in good condition though
philip from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 9th Sep 2019
Golf- Vale do Lobo Ocean
Superb, great location. One of the best I have ever played. Ocean holes are s bonus.
Shelton from United States
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 8th Sep 2019
Good course with wonderful views.
Beautiful course, particularly the back 9 where you have some ocean holes. Absolutely spectacular. I would like to give it 4.5 stars but that isn’t an option. Course was maintained to a 4, not a 5. Everything else was great. Nice staff, great bar for drinks after.
grant ritchie from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 2nd Sep 2019
Grant
Great course , 5 star facilities and are welcomed every year by the staff.

This is my favourite course in the Algarve as I always score well 😂😜

Adam from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 1st Sep 2019
Good as usual
Always a good round and plenty of easy on the eye holes, not in bad condition. Maybe a little busy but not complaining when the sun is out!
david bates from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 31st Aug 2019
Lovely views

Nice course plenty of room if your not straight

Only gripe was pitch marks everywhere as other players seem blind to the need to repair them when clearly there

david bates from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 31st Aug 2019
Excellent course

Good challenge

No wind meant the signature 16th just needed a good straight shot

Roderick from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 28th Aug 2019
Excellent golf course
Great course to play and in a perfect condition!
simon nash from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 27th Aug 2019
Excellent course and service
simon nash from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 27th Aug 2019
Excellent course and service
Gareth from United States
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 11th Aug 2019
Great views
Fantastic course with great scenery and views. Signature 16th amazing hole (see photo).
Charlie from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 26th Jun 2019
Quality course
Best golf course I have ever played. And I have played some amazing courses all over the world. Top notch! Well worth a game.
Charlie from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Wed, 26th Jun 2019
Amazing golf course. Well worth a game
Arend Koster from Netherlands
Vale do Lobo Royal on Tue, 25th Jun 2019
Good maintained course, not to difficult, but nice plating there; the 16th hole is off course a must play at the Royal Course; the only thing is that a lot of holes are between the house so keep straight
James from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 23rd Jun 2019
excellent
James from Ireland
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sun, 23rd Jun 2019
excellent
giovanni from Italy
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 18th Jun 2019
Perfect
Fantastic beatyful location and the course too
Dougie from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Lovely Course
Great course in fantastic condition.
giles from Russian Federation
Vale do Lobo Royal on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
Great course but day spoiled by groups of very slow players. No intervention by course stewards. Over 5 hours.
richard from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 10th Jun 2019
Very good I would recommend them this was the first time I used them every happy wish I played better
Cliff from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Will return, only 4 star due to lack of sand in left bunker on 16th.
Chantal from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Royal on Sat, 1st Jun 2019
Well maintained
Well maintained. We walked but next time we take a buggy because sometimes there is a lot of distance between the holes. Greens were good but not really quick. Played at 3 p.m and did 18 holes in 3 hours. Great!!
Dan from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 28th May 2019
Great course
Dan from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Tue, 28th May 2019
Great
The nicest course I’ve played in Algarve so far!!
Frazer from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Sat, 18th May 2019
Beautiful course, the 14th and 15th in particular which are along the beach. Every hole brings a new challenge. It was the best course in the area we played on, is a must visit.
Anthony from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Fri, 10th May 2019
Lovely day at The Royal
AlgarveGolf.net
Brilliant photo, thank you kindly
Gary Rayner from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Royal on Thu, 9th May 2019
Royal top (tee)box!
What. A. Course.

The best course I have ever played. Challenging (whilst being slightly more forgiving that Ocean for my wayward drives..), outstanding greens, perfectly kept fairways and the iconic 16th over the cliffs is a hole I will never forget! A perfect round of golf to play at least once in your life!

Gary Rayner from United Kingdom
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Thu, 9th May 2019
Ocean experience!
Truly outstanding course, kept in immaculate condition. The changes in elevation, variety of water obstacles and keenly placed bunkers make this an enjoyable challenge all the way round. Amazing course, only down point was that I only got to play it once!
Le Roy Yannik from Portugal
Vale do Lobo Ocean on Mon, 6th May 2019
Splendide parcours
Enchanté par ce parcours qui jouit d’un cadre exceptionnel,incertain sur le relief du parcours j’ai opté pour la version tout à pied avec sac sur le dos cela équivaut à 45 étages montés et 11km de distance parcourue tous les trous sont intéressants avec une eau parfois très présente,mon trou préféré le 13 .Aconseiller sans modération

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Vale do Lobo page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Vale do Lobo, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.