Loading
to

Tavira Reviews

Nin Rösth from Sweden
Benamor on Sun, 17th Nov 2019
Too many hidden hoals, too much waiting. Nice golfcourse.
Nin Rösth from Sweden
Quinta de Cima on Sun, 17th Nov 2019
Fantastic golfcourse, the best we have played in Algarve.
Nin Rösth from Sweden
Quinta da Ria on Sun, 17th Nov 2019
Very nice golfcourse, fantastic view.
raymond from Portugal
Quinta de Cima on Thu, 7th Nov 2019
Good course that will challenge all levels. Super greens
Marc from Belgium
Benamor on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Ok
Marc from Belgium
Quinta da Ria on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Nice new clubhouse
andrew from United Kingdom
Benamor on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Benamore Tavira
Benamore course as expected from previous visits , in good condition, greens and tee boxes good. Quite a busy place but enjoyable
Onno from Netherlands
Quinta da Ria on Mon, 14th Oct 2019
Great course but not enough buggy’s available
Onno from Netherlands
Benamor on Mon, 14th Oct 2019
Nice course, but very crowded.

Marshall is pushing too much to avoid delays in the course. We played the front nine within 2 hours and still had to rush.

Onno from Netherlands
Quinta de Cima on Mon, 14th Oct 2019
Great course!!!
Norbert from Portugal
Quinta da Ria on Sat, 7th Sep 2019
Guter Platz⛳️
Interessanter, beherrschbarer Course. Viele Bunker, die leicht zu treffen sind. 😁
Giorgio Rutishauser from Switzerland
Quinta da Ria on Fri, 23rd Aug 2019
Scenic seaside tours
Splendid seaside course very well maintained.

The greens have many slopes, but these are straightforward.

Ronald from Portugal
Benamor on Wed, 14th Aug 2019
Short but sweet
Short course with an interesting layout. Some holes a little quirky. However, it’s a good course overall, and good value. 3 stars.
Marc from Netherlands
Quinta de Cima on Sun, 11th Aug 2019
Cima
Nice course, less beautiful compared to Quinta da Ria but as challenging. Will go back to play again this week
John from United Kingdom
Quinta da Ria on Sat, 6th Jul 2019
July 2019
Lovely course with panoramic views over Ria Formosa. Well worth the higher green fees. Pity we chose today to play poorly!
Dougie from United Kingdom
Quinta de Cima on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Great Course
Long and challenging course. Greens and fairways in great condition. Not overly busy so no hold ups during round.
Joseph from United Kingdom
Quinta de Cima on Thu, 30th May 2019
Well worth a visit
Thoroughly enjoyed our day. Excellent course, some memorable holes. Will be back
urs from Switzerland
Benamor on Mon, 27th May 2019
Very friendly staff
Allan from United Kingdom
Quinta da Ria on Mon, 27th May 2019
Course, location and facilities much appreciated.
Course was in really nice condition, and the scenery looking out over the shoreline is excellent. The course facilities are good. The clubhouse staff were very welcoming and the food we had after our round was excellent. It was our second visit here, and no doubt we will be back next year.
Andrew from United Kingdom
Quinta da Ria on Thu, 23rd May 2019
Have played here previously so had a good what awaited us. But disappointed that we were initially made into a three ball without any prior notice but this was swiftly resolved. Only let down for us was an arrogant two ball pairing behind us who represented everything that is wrong with golf but that’s golfings problem not the course. We did point out the error of their ways and I hope they didn’t spoil the games of the other polite groups we encountered along the way
Neil from United Kingdom
Quinta da Ria on Wed, 8th May 2019
Excellent course well presented
Paul from Belgium
Quinta da Ria on Sun, 5th May 2019
Paul
Nice course good greens sometimes it gets a little bit congested greens and following tee off
Howard from Portugal
Quinta de Cima on Sat, 27th Apr 2019
Great Condition
Fairways in fabulous condition. Greens were a bit slow but overall prabably the best maintained course in the Algarve.
Marc Mommen from Portugal
Quinta da Ria on Wed, 10th Apr 2019
Fantastische zichten over de oceaan
Baan is perfect in orde.

Uitdagende holes.

Neil from United Kingdom
Benamor on Fri, 29th Mar 2019
Benamor
Play this course every year still a very well kept course
Nicole from Germany
Quinta da Ria on Tue, 26th Mar 2019
Very nice course
Very nice course. Beautyful scenery. Fairways and greens in a very good condition. Well organized.
Erik Andreas Ildal from Norway
Benamor on Fri, 4th Jan 2019
Short and quick
Nice and short, much threes ,
Erik Andreas Ildal from Norway
Quinta de Cima on Fri, 4th Jan 2019
Nice day of golf
Everything just perfect. Nice cource, Nice people,
Sandor from Germany
Quinta da Ria on Tue, 1st Jan 2019
Quinta, allways to play!
Golfcours as allways in top condition. Fairways and greens as they should be. The team in Quinta allways friendly and professional regarding organisation around teetimes. The restaurant in new cool but friendly design, food fine!
Hennie from Portugal
Benamor on Mon, 24th Dec 2018
this course is very attractive, the views, the greens are rather difficult and fast. the only thing is the time between the flights are a little bit short.
Enrico from Norway
Quinta de Cima on Tue, 13th Nov 2018
Nice course
Marc
Benamor on Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Ok
Mark from United States
Benamor on Sun, 7th Oct 2018
Pleasant Short Par 70.
A very nice shorter course for higher handicap players. Nice little club house with friendly people. Par 4’s too short for low handicappers. Good Conditions.
Bernard from United Kingdom
Quinta da Ria on Wed, 3rd Oct 2018
Quinta da Ria
Very good quality course, first time at Ria and a pleasant surprise - better than the sister course Quinta da Cima.
Davy from Portugal
Benamor on Fri, 28th Sep 2018
Davy (10)
I thought the course was in very good condition considering the burning summer Portugal has had and the foot traffic. Greens were excellent. Very, very good value for money. Some drivable par 4’s give you a chance for a birdie but others are tricky. Course management more important than just bombing it. Nice little clubhouse with friendly staff.
Nicola from Portugal
Quinta da Ria on Fri, 24th Aug 2018
Stunning course
This is an absolutely stunning course - and one we can't wait to play again. My husband and I played here in August. We were both very impressed with the course. It's so nice to play off grass fairways where you can get a divot, and not the tightly knotted spongey grass that we have experienced on some other golf courses here in Portugal. It's very challenging in parts, with plenty of hazards to keep you on your toes. It's a very picturesque course with beautiful shrubs, trees and amazing bird life. We were grateful for a couple of extra shots as a result of the handicap adjustment. We were disappointed that the club house was out of action as it's undergoing a refurbishment - due to be completed mid October. We're looking forward to returning to play again in early October with a crowd of friends - and we're hoping you can get the clubhouse finished by then!!
Billy
Benamor on Fri, 20th Jul 2018
Enjoyable rather more than challengi g.
Some testing holes but too many non descript holes.

Perfect recreational cure after the challenges of neighbouring courses.

Billy
Quinta da Ria on Mon, 16th Jul 2018
Peaceful round at Tia.
Some great holes and greens improving after hollow tyning.

Sign posting to next holes could be improved.

Vishal Puri from Portugal
Quinta da Ria on Fri, 29th Jun 2018
Great course - little easy but well maintained
Anthony from Portugal
Benamor on Thu, 21st Jun 2018
Very good
We were advised that the greens had been hollow tyned in advance and were given free buggies for the inconvenience. But the greens were still playable. In fact a lot better than the ones at Castro Marim where we were not told about green maintenance at all. All the staff were friendly. A very enjoyable round.
Billy
Quinta da Ria on Mon, 4th Jun 2018
Some beautiful holes..particularly along the beach.

Serious attention needed on direction markers to next tee.

Par 5s require careful negotiation with water and reeds encroaching all around. Although just top dressed the greens were remarkably true.

Michael from United Kingdom
Benamor on Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Good Days Golf
Staff very friendly. Course was in excellent condition

Good days golfing

Billy
Quinta de Cima on Wed, 30th May 2018
Some very interesting holes with clever use of water features.
Lars from Denmark
Quinta de Cima on Thu, 17th May 2018
Not happy. I like the design, but the course was not in a good shape. Not worth the money at these conditions
Jackie from Netherlands
Quinta de Cima on Wed, 14th Feb 2018
Wide fairways. Fantastic bunkers (plenty of them). Difficult greens.

Loved it!

Will play there again.

Jan Cees from Portugal
Benamor on Thu, 4th Jan 2018
I enjoye the course

The service from alg arve golf was very good

Alan from Portugal
Quinta de Cima on Wed, 6th Dec 2017
An excellent course with outstanding final finishing holes. Bunkers were well maintained and consistent and the greens were in good condition with few given putts.
William Hanna from Portugal
Quinta da Ria on Fri, 1st Dec 2017
Challenging. Beautiful opening hole and superb no 10. Greens tricky and a few blind holes. Nice and open and fair. Good amount of water challenges. If the wind had blown it would have been really hard. Stunning kingfisher on hole 16.
ALAN from United Kingdom
Quinta da Ria on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Delayed start from 19th, finished in dusk at six pm

Handicap not requested

Partners off 27 and 34 (?) plays off the yellow tees

All about the money

Ian from United Kingdom
Quinta da Ria on Thu, 26th Oct 2017
Down hill since 2007
When I last played this course in 2007 it was in better condition than it is now. The greens were good but soft which meant a lot of footprints so maybe dont play this course at 2pm. The fairways were terrible, very patchy, lush in some places and bare on others, we needed to play preferred lies. The tees were in good condition. Its a pity about the condition because the layout is great, very varied with some great holes. 5,10, 13 and the last 3 holes are nice and a tough finish. Went down hill since 2007 but still a good layout.
Jeremy from United States
Quinta da Ria on Fri, 20th Oct 2017
I have played golf for 30 years and that is the worst conditioned course for 100 e that I have ever played. The fairways were like cow pastures . Maybe 25 e. Never go back
andrew from United Kingdom
Benamor on Fri, 20th Oct 2017
Very Good
Very good condition only let down was the greens had been sand dressed when we played otherwise great
andrew from United Kingdom
Quinta de Cima on Fri, 20th Oct 2017
Excellent
Excellent all round
andrew from United Kingdom
Quinta da Ria on Fri, 20th Oct 2017
Shabby fairways
Disappointed with Ria main concern was shabby fairways looked like the course was over played and need ed a rest...
RAYMOND from United Kingdom
Benamor on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
A very enjoyable course and location.
Enjoyed the course which was in good condition and challenging but fair. Quite hilly in some parts so a buggy is advised.
Liam from United Kingdom
Quinta de Cima on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Great course
A very nice course with good facilities. Very long though, even off the yellows. Would definitely play again.
Jacky from France
Quinta da Ria on Tue, 22nd Aug 2017
Nice golf, palm trees, lakes, close to the sea.

But some fairways are not so good, what a pity.

Graham from United Kingdom
Quinta da Ria on Tue, 15th Aug 2017
Definitely worth playing
The first course that I have played in Portugal and I was impressed with the layout with a mix of relatively straightforward holes and some really tough ones usually involving water. The greens were very good and if I was being picky, they could have been slightly quicker. A really nice touch at the beginning when my son and I were given a cold bottle of water each when we were given the buggy.
Ola Andreas from Portugal
Benamor on Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
Silent and nice
In good condition
Roberto from Portugal
Quinta da Ria on Fri, 21st Jul 2017
In the nature of the ocean
Very natural course, beatiful the point in wich you can se the laguna on the ocean!!

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Tavira page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Tavira, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.