Loading
to

Millennium Reviews

Declan from Ireland
on Wed, 25th May 2022
Everything mediocre. Compares poorly with other Vilamoura or Vila Sol courses.
Karen from Denmark
on Fri, 20th May 2022
Very good and wellkept course, but expensive!
Very nice course, good service and caring during the round! Wonderful and surpricing fast Greens! We really liked it! But expensive greenfee: 117€ pr person!
Trevor from United Kingdom
on Fri, 20th May 2022
Condition a bit scruffy in places but overall good
Thomas from United Kingdom
on Thu, 19th May 2022
Which way
Very flattering for higher handicap players. Poor signposting for buggies.
Tiernan from Ireland
on Thu, 12th May 2022
Another great course that I’ll definitely play again.
Veronique from France
on Thu, 5th May 2022
Very nice course
Nice course.
noel from United Kingdom
on Wed, 27th Apr 2022
Noel guerin
A pleasant course and not too difficult. A nice course to play as a warmer upper to the pinhal and old course. Enjoyed all three this week .
David
on Tue, 26th Apr 2022
Good course.
Very well organised course in great condition. Marshall did a great job,
ian from United Kingdom
on Sat, 23rd Apr 2022
Review
Greens very good. Rest of course looked tired and over played. Very slow play.
Alan from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Apr 2022
Overrated
Average at best. Greens were great but aside from that the course was tired. Signage, scrub areas in fairways and approaches, tee boxes not cut as well as shop and other staff being transactional made for a very average experience.

I emailed 2 weeks in advance and welcomed playing with members or other guests as I was alone but still needed up playing alone and awkwardly played through groups who kindly let me through.

Not a hard course either and will never recommend it.

For the price it was a bad experience and Blue Sky Golf clubs were not as expected either.

antony from United Kingdom
on Sun, 10th Apr 2022
Expected a lot
Was a bit disappointed with this one, bunkers had no sand in and was like hitting off concrete, some people of the fairways were patchy and not the best looking. The only thing I could say positive about the place was the greens, really quick and tricky if you had to putt across them
Steve from Portugal
on Mon, 4th Apr 2022
A poor relation to its premium colleagues.
Played here earlier today and despite being told by the starter that we would thoroughly enjoy it, I think his comments were overstored. Compared to its premium colleagues (Old Course and Victoria) I thought that Millenium was a tad disappointing and certainly not worth the £100 we paid. Furthermore the buggies were 50 Euro's and don't even have satnav! Not one I would recommend and I suggest that you pay a little more and go with the either of the premium courses.
Bryan from Portugal
on Tue, 29th Mar 2022
On the morning of my tee time, my wife tested positive for Covid 19. Millenium (Dom Pedro) said tough luck ... you're on your own with your insurance company. I'll never book with a Dom Pedro course again.
Peter from Netherlands
on Fri, 25th Mar 2022
Good golfcourse.
Goran from Russian Federation
on Sun, 13th Mar 2022
Millenium
Very good greens, poor bunkers, soggy fairways
Grant Stephenson from United Kingdom
on Mon, 7th Mar 2022
Amazing greens, but course in need of maintenance.
Phenomenal greens, quick & true, a proper test of putting. Holes 3 to 7 are beautiful, with some quite simply stunning properties overlooking that part of the course. Played early March, and unlike the other courses we visited, it wasn’t in the condition I expected it to be. Patchy fairways, tree roots growing in the bunkers, and general course signage in need of some repair and maintenance.
PHILIP from United Kingdom
on Tue, 8th Feb 2022
Very slow play Marshall needed
Chris from Portugal
on Mon, 7th Feb 2022
Disappointed, fairly dry fairways, nothing exciting about the course, great name but not worth the value.
Lin from Portugal
on Fri, 21st Jan 2022
Fun in the sun
Great course, friendly staff. Good to play this time of year as very quiet
Richard from United Kingdom
on Mon, 3rd Jan 2022
A good, fair course for all levels of play
My first time at Millenium - really enjoyed the generous fairways (villas are quite well distanced) and the greens were quick and tricky!

This is the kind of course that will suit all players

Lars from Sweden
on Sat, 1st Jan 2022
Okay course!
Dom Pedro courses are generally nice and well planned. Care and finish are good when it comes to greens and bunkers. Unfortunately, the feeling is of a weak commercial will as there are no offers on balls, no takeaway solutions for drinks / snacks / sandwiches. The restaurants have larger menus than they can handle and it does not feel like the owner has any sense at all of the service that a golfer appreciates. It seems more important to have a dry and non-commercial environment than a selling and for the golfer, well-thought-out service.
Michael from Portugal
on Wed, 29th Dec 2021
good greens but understand low season but overall a good course
Alexandre from France
on Thu, 25th Nov 2021
Big difference between the front nine and the back nine. One is very short and the other is newer and more difficult and funny.
Thorleik from Denmark
on Fri, 19th Nov 2021
Waste of time
Suitable for high handicaps due to short length, but not reallly worth the visit due to lack of maintenance at the moment.
Mike from United Kingdom
on Wed, 10th Nov 2021
Enjoyed the course, the layout is interesting and the condition was good. The bar food was also good with a great view over the fantastic finishing hole 18.
Hans from Germany
on Sun, 7th Nov 2021
Bad Status of the course
The course was not in best condition. The price was unacceptable high with regard to the scruffy situation.

I'ld never play the course again

Douglas from United Kingdom
on Sun, 10th Oct 2021
Nice course to start with. Not the hardest of courses but very good to either start or end your holiday with
David from Portugal
on Tue, 21st Sep 2021
Excellent!
Course has just re-opened and apart from the tee boxes being a little long and shaggy, the course was in excellent condition. Staff were very pleasant, so well worth a visit.
Steve from United Kingdom
on Thu, 16th Sep 2021
Mr Stephen Hather
Enjoyable day and very good course Tee boxes need a little more attention as not as good as previous times we have played at this course and we put this down to pandemic etc and staff not spending as much time on upkeep etc
Eugenio from Portugal
on Wed, 15th Sep 2021
The rough appeared unkempt and difficult to play out of
Dave from Switzerland
on Wed, 15th Sep 2021
Needs maintenance
We played Millenium on the day it opened after 18 months of covid closure. (9/9/21)It is usually a decent course, but is in need of some serious maintenance for iDom Pedro to justify the level of green fees. Avoid for the time being.
Marc from United Kingdom
on Sat, 20th Mar 2021
Good start to a 3-4 days worth of golf.
A pretty good start to 3-4 days worth of golf, a relatively easy course and also in good condition.
Michiel from Netherlands
on Wed, 14th Oct 2020
No surprises golf course
Many of holes are challenging, but a bit the same. Greens are well maintained and very fast.
Boris from Switzerland
on Tue, 13th Oct 2020
Clean but very poorly maintained golf course! the Greens are full of bullet marks that have dried up. The Greenfee is too expensive for the quality of the gof course. I was very disappointed.
Graham from United Kingdom
on Sat, 14th Mar 2020
Nice course good condition couldn’t fault it
Martin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Mar 2020
Top course in great condition
thomas from United Kingdom
on Wed, 29th Jan 2020
MR
EXCELLENT COURSE, ALWAYS TO PLAY
Iain from Portugal
on Sun, 26th Jan 2020
Happy Golfers
Very well presented with umbrella pines lining this charming course, a moderate challenge & test of your ability, fair to all levels of handicap.
DIncau from Switzerland
on Tue, 14th Jan 2020
Parcours assez technique et vallonné (à pied) très beau parcours les greens tres rapides
Patricia from Portugal
on Sat, 11th Jan 2020
Enjoyed course although fairways were a little patchy
maurice from Netherlands
on Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
Relaxed round
First time on this course. Although no spectaculair golf course, I had a good feeling of this course after my round. A combination of the typical umbrella tree courses and a more open park-course. A friendly starter explained some issues about the routing and the situation of the lavatories. Fairways and greens were in good condition, speed of the greens was reasonable. Nice waterhazards mainly on the par-3's. The throughput time of 4.5 hrs with a flight of 4 persons not too bad. What I personally like most is the fact that the majority of the holes are solitary located behind each other which gives me a relax feeling as if their are not too many flights nearby.

I would score 3.5, however this score I cannot indicate

Philipp from Switzerland
on Thu, 2nd Jan 2020
Easy to play, no special hole in my memory, rather boring

Course condition acceptable, but not perfect

Gary Duke from United Kingdom
on Sat, 12th Oct 2019
Good course but so slow to complete
Lovely course always in good order and great fun. However today we had groups of players who were so slow we could almost watch the grass grow. No intervention from the course management which was a pity. They left bunkers they went into not raked, pitch marks on greens and littered the course with empty beer cans. Everyone has a learning curve of how to behave but today was very poor. Considering the high cost to play at Millennium C108€ this is unacceptable. The Dom Pedro group seem to be bent on profit not looking after regular golf travelers like us. So we’re going elsewhere in future where golfers are better catered for and costs are more sensible.😡
Graham from United Kingdom
on Fri, 4th Oct 2019
Fantastic coarse would use again
Patrick from United Kingdom
on Tue, 24th Sep 2019
Nice course
Excellent course kept in great condition! Relatively simple if you keep the ball on the fairway unlike me 😅
gary from United States
on Fri, 20th Sep 2019
Good value track, front nine superior the back but in good condition. well worth the money!!
René Duit from Netherlands
on Tue, 17th Sep 2019
Millenium
Keurige baan. Lag er netjes bij.

Medewerk(st)ers zijn vriendelijk.

Keith from United Kingdom
on Sun, 15th Sep 2019
Marvelous Millennium
What a fantastic course. Challenging and tree lined but also very fair. Does give you a bit of room off the tee. Fantastic short holes too. Really loved playing here. Fast greens in lovely condition and the course was not too busy. Was teamed up with two guys from Germany and had a great round. Lovely lady driving round selling beer and snacks and drinks. Superb practice facilities with a grass driving range and huge practice putting green. Course is quite flat but you do need to keep it on the short stuff to score. The fairways are a joy to play off and the ball seems to sit up ready to hit. The rough is tricky and looks lovely but can really tangle the club up. Great clubhouse and restaurant and bar.
Sam from United Kingdom
on Thu, 12th Sep 2019
Perfect Course.
Again can't fault the course itself but would have liked the water and tees in buggy. Rented clubs for my Dad where great as all brand new 2019 Titleist clubs.
grant ritchie from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Sep 2019
Grant
Great challenge
Andy from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st Sep 2019
Lovely course
debra from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Aug 2019
Very good course but not impressed had to pay €25 for buggy when booked
john from Portugal
on Sun, 28th Jul 2019
A nice round of golf
Lovely fair course in great condition.

Friendly staff

Niall from United States
on Wed, 24th Jul 2019
A nice leisurely walk on a course that is playable
Course was in great condition. A little soft in places due to saturation of course with water because of heat. Greens were very receptive, great roll and speed. Course was well spaced out, tree lined and generous fairways. Would definitely play the course again.
Hazel from United States
on Tue, 16th Jul 2019
Good course
Always a well kept course with an interesting variety of holes
Brian from United States
on Mon, 15th Jul 2019
A Good Day at The Office
An excellent course in very good condition. Very helpful marshals and a very relaxing day enjoying a good game of golf. Will see you again soon.
Sam from United Kingdom
on Mon, 15th Jul 2019
Great Course
Great course, despite the yardage on some f the holes plays surprisingly short, lots of birdie opportunity
Keith from United Kingdom
on Fri, 12th Jul 2019
A good test of golf
Interesting course, some time since I last played it and it has developed over the period.

Much tidier than the Pinhal course (overplayed?)

James Barnfield from United Kingdom
on Tue, 9th Jul 2019
Front 9 better than back. Back 9 quite exposed. Still a good course.
Ulrich from Switzerland
on Mon, 8th Jul 2019
Nice course and setting
A pleasant golf course in a nice setting. Most fairways are surrounded by old pinetrees. Walking the course is a bit cumbersome due to some lenghty distances between greens and tee boxes. We had a good time playing it and enjoyed every hole.
andrew from United Kingdom
on Tue, 18th Jun 2019
played here with my brother and course was in great condition greens and fairways good as well, good practice facility's for before the round, staff were good helpful with any questions I had.Was very windy with wind into the face for most of the round was only bad thing but that's not got anything to do with the course itself.
Rob from United Kingdom
on Sun, 9th Jun 2019
Enjoyed the course, some long distances between holes but generally really good
susan dowey from United Kingdom
on Sun, 9th Jun 2019
Lovely course very pleasant golf shop staff
David Harris from United Kingdom
on Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Excellent course and fantastic condition a credit to the green staff.
stephen marjoram from United Kingdom
on Sun, 26th May 2019
Superb for middle range golfers (13-18 handicaps
Very nice course ,well manicured and a fair test of golf .
john from Portugal
on Sat, 25th May 2019
May 2019
Great course not too difficult to play

Really enjoyed the day

Oliver from Ireland
on Fri, 24th May 2019
Good value for money course.
Millennium is good value golf course that has some great holes 3 to 8 keep in good condition. Not very difficult but enjoyable ollie
Michael from Ireland
on Thu, 23rd May 2019
Course was in great condition and we enjoyed it.
Alan Gregan from Ireland
on Mon, 20th May 2019
Played Millennium Golf course and found it both a great test of golf and very enjoyable.

Buggies a little expensive although very much needed from Greens to subsequent tee boxes.

The 19th ticked all the boxes from a service and food perspective (Highly recommended)

Kieran from United Kingdom
on Tue, 7th May 2019
Enjoyable
Good around experience
Thore Carlsson from Sweden
on Fri, 3rd May 2019
4 of 5
Keith from United Kingdom
on Thu, 2nd May 2019
A long walk round
Was disappointed I suppose as it’s not cheap and I just expected it to be more manicured although it was still a lovely course. The main downside is the distance between greens and tees. We went at a time when we didn’t need buggies as it wasn’t too hot so decided to use trolleys. Big mistake! We walked probably an extra 3 miles due to the layout of the course.
Le Roy Yannik from Portugal
on Wed, 1st May 2019
Large golf
As new golfer for three years i am very enjoyed by this expérience because i have beenplaying with good and pleasant golfers from Wales .The tour has been fast (3h40)
Anil from South Africa
on Wed, 1st May 2019
Nice course in good condition
Arto from Finland
on Thu, 25th Apr 2019
Good
Peter from Germany
on Thu, 28th Mar 2019
Nice course, play is to slow. Marshall’s are not acting on in.
Klaus
on Sun, 24th Mar 2019
Nice !
Good course, but not in the same class as Old Course and Vale do Lobo.
Klaus Oltscher from Germany
on Mon, 18th Mar 2019
Sehr guter Zustand des Platzes. Freundliches Personal. Der Platz ist einfach zu spielen. Bei meinem Besuch im Maerz war relativ wenig los.
Gordon from Portugal
on Fri, 1st Mar 2019
Millenium course so-so .
Fairly good recreational golf course , Some visually nice looking holes among pines .

Sanded greens .

Bunkers hard grainy sand .

Poor instructions ( well, none really ) where 1 st tee and practice round was .

Way too expensive for what it is .

Buggy’s stupidly priced !!!!

Dymphie from Netherlands
on Mon, 25th Feb 2019
Nice golfcourse, the holes where likely the same but very nice to play
Howard from Portugal
on Wed, 6th Feb 2019
Good course well set up
Course in good condition and greens we’ll set up. The blight of slow players in front even with buggies seems to be a constant feature!
Lin from Portugal
on Mon, 14th Jan 2019
Good value for money
Great round of golf and done it in under 4 hours
Petra from Germany
on Tue, 8th Jan 2019
Traumhaft gepflegter platz
Ein sehr gepflegter Platz , weitläufig, breit mit vielen Pinien 🌲 und an den Fairways sehr schöne Häuser zum schwärmen
Marc from United Kingdom
on Tue, 8th Jan 2019
I haven't been to Millennium for a few years as the last time I played it the course needed a fair bit of care however upon playing here this year everything was well kept and at a good standard. A good starting block for 3 days golf.
Udo
on Mon, 24th Dec 2018
Millenium - Fun to play
course in very good condition, greens superb with excellent roll. It was fun to play.
blair keeling from Canada
on Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Enjoyed this course. Greens hidden undulations, and caused some frustrations. Greens/tee boxes good shape. Recommend to play.
Rudy from Belgium
on Mon, 5th Nov 2018
Very nice course!
Mette from Norway
on Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
Very good
Svend Gravdal from Norway
on Fri, 19th Oct 2018
Not very challenging
Quite boring course. Plain design and no surprices. Good condition though. Not worth the price as we see it.
Michael from Portugal
on Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Wonderful course in great condition!
Wonderful course in great condition. Pace of play very good and the Pro Shop helpful on arrival. Only issue was that the dress code requires ladies golf shirts with a collar. My wife's golf shirt was a high class Annika Sorenstam but did not have a collar which caused issues on being allowed to tee off, which was eventually permitted (on condition of never repeating)

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Millennium page's or to connect with other Millennium golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.