Loading
to

Millennium Reviews

Keith from United Kingdom
on Sun, 15th Sep 2019
Marvelous Millennium
What a fantastic course. Challenging and tree lined but also very fair. Does give you a bit of room off the tee. Fantastic short holes too. Really loved playing here. Fast greens in lovely condition and the course was not too busy. Was teamed up with two guys from Germany and had a great round. Lovely lady driving round selling beer and snacks and drinks. Superb practice facilities with a grass driving range and huge practice putting green. Course is quite flat but you do need to keep it on the short stuff to score. The fairways are a joy to play off and the ball seems to sit up ready to hit. The rough is tricky and looks lovely but can really tangle the club up. Great clubhouse and restaurant and bar.
Sam from United Kingdom
on Thu, 12th Sep 2019
Perfect Course.
Again can't fault the course itself but would have liked the water and tees in buggy. Rented clubs for my Dad where great as all brand new 2019 Titleist clubs.
grant ritchie from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Sep 2019
Grant
Great challenge
Andy from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st Sep 2019
Lovely course
debra from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Aug 2019
Very good course but not impressed had to pay €25 for buggy when booked
john from Portugal
on Sun, 28th Jul 2019
A nice round of golf
Lovely fair course in great condition.

Friendly staff

Niall from United States
on Wed, 24th Jul 2019
A nice leisurely walk on a course that is playable
Course was in great condition. A little soft in places due to saturation of course with water because of heat. Greens were very receptive, great roll and speed. Course was well spaced out, tree lined and generous fairways. Would definitely play the course again.
Hazel from United States
on Tue, 16th Jul 2019
Good course
Always a well kept course with an interesting variety of holes
Brian from United States
on Mon, 15th Jul 2019
A Good Day at The Office
An excellent course in very good condition. Very helpful marshals and a very relaxing day enjoying a good game of golf. Will see you again soon.
Sam from United Kingdom
on Mon, 15th Jul 2019
Great Course
Great course, despite the yardage on some f the holes plays surprisingly short, lots of birdie opportunity
Keith from United Kingdom
on Fri, 12th Jul 2019
A good test of golf
Interesting course, some time since I last played it and it has developed over the period.

Much tidier than the Pinhal course (overplayed?)

James Barnfield from United Kingdom
on Tue, 9th Jul 2019
Front 9 better than back. Back 9 quite exposed. Still a good course.
Ulrich from Switzerland
on Mon, 8th Jul 2019
Nice course and setting
A pleasant golf course in a nice setting. Most fairways are surrounded by old pinetrees. Walking the course is a bit cumbersome due to some lenghty distances between greens and tee boxes. We had a good time playing it and enjoyed every hole.
andrew from United Kingdom
on Tue, 18th Jun 2019
played here with my brother and course was in great condition greens and fairways good as well, good practice facility's for before the round, staff were good helpful with any questions I had.Was very windy with wind into the face for most of the round was only bad thing but that's not got anything to do with the course itself.
Rob from United Kingdom
on Sun, 9th Jun 2019
Enjoyed the course, some long distances between holes but generally really good
susan dowey from United Kingdom
on Sun, 9th Jun 2019
Lovely course very pleasant golf shop staff
David Harris from United Kingdom
on Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Excellent course and fantastic condition a credit to the green staff.
stephen marjoram from United Kingdom
on Sun, 26th May 2019
Superb for middle range golfers (13-18 handicaps
Very nice course ,well manicured and a fair test of golf .
john from Portugal
on Sat, 25th May 2019
May 2019
Great course not too difficult to play

Really enjoyed the day

Oliver from Ireland
on Fri, 24th May 2019
Good value for money course.
Millennium is good value golf course that has some great holes 3 to 8 keep in good condition. Not very difficult but enjoyable ollie
Michael from Ireland
on Thu, 23rd May 2019
Course was in great condition and we enjoyed it.
Alan Gregan from Ireland
on Mon, 20th May 2019
Played Millennium Golf course and found it both a great test of golf and very enjoyable.

Buggies a little expensive although very much needed from Greens to subsequent tee boxes.

The 19th ticked all the boxes from a service and food perspective (Highly recommended)

Kieran from United Kingdom
on Tue, 7th May 2019
Enjoyable
Good around experience
Thore Carlsson from Sweden
on Fri, 3rd May 2019
4 of 5
Keith from United Kingdom
on Thu, 2nd May 2019
A long walk round
Was disappointed I suppose as it’s not cheap and I just expected it to be more manicured although it was still a lovely course. The main downside is the distance between greens and tees. We went at a time when we didn’t need buggies as it wasn’t too hot so decided to use trolleys. Big mistake! We walked probably an extra 3 miles due to the layout of the course.
Le Roy Yannik from Portugal
on Wed, 1st May 2019
Large golf
As new golfer for three years i am very enjoyed by this expérience because i have beenplaying with good and pleasant golfers from Wales .The tour has been fast (3h40)
Anil from South Africa
on Wed, 1st May 2019
Nice course in good condition
Arto from Finland
on Thu, 25th Apr 2019
Good
Marc from United Kingdom
on Mon, 15th Apr 2019
Happy
I spent a few years playing Pinhal and had played there a month previous and wasn't impressed as felt it needed a lot of work done to it. We decided on a last minute change to Millennium as this was the only course available for this date and was happy on how the course played, was a good starting block for days golf.
Peter from Germany
on Thu, 28th Mar 2019
Nice course, play is to slow. Marshall’s are not acting on in.
Klaus
on Sun, 24th Mar 2019
Nice !
Good course, but not in the same class as Old Course and Vale do Lobo.
Klaus Oltscher from Germany
on Mon, 18th Mar 2019
Sehr guter Zustand des Platzes. Freundliches Personal. Der Platz ist einfach zu spielen. Bei meinem Besuch im Maerz war relativ wenig los.
Gordon from Portugal
on Fri, 1st Mar 2019
Millenium course so-so .
Fairly good recreational golf course , Some visually nice looking holes among pines .

Sanded greens .

Bunkers hard grainy sand .

Poor instructions ( well, none really ) where 1 st tee and practice round was .

Way too expensive for what it is .

Buggy’s stupidly priced !!!!

Dymphie from Netherlands
on Mon, 25th Feb 2019
Nice golfcourse, the holes where likely the same but very nice to play
Howard from Portugal
on Wed, 6th Feb 2019
Good course well set up
Course in good condition and greens we’ll set up. The blight of slow players in front even with buggies seems to be a constant feature!
Lin from Portugal
on Mon, 14th Jan 2019
Good value for money
Great round of golf and done it in under 4 hours
Petra from Germany
on Tue, 8th Jan 2019
Traumhaft gepflegter platz
Ein sehr gepflegter Platz , weitläufig, breit mit vielen Pinien 🌲 und an den Fairways sehr schöne Häuser zum schwärmen
Marc from United Kingdom
on Tue, 8th Jan 2019
I haven't been to Millennium for a few years as the last time I played it the course needed a fair bit of care however upon playing here this year everything was well kept and at a good standard. A good starting block for 3 days golf.
Udo
on Mon, 24th Dec 2018
Millenium - Fun to play
course in very good condition, greens superb with excellent roll. It was fun to play.
blair keeling from Canada
on Tue, 20th Nov 2018
Enjoyed this course. Greens hidden undulations, and caused some frustrations. Greens/tee boxes good shape. Recommend to play.
Rudy from Belgium
on Mon, 5th Nov 2018
Very nice course!
Mette from Norway
on Tue, 23rd Oct 2018
Very good
Svend Gravdal from Norway
on Fri, 19th Oct 2018
Not very challenging
Quite boring course. Plain design and no surprices. Good condition though. Not worth the price as we see it.
Michael from Portugal
on Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Wonderful course in great condition!
Wonderful course in great condition. Pace of play very good and the Pro Shop helpful on arrival. Only issue was that the dress code requires ladies golf shirts with a collar. My wife's golf shirt was a high class Annika Sorenstam but did not have a collar which caused issues on being allowed to tee off, which was eventually permitted (on condition of never repeating)
Frank from Portugal
on Fri, 12th Oct 2018
Arrived at the first tee two minutes before my actual tee time. The twosome I was supposed to ply with had been sent out and I was told by the caddy master, while has was handing me the score card, that when it is busy they try to get the players out on the course. The inly thing they create is long waiting times on the course. However: if you can grab the money, do it while you think you can. Just not mine anymore
Dave
on Sun, 7th Oct 2018
Let down by current ownership
Played this course 4 years ago, when Oceanico owned it. Far better then than now. I bought a shirt then for 40 Euros, now 94 Euros. Bought pitch mark repairer then 5 Euros, now 15 Euros.

Other changes since Dom Pedro have taken over is that the course is not in as good a condition. The holes have all been changed round. The 1st we tee'd off this week used to be the 10th. Far too long walks between green and tee on about 25% of the holes.

I will not return to a Dom Pedro course again in Portugal.

Eileen from Ireland
on Thu, 4th Oct 2018
Lovely Course, staff very friendly
Paul from United Kingdom
on Sat, 29th Sep 2018
Very good, course was in good condition. Staff were good and speed of play was monitored. Very enjoyable.
liam smith from United Kingdom
on Sat, 22nd Sep 2018
Millennium course review
Nice course good layout .greens were slow and bit hairy but were through . Overall very good but not at the level of Victoria or the Quinta do lago courses.
James from United Kingdom
on Sat, 15th Sep 2018
Good course, greens were slow. Front 9 is better
Nikki from United Arab Emirates
on Tue, 4th Sep 2018
Great round of golf
Lovely course, quite testing but great enjoyment throughout
marc-alrxandre FUMEX from France
on Fri, 31st Aug 2018
staff very friendelly
Domingo Ramos from Portugal
on Fri, 24th Aug 2018
Very good shape
Aiden Keegan from Ireland
on Thu, 2nd Aug 2018
Millennium
Excellent course, nice test of golf.....some of the treks between holes are a bit too long, no issue in a buggy.
Petri from Finland
on Fri, 27th Jul 2018
Worth of playing
Very good condition, quite a long transfers from green to tee for a walker, anyway enjoyed a lot
Matthew from United Kingdom
on Thu, 26th Jul 2018
Fantastic round of golf
Excellent course despite its relative newness. Picturesque landscaping, immaculate course maintenance makes for a special experience. Wider fairways makes for an easier round.
Susan Tierney from Canada
on Fri, 13th Jul 2018
Nice course
Alexander from United Kingdom
on Fri, 6th Jul 2018
Very enjoyable course. Slight easier than Laguna but still a testing course.

In excellent condition.

George from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Jul 2018
June Trip
Millennium was excellent and busy. It’s like a parkland course, with challenging hazard placements. The fairway is your friend! We ended up being paired with an Italian coach and his client, and had an excellent round.

Staff and course marshals were friendly. Course is exceptionally well maintained. Beautiful surroundings.

STEPHEN from United Kingdom
on Fri, 29th Jun 2018
Millennium review
Excellent condition very fair for the higher handicaper
Darren Howes from United Kingdom
on Mon, 25th Jun 2018
Nice course but long distances between tees
This is the most forgiving of all the Vilamoura Dom Pedro courses. Even though it is a lot shorter than the other courses, you really do need a buggy as there are huge walks between green and tees. Great greens and a nice friendly golf course. Not too taxing.
Boccaccio from France
on Wed, 13th Jun 2018
Nice golf course
Nice golf without any difficulty, Nice to play
Carl
on Tue, 12th Jun 2018
Great course, great quality
Robert from Portugal
on Mon, 11th Jun 2018
Rob and Mary golfing
We( my wife and I) chose twilight arrangment. Al you can play. We had teetime at 16.21 h but we could start at 16 h. The staf was very kind and gave us a good feeling. The course was in excellent state and the greens were fast but honest. The first 9 holes are more challenging because of the trees. The last 9 holes are more demanding if its more windy.

I'm sure we will play this course another time.

Michael from United Kingdom
on Thu, 7th Jun 2018
Really enjoyable
Georges from Romania
on Sat, 26th May 2018
Nice course
One of the « cheaper » courses in the area, it is still worth while playing. This time Millenium and Laguna had faster greens then the big names.

Always great to play in Algarve, though greenfees start to become too expensive.

Stephen Lloyd from United Kingdom
on Mon, 21st May 2018
Great Course
A real favourite course this one. Some open and forgiving holes and also some tighter and more challenging ones Many of the holes are like winding boulevards with pine trees either side which often prove to be as obstructive to shots as they are attractive to the eye. A great course well worth a visit.
Bryan from United Kingdom
on Fri, 27th Apr 2018
Fair but Testing.
Great course for my handicap (18) as you feel you have a chance of making a good score if you hit good shots.
Klaus
on Mon, 26th Mar 2018
Average - but still a fine golfcourse
John
on Sun, 25th Feb 2018
Three Seniors from Ely
Of all the courses we played this was the nearest in character to our home course. This was reflected in our scoring. There were not too many lakes and although plenty of bunkers they were not too greedy. It also helps that most of the fairways are not too tight! We thoroughly enjoyed playing here and found the clubhouse and catering excellent.
Uwe Karges from Germany
on Thu, 15th Feb 2018
We found the Millennium course in an average condition. There were many places without grass. It bugged us, however, that right before our booked start time two Flights were taken by the starter in between. Greenfee-players are only second choice.
David from United Kingdom
on Wed, 31st Jan 2018
Looked very tired -tee boxes almost as poor as Vila Sol.

Not sure I would rush back

Andrew from South Africa
on Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Very playable course
Not the greatest but still good and very enjoyable
Stuart from United Kingdom
on Mon, 23rd Oct 2017
Best of the three we played
Excellent course apart from the tees which were very worn, uneven and scruffy looking! The fairways and greens were in superb condition with some outstanding and picturesque holes. Service at the shop was friendly, efficient and professional with the only down side being unable to pre book a buggy which was essential with long distances between a lot of the greens and tees. We did get a buggy no problem but it would have been nice to know in advance. The only other negative was the time it takes on average to get round in a fourball was four and a half to five hours.
Darren Salisbury from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Oct 2017
Millennium Review
Excellent mixture of holes, true test of golf but also fair. Great staff and facilities.
Les from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Perfect golf in the sunshine
Great game of golf on lovely fairways and greens
Andrew from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Fab day
Overall an excellent course. Front & back 9's provide very different but stern tests. Tees were a little tired but to be expected. Tee of times maybe need to be spaced a little more.
Ian
on Tue, 26th Sep 2017
One of my favourite courses, will be returning in April to also play.
Jon from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Millennium
Not very good ok for warm up before playing harder courses
Phil from United Kingdom
on Sun, 10th Sep 2017
Some tight tree lined fairways but short par 4's were relatively easy. Take a buggy as many holes were a drive across roads to get to. A good test but expect to play below handicap if driving well
Rory Whyte from Ireland
on Wed, 6th Sep 2017
Great course
Incredibly nice course in great condition. Went out in afternoon and had course to ourselves. Highly recommend
Adam from United Kingdom
on Mon, 17th Jul 2017
Tricky course excellent greens.
Ben from Portugal
on Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Good as ever
Course fine but €91 too much.

I usually play 2 times in Villamoura every year for last 15 years but will play only 1 time this year.

Dom Pedro you pricing you are pricing yourself out of the golf market.

Greg from United Kingdom
on Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Lovely open course, a bit confused as to why you start on the 10th Tee as opposed to the 1st but thats not really an issue.

Played as a 2 ball stuck behind a slow playing 3 ball (1 woman hitting the ball about 50 yards each shot) so had to wit for 5/10 mins on each hole. Raised the issue with the ranger and he said there was nothing he could do as there was nobody in front holding the play up in front of the group.

Houses surrounding the course between the 3rd and 7th Tee are unbelievable, definitely worth stopping to take a look around

bastien pigeyre from France
on Sat, 10th Jun 2017
bien entretenu

temps de jeu trop long à partir de 15h40 avec golfette (4h30)

service personnel très bien

Michael Sabourin from Germany
on Fri, 9th Jun 2017
Nice but if i has the Chance to Play the old course , i will Play the old course.
Julie from Europe
on Tue, 30th May 2017
Millenium - A favourite.
Lovely course, very flat, easy to walk. In good condition.
David from Portugal
on Thu, 25th May 2017
Millennium review
Good condition, fast greens and overall very good value. First tee time (8:00 a.m.) so no delays. Helpful and courteous staff.
Ronald from United Kingdom
on Mon, 22nd May 2017
Efficient and helpful staff. Great weather which made it very enjoyable.
Billy
on Sun, 21st May 2017
Millennium
Great course for a challenge but friendly enough for a vacation.

Clubhouse services were very good for golfing groups.If you want Cordon Blue and tranquility this is not for you.

If you are a golfing animal jump in presentation s differ only in language.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Millennium page's or to connect with other Millennium golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.