Loading
to

Lagos Reviews

Marina Massari from Luxembourg
Palmares on Wed, 23rd Sep 2020
hello,

is Palmares ok ok for hcp36?

thank you for helping,

Marina

Ian from United Kingdom
Palmares on Tue, 18th Aug 2020
Palmares
First time I have played the new layout - excellent. Penalises poor shots but generally find your ball! Staff very helpful and friendly. Views Of the sea all the way round are pretty special. I will certainly play again. Once the new clubhouse opens this will be an outstanding facility.
Sean Walsh
Hi, I'm looking to play at Palmeres in September. However, I've only started 6 months ago and have an handicap of 24. Will this be too difficult for my standard?
James from Portugal
Palmares on Mon, 17th Aug 2020
Some construction going on at the moment but causes only minor disruptions. Very nice layout and enjoyable round. Course was in good shape for August and greens were extremely well groomed and rolled true.
Kelvin from United Kingdom
Palmares on Mon, 17th Aug 2020
Conditioning Improving on this great layout.
Conditioning of course improved significantly since we last played it in April 2019 . Great course - very scenic . Would be interested to know how you book online to play holes 19 to 27 rather than always 1 to 18 . Probably should have phoned them .
Jean-Patrick from Belgium
Palmares on Wed, 22nd Jul 2020
Not so nice!
Nice course but not really well maintained. Lots of homes around with heavy music or noises (construction). The course is not friendly for junior or kids. The holes 19-27 are links, quiet nice but not in very good shape. The holes 1-18 are classic but in better shape. This course needs to evolve and get a better maintenance.
andrew from United Kingdom
Palmares on Sat, 18th Jul 2020
Great game of golf
Great course. Amazing sea views throughout the course.
Jens-P. from Germany
Espiche Golf on Sun, 22nd Mar 2020
all perfect
Klaus-Dieter from Germany
Boavista on Fri, 20th Mar 2020
best eyechachter of this region
really boavista. Spectacular views, up and down holes, fast and partly strong undulated greens. A challenge for everyone who like to enjoy the game and the environment.
Jörg from Germany
Santo Antonio on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
Sehr interessanter, anspruchsvoller Platz, schöne Pars 3, Pflegezustand sehr gut. Immer wieder
Jörg from Germany
Espiche Golf on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
Schön angelegter Platz, allerdings im schlechten Pflegezustandund jetzt schon sehr trocken.
Claes DahléN from Portugal
Espiche Golf on Sun, 15th Mar 2020
Very nice golf course and good service. Could be slightly more of an up-keept of the course!
Franz from Switzerland
Boavista on Sat, 14th Mar 2020
Extremely hilly and challenging course.
Extremely challenging course. Very hilly. Maintenance not up to the best courses, including greens. Bunkers almost no sand.
Roger from United Kingdom
Espiche Golf on Fri, 13th Mar 2020
Good value course
We were warmly greeted at reception and charged only €25 for a buggy. Unfortunately it was a very windy day with some tight holes and as a result we only completed 9 holes. Some of the fairway grass had a tendency to grip the club when chipping around the greens. We would return and play on a less windy day as all in all the course was good value for money particularly as a twilight deal.
Armin from Germany
Palmares on Wed, 11th Mar 2020
We played holes10-27. The First meine were o.k., fairways in good condition, greens o.k., many phantastic Atlantic Views. The Back nine along the Coast have many blind Shorts, we didn't enjoy that much. Due to a Lot of buildings unser construction around the course IT was a noisy round, Club House and Restaurant still provosional.
gordon from United Kingdom
Boavista on Tue, 10th Mar 2020
Played Boavista today.Greens are very poor.Had played Palmares,Morgado and Alamos the previous 3 days and the greens were immaculate.So disappointing ,in particular because Boavista was the most expensive-really disappointed.Best thing was the lunch in the clubhouse.
Michael from Sweden
Palmares on Tue, 3rd Mar 2020
Will play it again
Nice layout, great finish despite pre season and fantastic views. Would have got 5 if the practise in front of us and some of the course staff had paid more attention that we were waiting. I will fore sure play this course again.
Hans Petter from Norway
Santo Antonio on Sun, 1st Mar 2020
Nice course, much up and down.
Martin from Portugal
Boavista on Thu, 20th Feb 2020
Good course
Fun course to play and fairly good condition. The greens need some work.
Hans from Netherlands
Santo Antonio on Wed, 19th Feb 2020
I really liked the course, everything looked nice and fairways and greens were very fast.

A lot of height differences which made it very interesting to play.

I would recommend a buggy, but even then you have to walk a fair amount as they needed to stay on the paths.

AlgarveGolf.net
Thank you kindly Hans and for your review of
Daniel from Slovakia
Espiche Golf on Thu, 13th Feb 2020
Very dry end hard fairways
Allison from Canada
Boavista on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Boavista
Very challenging course one of the par 3 from the front red tees is exceeding difficult from below the hole move those tees up
Allison from Canada
Espiche Golf on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Espiche
Wonderful helpful people on a challenging course
William from United Kingdom
Santo Antonio on Tue, 4th Feb 2020
Okay course nothing to shout about, we decided to walk it big mistake
Carol from Ireland
Palmares on Thu, 23rd Jan 2020
Enjoyable.
Holes 1 to 18 lovely. 19 to 27 not as good but still nice.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

Speed of play was reasonable compared to some other courses.

Enjoyed the whole experience.

Sean from United Kingdom
Santo Antonio on Wed, 15th Jan 2020
Course was in great condition with fast greens, even in early January!
Cyril from France
Palmares on Wed, 11th Dec 2019
beautiful views and interresting!!!
nice golf course especialy the nine last holes. Cool team and good advices from the starter before to play. Becareful some works on the course: sand on the tees and greens beetween the 10 and the 18.
Kenneth from United Kingdom
Santo Antonio on Mon, 9th Dec 2019
Physically challenging course with too many hillside lies. Greens in decent condition and very friendly clubhouse.
Jeff
Palmares on Thu, 5th Dec 2019
Great course. Fantastic condition and I wish I could have played t10 to t18 which is better than t19 to t27 in my opinion. What a great course however.
Jeff
Boavista on Thu, 5th Dec 2019
A bit tired and needs some work. A bit beat up.
Jukka Ahtinen from Finland
Santo Antonio on Thu, 28th Nov 2019
Santo Antonio Golf Course was a game condition. Challenging and bolt. Greens and Farways were good. The service worked. Thank you
Peter from United Kingdom
Santo Antonio on Wed, 27th Nov 2019
A real challenge!
We’ve played here many times and still struggle to shoot a respectable score mainly because of the steeply sloping fairways which demand you find the level ground - often easier said than done. Well worth the trip, course is always in good condition and always a challenge!
Peter from United Kingdom
Espiche Golf on Wed, 27th Nov 2019
We will be back!
Challenging course set in beautiful countryside with very helpful and friendly staff. We fortunately had an early tee time and had completed our round and then watched from the bar as 20 players queued on the first tee - book an early tee time!
martin from United Kingdom
Palmares on Fri, 22nd Nov 2019
Fantastic undulation with spectacular views
Stunning golf course with fantastic undulation and spectacular views. Greens very receptive and course was in superb condition.

Pace of play was a bit slow despite steward prompting some groups, this did not spoil experience.

Alan from United Kingdom
Palmares on Thu, 21st Nov 2019
Happy Days
Lovely fast round as two ball very quiet, staff very friendly, helpful. Greens good, spoilt by too many pitch marks from previous players! Gareat views, all nine holes combinations a real challenge, recommended,. Should be a stand out course when all the developments are complete, new clubhouse etc.
Jukka Ahtinen from Finland
Espiche Golf on Wed, 20th Nov 2019
the golf course was well maintained. The Greens are brilliant, but very fast. Clubhouse cozy and good service.
Nin Rösth from Sweden
Santo Antonio on Sun, 17th Nov 2019
Very nice golfcourse, nice staff.
Hans-Peter Engeler from Switzerland
Santo Antonio on Fri, 8th Nov 2019
good day on a course
Very interesting course. Tricky holes but with a defensiv play they are well playable. Friendly staff. We will play it again.
monique from Portugal
Santo Antonio on Wed, 6th Nov 2019
Beautiful course. Lots off hill climbing but it was worth it.
monique from Portugal
Santo Antonio on Wed, 6th Nov 2019
Wonderful course. Come back soon.
Ben from United Kingdom
Boavista on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Disappointing day at BoaVista.
The course was in poor shape with a number of areas where wild boar had been digging.

The weather was bad and the rain was so heavy that both the 4th green and 5 tee box were flooded.We called the clubhouse from the 5 th tee and suggested that we return to the clubhouse as conditions were dangerous and at that time the course was unplayable.A marshall was sent to talk to us at the 5 th tee but told us there was nothing he could do .We again called the office and suggested we finish and be furnished with a voucher to play another day.Unfortunately we were told that this was not possible and that the course was playable.

We took shelter for 30 minutes in the on course toilets and then played on despite the poor conditions.

We eventually managed 16 holes and retired soaked to the skin and very disappointed with the attitude of the course management.

Needless to add ,we will not be back.

Marc from Belgium
Espiche Golf on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Fantastic clubhouse

Nice services

Beautiful vieuws

Pitty for the boars

Declan from Portugal
Palmares on Tue, 22nd Oct 2019
Absolutely fabulous course, very well maintained, well run and stunning views. Twilight golf option is excellent value.
Andy Cutler from United Kingdom
Santo Antonio on Mon, 21st Oct 2019
Mr Cutler
Had a very enjoyable round here, played with a couple of members (Rob & Keith) They were great company and a big help going round the course.

Buggy is a must have, very hilly...…

Clubhouse is great but pro shop could do with some more varied stock.

Sylvia from Germany
Boavista on Mon, 21st Oct 2019
great enjoyable course with very friendly staff
Brian from United Kingdom
Palmares on Sun, 20th Oct 2019
Great course
A MUST play
Rosemary from United Kingdom
Espiche Golf on Sun, 20th Oct 2019
Good value, excellent greens
Callum from United Kingdom
Palmares on Sun, 13th Oct 2019
Loved it !
My favourite course of the holiday i even booked another 18 for the following day! Would recommend doing all 27 holes so you don’t miss out
paul from United Kingdom
Santo Antonio on Sat, 12th Oct 2019
Santo antonio
Great course but very hilly. Buggy recommended.
paul from United Kingdom
Espiche Golf on Sat, 12th Oct 2019
Espiche
Great course. Fair but unforgiving of wayward shots.
Jan from Portugal
Santo Antonio on Sat, 12th Oct 2019
Great cource
Beautiful course with friendly staff.

Clubhouse is not mutch and the price for excemple a cappucino is 3,50 with is to high.

Keith from United Kingdom
Boavista on Fri, 11th Oct 2019
Worth playing
Well organised and in good condition. Although busy, the groups didn’t create any problems like the other courses. We will return.
Keith from United Kingdom
Palmares on Fri, 11th Oct 2019
Nice course but need to reduce groups
Very busy and slow with a lengthy delay on our start time because again, too many groups booked. Once the group in front finished after 9 we did manage to get a move on. It’s a lovely course though but I really hope they reconsider the booking system.
jaap from Netherlands
Palmares on Fri, 11th Oct 2019
Superb views, nice holes
Top course, a lot of construction work on appartments don’t spoil the nice atmosphere. Marvelous ocean views
jaap from Netherlands
Palmares on Fri, 11th Oct 2019
Superb views, nice holes
Top course, a lot of construction work on appartments don’t spoil the nice atmosphere. Marvelous ocean views
George from United Kingdom
Boavista on Wed, 9th Oct 2019
Boavista October 19
Great views with a variety of holes. Suited to all handicaps. Par 3, 6th a memorable hole.

Friendly ,organised welcome.

Definitely worth a visit.

Tim from Portugal
Espiche Golf on Tue, 8th Oct 2019
Staff are the most polite and accommodating I’ve found in Portugal. Course in good order. Greens superb, best I’ve been on this trip.
Paddy Duddy from United Kingdom
Santo Antonio on Sat, 5th Oct 2019
Golf in Portugal
Lovely course,well maintained and a good challenge.
Ursula from Ireland
Espiche Golf on Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
Lack of signage on course made it difficult to get from green to next tee. Pin positions were extreme with the majority on front of the green. Food in clubhouse was excellent.
Ursula from Ireland
Palmares on Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
Thought it was a bit expensive to play
William from Portugal
Santo Antonio on Sat, 28th Sep 2019
Excellent picturesque course.

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Lagos page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Lagos, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.