Loading
to

Carvoeiro Reviews

Mark Kirkman from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 29th Jul 2020
Nice golf course, staff really attentive, new clubhouse and buggies. Fairways and bunkers in really good condition, greens average compared to other courses we have played on the trip. Tees, some good some very average. Disappointed that there was no reduced fee for juniors, no practice facilities and a very poor and small practice putting green.
Lars from Netherlands
Gramacho on Sun, 26th Jul 2020
Good course, nothing too special
I play the Gramacho golf course for over 10 years, and it feels like coming home every time. The course offers some great holes, although the challenge is missing when your handicap gets better (<10). Greens are good, as are the fairways. Do not expect anything too special, as this course is for all type of golfers and mostly used by resort golfers.
andrew from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sat, 18th Jul 2020
Great game of golf
Great course with a couple of elevated tees.
andrew from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Fri, 10th Jul 2020
Great game of golf
Great course for all handicaps. Friendly and helpful staff. Fairways and greens in good condition. Would recommend buggy in hot weather.
Richard from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Thu, 2nd Jul 2020
This was an absolute jem!
I have been lucky enough to play on some of the nicest courses on the Algarve over the last 20 years but have never played at Silves - silly me!

I have to say the this has gone to position 2 on my West Algarve list (Penina no.1 with Morgado now at no.3).

In great condition (thanks no doubt to coninued maintnance during C-19 lockdown) and a very fair, open and forgiving course for 21 handicappers like me.

One hole is just under 600 yards (520 ladies) which is an absolute monster!

Clubhouse / 19th appears to be very new.

Loved it and great value too!

Sigrid from Portugal
Silves Golf on Sat, 20th Jun 2020
Perfect round!
I enjoyed it very much to play on the Silves Golf course. The course is very well maintained. People are very nice there. Many thanks!
Jörg from Germany
Silves Golf on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
Schöner Platz, gerne immer wieder.
Jörg from Germany
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
Auch ein schöner Platz, nicht ganz so schön, wie Gramancho. Aber auch diesen Platz kann ich nur empfehlen zu spielen, macht viel Spaß.
Jörg from Germany
Gramacho on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
NICE COURSE
Rebecca Draper from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sat, 14th Mar 2020
Disappointing
Course way too overloaded. 4 and a half hours to do 14 holes and unable to finish because it went dark! And we were only a 2 ball after 9 holes as the people we were paired with went in after 9 th.
Roger from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Fri, 13th Mar 2020
Lovely course
We really enjoyed the course but only played 9 holes due to very heavy rain and wind. Despite this the course was in excellent condition and not crowded. We had booked a further round but had to cancel because of injury.

The club very kindly agreed to refund the booking fee via Algarve Golf

Roger from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 13th Mar 2020
Very Good
Very nice course , challenging with good greens and fairways. We will return.
Franz from Switzerland
Gramacho on Thu, 12th Mar 2020
Attractive 18 hole course.
Well maintained 18 hole course with interesting layout. Good greens.
Franz from Switzerland
Vale de Milho on Thu, 12th Mar 2020
Hilly 9 hole course.
Short 9 hole 27 Par course. Hilly.
Franz from Switzerland
Silves Golf on Thu, 12th Mar 2020
Interesting course. Also good for walking.
Interesting layout, good for walking. Fast greens.
Andrea from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 4th Mar 2020
Holiday 4 ball
Played a 4 ball, first time for me and my husband, thoroughly enjoyed the course and will definitely be back again
Andrea from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 4th Mar 2020
Holiday 4 ball
Played a 4 ball, first time for my me and my husband, thoroughly enjoyed the course and will definitely be back again
Kathleen from Russian Federation
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 24th Feb 2020
Slow play a problem
Course in excellent condition. Slow play a problem due to lack of marshalling. At times there were 3 groups waiting to tee off. We only managed 16 holes before we lost the light when we should have easily managed the full 18.
Henri from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 17th Feb 2020
Nice course, well kept, friendly, correct reception.
Allison from Canada
Gramacho on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Gramacho
The course is in wonderful shape and the changes in elevation make for challenging shots
DOLORES JORDAN from Ireland
Silves Golf on Mon, 20th Jan 2020
January golf trip to Carvoeiro
We really enjoyed our first visit to Silves Golf last Friday. We picked a good day as the new club house had just opened and there was great excitement. We got a very nice welcome from the staff and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed the course, nice wide fairways and very playable for all levels.

We also enjoyed Gramacho and Pinta on Monday and Wednesday.

Thank you Chrissie and James for organising same. Jordan Family Ireland

Gary from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 6th Jan 2020
Brilliant - the course was in good condition with no rough 😅 areas. Started on a twilight tee off & finished 18 on the 6 Jan 2020
Keith from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Mon, 30th Dec 2019
Gramacho in great condition
Been playing Gramacho over 10 years

It is the best condition I have ever seen .

Great round had by all ⛳️😁

Kevin from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Mon, 11th Nov 2019
Great course, lovely clubhouse
Superb course, one of the best on the Algarve.
Marc from Belgium
Silves Golf on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Personal not very nice

Old clubhouse

Nice course

Marc from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Good course.
We booked Silves on a bit of a whim as well as wanting to play somewhere different. I liked the different elevations to some of the holes which made you think what you was going play. The course itself is situated in the middle of nowhere but it’s very well kept and in great condition. Would consider playing here again.
Marc from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
By far my favourite course on the Algarve.
I love everything about Gramacho from the course layout to playing conditions to excellent value for money. By far my favourite course on the Algarve and plan on playing here every year.
David from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Enjoyed the round but
Two places where property is too close to the course,

Greens a very poor standard

Ursula from Ireland
Silves Golf on Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
Lack of course ranger didn't help the pace of play
John from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
da pinta
Great course. Great facilities top class
John from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Gramacho
This was a lovely course and will be re-visited next year
John from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Silves
Thought this was a tired, including all facilities.

We wont be re-visiting

Vitaly Rimmer from Portugal
Gramacho on Sun, 29th Sep 2019
Very average course but it is priced accordingly
Extremely short course with a couple of 'mickey mouse' holes. Green speed also lacks consistency.
Joerg from Germany
Silves Golf on Tue, 24th Sep 2019
in comparision with other courses at the algarve it is not so interesting
Martin from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 23rd Sep 2019
Twilight value but painfully slow later on...
Great first 9. OK back 9. So ridiculously slow later on with 5 groups, yes 5!!! on later holes (from 14th for me). Walked in at 16th. Was twilight ticket so good value at 36euro but no available food at end of round does still confound.
John from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 23rd Sep 2019
Golf
Early start so no time problems. Overall the course is ok but the greens are poor by other standards in the area.
John from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 23rd Sep 2019
Early morning time. No hold up so easy 3 hour round. Course in good condition although be prepared for heavy overnight watering if playing early.
Ryan from Malaysia
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 19th Sep 2019
Vale da Pinta review
Poor greens

Poor fairways

We came from Australia, Dubai and SE Asia. All the raving about Algarve golf and this was the first course we played and to be honest it is extremely average. It’s a good public golf course in Australia at best.

Brendan from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 18th Sep 2019
Very good course with a lot of features. Plenty of dog legs that require thought off the tee. The course was not too long for high handicap golfers, with the greens being in very good condition. A good test of golf.
Rob from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Tue, 17th Sep 2019
Good solid Algarve course
Nice course. Let down by slow play on the day from 5 consecutive 4 balls.

Could do with a few more water features and for the money water should be included in the price or the buggy hire.

MICHAEL HARRIS from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 11th Sep 2019
we feel this course with all its new facilities will become one of new gems of the algarve

excellent

Rob van der Noll from Portugal
Gramacho on Tue, 10th Sep 2019
Nice course
Very nice course and very well maintenanced. We wil come back soon!
David from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 15th Jul 2019
Decent course but needs some on course marshalling
Played Vale de Pinta with my daughter - who is a beginner - late pm because at time of booking course looked empty and that suited us. Unfortunately, but through no fault of anyone, the course was busy. Couple of 4 balls in front of us were extremely slow and led to us coming off after 10 holes as we were waiting 5 mins for every shot. The course really needs a Marshall to keep on top of slow play. I couldn’t fault the welcome and the course was in good condition with a nice layout.
Graham from Azerbaijan
Gramacho on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Gramacho
Enjoyable although slow . Greens in very poor condition . Buggies had no range finder nor free water
Graham from Azerbaijan
Gramacho on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Gramacho golf course
We were a 2 ball and held up from hole 3 onwards . Still enjoyable but greens in very poor condition
Grzegorz from Poland
Gramacho on Sun, 30th Jun 2019
Nice course for a relaxing round of golf. Very good also when you play with kids. Greens in poor condition when we played. Some holes with nice views. Sometimes surranding villas are to close.
Grzegorz from Poland
Vale da Pinta on Sun, 30th Jun 2019
Nice course for a relaxing round of golf. Very good also when you play with kids. Greens in good condition. Some holes with nice views. Sometimes surranding villas are to close.
Keith from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 28th Jun 2019
Hadn’t played this course for quite a few years so was nice to play it again. However, I must admit the course did seem to need a bit of work done to it and it was quite dry in a number of places.
Clive Richards from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 19th Jun 2019
For this time of year this course was in great condition with fast and very true greens.

The only criticism we have is that the bunkers that were very strategically placed did not have very much sand. In fact in some of them it was like hitting concrete just under the surface

Overall however a very enjoyable game of golf

Robert from Ireland
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 17th Jun 2019
\golf review
Great course. In excellent condition with lovely views also
nick from Ireland
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 17th Jun 2019
Recommended
Really enjoyable and challenging course. Lots of interesting holes which really make you think but not enough to ruin the holiday. Course in very condition and good facilities - would definitely play again.
Ian
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 13th Jun 2019
Too many on course,4 groups on one hole.31/2 hours to do 10 holes.Had to come off otherwise would have missed our transfer.very disappointed with the whole experience,plus the staff didn't seem to care they had got their money and that was that.
AlgarveGolf.net
Hello Ian, thank you for your feedback and sorry to learn of your experience. Would you like us to pass on your review to Vale da Pinta?
Esa from Finland
Silves Golf on Thu, 13th Jun 2019
Early morning golf
Good course for all experience levels. Enough challenges with broad fairways. Friendly staff as plus.
Colin from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
Best course around
Our favourite course in this part of the Algarve. Friendly place and a very playable course with a good balance of easy and hard holes
Colin from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
Great course for all abilities
We play here every year and we always score well. This makes it perfect for holiday golfing.

Beer and a burger on the balcony watching lesser golfers struggling up to the 18th is the ideal way to round off the days

Hugh
oh you must be so good wish I were as good as you must be W*****
Colin from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
Good condition and a good test
We play here every year, but we have now concluded that Silves and Gramacho are better.

Course was in good condition and is a good test but we prefer the others

John from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 10th Jun 2019
Great condition
Christopher from Portugal
Gramacho on Wed, 5th Jun 2019
Nice but short
Nice little course, driver not really needed unless your feeling brave and try driving some of the greens, which are possible as the course is very short.

Handicap 11 score 77

Mogens from Denmark
Gramacho on Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Bad organisation at start
Hi

It is not the first time there is starting problems. Last time was it lack of trolleys this time was we delayed appro. 25 minutes and I had to discuss with other players about starting time.

It is for now the last time we have played Gramacho

No problems with our reservation at algavegol.net it was ok

Best regards

Mogens Dunmose

AlgarveGolf.net
Hello Mogens, thank you for your review and sorry to learn of your delayed tee time. Would you like us to file a formal complaint with Gramacho?
May from Portugal
Silves Golf on Fri, 31st May 2019
Nice golf course

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Carvoeiro page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Carvoeiro, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.