Loading
to

Carvoeiro Reviews

Denise Hennin from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 18th Jan 2021
Lovely Course in the Sunshine
We loved the course. It has enough challenges for us and being the last game of our holiday we loved being able to walk our dogs with us.
Christian Markwick from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sun, 13th Dec 2020
Love Gramacho
Great holiday course. Not the longest or the toughest but the undulations and greens are always tricky.

Always good quality and enjoyable.

Marie from Portugal
Silves Golf on Tue, 24th Nov 2020
Nice
Marie from Portugal
Gramacho on Tue, 24th Nov 2020
Nice Course! Lovley layout!
Michael from Ireland
Vale da Pinta on Sun, 25th Oct 2020
Fair course
Enjoyable but could be in better condition
Patrick from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Sat, 24th Oct 2020
Superbe journée sous le soleil de l’Algarve, un très beau parcours.
Mike Thomas from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
Will come again
Beautiful and picturesque course. Excellent and happy service. Greens weren't perfect, a bit bobbly, but all in all great value
Philip from Portugal
Silves Golf on Tue, 20th Oct 2020
Solved good value
Greens looked tired and not as good as expected. The practice putting green was a joke and should be closed.

However, Twilight rate very good and we enjoyed the company of our playing partners.

Graham from Portugal
Silves Golf on Tue, 20th Oct 2020
18 holes
Greens v good and quick fairways quite good. A good challenge
Patrick from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Sat, 17th Oct 2020
Très beau parcours, exigeant avec ses larges bunkers protégeant les green.

Nous avons passé un très bon moment pour pratiquer notre sport favori.

Nous reviendrons la semaine prochaine.

Monika from Portugal
Silves Golf on Mon, 12th Oct 2020
wide fairway ... beautiful greens ... nice views of the inland
Patrick from Portugal
Silves Golf on Fri, 9th Oct 2020
Nouveau parcours cette année l’ancien trou n° 2 est maintenant le trou 1 et l’on termine par le 18 devant le club housse.

Les fumées des l’usine de traitement de liège sont toujours aussi irritantes quand le vent rabat la fumée sur le parcours, sinon beau parcours.

Christophe from France
Gramacho on Wed, 7th Oct 2020
Très bon accueil.
Très bon accueil, et superbe parcours, pour une première en algarve c'est un super golf que je recommande.
John from Portugal
Silves Golf on Mon, 5th Oct 2020
Silves oct2020
Great day out reception good course very playable some bare areas but did not effect game, greens OK a little slow, but more needs to be done re pitch marks on greens some people have no respect for course and the amount of unrepaired marks was ridiculous
Huig Sip from Netherlands
Gramacho on Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
Perfect holes
Very nice
Huig Sip from Netherlands
Silves Golf on Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
Good greens
Nice 👍
ANDY from Portugal
Silves Golf on Wed, 30th Sep 2020
September 2020
Course in not bad condition - some greens were very soft and not helped by people who just do not repair pitch marks - WHY!!!!! some really nice holes with great views. Staff very helpful and a really nice clubhouse. We played in the afternoon, so great value as twilight is after 13:00. They have not yet updated GPS, so hole number 1 is actually no 2 on the Tom Tom and hole 18 is actually the old no 1. Definitely worth playing!
Angela from Portugal
Gramacho on Tue, 29th Sep 2020
Beautiful surroundings looking over Portimão
Very beautiful golf course and not so long, but a little hilly
Ronald from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Tue, 29th Sep 2020
The greens let the course down
The course is generally well presented but the greens are very poor which undermines the complete round. Definitely not value for money at the high-season rates
Ronald from Netherlands
Silves Golf on Mon, 28th Sep 2020
Lovely first round of golf this holiday
Lovely golf course. Not too difficult. Greens need a little TLC. These were a little bumpy here and there. The new Clubhouse was great and the staff superb.
John Hampson from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sat, 26th Sep 2020
Course in great condition
We played Silves Golfe course on Thursday. The course is in excellent condition, greens We’re true and in very good condition.

Would like to play it again, before we go home to self isolate.

John

David from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 25th Sep 2020
A lovely layout.
This is a lovely course and all the holes feel very different and very picturesque. The greens were in better condition than the sister course (Gramacho). Of the three in the area (vale da pinta, gramacho, Silves) this is the best.
David from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Fri, 25th Sep 2020
Good track
Nice course and the staff were all very welcoming. We went off at 7:57 and it only took us 3 hours and 35 minutes to get round with a buggy! Lots of holes with dual greens which can be a little confusing when playing with a gps watch. All round good experience.
Craig from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Tue, 22nd Sep 2020
Very playable golf course with some great risk and rewards holes. Tough par 5 holes, all in all worth every penny of the green fee
Paul Rimmer from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 10th Sep 2020
P. Rimmer
Great course really enjoyed my game there.
Paul Rimmer from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Tue, 8th Sep 2020
P. Rimmer
Always like playing this. Good condition and enjoyed my round yet again.
Kre from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Tue, 18th Aug 2020
excellent course very good condition lovely staff
course was in very good condition 19th was very nice staff were 10/10
Stephan Mauer from Germany
Gramacho on Wed, 5th Aug 2020
Beautiful course
Nice course to play.
Mark Kirkman from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 29th Jul 2020
Nice golf course, staff really attentive, new clubhouse and buggies. Fairways and bunkers in really good condition, greens average compared to other courses we have played on the trip. Tees, some good some very average. Disappointed that there was no reduced fee for juniors, no practice facilities and a very poor and small practice putting green.
Lars from Netherlands
Gramacho on Sun, 26th Jul 2020
Good course, nothing too special
I play the Gramacho golf course for over 10 years, and it feels like coming home every time. The course offers some great holes, although the challenge is missing when your handicap gets better (<10). Greens are good, as are the fairways. Do not expect anything too special, as this course is for all type of golfers and mostly used by resort golfers.
andrew from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sat, 18th Jul 2020
Great game of golf
Great course with a couple of elevated tees.
andrew from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Fri, 10th Jul 2020
Great game of golf
Great course for all handicaps. Friendly and helpful staff. Fairways and greens in good condition. Would recommend buggy in hot weather.
Richard from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Thu, 2nd Jul 2020
This was an absolute jem!
I have been lucky enough to play on some of the nicest courses on the Algarve over the last 20 years but have never played at Silves - silly me!

I have to say the this has gone to position 2 on my West Algarve list (Penina no.1 with Morgado now at no.3).

In great condition (thanks no doubt to coninued maintnance during C-19 lockdown) and a very fair, open and forgiving course for 21 handicappers like me.

One hole is just under 600 yards (520 ladies) which is an absolute monster!

Clubhouse / 19th appears to be very new.

Loved it and great value too!

Sigrid from Portugal
Silves Golf on Sat, 20th Jun 2020
Perfect round!
I enjoyed it very much to play on the Silves Golf course. The course is very well maintained. People are very nice there. Many thanks!
Jörg from Germany
Silves Golf on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
Schöner Platz, gerne immer wieder.
Jörg from Germany
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
Auch ein schöner Platz, nicht ganz so schön, wie Gramancho. Aber auch diesen Platz kann ich nur empfehlen zu spielen, macht viel Spaß.
Jörg from Germany
Gramacho on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
NICE COURSE
Rebecca Draper from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sat, 14th Mar 2020
Disappointing
Course way too overloaded. 4 and a half hours to do 14 holes and unable to finish because it went dark! And we were only a 2 ball after 9 holes as the people we were paired with went in after 9 th.
Roger from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Fri, 13th Mar 2020
Lovely course
We really enjoyed the course but only played 9 holes due to very heavy rain and wind. Despite this the course was in excellent condition and not crowded. We had booked a further round but had to cancel because of injury.

The club very kindly agreed to refund the booking fee via Algarve Golf

Roger from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 13th Mar 2020
Very Good
Very nice course , challenging with good greens and fairways. We will return.
Franz from Switzerland
Gramacho on Thu, 12th Mar 2020
Attractive 18 hole course.
Well maintained 18 hole course with interesting layout. Good greens.
Franz from Switzerland
Vale de Milho on Thu, 12th Mar 2020
Hilly 9 hole course.
Short 9 hole 27 Par course. Hilly.
Franz from Switzerland
Silves Golf on Thu, 12th Mar 2020
Interesting course. Also good for walking.
Interesting layout, good for walking. Fast greens.
Andrea from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 4th Mar 2020
Holiday 4 ball
Played a 4 ball, first time for me and my husband, thoroughly enjoyed the course and will definitely be back again
Andrea from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 4th Mar 2020
Holiday 4 ball
Played a 4 ball, first time for my me and my husband, thoroughly enjoyed the course and will definitely be back again
Kathleen from Russian Federation
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 24th Feb 2020
Slow play a problem
Course in excellent condition. Slow play a problem due to lack of marshalling. At times there were 3 groups waiting to tee off. We only managed 16 holes before we lost the light when we should have easily managed the full 18.
Henri from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 17th Feb 2020
Nice course, well kept, friendly, correct reception.
Allison from Canada
Gramacho on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Gramacho
The course is in wonderful shape and the changes in elevation make for challenging shots
DOLORES JORDAN from Ireland
Silves Golf on Mon, 20th Jan 2020
January golf trip to Carvoeiro
We really enjoyed our first visit to Silves Golf last Friday. We picked a good day as the new club house had just opened and there was great excitement. We got a very nice welcome from the staff and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed the course, nice wide fairways and very playable for all levels.

We also enjoyed Gramacho and Pinta on Monday and Wednesday.

Thank you Chrissie and James for organising same. Jordan Family Ireland

Gary from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 6th Jan 2020
Brilliant - the course was in good condition with no rough 😅 areas. Started on a twilight tee off & finished 18 on the 6 Jan 2020
Keith from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Mon, 30th Dec 2019
Gramacho in great condition
Been playing Gramacho over 10 years

It is the best condition I have ever seen .

Great round had by all ⛳️😁

Kevin from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Mon, 11th Nov 2019
Great course, lovely clubhouse
Superb course, one of the best on the Algarve.
Marc from Belgium
Silves Golf on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Personal not very nice

Old clubhouse

Nice course

Marc from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Good course.
We booked Silves on a bit of a whim as well as wanting to play somewhere different. I liked the different elevations to some of the holes which made you think what you was going play. The course itself is situated in the middle of nowhere but it’s very well kept and in great condition. Would consider playing here again.
Marc from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
By far my favourite course on the Algarve.
I love everything about Gramacho from the course layout to playing conditions to excellent value for money. By far my favourite course on the Algarve and plan on playing here every year.
David from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Enjoyed the round but
Two places where property is too close to the course,

Greens a very poor standard

Ursula from Ireland
Silves Golf on Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
Lack of course ranger didn't help the pace of play
John from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
da pinta
Great course. Great facilities top class
John from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Gramacho
This was a lovely course and will be re-visited next year
John from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Silves
Thought this was a tired, including all facilities.

We wont be re-visiting

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Carvoeiro page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Carvoeiro, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.