Loading
to

Carvoeiro Reviews

Jeff from Portugal
Gramacho on Tue, 11th Jan 2022
The layout is great and generally in good condition. My only comment is that the greens were OK but not 100%.
Ulrich Sieler from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 10th Jan 2022
Don’t be fooled…
Course is lacking maintenance . However okay to play but don’t be fooled by the reasonable green fee - the rental of a golf cart at €45 per round (recommend though) makes playing this course more expensive then several other and much better courses in the Algarve.
Andrew Jaye from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Fri, 19th Nov 2021
Gramacho 18 Nov 21 - disappointing greens
Played Gramacho in the afternoon. We played in a four ball with two members (4 & 20 hcp). We liked the lay out of the course but were disappointed with condition of the greens. Many were pitted and therefore bumpy and the 16th was particularly poor. We also played Palmares and Espiche and both of these courses were in much better condition.
Ian from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 4th Nov 2021
Played Vale da Pinta for the first time 3rd Nov 20
Have to say I was more than pleasantly surprised playing this course for the first time. It has several lovely holes - especially the par 3s and is a fair challenge to decent golfers. I play off 8 and thoroughly enjoyed it. A few days rain recently has left the course in excellent playing condition. I have already booked to play again. The twilight rate offers superb value for money. Sometimes difficult to find where the next tee is but that is a small complaint in overall terms.
Ad Van Den Hoek from Portugal
Gramacho on Sat, 16th Oct 2021
Twillight play
Great course I very much enjoyed it. Grass was thick, greens were fast. nice emplyees very helpfull.
Jacky Cougrand from France
Gramacho on Thu, 14th Oct 2021
Lovely !
John Hampson from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Tue, 28th Sep 2021
Enjoyed the golf
Enjoyed playing Silves, and the course was in good condition.
John Hampson from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Tue, 28th Sep 2021
A superb golf course
Course was well presented, and greens were fast and true
Jens from Portugal
Silves Golf on Tue, 28th Sep 2021
Silves Golf Course
Nice course. Nice views. Not a championship standard course, however a recommended alternativ to play. New Clubhouse.
Monica from Switzerland
Silves Golf on Sun, 26th Sep 2021
The course was great.

Waiting time on every hole

Susan from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sun, 26th Sep 2021
A great day out
Beautiful course. It was a pleasure to play there. An unusual clubhouse with a spacious terrace and well stocked pro shop. We got a warm welcome when we arrived . The bar staff were very friendly and food was excellent
Paul Woodward from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Tue, 21st Sep 2021
Woodward Party
Felt like a golf club. Very interesting holes and generally in very good order
Martin from Portugal
Gramacho on Wed, 15th Sep 2021
Great all round course.
Second time of playing this course. The first time in 2012. Not a lot has changed in way of course improvements during this time. That not to say don’t go it’s great value for money. The staff were great and receptive. The fairways were in good condition and the greens were good for the time of year.

If I have one major criticism it would be the price of the buggy hire €45 which is well overpriced.

Frans from Portugal
Gramacho on Tue, 7th Sep 2021
Awesome day of golf with good company
A beautifull golfcourse, well maintained with many challenges. The rough was very forgiving.
Barragao from France
Gramacho on Mon, 19th Jul 2021
Very good course. Good hospitality
VICTOR MARTINS from France
Gramacho on Mon, 19th Jul 2021
Très jolie parcours
Très beau tracé agréable à jouer.
Ronnie from Portugal
Gramacho on Tue, 6th Jul 2021
Gramacho
Our favourite course. Location is good, staff pleasant and helpful, course in great condition and not too busy. The only downside was the number of unrepaired pitch marks.
Nigel from Portugal
Gramacho on Sun, 4th Jul 2021
Lovely course, every hole different.

We had the course to ourselves which made things even better.

Would recommend it to anyone.

Greg McMillan from United States
Gramacho on Fri, 25th Jun 2021
Great condition. Played in3.5 hours. Great views. Some blind shots. Hilly. Well trapped . Used Algarve booking got 2 players and buggy for 115 euros. Great value. Intresting layout.
Remco from Netherlands
Gramacho on Tue, 22nd Jun 2021
nice course with tree's
Remco from Netherlands
Vale da Pinta on Tue, 22nd Jun 2021
to much in a urbanisation
Petter Barth from Europe
Gramacho on Mon, 21st Jun 2021
Gramacho - a round and a bite to eat.
Nice course wit plenty of space for misses. Several short holes that you can drive the ball close to the green or on if you hit a good one.

Good condition, but greens are slow.

Good food too.

Petter Barth from Europe
Vale da Pinta on Mon, 21st Jun 2021
Nice afternoon at Vale da Pinta
Fun course to play. Not overly long. Pleny of space on most holes.

In very good condition, although the greens a quite slow.

Guido from Portugal
Silves Golf on Wed, 16th Jun 2021
Golf Silva
Perfekt Organisation.
Dave from Italy
Gramacho on Sat, 8th May 2021
Fantastic golf course
Really awesome and fun course. Highly recommend it.
Josephine from Portugal
Gramacho on Fri, 30th Apr 2021
Superb and well maintained
We’ve played Gramacho a few times and every game there has always been very pleasant. The course condition is always superb and well maintained. Lovely course and not too challenging.
Denise Hennin from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 18th Jan 2021
Lovely Course in the Sunshine
We loved the course. It has enough challenges for us and being the last game of our holiday we loved being able to walk our dogs with us.
Christian Markwick from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sun, 13th Dec 2020
Love Gramacho
Great holiday course. Not the longest or the toughest but the undulations and greens are always tricky.

Always good quality and enjoyable.

Marie from Portugal
Silves Golf on Tue, 24th Nov 2020
Nice
Marie from Portugal
Gramacho on Tue, 24th Nov 2020
Nice Course! Lovley layout!
Michael from Ireland
Vale da Pinta on Sun, 25th Oct 2020
Fair course
Enjoyable but could be in better condition
Patrick from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Sat, 24th Oct 2020
Superbe journée sous le soleil de l’Algarve, un très beau parcours.
Mike Thomas from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Fri, 23rd Oct 2020
Will come again
Beautiful and picturesque course. Excellent and happy service. Greens weren't perfect, a bit bobbly, but all in all great value
Philip from Portugal
Silves Golf on Tue, 20th Oct 2020
Solved good value
Greens looked tired and not as good as expected. The practice putting green was a joke and should be closed.

However, Twilight rate very good and we enjoyed the company of our playing partners.

Graham from Portugal
Silves Golf on Tue, 20th Oct 2020
18 holes
Greens v good and quick fairways quite good. A good challenge
Patrick from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Sat, 17th Oct 2020
Très beau parcours, exigeant avec ses larges bunkers protégeant les green.

Nous avons passé un très bon moment pour pratiquer notre sport favori.

Nous reviendrons la semaine prochaine.

Monika from Portugal
Silves Golf on Mon, 12th Oct 2020
wide fairway ... beautiful greens ... nice views of the inland
Patrick from Portugal
Silves Golf on Fri, 9th Oct 2020
Nouveau parcours cette année l’ancien trou n° 2 est maintenant le trou 1 et l’on termine par le 18 devant le club housse.

Les fumées des l’usine de traitement de liège sont toujours aussi irritantes quand le vent rabat la fumée sur le parcours, sinon beau parcours.

Christophe from France
Gramacho on Wed, 7th Oct 2020
Très bon accueil.
Très bon accueil, et superbe parcours, pour une première en algarve c'est un super golf que je recommande.
John from Portugal
Silves Golf on Mon, 5th Oct 2020
Silves oct2020
Great day out reception good course very playable some bare areas but did not effect game, greens OK a little slow, but more needs to be done re pitch marks on greens some people have no respect for course and the amount of unrepaired marks was ridiculous
Huig Sip from Netherlands
Gramacho on Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
Perfect holes
Very nice
Huig Sip from Netherlands
Silves Golf on Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
Good greens
Nice 👍
ANDY from Portugal
Silves Golf on Wed, 30th Sep 2020
September 2020
Course in not bad condition - some greens were very soft and not helped by people who just do not repair pitch marks - WHY!!!!! some really nice holes with great views. Staff very helpful and a really nice clubhouse. We played in the afternoon, so great value as twilight is after 13:00. They have not yet updated GPS, so hole number 1 is actually no 2 on the Tom Tom and hole 18 is actually the old no 1. Definitely worth playing!
Angela from Portugal
Gramacho on Tue, 29th Sep 2020
Beautiful surroundings looking over Portimão
Very beautiful golf course and not so long, but a little hilly
Ronald from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Tue, 29th Sep 2020
The greens let the course down
The course is generally well presented but the greens are very poor which undermines the complete round. Definitely not value for money at the high-season rates
Ronald from Netherlands
Silves Golf on Mon, 28th Sep 2020
Lovely first round of golf this holiday
Lovely golf course. Not too difficult. Greens need a little TLC. These were a little bumpy here and there. The new Clubhouse was great and the staff superb.
John Hampson from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sat, 26th Sep 2020
Course in great condition
We played Silves Golfe course on Thursday. The course is in excellent condition, greens We’re true and in very good condition.

Would like to play it again, before we go home to self isolate.

John

David from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 25th Sep 2020
A lovely layout.
This is a lovely course and all the holes feel very different and very picturesque. The greens were in better condition than the sister course (Gramacho). Of the three in the area (vale da pinta, gramacho, Silves) this is the best.
David from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Fri, 25th Sep 2020
Good track
Nice course and the staff were all very welcoming. We went off at 7:57 and it only took us 3 hours and 35 minutes to get round with a buggy! Lots of holes with dual greens which can be a little confusing when playing with a gps watch. All round good experience.
Craig from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Tue, 22nd Sep 2020
Very playable golf course with some great risk and rewards holes. Tough par 5 holes, all in all worth every penny of the green fee
Paul Rimmer from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 10th Sep 2020
P. Rimmer
Great course really enjoyed my game there.
Paul Rimmer from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Tue, 8th Sep 2020
P. Rimmer
Always like playing this. Good condition and enjoyed my round yet again.
Kre from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Tue, 18th Aug 2020
excellent course very good condition lovely staff
course was in very good condition 19th was very nice staff were 10/10
Stephan Mauer from Germany
Gramacho on Wed, 5th Aug 2020
Beautiful course
Nice course to play.
Mark Kirkman from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 29th Jul 2020
Nice golf course, staff really attentive, new clubhouse and buggies. Fairways and bunkers in really good condition, greens average compared to other courses we have played on the trip. Tees, some good some very average. Disappointed that there was no reduced fee for juniors, no practice facilities and a very poor and small practice putting green.
Lars from Netherlands
Gramacho on Sun, 26th Jul 2020
Good course, nothing too special
I play the Gramacho golf course for over 10 years, and it feels like coming home every time. The course offers some great holes, although the challenge is missing when your handicap gets better (<10). Greens are good, as are the fairways. Do not expect anything too special, as this course is for all type of golfers and mostly used by resort golfers.
andrew from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sat, 18th Jul 2020
Great game of golf
Great course with a couple of elevated tees.
andrew from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Fri, 10th Jul 2020
Great game of golf
Great course for all handicaps. Friendly and helpful staff. Fairways and greens in good condition. Would recommend buggy in hot weather.
Richard from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Thu, 2nd Jul 2020
This was an absolute jem!
I have been lucky enough to play on some of the nicest courses on the Algarve over the last 20 years but have never played at Silves - silly me!

I have to say the this has gone to position 2 on my West Algarve list (Penina no.1 with Morgado now at no.3).

In great condition (thanks no doubt to coninued maintnance during C-19 lockdown) and a very fair, open and forgiving course for 21 handicappers like me.

One hole is just under 600 yards (520 ladies) which is an absolute monster!

Clubhouse / 19th appears to be very new.

Loved it and great value too!

Sigrid from Portugal
Silves Golf on Sat, 20th Jun 2020
Perfect round!
I enjoyed it very much to play on the Silves Golf course. The course is very well maintained. People are very nice there. Many thanks!

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Carvoeiro page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Carvoeiro, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.