Loading
to

Benamor Reviews

Mark from United States
on Sun, 7th Oct 2018
Pleasant Short Par 70.
A very nice shorter course for higher handicap players. Nice little club house with friendly people. Par 4’s too short for low handicappers. Good Conditions.
Davy from Portugal
on Fri, 28th Sep 2018
Davy (10)
I thought the course was in very good condition considering the burning summer Portugal has had and the foot traffic. Greens were excellent. Very, very good value for money. Some drivable par 4’s give you a chance for a birdie but others are tricky. Course management more important than just bombing it. Nice little clubhouse with friendly staff.
Billy
on Fri, 20th Jul 2018
Enjoyable rather more than challengi g.
Some testing holes but too many non descript holes.

Perfect recreational cure after the challenges of neighbouring courses.

Anthony from Portugal
on Thu, 21st Jun 2018
Very good
We were advised that the greens had been hollow tyned in advance and were given free buggies for the inconvenience. But the greens were still playable. In fact a lot better than the ones at Castro Marim where we were not told about green maintenance at all. All the staff were friendly. A very enjoyable round.
Michael from United Kingdom
on Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Good Days Golf
Staff very friendly. Course was in excellent condition

Good days golfing

jan cees from Portugal
on Thu, 4th Jan 2018
I enjoye the course

The service from alg arve golf was very good

andrew from United Kingdom
on Fri, 20th Oct 2017
Very Good
Very good condition only let down was the greens had been sand dressed when we played otherwise great
RAYMOND from United Kingdom
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
A very enjoyable course and location.
Enjoyed the course which was in good condition and challenging but fair. Quite hilly in some parts so a buggy is advised.
Ola Andreas from Portugal
on Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
Silent and nice
In good condition
Julie from Europe
on Tue, 30th May 2017
Very English course, a bit hilly so would recommend an electric trolley.
Rob De Vries from Netherlands
on Fri, 12th May 2017
friendly staff. well maintained course. driving range basic and matts worn out. a couple of blind holes.
Gitte from Portugal
on Wed, 12th Apr 2017
Allways a plesure
Allways a plesure to play - this time no exception.
Leo from Portugal
on Mon, 27th Feb 2017
Enjoyed the day
Nice layout. Not hard but pace was slow. Enjoyed our day.
Robert from Portugal
on Tue, 7th Feb 2017
Superday
Beautiful day of golf on a very nice golfcourse
James from United States
on Fri, 20th Jan 2017
Trees an fast greens.
A lot of trees on the course and sometimes made it a bit difficult to determine the direction of the fairway and green. You definitely don't want to be above the hole. Greens are really fast.
Rob Rapmund from Portugal
on Fri, 20th Jan 2017
Nice round
We had a nice round of golf at Benamor Golf Course. Broad, park like fairways, mostly not too long. Quite a few blind holes which were a bit anoying because we didn't know where to aim at. The people were friendly
Paul from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th Nov 2016
Good fun
Fairly easy course some nice holes. Clubhouse friendly.
Fiona from Portugal
on Thu, 13th Oct 2016
Way over priced!
Quite a nice little course. Very short. Way over priced at €70 each. €50 max would be more realistic.
Jacinta
on Fri, 23rd Sep 2016
Worth a visit
Not a long course but accuracy important. Greens in good condition Well worth a visit
David Reynolds from Portugal
on Wed, 27th Apr 2016
Course Worth A Visit
Staff and clubhouse very attentive. Course not too hard for mid to high handicaps, although not too difficult for low handicaps. Good condition and would play again. Numerous well places trees which should be avoided. Overall, worth a visit. Nice outside seating area for the non golfers and friendly staff looking after your every needs.
Sidney from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Apr 2016
I have played benamor and castro marim a few times before. Both are in good condition considering lack of water in the area both clubhouses and staff maintain high standards.would give both courses a 4 star rating will definitely recommend both courses looking forward to my next trip regards sid stuart
Dave from Portugal
on Fri, 4th Mar 2016
Difficult greens and some pretty challenging holes that we (handicap 16 & 19) just a bit too much. We had never played the course before. We went out at 2pm and were 'chased' around the course by the green staff who were working changing the hole positions - it really wasn't helpful.

The first few holes are no better than OK as they are pretty much inside the housing estate. It opens up after that. There are lots of raised greens so club up. We won't play it again, we really didn't enjoy it that much

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Benamor page's or to connect with other Benamor golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.