Loading
to

Amendoeira Reviews

Steve from Portugal
Faldo on Sat, 15th Feb 2020
Certainly worth a visit
A really good and very challenging course with some outstanding views of the countryside. The nearby A22 motorway is not too noisy. Certainly worth a visit but would definitely recommend a buggy as there are some lengthy walks between green and tee. Outside of Quinta South and Monte Rei one of the best I have played in Portugal.
Nigel Nash from United Kingdom
Faldo on Sat, 25th Jan 2020
Great Test Of Golf
Course was in excellent condition with a lot of interesting holes, i thoroughly enjoyed playing the Faldo BUT you will need to pay it respect because it is a thinkers course.

This course will test every level especially high handicappers, you will need a golf GPS device

phil from United Kingdom
OConnor on Fri, 6th Dec 2019
O’Connor course
Very unkept but a nice lay out .
Nin Rösth from Sweden
Faldo on Sun, 17th Nov 2019
Golfcourse in very good shape, but very difficult.
Sjef Scholte from Portugal
Faldo on Thu, 24th Oct 2019
excellent course
Ben from United Kingdom
OConnor on Thu, 24th Oct 2019
We had a very enjoyable round of golf at Amendoeira O,Connor.

The staff were friendly and efficient and the course was in excellent shape,

We will definitely be back.

Colin from United Kingdom
OConnor on Mon, 21st Oct 2019
Far better than the Faldo for condition
Far better maintained than Faldo, course is easier but still interesting enough to keep you going. Greens still could be better maintained
Colin from United Kingdom
Faldo on Mon, 21st Oct 2019
Poor greens, poor greenkeeping not at all good
We have payed this course numerous times in the past and have always enjoyed it, its difficult, you have to think and the terrain changes throughout the round but the upkeep this time was terrible grass around bunkers high meaning the ball does not rill in but leaves you thick rough to hack out of, greens the worst I have seen anywhere in Portugal or beyond, uneven, numerous un repaired pitch marks. At >€130 for a round we expect and deserve much, much more.
Gary from United Kingdom
Faldo on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Top top course , will play again , enjoyed this course
Gary from United Kingdom
OConnor on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
Course very busy , 5 balls playing , 5.30 hour round not acceptable , green awful state , staff didn't care , over priced for what it is and offering
LB from Portugal
Faldo on Wed, 2nd Oct 2019
Beautiful Faldo course (lots of sand)
Course is beautiful and well maintained overall. Cobblestone cart paths are unique but the few areas of disrepair detracts from that.

Biggest downside we’re the soft greens really need to be rolled as they were not true

richard from Portugal
OConnor on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
a disappointment
Unfortunately, the greens are in very bad order diluting the enjoyment of the game.
David Keating from Ireland
OConnor on Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
An enjoyable day out
A real resort course, not too difficult but has plenty to offer in terms of water, bunkers and length. Hard to miss a fairway yet the course is well protected. An enjoyable place overall, with a clubhouse to savour too. The back nine is a treat especially the last few holes.
David Keating from Ireland
Faldo on Sun, 22nd Sep 2019
Play it twice to conquer
A cracker, definitely more challenging that the O'Connor with plenty of trickery and spots to lose a ball. Another Algarve treat with a mixture of difficult holes and holes that only you can make difficult.
Guillaume from France
Faldo on Sun, 1st Sep 2019
Fantastic golf course
Bunkers are always in game, on the fairway or around greens. Roughs are thick. The last 9, holes are sloping. Rent a buggy isn't a luxe, some transition are a little bit long and climb hard! All the Golf Team is very kind. Play it!
James Redfern from United Kingdom
Faldo on Thu, 8th Aug 2019
Excellent great value
Stewart from Portugal
OConnor on Thu, 1st Aug 2019
O Connor course
Este campo do golfe é um dos melhores no Algarve. Está fantástico.
Michael from Sweden
OConnor on Fri, 12th Jul 2019
Really good course
We really had a good day. Challenging holes, course in very good condition.

Just be award that the paths are very slippery

Michelle from Canada
OConnor on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
A bad day of golf is better than _____. Not here.
Chaotic club house, terrible pace of play, slow greens, scorched fairways, and worst of all, warm beer off the cart (which came around once).

I should have stayed on the beach...speaking of which, the traps were sloppy, too.

Grzegorz from Poland
Faldo on Sun, 30th Jun 2019
One of the best golf courses in Algarve. Perfect condition, perfect design, perfect views. Very demanding even for single handicapped players.
William from Portugal
Faldo on Tue, 25th Jun 2019
Not as good as last year
Played last hear on O'Connor jr course and couldn't adult ANYTHING, this hear Faldo course. Course was in perfect condition and more challenging tnan O'Connor, but total visitor experiences is less then last year, little things like tokens for range balls instead of the prepared complimentary pyramids, small things but it's the difference between 4 stars and 5 stars.
William from Portugal
OConnor on Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Fantastic
Fantastic from arrival to departure, great course in fantastic condition, but the whole visitor experience 10/10
giovanni from Italy
OConnor on Tue, 18th Jun 2019
Bearyful
Beatyful course
Dougie from United Kingdom
OConnor on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Love this course!
Great layout and excellent condition. Staff all very pleasant and practice facilities are excellent. The only thing that slightly spoiled the experience for me was the slow rate of play. There are plenty of stewards on the course but they appear unwilling to do anything about slow groups. Will definitely play again though.
Alan from United Kingdom
OConnor on Fri, 14th Jun 2019
Superb course
Superb course - lovely condition and a very interesting layout which makes you think carefully about each shot.

Greens were top notch.

Probably the best course I’ve played on the Algarve.

Colin from United Kingdom
OConnor on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
We will be back
Service is second to none.

Course is suitable for all handicaps as long as you are sensible.

Lots of wildlife and great views

Neil Rattray from Portugal
OConnor on Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Great course for intermediate & good golfers
Lovely course layout and good facilities, well conditioned tees fairways and greens when we played in June. I would recommend for 18 or lower handicappers, lots of water and impenetrable plants line the fairways so if you’re not straight off the tee bring balls, lots of balls
Eva from Portugal
OConnor on Sat, 11th May 2019
Bad Organisation
The course is nice, but the organisation terrible! We waited for 50 minutes before we got our buggy. Obviously more tee times are being sold than there are buggies available.
Jaroslav from Czech Republic
Faldo on Wed, 27th Feb 2019
one should have a birdie card - to play it without for the first time withou any knowledge how the hole looks like , was for me very challenging. Hwr quality of the course and views are worth to play
Fredrik from Sweden
Faldo on Wed, 30th Jan 2019
Really good course.
Gerlinde from Austria
OConnor on Wed, 2nd Jan 2019
One of our favorite courses at the Algarve
Great golf course, beautiful plants, lot of water, very well maintained.
AlgarveGolf.net
Another great photo, thank you Gerlinde
Ian from United Kingdom
OConnor on Mon, 31st Dec 2018
O’Connor Course 30/12/18
Course in excellent condition, staff all very friendly and helpful. Was also a good price.
Brian from United Kingdom
Faldo on Sat, 8th Dec 2018
Tough course in very good condition. Buggy essential! Very friendly and efficient staff, highly recommended.
Nigel from United Kingdom
Faldo on Fri, 2nd Nov 2018
Oct 2018 review
Course in good condition, layout good and very challenging
Nigel from United Kingdom
OConnor on Fri, 2nd Nov 2018
Nov 2018 review
Course layout good and condition good. But there are some scruffy areas bordering the course, junk under bridges etc which detract from the enjoyment. Clubhouse bar lacks character.
Patrick from Belgium
Faldo on Fri, 12th Oct 2018
Increadable good course
Julius from Belgium
OConnor on Sat, 6th Oct 2018
Beautiful,
Samuel from Portugal
Faldo on Wed, 12th Sep 2018
Great course, Slow play
Great course, if you don’t mind 5 hr 39 min rounds...

I played 3 rounds here, which is a strong positive endorsement. But all 3 took 5 hrs .

NIGEL from United Kingdom
OConnor on Sat, 8th Sep 2018
Good test
Good course in good condition. Haven’t played here previously but will return. Arrived alittle late but did not provide a problem.
Samuel from Portugal
Faldo on Fri, 7th Sep 2018
Great course
Challenging course, outstanding layout and design. Beautiful setting. Staff was wonderful. Negatives: greens were slow; some bunkers in mild disrepair
Barnaby from United States
Faldo on Tue, 21st Aug 2018
I got the summer special for myself and my partner and assumed, given the low price, that this course ma may be a slightly poorer relation to some of the higher green fees on the coast. I was wrong; I’m a huge lover of Faldo’s design and this is one of the best I’ve played. It tests your all round game, has stunning views and is a very interesting layout from beginning to end. I particularly enjoyed the elevated tees and would say this is not a course for the faint of heart with many uphill shots and undulating fairways. Definitely take a buggy and definitely include this in your bucket list.
Christian from United Kingdom
Faldo on Tue, 14th Aug 2018
Not for the faint hearted. Great course.
Not for the faint hearted. A fantastic course for low handicaps, but you need good course management to get round without getting into trouble. Fabulous conditions.
Reinier from Germany
Faldo on Mon, 13th Aug 2018
Another great round of Golf at the Faldo course
We always enjoy playing the Faldo course, together with San Lorenzo our favourites. The 12th is always challenging to find the right line of the tee. The service is always friendly and good.
Ludmila from Czech Republic
OConnor on Thu, 2nd Aug 2018
The best condition
Beautiful course in very good condition, lots of water, beautiful vegetation. Changing course but not for high handicap golfers. Great service included!
Gerlinde from Austria
OConnor on Tue, 31st Jul 2018
Tricky course with lots of water
Very nice course in good condition, lots of water, beautiful vegetation. We certainly will come back!
Tracy Millard from United Kingdom
Faldo on Sat, 28th Jul 2018
Excellent course. Great facilities. Really enjoyed playing there. Staff friendly
JUSTIN from United Kingdom
Faldo on Wed, 25th Jul 2018
Afternoon Father and Son golf
Excellent course in great condition. A proper challenge with many different tees for all abilities but a fair test of golf. Big negative is the carts - they have a computer of course but no yardages so as good as useless - crazy, as sprinkler head yardages are not always there and not that ideal - please rectify. We also had only one golf bag to save on airline baggage so we had to rent another bag to go on the buggy - why? Ridiculous!
Miikka from Belgium
Faldo on Tue, 10th Jul 2018
One of our preferred ones in the Algarve
Paul from Portugal
Faldo on Sun, 8th Jul 2018
Decent course. It’s a bit of a drive but one of the better courses in the Algarve. Don’t even think about walking. It’s very hilly and there’s a lot of distanc from most greens to the next tee.

Service is very good.

Tom from Ireland
OConnor on Wed, 27th Jun 2018
First Class
Really beautiful and changing course but not for high handicap golfers - anyone over 18 will struggle to score with all the water and carries to the fairway. Great service included!
William from Portugal
on Fri, 22nd Jun 2018
Perfect day
From warm welcome on arrival until my clubs were brought to the car when leaving , a perfect day was enjoyed by all. Courteous, professional, and attentive staff, and O'Connor Jr. Course a pleasure to play, will definetely return AAA
Maurice Murphy from United Kingdom
Faldo on Wed, 20th Jun 2018
Fantastic golf challenge
Tom Fawcett from United Kingdom
Faldo on Wed, 30th May 2018
May 2018
Played twilight round, last on course. Caddy master service excellent. Great layout. Service in restaurante was slightly disapointing as we felt we were keeping them from going home.
Sean Nyhan from United States
on Tue, 15th May 2018
Played both courses & liked them a lot, different challenges although found the greens on the O'Connor course to be very slow.

Biggest criticism is of the staff with regards buggies. We were late for our tee time due to them not having the keys or paperwork in order even tho we had played the day before without any issue. Also the guy cleaning the clubs at the end, DO NOT TIP! Clubs were filthy when I opened my bag on Day 2 despite giving a generous tip after the 1st day.

Mark Sheppey from United Kingdom
Faldo on Fri, 11th May 2018
quite scruffy in places compared to other times i have played it, very slow as in 5 and half hours in a buggy. real shame as it is a great location and course but you are paying top price so i expect it to be spot on
Miikka from Belgium
Faldo on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
Fantastic. Long. Interesting. Our preferred.
Sjas
Faldo on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
Excellent course but difficult
Karen from Germany
Faldo on Tue, 31st Oct 2017
Abwechslungsreich 👍
Super nettes Personal und der Platz ein typischer Faldo der nicht leicht zu spielen ist, besonders bei Wind.

Die ersten 9 sind gut zu Laufen, aber ab der Bahn 11 wird es schon eine Herausforderung bis zur 14.

Ian from United Kingdom
Faldo on Thu, 26th Oct 2017
Condition great layout poor
The condition of this course is excellent and the service from the staff is also great but I didn't like the layout. The back nine is very hilly and there are too many bunkers. I thought Jack Nicklaus liked bunkers on his course designs but Faldo has taken it to a new level. We had a buggy but I say this course would be impossible to play and enjoy without a buggy unless you have legs like Chris Hoy. The walk from 11 to 12 you need a Sherpa.
Nicholas from Germany
Faldo on Mon, 23rd Oct 2017
Faldo Comments
An excellent very challenging course which measures up to the very best desert courses in Arizona and Southern California.

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Amendoeira page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Amendoeira, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.