Loading
to

Amendoeira Reviews

James Redfern from United Kingdom
Faldo on Thu, 8th Aug 2019
Excellent great value
Stewart from Portugal
OConnor on Thu, 1st Aug 2019
O Connor course
Este campo do golfe é um dos melhores no Algarve. Está fantástico.
Michael from Sweden
OConnor on Fri, 12th Jul 2019
Really good course
We really had a good day. Challenging holes, course in very good condition.

Just be award that the paths are very slippery

Michelle from Canada
OConnor on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
A bad day of golf is better than _____. Not here.
Chaotic club house, terrible pace of play, slow greens, scorched fairways, and worst of all, warm beer off the cart (which came around once).

I should have stayed on the beach...speaking of which, the traps were sloppy, too.

Grzegorz from Poland
Faldo on Sun, 30th Jun 2019
One of the best golf courses in Algarve. Perfect condition, perfect design, perfect views. Very demanding even for single handicapped players.
William from Portugal
Faldo on Tue, 25th Jun 2019
Not as good as last year
Played last hear on O'Connor jr course and couldn't adult ANYTHING, this hear Faldo course. Course was in perfect condition and more challenging tnan O'Connor, but total visitor experiences is less then last year, little things like tokens for range balls instead of the prepared complimentary pyramids, small things but it's the difference between 4 stars and 5 stars.
William from Portugal
OConnor on Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Fantastic
Fantastic from arrival to departure, great course in fantastic condition, but the whole visitor experience 10/10
giovanni from Italy
OConnor on Tue, 18th Jun 2019
Bearyful
Beatyful course
Dougie from United Kingdom
OConnor on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Love this course!
Great layout and excellent condition. Staff all very pleasant and practice facilities are excellent. The only thing that slightly spoiled the experience for me was the slow rate of play. There are plenty of stewards on the course but they appear unwilling to do anything about slow groups. Will definitely play again though.
Alan from United Kingdom
OConnor on Fri, 14th Jun 2019
Superb course
Superb course - lovely condition and a very interesting layout which makes you think carefully about each shot.

Greens were top notch.

Probably the best course I’ve played on the Algarve.

Colin from United Kingdom
OConnor on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
We will be back
Service is second to none.

Course is suitable for all handicaps as long as you are sensible.

Lots of wildlife and great views

Neil Rattray from Portugal
OConnor on Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Great course for intermediate & good golfers
Lovely course layout and good facilities, well conditioned tees fairways and greens when we played in June. I would recommend for 18 or lower handicappers, lots of water and impenetrable plants line the fairways so if you’re not straight off the tee bring balls, lots of balls
Eva from Portugal
OConnor on Sat, 11th May 2019
Bad Organisation
The course is nice, but the organisation terrible! We waited for 50 minutes before we got our buggy. Obviously more tee times are being sold than there are buggies available.
Jaroslav from Czech Republic
Faldo on Wed, 27th Feb 2019
one should have a birdie card - to play it without for the first time withou any knowledge how the hole looks like , was for me very challenging. Hwr quality of the course and views are worth to play
Fredrik from Sweden
Faldo on Wed, 30th Jan 2019
Really good course.
Gerlinde from Austria
OConnor on Wed, 2nd Jan 2019
One of our favorite courses at the Algarve
Great golf course, beautiful plants, lot of water, very well maintained.
AlgarveGolf.net
Another great photo, thank you Gerlinde
Ian from United Kingdom
OConnor on Mon, 31st Dec 2018
O’Connor Course 30/12/18
Course in excellent condition, staff all very friendly and helpful. Was also a good price.
Brian from United Kingdom
Faldo on Sat, 8th Dec 2018
Tough course in very good condition. Buggy essential! Very friendly and efficient staff, highly recommended.
Nigel from United Kingdom
Faldo on Fri, 2nd Nov 2018
Oct 2018 review
Course in good condition, layout good and very challenging
Nigel from United Kingdom
OConnor on Fri, 2nd Nov 2018
Nov 2018 review
Course layout good and condition good. But there are some scruffy areas bordering the course, junk under bridges etc which detract from the enjoyment. Clubhouse bar lacks character.
Patrick from Belgium
Faldo on Fri, 12th Oct 2018
Increadable good course
Julius from Belgium
OConnor on Sat, 6th Oct 2018
Beautiful,
Samuel from Portugal
Faldo on Wed, 12th Sep 2018
Great course, Slow play
Great course, if you don’t mind 5 hr 39 min rounds...

I played 3 rounds here, which is a strong positive endorsement. But all 3 took 5 hrs .

NIGEL from United Kingdom
OConnor on Sat, 8th Sep 2018
Good test
Good course in good condition. Haven’t played here previously but will return. Arrived alittle late but did not provide a problem.
Samuel from Portugal
Faldo on Fri, 7th Sep 2018
Great course
Challenging course, outstanding layout and design. Beautiful setting. Staff was wonderful. Negatives: greens were slow; some bunkers in mild disrepair
Barnaby from United States
Faldo on Tue, 21st Aug 2018
I got the summer special for myself and my partner and assumed, given the low price, that this course ma may be a slightly poorer relation to some of the higher green fees on the coast. I was wrong; I’m a huge lover of Faldo’s design and this is one of the best I’ve played. It tests your all round game, has stunning views and is a very interesting layout from beginning to end. I particularly enjoyed the elevated tees and would say this is not a course for the faint of heart with many uphill shots and undulating fairways. Definitely take a buggy and definitely include this in your bucket list.
Christian from United Kingdom
Faldo on Tue, 14th Aug 2018
Not for the faint hearted. Great course.
Not for the faint hearted. A fantastic course for low handicaps, but you need good course management to get round without getting into trouble. Fabulous conditions.
Reinier from Germany
Faldo on Mon, 13th Aug 2018
Another great round of Golf at the Faldo course
We always enjoy playing the Faldo course, together with San Lorenzo our favourites. The 12th is always challenging to find the right line of the tee. The service is always friendly and good.
Ludmila from Czech Republic
OConnor on Thu, 2nd Aug 2018
The best condition
Beautiful course in very good condition, lots of water, beautiful vegetation. Changing course but not for high handicap golfers. Great service included!
Gerlinde from Austria
OConnor on Tue, 31st Jul 2018
Tricky course with lots of water
Very nice course in good condition, lots of water, beautiful vegetation. We certainly will come back!
Tracy Millard from United Kingdom
Faldo on Sat, 28th Jul 2018
Excellent course. Great facilities. Really enjoyed playing there. Staff friendly
JUSTIN from United Kingdom
Faldo on Wed, 25th Jul 2018
Afternoon Father and Son golf
Excellent course in great condition. A proper challenge with many different tees for all abilities but a fair test of golf. Big negative is the carts - they have a computer of course but no yardages so as good as useless - crazy, as sprinkler head yardages are not always there and not that ideal - please rectify. We also had only one golf bag to save on airline baggage so we had to rent another bag to go on the buggy - why? Ridiculous!
Miikka from Belgium
Faldo on Tue, 10th Jul 2018
One of our preferred ones in the Algarve
Paul from Portugal
Faldo on Sun, 8th Jul 2018
Decent course. It’s a bit of a drive but one of the better courses in the Algarve. Don’t even think about walking. It’s very hilly and there’s a lot of distanc from most greens to the next tee.

Service is very good.

Tom from Ireland
OConnor on Wed, 27th Jun 2018
First Class
Really beautiful and changing course but not for high handicap golfers - anyone over 18 will struggle to score with all the water and carries to the fairway. Great service included!
William from Portugal
on Fri, 22nd Jun 2018
Perfect day
From warm welcome on arrival until my clubs were brought to the car when leaving , a perfect day was enjoyed by all. Courteous, professional, and attentive staff, and O'Connor Jr. Course a pleasure to play, will definetely return AAA
Maurice Murphy from United Kingdom
Faldo on Wed, 20th Jun 2018
Fantastic golf challenge
Tom Fawcett from United Kingdom
Faldo on Wed, 30th May 2018
May 2018
Played twilight round, last on course. Caddy master service excellent. Great layout. Service in restaurante was slightly disapointing as we felt we were keeping them from going home.
Sean Nyhan from United States
on Tue, 15th May 2018
Played both courses & liked them a lot, different challenges although found the greens on the O'Connor course to be very slow.

Biggest criticism is of the staff with regards buggies. We were late for our tee time due to them not having the keys or paperwork in order even tho we had played the day before without any issue. Also the guy cleaning the clubs at the end, DO NOT TIP! Clubs were filthy when I opened my bag on Day 2 despite giving a generous tip after the 1st day.

Mark Sheppey from United Kingdom
Faldo on Fri, 11th May 2018
quite scruffy in places compared to other times i have played it, very slow as in 5 and half hours in a buggy. real shame as it is a great location and course but you are paying top price so i expect it to be spot on
Miikka from Belgium
Faldo on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
Fantastic. Long. Interesting. Our preferred.
Sjas
Faldo on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
Excellent course but difficult
Karen from Germany
Faldo on Tue, 31st Oct 2017
Abwechslungsreich 👍
Super nettes Personal und der Platz ein typischer Faldo der nicht leicht zu spielen ist, besonders bei Wind.

Die ersten 9 sind gut zu Laufen, aber ab der Bahn 11 wird es schon eine Herausforderung bis zur 14.

Ian from United Kingdom
Faldo on Thu, 26th Oct 2017
Condition great layout poor
The condition of this course is excellent and the service from the staff is also great but I didn't like the layout. The back nine is very hilly and there are too many bunkers. I thought Jack Nicklaus liked bunkers on his course designs but Faldo has taken it to a new level. We had a buggy but I say this course would be impossible to play and enjoy without a buggy unless you have legs like Chris Hoy. The walk from 11 to 12 you need a Sherpa.
Nicholas from Germany
Faldo on Mon, 23rd Oct 2017
Faldo Comments
An excellent very challenging course which measures up to the very best desert courses in Arizona and Southern California.
Graham from United Kingdom
OConnor on Tue, 17th Oct 2017
No buggies. Chaos.
Waited an hour for a buggy.

Chaotic. Disorganised.

Didn't get anywhere near finishing the round.

Tony from United Kingdom
OConnor on Sun, 15th Oct 2017
Only if you are on your game
Be precise on all of your green approaches.

There is water, ditches & bulrushes everywhere.

You will need a course plannner & yardage, if you want to finish with the ball you started with?

Liam from United Kingdom
Faldo on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Great course, but too much for high handicappers
16 of us played the Faldo course, with handicaps ranging from 4 to 26. The higher handicappers and shorter hitters struggled on some holes due to the carry and accuracy needed from the tee. It is a great course though and I would highly recommend it to anyone not falling into the categories above. The service and facilities were the best of anywhere we have played in the Algarve (11 courses and counting)
Liam from United Kingdom
OConnor on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Excellent course and facilities
Fantastic facilities and customer service. Course in great condition. Better for higher handicappers than the Faldo, but still testing enough for better players.
Robin from United Kingdom
Faldo on Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Faldo golf course
A bit too difficult for the high handicapper other than that greens n fairways in great nick running at 10 on stint meter
Sebastian Burrow from United Kingdom
on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Best golf resort I've stayed at (in Europe) especially for the price we paid, cannot fault it. Don't know what Colette Stapleton is on about, must of found it too difficult to play at, both courses are great.

I'll definitely be going again. Fully recommended.

AlgarveGolf.net
Thank you Sebastian
Colette Stapleton from United Kingdom
Faldo on Mon, 25th Sep 2017
Steer Clear
Course looking untidy particularly tee boxes. First six hour plus round ever, lack of marshalling on course. Booking system ridiculous, four ball started on I0 put out in front of my group of 20 players that slowed us up even more!!!! Horrendous. Would recommend you stay clear of this facility until they up their act.
Chris from Portugal
Faldo on Mon, 4th Sep 2017
Fantastic one of the best played on
Kevin from Canada
OConnor on Mon, 28th Aug 2017
service was average , course and course conditions were very good
NIGEL from United Kingdom
Faldo on Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Top dressed greens
Played this course several times and is a really good test of golf. However It would be courteous if the management would let you know that the greens have been top dressed the previous day. I understand that it's off season but putting on sand is not quite the same as grass.

Nigel Jones. Blackwood

Robert from United Kingdom
Faldo on Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Mr Smith
One tough test of golf - I loved it!!
Robert from United Kingdom
OConnor on Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Mr Smith
Great course fair but hard, in great condition the day we played too, I don't think you will be disappointed with this course.
Master Marcello Cancelliere from United States
Faldo on Sun, 9th Jul 2017
Excellent course ....very challenging and well-maintained.
Master Marcello Cancelliere
.... And how can I forget to mention the booking agent . Chrissie was very accommodating and responded very quickly. A
Adam from United Kingdom
OConnor on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
Fantastic course!
Course was in fantastic condition - the fairways were like carpets and the greens were smooth and ran well. A fair test of golf with wide fairways and big greens but plenty of bunkers and water also. The buggies are very smart, but a little too smart at times, meaning you have to reverse out of places which is a slight inconvenience.

Also great views from the 19th!

Jacqueline Scarone from Switzerland
Faldo on Thu, 8th Jun 2017
The price is excellent

The place is very nice but would need a little bit more work on fairways.

We enjoyed playing this course.

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Amendoeira page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Amendoeira, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.