Loading
to

Albufeira Reviews

Kenneth from Sweden
Salgados on Wed, 25th May 2022
More variton of the holes have been much nicer. Otherwise good standard on grevens and fairways. Kenneth from Sweden
Robbie from United Kingdom
Salgados on Tue, 24th May 2022
Accuracy Over Distance On This Cracking Course
Accuracy over distance is the key. Very nice course, thoroughly enjoyed the challenge although all the water cost me a couple of balls! Highly recommend
Richard from Portugal
Salgados on Sun, 22nd May 2022
Nice course beat handicap
Fantastic course green keepers are amazing I gave one star less because it’s very expensive and when renting clubs you’ve to buy balls even tees but course is superb
James Donald from United Kingdom
Salgados on Fri, 20th May 2022
Slow play or overbooking ?
Course itself is ok but our round was ruined by slow play / overbooking . Took us 4 and a half hours to play 16 holes before we walked off as we had plans at night. Hire clubs weren’t great either . One set had a left handed putter and some of the grips were ripped or loose.
Bradford from Canada
Salgados on Tue, 17th May 2022
Excellent links course, well worth it.
Gordon from United Kingdom
Salgados on Mon, 16th May 2022
Get tee off before 4pm if want full round
First the positive - the course was in fantastic condition, as other reviews state lots of water and some tricky shots where local knowledge would be a great advantage, the long 6th was very tight and had unseen danger, but still a joy to play. The clubhouse and facilities were excellent. The location is great, just a short distance from Albufeira.

Now the negative, we booked 18 holes and after booking were informed in the confirmation that due to the time (16:40 tee off) we 'may not complete the full round due to time of sunset'. When we arrived (thankfully very early) the staff informed us that you only get 9 holes if tee off after 16:00, this was very different to 'may not'. After some discussion with the staff we agreed that we would play as many as possible - we managed to tee off at 16:20, had two games in front let us play through, had no one in front of us for the back nine, and a buggy, so managed the full 18 - but it was tight. If we had gone out at the scheduled time, or any of the games had not let us through then we would have managed 12 holes top - because of this I felt selling the package as 18 holes was not correct. As per other reviews also thought that the rental clubs were dated, I couldn't use my driver due to damage, but because of the time constraint didn't attempt to change before the round - as there were two of us we just shared that club.

5 stars for the golf, lower rating due to the other stuff

Paul from United Kingdom
Salgados on Mon, 16th May 2022
Nice compact course
Water, water everywhere even in some of the bunkers but a nice course, good facilities, driving net, chipping area and putting green, friendly staff and well looked after.
Kelvin from Europe
Salgados on Sat, 14th May 2022
Just how many people can you fit on a golf course
Just how many people can you fit on a golf course. Ask Salgardos.

Nice course with reasonable greeens (early May 22). Water all round to give your golf balls a cushioned landing.

Nice clubhouse with a freaky big net to practice before a round.

All the good is offset by waiting for the group in front while feeling guilty for the group behind.

Went out at 2pm and first 9 holes took 2 and a half hours.

Thankfully the course got quieter later in the day and it was only 2 and a bit hours fir the second nine.

Bernie from United Kingdom
Balaia on Thu, 12th May 2022
1st time golf
I play golf in the UK and came away to Portugal with 3 friends that wanted to experience playing golf abroad .As these guys were not seasoned golfers I opted for what I felt would be a good course for them to play ,I was not wrong ,the course was great ,everybody had a great time .
Edward from Canada
Salgados on Tue, 10th May 2022
Walkable and well maintained
Busy course that has a strict 2 hour per 9 hole policy. The course is well maintained and the staff is polite. Challenging but if you keep your ball in play, you can have birdie opportunities. Lots of water in play. Walkable and flat the course has a Florida feel. Greens could be faster. Overall, a fun experience to spend four hours.
peter from Russian Federation
Salgados on Mon, 9th May 2022
salgados
Played this may 2022 when there was a large society booked and was therefore paired up with 2 others to make a 4 ball and feared how long it would take. Initial few holes were slow but it sped up quite quickly and we completed a 4 ball in 4 hours 15. The fairways seemed a little overplayed but the greens were very good condition and whilst a couple of holes only require irons of tees, there are plenty of long holes, especially the back nine. Lots of water and lots of shouts of 'fore' as it is quite enclosed and flat and a stroke saver would have helped, but there are some pretty decent holes and it exceeded my initial expectations. As a comparison, probably better than laguna but not quite as good as millennium but at 70 euros if you can get a deal, worth a go.
Hugh from United Kingdom
Pine Cliffs on Mon, 9th May 2022
Enjoyed the round
Lovely course in good condition. Quite short but never seemed easy with strategically positioned trees. Good fun.
chris from United Kingdom
Salgados on Sun, 8th May 2022
Course in great condition. Greens very true. Overall very good experience. However rental clubs are a little dated. Nike Vapor fly 2015. But useable and still a great day.
Sean from United Kingdom
Salgados on Sat, 7th May 2022
Salgados.
Absolutely excellent. Great condition, greens were immaculate and the service from all was brilliant.
Msrk from United Kingdom
Balaia on Fri, 6th May 2022
Too many allowed. No booking slots kept
I payed for 18 holes. I booked for 11am but when I got there I was told I could go on this was around 10am it was already busy but was able to play without hold ups. However as I came to go my 2nd 9 holes there were 3 groups waiting. I had a drink and waited. However this did not help as a group of 12 lads then decided to play and were only there for a laugh. I decided to join the line for my next 9 holes however after a 30 mins waiting in line and then again on 2nd hole 4 groups before me I decided to call it a day.

I played o holes having paid for 18. The rules are 12 mins between groups this was obviously not under control as it seems you just turned up and played. No control whatsoever in how busy and the booking slots just seem to be scrapped. Not happy with my day at golf ☹️

Daniel from United Kingdom
Balaia on Fri, 6th May 2022
As par 3’s go a very tricky little course. Had just undergone some maintenance so greens were very sandy. A little bit pricey for what it is but overall a really enjoyable 18 holes (went round twice) and ideal for beginners like my wife who played. Still testing on the short game for more experienced golfers.
Veronique from France
Pine Cliffs on Thu, 5th May 2022
fantastic
Fantastic.
Peter Mordecai from United Kingdom
Salgados on Tue, 3rd May 2022
Excellent
Curtis from Romania
Pine Cliffs on Mon, 2nd May 2022
Beautiful course & friendly staff
Brilliant course, perfect for an afternoon with it being 9 holes - hope to come again!
George from United Kingdom
Salgados on Sat, 30th Apr 2022
Great course
A wonderful course on the coast that always provides the last day’s rounds for my friend and me. There is plenty of water so challenging for people playing wayward shots, and has been very expensive for both of us on balls. Nevertheless we would not fail to make a visit here every year we come
Paul Mears from United Kingdom
Balaia on Thu, 28th Apr 2022
Lovely Par 3
Lovely course Not uoir average par 3 Some cute shots needed to achieve Par on most of the holes
Mike K. from Portugal
Balaia on Thu, 28th Apr 2022
Par 3 Only Course
Hello,

the course is okay , but very difficult. The green saves from a couple of trees. nice experience , but not played again.

Steve Armstrong from Canada
Balaia on Mon, 25th Apr 2022
Are there any social winter golf leagues that play 9 holes once or twice per week in Jan thru April, And if so you should we contact if we can play, thanks So much Steve and Tricia
Luke from United States
Salgados on Mon, 18th Apr 2022
Very good course
Liam from Portugal
Salgados on Wed, 13th Apr 2022
Brilliant course. Well maintained greens and fairways.
Neil from United Kingdom
Salgados on Tue, 12th Apr 2022
Recent Portugal trip to Salgados golf club
The Salgados course was in good condition, the weather was excellent with breeze coming off the sea for the back 9

All in all a great day with friends, no pressure from the course or other golfers, definitely recommend the course with some challenging holes and a fair few water hazards 👍👍

Alice from United Kingdom
Pine Cliffs on Fri, 8th Apr 2022
Well maintained course
Really nice course. Fast and well maintained greens. The drivingrange is sub par. Mats were very very old.
Mark from Portugal
Balaia on Wed, 6th Apr 2022
Bale is course April 2022
This is a short course, par 27 for 9 holes. Sounds a bit tame for some folks but you need to be really accurate or you will loose a ball easily in water or thick vegetation. So its a fun course and god value that will still test you. Good clubhouse for food and drink. Friendly and helpful staff. Greens in v good order considering the treatment they get. So a quick cheap and fun course. Well located and easy to find.
David from United Kingdom
Salgados on Mon, 28th Mar 2022
Not Great
Course was very busy and in poor condition. Fairways were terrible. The club house was very uninviting and lacked any atmosphere.
Shaun from United Kingdom
Balaia on Mon, 21st Mar 2022
Great value for money
Had a great day, meet some really nice people, facilities were great, all for €50 that’s inc club hire as well, you can play as many holes as you like use all the facilities I.e. chipping areas putting green and

Driving range basically home in your short game, well recommended 👍🏻

Glyn Hughes from United Kingdom
Salgados on Sat, 12th Mar 2022
Course was in the best condition we have ever played on it. Great greens quick and true, fairways and bunkers very tidy.

Staff in shop and caddy very polite and helpful..

Nice clubhouse friendly staff recomend this course to anyone.

Bernd from Germany
Pine Cliffs on Sat, 12th Mar 2022
Hidden Resort pearl
Compact nine hole course (Par 32) in top condition (fairways & Greens) with breathtaking Canyon/Seaside view after Tee 6. Perfect to proof how precise is your golf and if you can shape off the tee straight shots (Tee 1) or draw curves with your driver/woods (Tee 3, 5, 7). Absolutely worth playing two rounds (or more ,-)
Manuel from Portugal
Balaia on Wed, 9th Mar 2022
Confusing layout

But its cheap

Didnt expect that your non playing company will be charged the same green fee, it was not explained when i booked online.

Confusing rules: some are allowed to play whole day, some are not.

Matthias from Germany
Salgados on Tue, 1st Mar 2022
Worth for the price
Well, not the best place at the Algarve but for the price it was worth playing. The driving range ist strange as you have to use your own balls and hit into a net.
Patrick from Ireland
Salgados on Sun, 27th Feb 2022
Salgados
Course is in decent condition. Nothing spectacular but a nice neat course. Food was nice and service also.
Toni from Germany
Salgados on Wed, 23rd Feb 2022
Fairways u. Greens in gutem Zustand

Leider werden zuviel 4er Flights auf die Runde geschickt. 4,5 bis 5 Stunden Spielzeit sind für diesen Platz einfach zu viel

DEBORAH from United Kingdom
Salgados on Tue, 22nd Feb 2022
Lovely course
A great course some lovely holes, particularly the par 3’s. The kind of course you need to play again as you learn so much the first time
ROGER from Portugal
Salgados on Sun, 20th Feb 2022
Terrain très bien entretenu et personnel accueillant
Martin from United Kingdom
Pine Cliffs on Fri, 18th Feb 2022
Enjoyed this small course
This course is very well maintained. Not too challenging for the good golfer! But well set out. Staff also very helpful. Beer a bit pricy ( but to be expected) LOL !!

Standard if hired clubs were good.

Judith from Portugal
Salgados on Mon, 14th Feb 2022
Course in good condition, play was not held up, an excellent days golf
louis from Portugal
Salgados on Thu, 10th Feb 2022
Journée agréable
Beau terrain, bien agréable

Fairway à améliorer

Bel environnement

Mary van der Hulst from Portugal
Pine Cliffs on Thu, 20th Jan 2022
Pine Cliffs beautiful course with beautiful sea views but a disappointment is that the restaurant is closed only a coffee in the golfshop.......
Gary from Portugal
Salgados on Wed, 19th Jan 2022
Fun golf course. Lots of water, wide fairways. Very enjoyable. Would certainly golf here again.
J.C. from Netherlands
Salgados on Sun, 9th Jan 2022
Nice playable course
Very nice and easy to play course. Very enjoyable and the greens are or great quality.
Lars from Sweden
Salgados on Sat, 1st Jan 2022
No fun at all…
Bland course that does not provide a great experience. All the flags had blown over when we went as the first ball of the day. Completely destroyed the feeling and the course feels like one of the courses to avoid playing.
Mattia from Portugal
Salgados on Sat, 1st Jan 2022
No droning range only a net, long wait at desk (the secretary was at the bar and came without hurry).

The course is nice but nothing special

Ulrich from Portugal
Salgados on Thu, 30th Dec 2021
Nice Experience
Nice course, but not too challenging. play was slow due to certain pairings having photo sessions on the fairway in front of us. Service was very good and price reasonable.
Malcolm from Portugal
Salgados on Fri, 3rd Dec 2021
Malcolm
Good golf course, great condition, super greens offering good value for money. Really enjoyed playing there whole experience very good.
Andy from Canada
Salgados on Fri, 3rd Dec 2021
Flatest of the Algarve courses
One of the flatest Algarve course with likely the most water hazards. Be prepared to hit it straight or bring extra balls. Easy to walk course
Alexandre from France
Salgados on Sat, 27th Nov 2021
Boring course. No driving range.
Volker from Germany
Salgados on Fri, 26th Nov 2021
Schöner Platz mit vielen Wasserhindernissen
Spitzenreiter unter den 3 Plätzen der NAU-Hotels. Interessanter Platz mit viel Wasserhindernissen. Freundliches Personal.. Gepflegte Greens.
Ruud from Portugal
Pine Cliffs on Mon, 15th Nov 2021
Very slow round. Course is nog so special.
Thomas from Austria
Salgados on Mon, 8th Nov 2021
best greens
great condition, great tough course!
jan from Russian Federation
Salgados on Wed, 3rd Nov 2021
Ok, but not the greens.
Steve from Portugal
Salgados on Tue, 2nd Nov 2021
Salgados
Very nice day out in great condition. Lots recent rain helped the course… spoils play again…
andrew from United Kingdom
Balaia on Mon, 25th Oct 2021
Great Balaia golf
Tricky par 3 course. Good fun and an excellent way to get your Algarve golf trip off the mark. Excellent service ny AlgarveGolf.Net too!!
Mike from United States
Pine Cliffs on Tue, 19th Oct 2021
Great experience
It was a pleasure to play this course, especially hole 6 was a great experience
Michael from Ireland
Pine Cliffs on Tue, 19th Oct 2021
A hidden gem to get into the swing
Excellent short course which was very enjoyable.

Enjoyed playing the nine holes the second time as I then knew where I was going.

The par 3 over the cliff face is excellent and the tress guarding the 8th green make it a real challenge .

Might even play it again before returning home

Helena from Portugal
Balaia on Mon, 18th Oct 2021
Satisfying par 3 golf.
A 9 hole par 3 course with some very interesting/challenging holes. 9 holes can be played in an hour if not busy. Can take 90 mins if busy, but very enjoyable today.
Jacky Cougrand from France
Salgados on Thu, 14th Oct 2021
Interesting , flat and Nice greens

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Albufeira page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Albufeira, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.