Loading
to

Pine Cliffs Reviews

Frederick from Portugal
on Mon, 6th Jun 2022
Good for all levels
Very picturesque and maintained. Club staff couldn’t do enough for you.
Andrew from Portugal
on Sat, 28th May 2022
Early morning round
Lovely course. I was staying round the corner at a hotel and fancied playing whilst I was in the area.

Only one area for improvement would have been for the starter to inform us when starting that there was other player booked at the same time. I don't mind playing with other but it is best to know when you check in that you should be expecting another.

Good course and nicely challenging to a high handicapper like myself. Green and fairways were amazing

Dale from United Kingdom
on Sat, 28th May 2022
Short but sweet
For a nine hole course very enjoyable no 6 hole devils parlour brilliant would play again
Hugh from United Kingdom
on Mon, 9th May 2022
Enjoyed the round
Lovely course in good condition. Quite short but never seemed easy with strategically positioned trees. Good fun.
Veronique from France
on Thu, 5th May 2022
fantastic
Fantastic.
Curtis from Romania
on Mon, 2nd May 2022
Beautiful course & friendly staff
Brilliant course, perfect for an afternoon with it being 9 holes - hope to come again!
Alice from United Kingdom
on Fri, 8th Apr 2022
Well maintained course
Really nice course. Fast and well maintained greens. The drivingrange is sub par. Mats were very very old.
Bernd from Germany
on Sat, 12th Mar 2022
Hidden Resort pearl
Compact nine hole course (Par 32) in top condition (fairways & Greens) with breathtaking Canyon/Seaside view after Tee 6. Perfect to proof how precise is your golf and if you can shape off the tee straight shots (Tee 1) or draw curves with your driver/woods (Tee 3, 5, 7). Absolutely worth playing two rounds (or more ,-)
Martin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 18th Feb 2022
Enjoyed this small course
This course is very well maintained. Not too challenging for the good golfer! But well set out. Staff also very helpful. Beer a bit pricy ( but to be expected) LOL !!

Standard if hired clubs were good.

Mary van der Hulst from Portugal
on Thu, 20th Jan 2022
Pine Cliffs beautiful course with beautiful sea views but a disappointment is that the restaurant is closed only a coffee in the golfshop.......
Ruud from Portugal
on Mon, 15th Nov 2021
Very slow round. Course is nog so special.
Mike from United States
on Tue, 19th Oct 2021
Great experience
It was a pleasure to play this course, especially hole 6 was a great experience
Michael from Ireland
on Tue, 19th Oct 2021
A hidden gem to get into the swing
Excellent short course which was very enjoyable.

Enjoyed playing the nine holes the second time as I then knew where I was going.

The par 3 over the cliff face is excellent and the tress guarding the 8th green make it a real challenge .

Might even play it again before returning home

Martin from Portugal
on Tue, 21st Sep 2021
Good holiday resort course.
Played 18 holes which was ok as it allowed use to get a feel for the layout. The course was in very good condition in comparison to other mor expensive courses in the area. The greens are small which is to be expected for a course that only plays just over 4000 metres and we’re in excellent condition. My only negative was the signature hole 6th. 197mts from the back tees but you couldn’t see the green and only the top of the flag. It would be better if if the shrubbery was remove to allow for a full view which would then make a real feature.
Sonia from Switzerland
on Sat, 18th Sep 2021
Beautiful hole No 6
Short fairways but not easy to play; especially hole no 6 with a canyon as obstacle.
Benjamin from France
on Wed, 8th Sep 2021
Nice but too expensive
Beautiful design, good for beginners except the Hole 7, quite technical.

I didn't appreciate the staff , trying to rent you everything :golf shoes mandatory at 15€, that was very upsetting.

All in all, good moment but too expensive = 59€ (GF shoes) without a buggy, you can play an 18 holes course for that rate in many other courses of Algarve.

Derek from United Kingdom
on Wed, 8th Sep 2021
Course in great condition . Spectacular views on the 6th. Most enjoyable
Stuart from United Kingdom
on Mon, 6th Sep 2021
Stunning scenery
Stunning course with some great scenery.

Holes are well layed out and will it flows nicely.

The devil's parlour is a sight for any golfer !

Very enjoyable experience

Martin from Portugal
on Sun, 5th Sep 2021
Lovely short course
Don't play this course if you're looking for a championship test. DO play this course if you want stunning views and a quick 9 holes. We managed a 2 ball in 1hr 15mins. Course in good condition. Greens great. Highlight is definately the 6th hole across cliffs and a ravine. Rightly named the Devil's Cauldron. I played it from the back tee at over 210 yards. Probably shouldn't, as no tee markers, but hey ho. Watch the clubhouse though. €17 for a chicken wrap! Whaaaat 😫
RICHARD from United Kingdom
on Wed, 2nd Jun 2021
Get what you pay fir
Short and ok for the money. Full of holiday golfers in round neck t shirts and trainers.
Denise Hennin from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Jan 2021
Interesting Course
This is the 2nd time I have played here. Disappointed this time at course condition in comparison to green fees. Seems excessive for an exclusive resort. If you don’t know the course it can be confusing.
Jari from Portugal
on Wed, 11th Nov 2020
Quite easy
Expectations were mayby more, only one challenging hole. I feel it is a bit overpriced.
Philip from Portugal
on Sat, 24th Oct 2020
Busy course.
Not great value and very busy with novice golfers.
Catherine from Portugal
on Mon, 19th Oct 2020
Pine Cliffs : à ne pas manquer pour sa falaise.
Beau parcours 9 trous. Challenging : court, étroit, valloné, des greens protégés par de nombreux bunkers. La falaise est magnifique !

Fairways et greens un peu secs et en souffrance.

Renald from Belgium
on Mon, 19th Oct 2020
Beautiful 9 holes
Very nice 9 holes, fairways and greens very well maintained. We enjoyed this course very much which offer some nice views on the sea and cliffs.
Michael Healey from United Kingdom
on Fri, 16th Oct 2020
Lovely condition
Lovely course in fabulous condition. This is the 4th time I have played it now. It’s only 9 holes so even going round twice for the full 18 it is quite short (c4,400m) but this means you can get around in 3.5 hours or so rather than the 4.5 to 5 hours that it can take on some of the longer courses. Some amazing views of the sea/beach as it is situated right in the cliff top. The club house and pro shop with the golf academy/driving range is very well set up. Already looking forward to returning again in the future.
Monika from Portugal
on Mon, 12th Oct 2020
Neat fairway ... beautiful greens ... great views of the Atlantic
Huig Sip from Netherlands
on Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
Hole 6 beatifull
Nice👍
Olivier Richard from France
on Thu, 1st Oct 2020
Not very interesting large fairways between the pines

Nice view on the cliffs

Welcome not so warm

ANDY from Portugal
on Wed, 30th Sep 2020
September 2020
Worth playing, but the usual issues with a 9 hole course when you play the second nine - it just clogged up!! Course in not bad condition. The other issue for us was that Food and Drink is very expensive, so be careful!!!
Sonia from Switzerland
on Mon, 21st Sep 2020
Tolle Aussicht aufs Meer
Kurze aber sehr abwechslungsreiche Bahnen; es lohnt sich, diesen 9-Loch Platz 2x zu spielen.
Edward from United Kingdom
on Thu, 3rd Sep 2020
Gem
Lovely little course with a brilliant academy set up and well kept. Rented clubs are ok for high handicapper’s like myself.
Franz from Switzerland
on Thu, 12th Mar 2020
well maintained 9 hole course in Pine park.
Easy and walkable 9 hole course with the famous hole 6 over the cliffs. Well maintained.
Mauri from Portugal
on Sat, 7th Mar 2020
exellent course and club
Very good condition, greens were perfect. Lands scape was nice. I and my colleague we joined very much especially club services and athmosphere. I absolutely recommented to my golf friendd around the Finland.
Allison from Canada
on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Pine cliffs
A good easy course flat and fairly short. The clubhouse food was quite expensive
Douglas from Portugal
on Mon, 13th Jan 2020
Pine Cliffs - for a stimulating round of golf
Lovely course that allowed my son and I to get back into our golf.

Variety of holes allowed us to test our long and short game; accuracy and variety of shots.

noel from Ireland
on Fri, 3rd Jan 2020
good track, very short but worth the trip
christian fr from Portugal
on Thu, 7th Nov 2019
Happy hrs. golfing!
Very pleased thought it to be 'Mikie Mouse' but expirienced a buatiful walk with clubs and ONE ball! Defenitly comeing back!
Darren from United Kingdom
on Thu, 24th Oct 2019
Pine cliffs-Portugal
Not a ‘real ‘ golf course. No par 5’s and only a 9 hole course. Although the par 3 , 6th is a flagship hole!!

A nice leisurely walk for a golf beginner and a fantastic starting holiday abroad course for a lady beginner.

Also poor rental clubs- Wilson or Cleveland only....thx

Graham from United Kingdom
on Mon, 21st Oct 2019
Even though this is a nine hole course I would highly recommend it. In great condition and well marshaled. Great course to start your trip on. No buggies but free trolleys
Steve from United States
on Tue, 8th Oct 2019
Lovely round of golf at Pine Cliffs. Thank you for arranging it for us
Bart ten Brink from Netherlands
on Sun, 29th Sep 2019
You have to play it once in a lifetime...
Nice course, rather simple, no par 5, most holes 300-320 meters. The famous hole 6 (over the cliff) is only 135 from the yellow teebox, but the view is spectacular.

Quite expensive, and driving range balls are not included (€ 6 for 40 balls).

Nice restaurant, friendly staff.

Philip from United Kingdom
on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
Relaxing and pleasant track but grossly overpriced
Course conditioning average, greens pitted with pitchmarks and occasionally poor quality. A relaxing, well laid out track and not over challenging, although two or three testing holes. Green fee extortionate for what you actually get, and whilst a fantastic view from 6th, not enough to get you to return at these rates.
Andrew from Portugal
on Mon, 9th Sep 2019
Sunday afternoon at Pine cliffs
Not really challenging, but relaxing to play on a hot sunny Sunday afternoon. Fairways were good, greens had a lot off pitchmarks and the bunkers looked like they had never been raked before. Staff was friendly, but they worked as to be expected on a Sunday in Portugal.
EDUARDO from Portugal
on Thu, 5th Sep 2019
Pine Cliffs
Bonito y técnico, bien cuidado. Muy amables.
Erwin from Portugal
on Wed, 4th Sep 2019
Okay course, but not very challenging.
Scenery is nice, the course is not really challenging.

Unfortunately, when we arrived it was not possible to warm up by using the driving range , as it was closed for weekly maintenance. If we had known this, we would not have booked this specific tee time.

Mike from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Aug 2019
Really enjoyable. Very helpful lovely staff . Lovely course. Respectable greenkeepers . Well maintained pretty tricky some holes but genuinely good fun
Steven from Portugal
on Tue, 6th Aug 2019
Pine Cliffs Review
Excellent Course, well maintained. Great for tourists looking for a quick round with their 45e promo offer (set of clubs included).

Would highly recommend!

Leszek from Poland
on Sat, 20th Jul 2019
Some another impression on Portugal cliffs
Very interresting golf course, good invented but quite easy, if compare with other golf courses in Europe, with interesting views on the Atlantic Ocean, especially holes no 5 and 6. Surprisingly 6th hole (over the canion/cliffs) was the easiest for me. I highly recccommend to visit this golf course during staying in Algarve - Portugal :)
Patrick Dempsey from Portugal
on Sun, 23rd Jun 2019
Very nice but fairly short 9 hole course. Very suitable for beginners of every age and will help any players short game.
William from Portugal
on Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Great 9 holes course
Great 9 holes course, tee boxes could be better, greens superb, 19th hole also worth the wait.
Michael Palmer from United Kingdom
on Fri, 14th Jun 2019
Fantastic Course in great condition
Brilliant course, every hole has its own challenge. Staff were very helpfull and professional. Facilities were great I used the driving range before hand. Signature 6th hole doesn’t disappoint! We’ll be playing again if I’m on holiday in the area.
Denise Hennin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Although only nine holes, this lovely resort course was a pleasure to play. I was teamed up with a member who helped me navigate around the course so thank you Ginge! Some interesting holes and the signature 6th is a lovely hole and a real challenge. The food in the restaurant and all the staff on the course were great - staff extremely polite and helpful. Would recommend.
Erik from Netherlands
on Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Good 9 holes course
Nice course with short holes. Friendly staff. Prices in the restaurant are very high.
Ryan from United Kingdom
on Thu, 23rd May 2019
Great course in great condition
Ryan from United Kingdom
on Thu, 23rd May 2019
Great course in great condition
Sally
on Tue, 14th May 2019
Nine hole wonder!
Long walk to get from the road to the Pro Shop but once there the course, bar area and shop are very good. Challenging nine hole very well tended. Would return some time in the future
Eoin from United States
on Fri, 10th May 2019
Great views and good condition
Thomas from Germany
on Mon, 6th May 2019
Very nice course even only 9 holes you can change setup by simply playing from white tee one round. Very good in shape and beautiful setting!
Keith from United Kingdom
on Thu, 2nd May 2019
A Gem of a Small Course
Really enjoyed this course. Yes it’s only 9 holes and is quite short but it is still challenging as you have to play the course not just long shot after long shot which many courses are. The signature hole 6 is quite special. Only really played here as we were staying at the resort but so glad we did.
Le Roy Yannik from Portugal
on Mon, 29th Apr 2019
Cadre superbe
Joli parcours par9 un peu court mais tellement joli
Bart from Belgium
on Tue, 23rd Apr 2019
5 superb holes packed in a very nice 9 holes
Very nice 9 holes course. The Devils Parlor (the 6) is surely a legend but holes 3, 5, 7 and 8 surely would fit in any “big course”. We did a 2*9 and really enjoyed it . A shame the clubhouse closes early as we had plenty time left after 7 to enjoy a drink :) Worth considering a quick visit if you are around ....
Hanne Reinholt from Denmark
on Thu, 18th Apr 2019
Okay course but fairways was poor.
Dominique from Belgium
on Sun, 7th Apr 2019
9 trous très agréables
Chouette 9 trous, avec notamment le 5 le long de la mer et le 6 spectaculaire. Malheureusement beaucoup de monde et temps d'attente parfois fort long...
Jaroslav from Czech Republic
on Wed, 27th Feb 2019
very fine ,
Sylvie from France
on Sun, 10th Feb 2019
Les 2 sylvie
Lovely course despite the dryness of the fairway. The réception staff at the starter was not To friendly .However we had a great game and the clubhouse je very relaxing game
Laura Gardner from United States
on Sun, 3rd Feb 2019
We Did It!
Only in Albufeira for 5 nights and wanted to golf one of our afternoons. With the help of AlgarveGolf.net we were able to visit Pine Cliffs and enjoy their well maintained course and breathtaking views.
John from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th Jan 2019
Golf at Pine Cliffs
Ann and I were very impressed with this 9 hole golf course, it’s in brilliant condition, greens very tricky and fast, not the longest of course but still testing and great for playing a friendly round of golf with my wife,lovely set up and views to match. We stopped after playing the first 9, had a coffee and some nibbles, and were about to head out to play again and ended up playing with another couple and it made the day even more enjoyable, definitely worth a visit 👍
Pertti Kuisma from Portugal
on Fri, 14th Dec 2018
Very nice course. Short but it´s good for senior golffers in our age.

Course is in very good condition and the young man at the reception was very polite.Good service. My wife was very happy to play there.

Sue Harris from United Kingdom
on Sat, 8th Dec 2018
Great location
Lovely peaceful some what challenging seaside course. Only took just over 2 hrs to play 18. Nice club house and freindly staff expensive even in the off season and after midday.
Thierry Sebillotte from Russian Federation
on Fri, 30th Nov 2018
All good.
All perfectly organized. All green in very good shape. Well done.
Tove from Norway
on Sat, 24th Nov 2018
They complain about our shoes, and other cusomers. To expencive !!
Andrew from Portugal
on Tue, 30th Oct 2018
Pine Cliff Folly
I have to start by saying I was a little sceptical about playing a nine hole course ....twice......but having played 9 my scepticism was misplaced. This is a great course. Beautifully laid out. Well designed holes in a beautiful cliff edge setting.

Compact so no traipsing miles between holes.

All in a great days golf. A big thx to Algarvegolf for their help with booking

Paul from United Kingdom
on Mon, 29th Oct 2018
Very good for a 9 hole course
Although only a 9 hole course, it really was very nice. The par 3 6th hole is terrific having a 197m carry over the cliffs from the championship tee; we shouldn't really have played it from the back tee but none of the greens staff seemed to mind. The greens were a bit scruffy but that's probably due to the weather. Easy to walk, no buggy required.
Svend Gravdal from Norway
on Fri, 19th Oct 2018
A slow walk in the park by the sea
Nice and cosy 9 hole course for tourists and families who are not in a hurry. Some kodak moments as well. Prepare to wait on every tee, so bring your camera or a good book. 63€ for nine holes is just too much..
Michael from Portugal
on Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Nice convenient course, but pace of play too slow!
Enjoyable 9 hole course (played two nines). In reasonably good condition. Only issue was the slow pace of play. We were booked for 2:00 pm but only teed off at 2:20 pm due to the backlog of players. And our round took nearly 5 hours due to the slow play. There seemed to be an unusually large number of players who had not played much golf before and who could only hit the ball 50 to 60 yards at a time.
Gertjan Brands from Netherlands
on Sat, 13th Oct 2018
Pine Cliff resort
Snelle reactie .

Gewoon goed geregeld,Ik was bang of het wel in orde was als ik betaald had. Maar geen enkel probleem nette afhandeling. En Pine Cliff resort was een mooie belevenis.

AlgarveGolf.net
Thank you kindly Gertjan :)
Fernando from France
on Mon, 24th Sep 2018
Prepare your camera
Beautiful course. Hole 6 is just beautiful take your time to take a picture
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 14th Sep 2018
Nice course
Very nice course and friendly staff, really enjoyed the day
Martin from Portugal
on Thu, 13th Sep 2018
Wee Gem
Really enjoyed this wee course and the staff where excellent.

Lovely atmosphere.

Went here for a practice round and liked it better than the other courses we had played.

Ludmila from Czech Republic
on Thu, 2nd Aug 2018
Devil's Parlour
Very good for a quick round. 6th hole is special with amazing views. Fairways and greens ware perfect
John from United Kingdom
on Sun, 29th Jul 2018
Pine Cliffs Golf
Good short 9 hole golf course - was able to complete 18 holes on my own comfortably in 2.5 hours. 6th hole is special with fabulous views. Service was second to none .
Andrew from Portugal
on Mon, 9th Jul 2018
Ok for a quick round. Much better around but well looked after would play there again.
Carol Dennehy from United Kingdom
on Sat, 7th Jul 2018
Can't wait to come back
Loved this course. Played 18 holes twice and can't wait to play it again in the future. Fairways and greens are both perfectly maintained and the practice facilities/club shop are both first class.

Plan to come again later on in the year.. the resort is stunning!

matthew from United Kingdom
on Fri, 1st Jun 2018
Great Course
Fantastic holiday golf. 7th hole a blinder with the one of the best views from the tea that I have ever seen. Facilities great and very friendly staff.
Sean
on Thu, 31st May 2018
average
Azman from United Kingdom
on Mon, 28th May 2018
Stress free round of golf
Splendid looking course, well maintained and excellent views from holes 5 and 6. Not a very challenging course so easy to get a low score.
Peter from United Kingdom
on Tue, 8th May 2018
Nice way to finish a weekends golf
Great course to finish off a weekends golf as its not too long and tiring. Good value through Golf Tee times
Daragh from Portugal
on Wed, 2nd May 2018
Great course
Gauthier from France
on Tue, 24th Apr 2018
Good course
Good course

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Pine Cliffs page's or to connect with other Pine Cliffs golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.