Loading
to

Pine Cliffs Reviews

Andrew from Portugal
on Mon, 9th Sep 2019
Sunday afternoon at Pine cliffs
Not really challenging, but relaxing to play on a hot sunny Sunday afternoon. Fairways were good, greens had a lot off pitchmarks and the bunkers looked like they had never been raked before. Staff was friendly, but they worked as to be expected on a Sunday in Portugal.
EDUARDO from Portugal
on Thu, 5th Sep 2019
Pine Cliffs
Bonito y técnico, bien cuidado. Muy amables.
Erwin from Portugal
on Wed, 4th Sep 2019
Okay course, but not very challenging.
Scenery is nice, the course is not really challenging.

Unfortunately, when we arrived it was not possible to warm up by using the driving range , as it was closed for weekly maintenance. If we had known this, we would not have booked this specific tee time.

Mike from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Aug 2019
Really enjoyable. Very helpful lovely staff . Lovely course. Respectable greenkeepers . Well maintained pretty tricky some holes but genuinely good fun
Steven from Portugal
on Tue, 6th Aug 2019
Pine Cliffs Review
Excellent Course, well maintained. Great for tourists looking for a quick round with their 45e promo offer (set of clubs included).

Would highly recommend!

Leszek from Poland
on Sat, 20th Jul 2019
Some another impression on Portugal cliffs
Very interresting golf course, good invented but quite easy, if compare with other golf courses in Europe, with interesting views on the Atlantic Ocean, especially holes no 5 and 6. Surprisingly 6th hole (over the canion/cliffs) was the easiest for me. I highly recccommend to visit this golf course during staying in Algarve - Portugal :)
Patrick Dempsey from Portugal
on Sun, 23rd Jun 2019
Very nice but fairly short 9 hole course. Very suitable for beginners of every age and will help any players short game.
William from Portugal
on Fri, 21st Jun 2019
Great 9 holes course
Great 9 holes course, tee boxes could be better, greens superb, 19th hole also worth the wait.
Michael Palmer from United Kingdom
on Fri, 14th Jun 2019
Fantastic Course in great condition
Brilliant course, every hole has its own challenge. Staff were very helpfull and professional. Facilities were great I used the driving range before hand. Signature 6th hole doesn’t disappoint! We’ll be playing again if I’m on holiday in the area.
Denise Hennin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 7th Jun 2019
Although only nine holes, this lovely resort course was a pleasure to play. I was teamed up with a member who helped me navigate around the course so thank you Ginge! Some interesting holes and the signature 6th is a lovely hole and a real challenge. The food in the restaurant and all the staff on the course were great - staff extremely polite and helpful. Would recommend.
Erik from Netherlands
on Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Good 9 holes course
Nice course with short holes. Friendly staff. Prices in the restaurant are very high.
Ryan from United Kingdom
on Thu, 23rd May 2019
Great course in great condition
Ryan from United Kingdom
on Thu, 23rd May 2019
Great course in great condition
Sally
on Tue, 14th May 2019
Nine hole wonder!
Long walk to get from the road to the Pro Shop but once there the course, bar area and shop are very good. Challenging nine hole very well tended. Would return some time in the future
Eoin from United States
on Fri, 10th May 2019
Great views and good condition
Thomas from Germany
on Mon, 6th May 2019
Very nice course even only 9 holes you can change setup by simply playing from white tee one round. Very good in shape and beautiful setting!
Keith from United Kingdom
on Thu, 2nd May 2019
A Gem of a Small Course
Really enjoyed this course. Yes it’s only 9 holes and is quite short but it is still challenging as you have to play the course not just long shot after long shot which many courses are. The signature hole 6 is quite special. Only really played here as we were staying at the resort but so glad we did.
Le Roy Yannik from Portugal
on Mon, 29th Apr 2019
Cadre superbe
Joli parcours par9 un peu court mais tellement joli
Bart from Belgium
on Tue, 23rd Apr 2019
5 superb holes packed in a very nice 9 holes
Very nice 9 holes course. The Devils Parlor (the 6) is surely a legend but holes 3, 5, 7 and 8 surely would fit in any “big course”. We did a 2*9 and really enjoyed it . A shame the clubhouse closes early as we had plenty time left after 7 to enjoy a drink :) Worth considering a quick visit if you are around ....
Hanne Reinholt from Denmark
on Thu, 18th Apr 2019
Okay course but fairways was poor.
Dominique from Belgium
on Sun, 7th Apr 2019
9 trous très agréables
Chouette 9 trous, avec notamment le 5 le long de la mer et le 6 spectaculaire. Malheureusement beaucoup de monde et temps d'attente parfois fort long...
Jaroslav from Czech Republic
on Wed, 27th Feb 2019
very fine ,
Sylvie from France
on Sun, 10th Feb 2019
Les 2 sylvie
Lovely course despite the dryness of the fairway. The réception staff at the starter was not To friendly .However we had a great game and the clubhouse je very relaxing game
Laura Gardner from United States
on Sun, 3rd Feb 2019
We Did It!
Only in Albufeira for 5 nights and wanted to golf one of our afternoons. With the help of AlgarveGolf.net we were able to visit Pine Cliffs and enjoy their well maintained course and breathtaking views.
John from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th Jan 2019
Golf at Pine Cliffs
Ann and I were very impressed with this 9 hole golf course, it’s in brilliant condition, greens very tricky and fast, not the longest of course but still testing and great for playing a friendly round of golf with my wife,lovely set up and views to match. We stopped after playing the first 9, had a coffee and some nibbles, and were about to head out to play again and ended up playing with another couple and it made the day even more enjoyable, definitely worth a visit 👍
Pertti Kuisma from Portugal
on Fri, 14th Dec 2018
Very nice course. Short but it´s good for senior golffers in our age.

Course is in very good condition and the young man at the reception was very polite.Good service. My wife was very happy to play there.

Sue Harris from United Kingdom
on Sat, 8th Dec 2018
Great location
Lovely peaceful some what challenging seaside course. Only took just over 2 hrs to play 18. Nice club house and freindly staff expensive even in the off season and after midday.
Thierry Sebillotte from Russian Federation
on Fri, 30th Nov 2018
All good.
All perfectly organized. All green in very good shape. Well done.
Tove from Norway
on Sat, 24th Nov 2018
They complain about our shoes, and other cusomers. To expencive !!
Andrew from Portugal
on Tue, 30th Oct 2018
Pine Cliff Folly
I have to start by saying I was a little sceptical about playing a nine hole course ....twice......but having played 9 my scepticism was misplaced. This is a great course. Beautifully laid out. Well designed holes in a beautiful cliff edge setting.

Compact so no traipsing miles between holes.

All in a great days golf. A big thx to Algarvegolf for their help with booking

Paul from United Kingdom
on Mon, 29th Oct 2018
Very good for a 9 hole course
Although only a 9 hole course, it really was very nice. The par 3 6th hole is terrific having a 197m carry over the cliffs from the championship tee; we shouldn't really have played it from the back tee but none of the greens staff seemed to mind. The greens were a bit scruffy but that's probably due to the weather. Easy to walk, no buggy required.
Svend Gravdal from Norway
on Fri, 19th Oct 2018
A slow walk in the park by the sea
Nice and cosy 9 hole course for tourists and families who are not in a hurry. Some kodak moments as well. Prepare to wait on every tee, so bring your camera or a good book. 63€ for nine holes is just too much..
Michael from Portugal
on Thu, 18th Oct 2018
Nice convenient course, but pace of play too slow!
Enjoyable 9 hole course (played two nines). In reasonably good condition. Only issue was the slow pace of play. We were booked for 2:00 pm but only teed off at 2:20 pm due to the backlog of players. And our round took nearly 5 hours due to the slow play. There seemed to be an unusually large number of players who had not played much golf before and who could only hit the ball 50 to 60 yards at a time.
Gertjan Brands from Netherlands
on Sat, 13th Oct 2018
Pine Cliff resort
Snelle reactie .

Gewoon goed geregeld,Ik was bang of het wel in orde was als ik betaald had. Maar geen enkel probleem nette afhandeling. En Pine Cliff resort was een mooie belevenis.

AlgarveGolf.net
Thank you kindly Gertjan :)
Fernando from France
on Mon, 24th Sep 2018
Prepare your camera
Beautiful course. Hole 6 is just beautiful take your time to take a picture
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 14th Sep 2018
Nice course
Very nice course and friendly staff, really enjoyed the day
Martin from Portugal
on Thu, 13th Sep 2018
Wee Gem
Really enjoyed this wee course and the staff where excellent.

Lovely atmosphere.

Went here for a practice round and liked it better than the other courses we had played.

Ludmila from Czech Republic
on Thu, 2nd Aug 2018
Devil's Parlour
Very good for a quick round. 6th hole is special with amazing views. Fairways and greens ware perfect
John from United Kingdom
on Sun, 29th Jul 2018
Pine Cliffs Golf
Good short 9 hole golf course - was able to complete 18 holes on my own comfortably in 2.5 hours. 6th hole is special with fabulous views. Service was second to none .
Andrew from Portugal
on Mon, 9th Jul 2018
Ok for a quick round. Much better around but well looked after would play there again.
Carol Dennehy from United Kingdom
on Sat, 7th Jul 2018
Can't wait to come back
Loved this course. Played 18 holes twice and can't wait to play it again in the future. Fairways and greens are both perfectly maintained and the practice facilities/club shop are both first class.

Plan to come again later on in the year.. the resort is stunning!

matthew from United Kingdom
on Fri, 1st Jun 2018
Great Course
Fantastic holiday golf. 7th hole a blinder with the one of the best views from the tea that I have ever seen. Facilities great and very friendly staff.
Sean
on Thu, 31st May 2018
average
Azman from United Kingdom
on Mon, 28th May 2018
Stress free round of golf
Splendid looking course, well maintained and excellent views from holes 5 and 6. Not a very challenging course so easy to get a low score.
Peter from United Kingdom
on Tue, 8th May 2018
Nice way to finish a weekends golf
Great course to finish off a weekends golf as its not too long and tiring. Good value through Golf Tee times
Daragh from Portugal
on Wed, 2nd May 2018
Great course
Gauthier from France
on Tue, 24th Apr 2018
Good course
Good course
Marcel from Netherlands
on Mon, 16th Apr 2018
very nice course,nice views, perfect clubhouse
Peter from Germany
on Sun, 15th Apr 2018
Unfortunately completely in rain, but interested course, more or less to practice.
Steve from Portugal
on Thu, 12th Apr 2018
Steve Haines
Nice course, on a small footprint, great signature hole playing over the cliff by the ocean.

Reasonable value for money

Nick from United Kingdom
on Mon, 9th Apr 2018
Lovely surroundings. Smart club house and shop. Starter was friendly and efficient. Nine holes. Good practice area.

Holes were generally short and reachable in two from the back tees. Not a challenge for good golfers of less than 12 handicap or so.

The issue - slow slow slow slow play. There are too many non golfers on the course. We played 18 and it took us over 4 hours, which is ridiculous considering it’s lack of length, and we walked it.

Worth the €50? Probably. Would we play again? No.

Christine from United Kingdom
on Sun, 25th Mar 2018
Review of pine cliff course
Excellent course. Customer service very good. Ideal course for our older ladies.
Robert Simpson from Canada
on Wed, 21st Mar 2018
Good course. Some very cool shots. Greens were good. Tees a little rough coming out of the winter months.
charles kingdon from United Kingdom
on Tue, 20th Mar 2018
could be a rip off
what a great little course, superbly maintained and quite tricky, my only negative is that we tried to book for an extra round and baring in mind had paid 52 euro for 18 holes through Algarve Golf . net were quoted 60 euro for 9 holes at there pro shop we declined their offer
David from Canada
on Sun, 25th Feb 2018
Very enjoyable rounds........course does not play overly long but the views are amazing.......course and pro-shop staff very friendly and helpful.....greens and fairways in great shape.....we have played several rounds to date and, weather permitting, will rebook several more times before our return to the cold arctic climes of northern Alberta, Canada........we will be back to the Algarve.......Dave and Jennifer W.
Jan-Erik Friberg from Portugal
on Thu, 22nd Feb 2018
Stunning hole #6
A stunning experience at hole #6 and over all a well groomed course !!!

For us over age 74 good distance on par 3 and par 4 holes....

Had a great score..!!

HERMANN from France
on Thu, 23rd Nov 2017
golf familial ,beaucoup d'attente,5ème trou spectaculaire
Retailleau from Portugal
on Thu, 9th Nov 2017
Nice day and nice course. Just à little bit long for 2×9 holes . Too much starts so 4h30mn for playing it's too much!!
Henrik from Sweden
on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Great views and welcoming
Nice 9-Hole course for everyone. Narrow and challenging on some holes but also welcoming for beginners.
Laurent from France
on Fri, 27th Oct 2017
Joli 9 trous
9 trous assez court, bien entretenu, avec quelques surprises au bord de la falaise. Beaucoup de monde, donc un peu d'attente. Le restaurant est très agréable et bon, le practice à deux pas. Et le personnel très sympa. Prix du green fee très correct pour la région. Vous pouvez faire deux tours pour le prix d'un au pro shop avec algarvegolf.net
Eric Bagnolet from France
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Jolie petit parcours
Joli parcours urbain. Pas très étendu. Bon rapport qualité prix
Mark from United States
on Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Short 9 hole Course.
Short course in very good condition. Right course to practice short game. Some delays, but not too long. Good walking course. 6th hole worth photographing. 9 hole course, so playing partners can change.

Pleasant.

Shane from United Kingdom
on Mon, 9th Oct 2017
Nice spot
Nice wee 9 hole course with fantastic views
Roland from Austria
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Nice course, cool signature hole
My expectations were totally fulfilled. Staff very friendly, course very nice, signature hole #6 spectacular.
John Viner from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Course in great condition extras like

Prices of golf shoes balls and tees plus playing in a 4 ball when I booked a 2 ball not so good

James from United Kingdom
on Sat, 30th Sep 2017
Excellent small but very challenging course , better than standard par 3 courses in the area with several long par 4's

Deffiently recceomend

dave from United Kingdom
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Very nice course we 18 holes when finishing the 9th we had an hour wait to carry on the round
Marjoke from Portugal
on Mon, 25th Sep 2017
Very nice 9 holes course, very friendly staff.
Caruso Bernard from France
on Thu, 21st Sep 2017
Pine Cliffs Course
Super little golf with a very nice hole n°6. Course in very correct state compare to the summer weather in Algarve. Just a little remark concerning the club set to rent : could be a little bit better

Sure I will come back to play

Carl Haley from United Kingdom
on Sun, 17th Sep 2017
Quite an easy course. Needs some attention, but good value for money
Simon from Portugal
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Nice, scenic course, reasonably testing course with the trees
Roberto from Portugal
on Wed, 26th Jul 2017
The best 'nine holes course' ever seen
Really various and spectacular views! Very special course in the top of the cliffs!
Mark from United Kingdom
on Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Pine Cliffs
Lovely little nine hole course and well maintained in the nice complex. Great par 3 and tricky greens and the 6th is a delight from the devil tee, recommend for a good value quick round
Connor from Portugal
on Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
Very enjoyable day out!
Connor from Portugal
on Mon, 17th Jul 2017
Great day out
Ideal for an inexperienced golfer like myself.
Gary from Portugal
on Fri, 7th Jul 2017
Gary- Glasgow
Greens and bunkers excellent, fairways good. Played 9 holes twice with lunch in between and only took 4 hrs. Play between 12-3pm for discount. Its a short course so no need for buggy, pull trolly fine. Club hire was only €15.
Theo from Netherlands
on Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Nice cource
A nice golfcourse with a beautiful cliff on the 6th hole
Stewart from Portugal
on Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Slow play
1hour 15 for first 9,,2hours 25 for second nine ,surely staff must keep on top of this
Stewart from Portugal
on Mon, 26th Jun 2017
I'll be back😊😊
Condition fabulous,but golf equipment leaving course behind .love to go and play again .coures staff very professional and friendly
Jung from France
on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
Nice and near the sea, Hole 6 from white is fantastic
Thomas Glaus from Switzerland
on Wed, 14th Jun 2017
Quite short (as expected), but in good condition. Not particularly spectacular. Good value for money.
Malcolm from Portugal
on Sun, 28th May 2017
Could be better
Fairways in poor condition. Greens good. Could be a struggle if busy as they have a strange system of giving you 2 tee times two hours apparat if you are playing 18. I managed to get all 18 holes played in 2.25 hours!
Rent from Netherlands
on Wed, 24th May 2017
very nice course
Nice course for all kind of players

Not very difficult but a nice course to play for all handycaps

Lisa from Canada
on Mon, 22nd May 2017
A beautiful course which was well maintained. I worried that it would be too short but it was fun, particularly when played from different tees
René Frydenlund from Denmark
on Sun, 14th May 2017
The amazing view.
Very nice and short 9 holes course. Flexible and nice staff. The Course is worth a visit especially because of the signature hole number 6. Nearly at the coast line on the top of the cliffs you find yourselves teeing out. Crossing the Valley (little Valley) and a flying golf ball to the green area. Not difficult to do but what happens in your head??? I can´t get enough of the amazing view. And the course is in very good conditions.
Alastair from United Kingdom
on Wed, 10th May 2017
Nice course
Nice course with enough of a challenge to make it well worthwhile for a warmup or short game practice.
Sean OSullivan from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th May 2017
Average course
ian from United Kingdom
on Sat, 29th Apr 2017
Golf trip
Course is a short nine hole one and it was very busy on the day we played with long waits between shots would not play again
Andrew from United Kingdom
on Sat, 15th Apr 2017
Well kept, friendly staff! We were paired with a couple of members who couldn't have been nicer!
Barry Rowe from Portugal
on Fri, 14th Apr 2017
Yes, the Devils Parlour makes this course
Nice nine hole course, albeit with four Par four holes. Easily walkable and with greens in good condition, a great four hour stroll. The sixth across the ravine males this course and even crossing from the white tees is a great feeling.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Pine Cliffs page's or to connect with other Pine Cliffs golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.