Loading
to

Gramacho Reviews

John from United Kingdom
on Thu, 23rd Jun 2022
Golf club hire
Need to ensure they acknowledge the emails regarding club hire or you need to message them. Had to use graphite shaft as they had no steel even though I’d emailed both yourselves and them requesting this
Graham from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Jun 2022
A typical challenging Algarve course in good condition

Bit of an issue with buggies but resolved before we teed off

A lot of various levels of golfers on the course so it became a very long 5hr plus round which took away the joy of the golf

John from Ireland
on Fri, 10th Jun 2022
Great course with excellent fairways
Loved this course - apart from the treacherous lake on the 17th. Have played it twice in the past few days & will play again. So easy to get around the course - the fairways were splendid.
Adrian from United States
on Wed, 1st Jun 2022
Great Course
The course was in great condition the greens were very true, the buggies were spotless and the staff were very helpful and friendly .
Dale from United Kingdom
on Sat, 28th May 2022
Great days golf
Great course excellent condition well spread out took a buggy fantastic day’s golf definitely back to play it again
David from United Kingdom
on Thu, 26th May 2022
Perfect day at Gramacho.
Loved the course. As a high handicapper it’s wide fairways gave a chance to score. Greens in very good condition often undulating which added to the challenge and fun. Clubhouse, bar, patio all excellent. One word of warning, you MUST book clubs well in advance if hiring as availability limited on a very popular course. Would love to play it again.
Karen from United Kingdom
on Wed, 25th May 2022
Excellent Course
Along with Pinta a definite must to play. Excellent condition and holes varied. Staff friendly.
Christopher Bray from United Kingdom
on Mon, 23rd May 2022
Gramacho May 23rd
First time playing in the area so didn’t know what to expect. Gramacho was in fairly good condition! The greens were a bit fluffy but I don’t know if that’s par for round here. Staff at the course we very polite & helpful. We were a tad surprised to hear there would be no drinks / snack buggy in the course. Pace of play was good. 4 & a 1/4 hours in that heat was a relief.
Brett from Portugal
on Fri, 20th May 2022
Twilight bargain
First visit to Gramacho really enjoyed the course and staff were pleasant and welcoming 👍
Arthur Scholte from Netherlands
on Wed, 18th May 2022
Mr A Scholte
Very nice course friendly staff course was in good condition only negative was the group infront of us with very slow play so had to wait on almost every hole as from hole 5
Arie from Portugal
on Tue, 17th May 2022
Play it again
Very nice accomadation which we will for sure play again although this time unfortunately a bit croudy since there were there slow fourballs in front of us
Paul from United Kingdom
on Mon, 16th May 2022
Beautiful course
Beautiful course, not long but fairly challenging, staff were very friendly, no driving range but has putting and chipping greens
Thomas from Germany
on Tue, 3rd May 2022
Drunken British Golfers
What a pity, such a beautiful course, but....they let everybody play, beginners and even drunken British players. Too much waitings. Its a shame for the operators of that course
Rudolf from Netherlands
on Wed, 23rd Mar 2022
Geweldige baan, zelfs na de zware regen van de uren ervoor.

Helaas bleek het clubhuis overgenomen door een uitzonderlijk lawaaiige en stevig drinkende meute. Ongelooflijk dat niemand van de staf een poging deed om de atmosfeer voor iedereen genietbaar te houden.

En oh ja, de lunch was van verbazend slechte kwaliteit.

Bruno from Portugal
on Thu, 10th Mar 2022
Schön aber lange Wartezeiten!
Lange Wartezeiten! 2 Stunden für 6 Löcher.... Platz ist schön, aber in letzter Zeit sind zuviele flights unterwegs...
Thomas from Germany
on Wed, 9th Mar 2022
my favourite Algarve Course
the most beautiful fairways in the Algarve
Thomas from Germany
on Tue, 1st Mar 2022
my favourite Algarve Course
so beautiful, specially the second nine .....
Winnie from Portugal
on Fri, 28th Jan 2022
Nice to play !!
Nice course not too difficult. Good condition. Beautiful views and layout
Jeff from Portugal
on Tue, 11th Jan 2022
The layout is great and generally in good condition. My only comment is that the greens were OK but not 100%.
Andrew Jaye from United Kingdom
on Fri, 19th Nov 2021
Gramacho 18 Nov 21 - disappointing greens
Played Gramacho in the afternoon. We played in a four ball with two members (4 & 20 hcp). We liked the lay out of the course but were disappointed with condition of the greens. Many were pitted and therefore bumpy and the 16th was particularly poor. We also played Palmares and Espiche and both of these courses were in much better condition.
Ad Van Den Hoek from Portugal
on Sat, 16th Oct 2021
Twillight play
Great course I very much enjoyed it. Grass was thick, greens were fast. nice emplyees very helpfull.
Jacky Cougrand from France
on Thu, 14th Oct 2021
Lovely !
John Hampson from United Kingdom
on Tue, 28th Sep 2021
A superb golf course
Course was well presented, and greens were fast and true
Susan from United Kingdom
on Sun, 26th Sep 2021
A great day out
Beautiful course. It was a pleasure to play there. An unusual clubhouse with a spacious terrace and well stocked pro shop. We got a warm welcome when we arrived . The bar staff were very friendly and food was excellent
Paul Woodward from United Kingdom
on Tue, 21st Sep 2021
Woodward Party
Felt like a golf club. Very interesting holes and generally in very good order
Martin from Portugal
on Wed, 15th Sep 2021
Great all round course.
Second time of playing this course. The first time in 2012. Not a lot has changed in way of course improvements during this time. That not to say don’t go it’s great value for money. The staff were great and receptive. The fairways were in good condition and the greens were good for the time of year.

If I have one major criticism it would be the price of the buggy hire €45 which is well overpriced.

Frans from Portugal
on Tue, 7th Sep 2021
Awesome day of golf with good company
A beautifull golfcourse, well maintained with many challenges. The rough was very forgiving.
Barragao from France
on Mon, 19th Jul 2021
Very good course. Good hospitality
VICTOR MARTINS from France
on Mon, 19th Jul 2021
Très jolie parcours
Très beau tracé agréable à jouer.
Ronnie from Portugal
on Tue, 6th Jul 2021
Gramacho
Our favourite course. Location is good, staff pleasant and helpful, course in great condition and not too busy. The only downside was the number of unrepaired pitch marks.
Nigel from Portugal
on Sun, 4th Jul 2021
Lovely course, every hole different.

We had the course to ourselves which made things even better.

Would recommend it to anyone.

Greg McMillan from United States
on Fri, 25th Jun 2021
Great condition. Played in3.5 hours. Great views. Some blind shots. Hilly. Well trapped . Used Algarve booking got 2 players and buggy for 115 euros. Great value. Intresting layout.
Remco from Netherlands
on Tue, 22nd Jun 2021
nice course with tree's
Petter Barth from Europe
on Mon, 21st Jun 2021
Gramacho - a round and a bite to eat.
Nice course wit plenty of space for misses. Several short holes that you can drive the ball close to the green or on if you hit a good one.

Good condition, but greens are slow.

Good food too.

Dave from Italy
on Sat, 8th May 2021
Fantastic golf course
Really awesome and fun course. Highly recommend it.
Josephine from Portugal
on Fri, 30th Apr 2021
Superb and well maintained
We’ve played Gramacho a few times and every game there has always been very pleasant. The course condition is always superb and well maintained. Lovely course and not too challenging.
Christian Markwick from United Kingdom
on Sun, 13th Dec 2020
Love Gramacho
Great holiday course. Not the longest or the toughest but the undulations and greens are always tricky.

Always good quality and enjoyable.

Marie from Portugal
on Tue, 24th Nov 2020
Nice Course! Lovley layout!
Christophe from France
on Wed, 7th Oct 2020
Très bon accueil.
Très bon accueil, et superbe parcours, pour une première en algarve c'est un super golf que je recommande.
Huig Sip from Netherlands
on Fri, 2nd Oct 2020
Perfect holes
Very nice
Angela from Portugal
on Tue, 29th Sep 2020
Beautiful surroundings looking over Portimão
Very beautiful golf course and not so long, but a little hilly
David from United Kingdom
on Fri, 25th Sep 2020
Good track
Nice course and the staff were all very welcoming. We went off at 7:57 and it only took us 3 hours and 35 minutes to get round with a buggy! Lots of holes with dual greens which can be a little confusing when playing with a gps watch. All round good experience.
Paul Rimmer from United Kingdom
on Tue, 8th Sep 2020
P. Rimmer
Always like playing this. Good condition and enjoyed my round yet again.
Kre from United Kingdom
on Tue, 18th Aug 2020
excellent course very good condition lovely staff
course was in very good condition 19th was very nice staff were 10/10
Stephan Mauer from Germany
on Wed, 5th Aug 2020
Beautiful course
Nice course to play.
Lars from Netherlands
on Sun, 26th Jul 2020
Good course, nothing too special
I play the Gramacho golf course for over 10 years, and it feels like coming home every time. The course offers some great holes, although the challenge is missing when your handicap gets better (<10). Greens are good, as are the fairways. Do not expect anything too special, as this course is for all type of golfers and mostly used by resort golfers.
Jörg from Germany
on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
NICE COURSE
Rebecca Draper from United Kingdom
on Sat, 14th Mar 2020
Disappointing
Course way too overloaded. 4 and a half hours to do 14 holes and unable to finish because it went dark! And we were only a 2 ball after 9 holes as the people we were paired with went in after 9 th.
Roger from United Kingdom
on Fri, 13th Mar 2020
Lovely course
We really enjoyed the course but only played 9 holes due to very heavy rain and wind. Despite this the course was in excellent condition and not crowded. We had booked a further round but had to cancel because of injury.

The club very kindly agreed to refund the booking fee via Algarve Golf

Franz from Switzerland
on Thu, 12th Mar 2020
Attractive 18 hole course.
Well maintained 18 hole course with interesting layout. Good greens.
Allison from Canada
on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Gramacho
The course is in wonderful shape and the changes in elevation make for challenging shots
Keith from United Kingdom
on Mon, 30th Dec 2019
Gramacho in great condition
Been playing Gramacho over 10 years

It is the best condition I have ever seen .

Great round had by all ⛳️😁

Kevin from United Kingdom
on Mon, 11th Nov 2019
Great course, lovely clubhouse
Superb course, one of the best on the Algarve.
Marc from United Kingdom
on Mon, 7th Oct 2019
I love everything about Gramacho from the course layout to playing conditions to excellent value for money. By far my favourite course on the Algarve and plan on playing here every year.
John from United Kingdom
on Mon, 30th Sep 2019
Gramacho
This was a lovely course and will be re-visited next year
Vitaly Rimmer from Portugal
on Sun, 29th Sep 2019
Very average course but it is priced accordingly
Extremely short course with a couple of 'mickey mouse' holes. Green speed also lacks consistency.
Rob van der Noll from Portugal
on Tue, 10th Sep 2019
Nice course
Very nice course and very well maintenanced. We wil come back soon!
Graham from Azerbaijan
on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Gramacho
Enjoyable although slow . Greens in very poor condition . Buggies had no range finder nor free water
Graham from Azerbaijan
on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Gramacho golf course
We were a 2 ball and held up from hole 3 onwards . Still enjoyable but greens in very poor condition
Grzegorz from Poland
on Sun, 30th Jun 2019
Nice course for a relaxing round of golf. Very good also when you play with kids. Greens in poor condition when we played. Some holes with nice views. Sometimes surranding villas are to close.
Colin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
Great course for all abilities
We play here every year and we always score well. This makes it perfect for holiday golfing.

Beer and a burger on the balcony watching lesser golfers struggling up to the 18th is the ideal way to round off the days

Hugh
oh you must be so good wish I were as good as you must be W*****
Christopher from Portugal
on Wed, 5th Jun 2019
Nice but short
Nice little course, driver not really needed unless your feeling brave and try driving some of the greens, which are possible as the course is very short.

Handicap 11 score 77

Mogens from Denmark
on Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Bad organisation at start
Hi

It is not the first time there is starting problems. Last time was it lack of trolleys this time was we delayed appro. 25 minutes and I had to discuss with other players about starting time.

It is for now the last time we have played Gramacho

No problems with our reservation at algavegol.net it was ok

Best regards

Mogens Dunmose

AlgarveGolf.net
Hello Mogens, thank you for your review and sorry to learn of your delayed tee time. Would you like us to file a formal complaint with Gramacho?
May from Portugal
on Fri, 31st May 2019
Nice golf cource
Martin from United Kingdom
on Thu, 2nd May 2019
Martin Perry
Very good
Klaus-Dieter from Germany
on Fri, 26th Apr 2019
slightly hilly course with undulated fairways, fast green. Nice course excellent maintained. A bit short from yellow. Only few blind holes.
James from United Kingdom
on Tue, 23rd Apr 2019
Great course. Every hole nice on the eye and a chord challenge off the black tees.

Only downside was they are moving some of the greens and the Garmin GPS watch was still giving yardages to the old green locations. Not sure how this can be changed?

Dominique from Belgium
on Sun, 7th Apr 2019
Très agréable mais greens difficiles
Practice introuvable, mais parcours varié et amusant, avec beaucoup de dénivelé et de doglegs, très bien entretenu. Greens très très difficiles car très pentus...
Peter from Germany
on Thu, 28th Mar 2019
Beautiful and in outstanding condition
John from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th Jan 2019
Golf experience at Gramacho
Ann and I enjoyed our round, the course was playing very well for this time of year, the greens were very fast and you really had to concentrate when putting, it was even more pleasing to hear that it had been snowing back home in Scotland 😀

The staff were very pleasant and helpful, we were also paired up with a very nice couple so all in all a very enjoyable days golf 👍

Paul from United Kingdom
on Mon, 29th Oct 2018
Great Course
One of the best Algarve courses. Not cheap but put it on you 'to play' list.
Irene from Switzerland
on Sun, 14th Oct 2018
Great course and a beautiful scenery!
Ursula from Ireland
on Wed, 10th Oct 2018
Excellent course. Very disappointing that it took 5 hours to play and that there was no ranger to monitor the pace of play. We finished the last 2 holes in twilight and it took from the enjoyment of the round
Marc from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th Oct 2018
Well designed and testing course and relatively cheap compared to other course on the Algarve, Will definitely be playing here again.
Graham Barron from United Kingdom
on Wed, 3rd Oct 2018
Good course
This course is always busy and the time taken will depend on other players handicaps. Pestana courses are much the same open enough interesting enough and always worth a visit. Great facilities and staff.
Tony from United Kingdom
on Sat, 22nd Sep 2018
Worth a trip!
Well organised on arrival and tee time adjusted to pair up with another husband and wife couple. Course in good condition, the only issue being slow play. When will handicap certificates ever be asked for? Overall a decent experience with towels available on completion for a shower.
Jamie Thornton from United Kingdom
on Tue, 18th Sep 2018
Golf
Course is kept & played really well! Outstanding.
Homayoun from Luxembourg
on Sun, 26th Aug 2018
Excellent fairways beautifully set up
Excellent setting ! Nice fairways et good greens.

Nice risk and reward course.

Paul Harrison from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Aug 2018
Fine resort course
A typical resort course winding through villas; fine for a bit of fun with your friends and in good condition but not as challenging or as interesting as Boavista nor any of the real golf courses such as Palmares, Faldo, Penina etc
peter page from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Aug 2018
Lovely course, well maintained with friendly polite staff. Good course layout with plenty of challenges all through the round.
Lee from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Aug 2018
Really pleased with the layout and appearance of the course. Well maintained!
Paul from United Kingdom
on Wed, 8th Aug 2018
Good Course -Go Play
Overall a really nice course that demands you to think your way round, avoiding some strategically placed hazards and bunkers. Greens, tees and fairways are well watered and in good condition. Only problem was putting out walking golfers ahead of buggies which meant we and several other groups had to wait on almost all tees from the 5th onwards and resulted in a 4 hour round. However, well recommended and good value.
Damian from Portugal
on Mon, 23rd Jul 2018
Gramacho golf course. A lovely play.
Lovely course thats a good challenge to all types of handicaps. Would recommend playing it to everyone. Staff also very nice at golf shop and clubhouse. Would definately play again if I get the chance during the rest of my weeks stay here in Carvoeiro.
clive from United States
on Thu, 12th Jul 2018
Gramacho review.
Very nice course in great condition. The tees were as good s some greens I have played. We were finished in 3 hours 10 minutes. Don't annoy the starter as he is very officious!
Patrick from Austria
on Thu, 7th Jun 2018
Always in top condition. We have been playing Pestana Golf Courses every year since 2003 and have always found them in pristine condition. Roll on 2019. 👍😎🏌️‍♂️
Michael from United Kingdom
on Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Great Golf Course
Course was in excellent condition. Staff were very friendly

Great golfing day

Ronald Duffy from United Kingdom
on Thu, 24th May 2018
Great greens
Played two rounds on this course and scored differently each time. Greens were very good and true.
Philip from United Kingdom
on Sat, 19th May 2018
Great course well looked after
Ron Pettifor from United Kingdom
on Sat, 28th Apr 2018
Nothing changes
Over 20 years a go the first time played and still as good know as then
filippo from United Kingdom
on Fri, 13th Apr 2018
Weather was dry but pretty windy and the sun took its time to come out

but a fantastic test of golf really enjoyed that every hole on the was very diiferent.

will certainly play again and hopefully soon

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Gramacho page's or to connect with other Gramacho golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.