Loading
to

Gramacho Reviews

Graham from Azerbaijan
on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Gramacho
Enjoyable although slow . Greens in very poor condition . Buggies had no range finder nor free water
Graham from Azerbaijan
on Wed, 3rd Jul 2019
Gramacho golf course
We were a 2 ball and held up from hole 3 onwards . Still enjoyable but greens in very poor condition
Grzegorz from Poland
on Sun, 30th Jun 2019
Nice course for a relaxing round of golf. Very good also when you play with kids. Greens in poor condition when we played. Some holes with nice views. Sometimes surranding villas are to close.
Colin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 12th Jun 2019
Great course for all abilities
We play here every year and we always score well. This makes it perfect for holiday golfing.

Beer and a burger on the balcony watching lesser golfers struggling up to the 18th is the ideal way to round off the days

Christopher from Portugal
on Wed, 5th Jun 2019
Nice but short
Nice little course, driver not really needed unless your feeling brave and try driving some of the greens, which are possible as the course is very short.

Handicap 11 score 77

Mogens from Denmark
on Mon, 3rd Jun 2019
Bad organisation at start
Hi

It is not the first time there is starting problems. Last time was it lack of trolleys this time was we delayed appro. 25 minutes and I had to discuss with other players about starting time.

It is for now the last time we have played Gramacho

No problems with our reservation at algavegol.net it was ok

Best regards

Mogens Dunmose

AlgarveGolf.net
Hello Mogens, thank you for your review and sorry to learn of your delayed tee time. Would you like us to file a formal complaint with Gramacho?
May from Portugal
on Fri, 31st May 2019
Nice golf cource
Martin from United Kingdom
on Thu, 2nd May 2019
Martin Perry
Very good
Klaus-Dieter from Germany
on Fri, 26th Apr 2019
slightly hilly course with undulated fairways, fast green. Nice course excellent maintained. A bit short from yellow. Only few blind holes.
James from United Kingdom
on Tue, 23rd Apr 2019
Great course. Every hole nice on the eye and a chord challenge off the black tees.

Only downside was they are moving some of the greens and the Garmin GPS watch was still giving yardages to the old green locations. Not sure how this can be changed?

Dominique from Belgium
on Sun, 7th Apr 2019
Très agréable mais greens difficiles
Practice introuvable, mais parcours varié et amusant, avec beaucoup de dénivelé et de doglegs, très bien entretenu. Greens très très difficiles car très pentus...
Peter from Germany
on Thu, 28th Mar 2019
Beautiful and in outstanding condition
John from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th Jan 2019
Golf experience at Gramacho
Ann and I enjoyed our round, the course was playing very well for this time of year, the greens were very fast and you really had to concentrate when putting, it was even more pleasing to hear that it had been snowing back home in Scotland 😀

The staff were very pleasant and helpful, we were also paired up with a very nice couple so all in all a very enjoyable days golf 👍

Paul from United Kingdom
on Mon, 29th Oct 2018
Great Course
One of the best Algarve courses. Not cheap but put it on you 'to play' list.
Irene from Switzerland
on Sun, 14th Oct 2018
Great course and a beautiful scenery!
Ursula from Ireland
on Wed, 10th Oct 2018
Excellent course. Very disappointing that it took 5 hours to play and that there was no ranger to monitor the pace of play. We finished the last 2 holes in twilight and it took from the enjoyment of the round
Marc from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th Oct 2018
Well designed and testing course and relatively cheap compared to other course on the Algarve, Will definitely be playing here again.
Graham Barron from United Kingdom
on Wed, 3rd Oct 2018
Good course
This course is always busy and the time taken will depend on other players handicaps. Pestana courses are much the same open enough interesting enough and always worth a visit. Great facilities and staff.
Tony from United Kingdom
on Sat, 22nd Sep 2018
Worth a trip!
Well organised on arrival and tee time adjusted to pair up with another husband and wife couple. Course in good condition, the only issue being slow play. When will handicap certificates ever be asked for? Overall a decent experience with towels available on completion for a shower.
Jamie Thornton from United Kingdom
on Tue, 18th Sep 2018
Golf
Course is kept & played really well! Outstanding.
Homayoun from Luxembourg
on Sun, 26th Aug 2018
Excellent fairways beautifully set up
Excellent setting ! Nice fairways et good greens.

Nice risk and reward course.

Paul Harrison from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Aug 2018
Fine resort course
A typical resort course winding through villas; fine for a bit of fun with your friends and in good condition but not as challenging or as interesting as Boavista nor any of the real golf courses such as Palmares, Faldo, Penina etc
peter page from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Aug 2018
Lovely course, well maintained with friendly polite staff. Good course layout with plenty of challenges all through the round.
Lee from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Aug 2018
Really pleased with the layout and appearance of the course. Well maintained!
Paul from United Kingdom
on Wed, 8th Aug 2018
Good Course -Go Play
Overall a really nice course that demands you to think your way round, avoiding some strategically placed hazards and bunkers. Greens, tees and fairways are well watered and in good condition. Only problem was putting out walking golfers ahead of buggies which meant we and several other groups had to wait on almost all tees from the 5th onwards and resulted in a 4 hour round. However, well recommended and good value.
Damian from Portugal
on Mon, 23rd Jul 2018
Gramacho golf course. A lovely play.
Lovely course thats a good challenge to all types of handicaps. Would recommend playing it to everyone. Staff also very nice at golf shop and clubhouse. Would definately play again if I get the chance during the rest of my weeks stay here in Carvoeiro.
clive from United States
on Thu, 12th Jul 2018
Gramacho review.
Very nice course in great condition. The tees were as good s some greens I have played. We were finished in 3 hours 10 minutes. Don't annoy the starter as he is very officious!
Patrick from Austria
on Thu, 7th Jun 2018
Always in top condition. We have been playing Pestana Golf Courses every year since 2003 and have always found them in pristine condition. Roll on 2019. 👍😎🏌️‍♂️
Michael from United Kingdom
on Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Great Golf Course
Course was in excellent condition. Staff were very friendly

Great golfing day

Ronald Duffy from United Kingdom
on Thu, 24th May 2018
Great greens
Played two rounds on this course and scored differently each time. Greens were very good and true.
Philip from United Kingdom
on Sat, 19th May 2018
Great course well looked after
Ron Pettifor from United Kingdom
on Sat, 28th Apr 2018
Nothing changes
Over 20 years a go the first time played and still as good know as then
filippo from United Kingdom
on Fri, 13th Apr 2018
Weather was dry but pretty windy and the sun took its time to come out

but a fantastic test of golf really enjoyed that every hole on the was very diiferent.

will certainly play again and hopefully soon

John from United Kingdom
on Thu, 12th Apr 2018
Beautiful Course. Fairly Short. Greens in excellent Condition. Nice Club House. Friendly Staff
Bob from Portugal
on Thu, 22nd Mar 2018
Bob Yarwood
Obviously over played.

Very little sand depth in the bunkers

However enjoyable

Andrew from United Kingdom
on Sat, 17th Mar 2018
Strongly recommended.
A good test of golf. Very playable even after heavy rain. Good greens and fairways. Helpful staff who accommodated an earlier tee time for us to avoid the forecast rain. They even loaned my wife a putter without charge as she had forgotten to bring hers.
Keith from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th Jan 2018
The course was in good condition tee off @ 7.45

and finished @ 11.10

Great round

AlgarveGolf.net
Thank you kindly Kieth 😄
Jan Cees from Portugal
on Fri, 5th Jan 2018
Hello, today i had a bad day after 9 holes i say to my self this is not so it use to be.

Rain rain and more rain.

The 9 holes that i finished where Nice and beautifull

So i thank algarve golf .

With kind regards jan cees Freriks

Maryse Gammie from Portugal
on Fri, 15th Dec 2017
Give it a miss
Scruffy - tees and greens; excessively hilly; pretty featureless; some 'joke' holes e.g. 10th and green of 11. Not cheap at 52 52 buggy at 45. O'Connor MUCH better - and only 76 76 including buggy.
Ben from Netherlands
on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Must play
Real nice course. Plenty of space in spite of some irritating trees 😊

A must play course When you are in the Algarve

Lisa from United Kingdom
on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Loved every minute
I played 4 rounds here in a week a loved everyone of them, I played and my last round was the best ever, the course is in beautiful condition and I's be back in a heartbeat
Rene from Portugal
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Beau terrain avec de beau decor , vaut la peine d'être joué !
Lisa from United Kingdom
on Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Beautiful
Beautifully maintained course
Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Plenty of variety
Course is made up of interesting holes, with undulating fairways, well placed bunkers and enormous greens. Good condition. Refreshment trolley provided.
Bill from Australia
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Great course
Loved course layout , greens overall condition .
Hans from Austria
on Tue, 5th Sep 2017
Gramacho, a must
Beautiful landscape, interesting shape
Stephen from England
on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
We have played this course every year for the last 15 years, it never fails to disappoint always in top condition
Maryse Gammie
I agree; never fails to disappoint
Frank from Portugal
on Tue, 11th Jul 2017
Good track and great value, could be better...
Good course and played really well - some really challenging holes and a few great par threes with elevated tees. For 50 euros great value.

Clubhouse was getting refurbished, which was why the service was slow.

Practice green chipping area wasn't great, greens a wee bit inconsistent too, maybe because the course is heavily used - very slow today.

Also hoping to have a warm up on the range but was told it was 5 mins away by car, not great having just been dropped off by taxi ?!

Jackie from United Kingdom
on Fri, 16th Jun 2017
Great course
Interesting course but need to play it more than once.
Richard from United Kingdom
on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great course ,one of my favourite in the Algarve .Good mix of holes and great course for most standards of players.

Worth playing .

Jamie from Canada
on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great day
Very enjoyable golf course. Glad that we were the second group out today as the course was very busy. Two things needing improvement- drink cart was only seen once, and hole 17 needs to have the water hazard clearly indicated from the tee box. A good shot is penalized unfairly.
Darren Ferguson from United States
on Mon, 5th Jun 2017
Nice Course but Slow
Course great and looks nice. Took 5 hours to complete so slow play was an issue.
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
on Sat, 27th May 2017
Best round since 2012 in Muscat
A great course to play. Every hole different. Only grumble is that the tee boxes could be better.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 26th May 2017
Brilliant golf course enjoyed playing it 👍😀😀
Liam from Ireland
on Mon, 15th May 2017
Great course was in great condition
James from United States
on Fri, 20th Jan 2017
Good condition
Good condition overall and green spend was fair.
Ian from Portugal
on Fri, 9th Dec 2016
Starter very helpful and courteous. Disappointed with how difficult the course was for high handicap players.
Ben from Germany
on Tue, 4th Oct 2016
Good course
Really liked Gramacho. Would even be nicer if they opened the white tees. A very good test of golf and fair too. Absolutely need a buggy and they were not as plentiful as they should be here.
John from Ireland
on Wed, 14th Sep 2016
Excellent course we'll maintained. Some great holes especially the back nine. Staff very friendly
Geoff
on Mon, 12th Sep 2016
Great for mid to high handicappers.
Loved this course, possibly as I had a round to be proud of. By no means a hard course but never the less, very fair. Good greens and true if you can read them. Will definitely be back.
tony from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Sep 2016
Excellent course but it was very busy and we got paired up with complete strangers
Susan from Portugal
on Thu, 8th Sep 2016
Lovely course, challenging greens. Very nice restaurant.
Joan from Portugal
on Tue, 6th Sep 2016
Gramacho Carvoeiro
A great lay-out, be it that from time to time it was not easy to figure out the lay out of the hole in front of us. Errant shots will not be punished, due to wide fairways and short rough.

Some greens were in not so good condition, but those that were, were true and okay on speed.

Clubhouse is nice with a good view of the 18th. hole

Paola from Italy
on Sun, 24th Jul 2016
Ottimo
Tutto perfetto
Steven Mcconachie from United Kingdom
on Sun, 19th Jun 2016
very good course , in excellent condition , staff were very helpful , hired clubs (TaylorMade) were in very good condition.

Would play the course again

David from United Kingdom
on Fri, 10th Jun 2016
Even though we arrived on the wrong day they managed to fit us in, the course was in great condition and a joy to play.
Arne from Norway
on Sat, 4th Jun 2016
Late start and loong que as a group ahead of my teetime
QUENOUILLE from France
on Fri, 13th May 2016
Very Nice course. Extrêmely pleasant. Play in the afternoon . A must.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th May 2016
Good course but slow play
Enjoyed course but round very slow. 5 hours. Too many players on course.
Dirk
on Mon, 4th Apr 2016
Netter, gepflegter Platz. Hügelig und abwechslungsreich. Höhe des Green-Fee, wenn nicht Bestand Gast, absurd.
Plessers from Belgium
on Mon, 14th Mar 2016
Een leuke baan met verrassingen
wij speelden op vijf banen, deze was onze nummer drie. het is een leuke baan die nogal wat verrassingen in petto heeft als je ze voor de eerste keer speelt. De greens zijn uitdagend.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Gramacho page's or to connect with other Gramacho golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.