Loading
to

Espiche Golf Reviews

Ludo Van Kerckhoven from Belgium
on Fri, 17th Jun 2022
Difficult course, lost 6 ballen all rolling from right to left and never to fond than
Mark Huddleston from United Kingdom
on Thu, 16th Jun 2022
A much improved course since I last played it about 5-6 years ago. The service at the club was excellent and very friendly and helpful staff.
martin Pollard from United Kingdom
on Tue, 14th Jun 2022
Especial Espiche!
Excellent course in great condition. #1 for bunkers, tee boxes, fairways and greens. Wonderful value for money . Clubhouse immaculate.
martin Pollard
Fairway’and bunkerswere the best we have played this trip of 4 courses in area. Next best was Amendoeira, thenPalmares and Penina last
Monika from Poland
on Fri, 10th Jun 2022
Beautiful but too dry.
Beautiful course, very intimate - you see just your hole when you play. Can be challenging if you miss fairways. Small and pretty slow greens. The course was dry, and both fairways and greens hard (difficult to stop the ball). Nice clubhouse on a hill - can be seen from around the course. Twilight price is a great deal!
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Tue, 17th May 2022
Just a little shy of a 5 star course
It's a Very nice place to to look at, club house and facilities were spot on with some fantastic holes. The par 3s were all very good and range from 130 yards to 190 yards. Keep the ball on the short stuff and you will have a good round on a superb course, don't and you might feel like hitting the 19th hole at the turn.
William from United Kingdom
on Fri, 13th May 2022
Challenging 18 holes
Some interesting holes but a punishing course

Not much room off edge of fairways. Quite a few blind holes too and with no room for error . A nice clubhouse and friendly staff

An experience but not sure I will repeat it

Tom from Romania
on Fri, 13th May 2022
Golf
Nice clubhouse, enjoyable course
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Mon, 25th Apr 2022
Kevin
Course decent quite tough for high handicaps and beginners but far too slow play had to finish on the thirteenth to get back in time for flight would have been 5 and half hours otherwise
Paul from Portugal
on Sun, 24th Apr 2022
Espiche - tight and demanding
Played Espiche today. Course was nice, and as advertised, it was fairly short and very tight. Lots of shorter doglegs. Keep the driver in the bag and play your 3 wood or hybrid most of the day. Greens are large and elevated. Bunkers have the best sand I have seen in algarve this year . The clubhouse is beautiful but the restaurant closes at 5pm so don't expect to get dinner after your round. Not busy at all so you can play at your own pace without worry. I would play it again!
Frank Hendricks from United Arab Emirates
on Sun, 24th Apr 2022
Bring enough golf balls - and enjoy the nature
My second course I played this week in Lagos, The clubhouse is in the middle of nowhere - but modern and well set up. My first impression when checking in at the reception: super friendly and welcoming. The driving range works. And now about the course: it’s a rural nature reserve kind of course. Pretty challenging due to relative narrow fairways with lots of bounce as many fairways are nestled into a hilly landscape. The course wasn’t busy. And considering how many balls I have found when searching for my own ones - results in the recommendation: bring enough balls ;-)
Darius from Ireland
on Wed, 6th Apr 2022
Nice golf course, but overrated
I was surprised why this golf course received such an acclaim. I found it in excellent condition, but the layout was not intriguing. The course is set up in the countryside with no relief features like canyons or hills. Practice areas - tiny putting area, short game area and driving range - very separated. Bunkers with white coarse sand were nice, but water hazards either dried out (during rainy March!) or overgrown with vegetation, therefore, not appealing to eye. It was fun play, but the course is overrated.
Richard from United Kingdom
on Sun, 27th Mar 2022
Wonderful surprise
The location, layout, design and conditions were absolutely top-notch.

I had an very poor round ( 21 points!) but enjoyed every one of the numerous swings of my clubs!

We were unsure about starting at all given the rain but were so glad we did. Worth the drive to get to get to Espiche; we plan to squeeze a weekend trip back there (and to Boavista which is nearby) over the coming weeks.

Ralf from Germany
on Fri, 25th Mar 2022
Ok but not more
Nice and difficult wholes but greens are not in a good shape. We played as a two play 5h not acceptable as regularly three flights on one whole. Not well organized- no Marshall who guide the players to play according to the rules and not to end up.a Par 4 with 12 strokes.

We won’t play anymore Espiche. Two times is sufficient.

Mike from United Kingdom
on Wed, 16th Mar 2022
A nice looking course but so dry when I played it. It could do with some fairway irrigation.
Tames from Netherlands
on Sun, 27th Feb 2022
A beast of a course.
Judith from Portugal
on Mon, 14th Feb 2022
In reasonable condition, some greens need work, but a good days golf
GUN from Portugal
on Sat, 12th Feb 2022
Little dried out due to lack of rain, but fun to play.
hans from Portugal
on Fri, 11th Feb 2022
Very nice golfcourse with very fast greens and great views . I was although a pity that the clubhouse closed at 18.00 hour .
Tony from Portugal
on Wed, 9th Feb 2022
OK but……
Ok but in the bottom 25% of Algarve courses. In favour it does have a members club feel.
Tony from Portugal
on Wed, 9th Feb 2022
OK but……
Ok but in the bottom 25% of Algarve courses. In favour it does have a members club feel.
Martine from France
on Sun, 30th Jan 2022
Great course, in the country side. Not so long but quite challenging. Better to ride a buggy.
Marc from Portugal
on Mon, 10th Jan 2022
Espiche Golf - immer eine (schöne) Herausforderun
Sehr schöner, aber schwieriger Kurs in einer unglaublich schönen Landschaft gelegen. Tolles Clubhaus.
Gerlinde from Austria
on Sun, 26th Dec 2021
One of our Favoriten courses @Algarve
Always a great pleasure to Player this wonderful course!!!
Andy from Canada
on Fri, 3rd Dec 2021
Tight demanding course.
Hilly, in nature reserve, tight, demanding, lots of blind holes. Ball runs forever down some of the sloping fairways, sometimes into bushes though!
Volker from Germany
on Fri, 26th Nov 2021
Schön gelegener interessanter Platz, ansprechendes Clubhaus, freundliche Mitarbeiter. Die ungepflegten Verbindungswege zwischen den Abschlägen trüben das

Gesamtbild. Es wird jedes Jahr ein bisschen schlechter.

Heuer viele Schäden durch Wildschweine

Andrew Jaye from United Kingdom
on Fri, 19th Nov 2021
Espiche- 15 Nov and 17 Nov - great experience
The views at Espiche are special and it has one of the best designed club houses we have had the pleasure of experiencing. If you are wayward off the tee, the course will punish you severely and a lost ball is very likely. We mostly kept our drivers in the bag and although both lost a few balls we thoroughly enjoyed the course. Wild boars have caused some damage on some of the holes but this didn’t spoil our enjoyment. We will be back next year.
Martin from United Kingdom
on Thu, 18th Nov 2021
Great clubhouse views and scenery and in excellent condition. A quirky course with some blind holes and shots and probably best enjoyed played for a second time.
Adam from United Kingdom
on Thu, 18th Nov 2021
Good greens but very slow round. Not in same league as Palmares.
Grigory from United Kingdom
on Thu, 11th Nov 2021
Beatiful setting in unspoilt countryside. Very relaxed and well designed clubhouse
Jari from Finland
on Wed, 10th Nov 2021
Too hard for me
A very narrow course. Lots of blinds tee shots. The fairways are in excellent condition, as well as the greens. Very nice restaurant and services.
Dieter from Germany
on Sat, 6th Nov 2021
Toller Platz - etwas für Könner
stephen from United Kingdom
on Wed, 27th Oct 2021
Great course that needs plotting around. Greens are amazing. Punishes wayward shots as the fairways are tight in places. 19th is great and offers wonderful views
Alf from Portugal
on Tue, 19th Oct 2021
Goood
Very impressed with the Course especially with the greens. Also fairways were excellent!
Clive from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Oct 2021
Greens were in fantastic condition..... great course to plot around...
Graeme from Germany
on Sun, 10th Oct 2021
Perfect
Lovely course, extremely well kept, immaculate greens, nice clubhouse.

A joy to play there.

HH

Martin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 24th Sep 2021
Stay on the fairways !
Challenging course set in a conservation area, hence narrow fairways and punishing rough. The greens though are top class and the staff friendly and helpful. Tough course but enjoyable .
Mogens from Portugal
on Mon, 13th Sep 2021
Interesting course
A good course, but very difficult to play, and it costs a lot of balls

Best regards

Mogens

Jean Manuel from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Aug 2021
Beau parcours pas très cher
Beau parcours en intérieur des terres. Fairways un peu secs par endroit l’été. Trous assez longs. Greens bien verts, en très bon état mais pas très roulants.

Greenfee pas chers.

David from Portugal
on Mon, 26th Jul 2021
Environmentally Sustainable Golf Course
Amazing environmentally sustainable course in the scenic Algarve with little room for error outside of the fairways. Great driving, chipping, putting areas and restaurant. Highly recommend but bring a big bag of balls for full enjoyment ⛳️
Greg McMillan from United States
on Fri, 25th Jun 2021
Nice course needs some rain
Great condition . Fast greens. Some blind shots . Well trapped . Nice views. Great clubhouse. Target golf course. A different layout and you will use all your clubs. Elevation and slope may cause lost balls but fairways are in good shape. Good value 115 eauros for 2 players and a buggy
Chris from United Kingdom
on Wed, 16th Jun 2021
Great greens and a very challenging golf course unless you know it - plenty of blind shots. The front nine settles you in before the back nine destroys your scorecard - make hay on the front!! Not too much call for the driver unless you're very accurate with it.
Joerg Krames from Germany
on Thu, 3rd Jun 2021
OK course with special greens
they use a different kind of Grass for the greens

slow and a kind of dull

the fairways are partly brown

great clubhouse

Christian Markwick from United Kingdom
on Sun, 27th Dec 2020
Winter espiche golf
Great course. Not the longest off the yellows but there is no room for error as either side of most fairways is inaccessible rough. Had a great front 9 and a shocking back 9 😂
Ronald from Portugal
on Wed, 7th Oct 2020
Hugely impressed with the improvements to the course making it a much fairer track.

The condition of the course is better than any of the other 4 courses we played on this trip

We will certainly be back next year !

Patricia from Netherlands
on Thu, 24th Sep 2020
Nice staff!!! Good food!!
Jens-P. from Germany
on Sun, 22nd Mar 2020
all perfect
Jörg from Germany
on Mon, 16th Mar 2020
Schön angelegter Platz, allerdings im schlechten Pflegezustandund jetzt schon sehr trocken.
Claes DahléN from Portugal
on Sun, 15th Mar 2020
Very nice golf course and good service. Could be slightly more of an up-keept of the course!
Roger from United Kingdom
on Fri, 13th Mar 2020
Good value course
We were warmly greeted at reception and charged only €25 for a buggy. Unfortunately it was a very windy day with some tight holes and as a result we only completed 9 holes. Some of the fairway grass had a tendency to grip the club when chipping around the greens. We would return and play on a less windy day as all in all the course was good value for money particularly as a twilight deal.
Daniel from Slovakia
on Thu, 13th Feb 2020
Very dry end hard fairways
Allison from Canada
on Tue, 11th Feb 2020
Espiche
Wonderful helpful people on a challenging course
Peter from United Kingdom
on Wed, 27th Nov 2019
We will be back!
Challenging course set in beautiful countryside with very helpful and friendly staff. We fortunately had an early tee time and had completed our round and then watched from the bar as 20 players queued on the first tee - book an early tee time!
Jukka Ahtinen from Finland
on Wed, 20th Nov 2019
the golf course was well maintained. The Greens are brilliant, but very fast. Clubhouse cozy and good service.
Gilbert from Belgium
on Fri, 25th Oct 2019
Fantastic clubhouse

Nice services

Beautiful vieuws

Pitty for the boars

Rosemary from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th Oct 2019
Good value, excellent greens
paul from United Kingdom
on Sat, 12th Oct 2019
Espiche
Great course. Fair but unforgiving of wayward shots.
Tim from Portugal
on Tue, 8th Oct 2019
Staff are the most polite and accommodating I’ve found in Portugal. Course in good order. Greens superb, best I’ve been on this trip.
Ursula from Ireland
on Thu, 3rd Oct 2019
Lack of signage on course made it difficult to get from green to next tee. Pin positions were extreme with the majority on front of the green. Food in clubhouse was excellent.
Joerg from Germany
on Tue, 24th Sep 2019
interesting layout. the course is aligned in the landscape
Ryan from Malaysia
on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
My favourite golf course in the Algarve
After playing vale da pinta and don pedro Victoria, this is by far a better course than both of those. Extremely good value for money and excellent staff and service. Playing from the tips with the afternoon wind made it an extremely tough challenge. You better be able to hit a straight ball off the tee and know how to control your ball. The most scenic and amazing greens I have seen ...greens bigger than the width of the fairways. Definitely one to play on the Algarve swing and play off the tips for a good challenge. Greens very tricky
Jaeson from United Kingdom
on Sat, 21st Sep 2019
Amazing
An amazing golf course you need to keep it straight and when you get to the greens they are superb
Brendan from United Kingdom
on Wed, 18th Sep 2019
First class
The best value course on the Algarve. Immaculate greens, white sandy bunkers, well kept fairways. Lots of holes with character and well placed traps. The rough is, however, very punishing - anything off line is dead, going into scrubland full of thorn bushes. As such, accuracy is required off the tee. This will be the first course we book on our next trip to the Algarve.
MICHAEL HARRIS from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Sep 2019
excellent
COCCOLO SEBASTIEN from France
on Wed, 4th Sep 2019
Espiche
Superbe golf très bien entretenue.

Golf avec de belles perspectives et du relief.

Éviter juste les rought

Mark from United Kingdom
on Tue, 27th Aug 2019
Nice course, very tight fairways.
Paul from Portugal
on Tue, 6th Aug 2019
Fantastic course. Need to be accurate otherwise bring lots of golf balls. Enjoyed the round. Professional and courteous staff. Will definitely be back.
Lars from Portugal
on Sat, 6th Jul 2019
Played Espiche Golf for the first but not the last
Fantastic golf one of the best I have ever played, greens and fairways really top friendly and professional staff
Arend Koster from Netherlands
on Tue, 25th Jun 2019
Difficult course, you have to be straight. One of the most beautiful courses in the Algarve. Nice and helpfull staff at a course beautiful situaties in the Hills at Lagos. A must play in the Algarve
Clive Richards from United Kingdom
on Sun, 16th Jun 2019
Play within yourself and you will really enjoy the experience. Open your shoulders and spray the ball around and the other experience will be totally out of this world ,!!!!!!

The staff are exceptional and we will return

Larc from Germany
on Sun, 26th May 2019
Perfect atmosphere and location, conservative play
5 star for the clubhouse, the environment and the personal atmosphere. Course is very nice but really challenging due to the course design and therefore narrow spots one needs to hit. Playing the most conservative way is the answer, accepting bogeys upfront. Can be windly due to the elevated position.
mark westoby from United Kingdom
on Sun, 19th May 2019
On the drive up I didn’t know what to expect, however I was pleasantly surprised by the course, nice holes and layout, friendly staff.
Hannes Loekkoes from Austria
on Fri, 3rd May 2019
Ballfordernd
Defensive Spielweise von Vorteil, da Bälle leicht verloren gehen. Allerdings selten so viele fremde Bälle gefunden

;-)

walter from Austria
on Tue, 30th Apr 2019
A very nice Course Not rearly easy . I come again
Klaus-Dieter from Germany
on Fri, 26th Apr 2019
A challenge
challenging golf course on a plateau, unpredictable shoots downhill on sloping fairways. Not easy to play but great environment.
Kathleen from Switzerland
on Wed, 10th Apr 2019
So much potential .... but
On the positive side, very friendly reception and helpful starter. The course lies fully in nature with views unobstructed by real estate development. Unfortunately, while the fairways are easily playable and the greens in decent condition, the course can't really be considered in good condition. In addition, the pace of play was slow to say the least. The first 9 went okay, but holes 10 to 12 took almost one hour to play. That and the extremely strong winds led to to stop after 12 holes. A pity, as the course layout was interesting and the conditions playable.
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Sat, 30th Mar 2019
This is an extremely challenging course made worse by very strong winds. Take a good supply of balls. A buggy is recommended for mature golfers!
Dymphie from Netherlands
on Mon, 25th Feb 2019
You have to hit straight, otherwise your ball rolls to the left or right and you lost the ball in the bushes. It is not a fair course.

It looks beautyfull but it is terrible to play.

adam from United Kingdom
on Mon, 21st Jan 2019
Nice course and staff. Tough holes. It enjoyable
Tapio from Portugal
on Wed, 19th Dec 2018
The course was in a good condition, but it is so difficukt to keep the ball in play. You just need to be a few meters off the fairway and you wount find the ball because of the very tigt and sticky bushes. I lost more balls this round than during the whole season. It was not fun!
Alfonso from Austria
on Sat, 8th Dec 2018
Nice course, but if you loose fairway, you loose tour ball
Bart from Netherlands
on Thu, 22nd Nov 2018
Toplocatie . Mooie verzorgde baan.
paul cromwell from United Kingdom
on Fri, 16th Nov 2018
great course in excellent condition, people have warned me off playing here but its a proper course where you have to think about your shots and position . A great challenging course with fantastic views
Marc
on Sun, 4th Nov 2018
Super golf

Our prefered in the algarve

Marc
on Sun, 28th Oct 2018
Super golf

,my prefere

Nigel from United Kingdom
on Mon, 22nd Oct 2018
Fairly short course but still a tough test of accuracy & in great condition
Gertjan Brands from Netherlands
on Wed, 17th Oct 2018
Zeer mooie baan lekker eten zeer snelle greens en fairways die zo goed zijn dat het wel bijna voorgreens zijn . Een buggy 25€ is wel aan te raden ,niet noodzakelijk maar wel heel erg fijn . Mooie vergezichten
Irene from Switzerland
on Sun, 14th Oct 2018
Great course, some interesting and demanding holes. I recommend this course a lot.
Alan from United Kingdom
on Fri, 5th Oct 2018
Espiche. A tough test
Not for the feint-hearted. Tight fairways, miss them and you may lose your ball due to their being very little run off areas.

The greens are unbelievably tough with severe slopes but great fun to play.

Keith from United Kingdom
on Tue, 25th Sep 2018
Great course enjoyed our round there !

Not for high handicap players

James
on Sun, 16th Sep 2018
Best course around, great staff, great condition a pleasure to play....a most enjoyable day

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Espiche Golf page's or to connect with other Espiche Golf golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.