Loading
to

Silves Golf Reviews

Kim from United Kingdom
on Fri, 17th Aug 2018
Stress free golf.
Really enjoyable experience course in good condition with stress free golf. Staff very helpful.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Wed, 15th Aug 2018
Good Course in fantastic condition
Good course in fantastic condition, especially as it's fairly new. The fairways are probably the best I have played on and the tees and greens are not far behind. Not a particularly long course but many holes are reasonably tight and you have to think your way round. The 470 mtr par 5 13th is a fantastic hole with an elevated tee looking down on a fairway that winds around a large lake. It's a must play!!
Jonathan from Portugal
on Thu, 28th Jun 2018
Great course friendly staff
Great course in superb condition, my pick of the Pestana courses. Wide fairways but positioning is vital.....some scary bunkers!

All in all great course great clubhouse and great value for money

Josephine from Portugal
on Fri, 22nd Jun 2018
First time playing Silves Golf Course
Well maintained and quite a picturesque course with no treacherous hazards or challenges. Not alot of shade as the trees are not mature enough. Overall we’ll come back to play for sure.
Derek from Ireland
on Mon, 18th Jun 2018
Not as picturesque as Vale de Lobo courses but excellent all round course. Only minor blemish was some greens were sanded a little
Ronald Duffy from United Kingdom
on Thu, 24th May 2018
Fair course
Challenging but fair with greens that are a little tricky to read in places
Michael from Portugal
on Mon, 21st May 2018
Very pleasant course. Super greens and well maintained fairways.
Jacques from Portugal
on Thu, 17th May 2018
Best golf course.
I will be playing there again.
Jacques from Portugal
on Thu, 17th May 2018
Excellent golf course, the best I have played so far.
Ron Pettifor from United Kingdom
on Sat, 28th Apr 2018
Years never change
Played the first year open and its got better
Matti from Finland
on Wed, 18th Apr 2018
Lemon calassics 2018, 1
Nice to play cource, no challenging water crossigs .
Jeff from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Feb 2018
Silves Golf Course try not to play after Seniors Q
Silves golf courses has some of the most scenic golf holes in the Algarve it was bit of a shame that the greens were not as good. It probably down to the hammering they took during the Staysure Seniors Tour practice and Qualifying rounds the previous week. They had been shaved and they were trying to get them back with lots of water and fertiliser. When i started my round the greens were soaking wet and covered with dry fertiliser that was a bit like putting over large grains of sand and as the sun dried out the greens short puts became a bit of a lottery. But I kept saying to myself at least the sun is shining, I could be at home in the rain.
Gary from Portugal
on Thu, 28th Dec 2017
Populate course with challenges
A good course with some challenging holes. Busy but to be expected with such a popular course.
Martin from United Kingdom
on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Interesting round
Interesting course with some elevated tees. Feels a lot more open than some other courses in Portugal which I liked with great views of the surrounding area. Could do with better signage!
Graham Barron from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Silver golf
Played this twice in the week. Good fair test of all golfers. Facilities are being improved so some building in process but not detrimental. Staff very helpful. Some areas on the fairways are wearing and greens need improvement but very playable
Alan from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
portuguese clubs are getting greedy
Silves used to be a pleasant experience but obviously getting greedy. Arrived today for a 2.05 tee time, but did not get away until 3pm. First nine took 2 hrs but second nine took 3.5 hrs due to the heavy traffic put out earlier in the day. Lucky to get in before sundown. Portugal is losing its attraction - too many providers charging high prices for a poor experience of waiting at every hole.
Mike from Portugal
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
very nice course and is going to get better as the complex is developed

Superb customer service

Ben from Netherlands
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Gem for the future
Liked it very much. Good fairway and greens. Surroundings area's are under construction
terry from United Kingdom
on Sun, 17th Sep 2017
Excellent course. Small golf club feel , very friendly staff. Put it on your list to play and you won't be disappointed.
Jon
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Mixed feelings
Some fantastic holes and scenery, especially the 14th signature hole but there is building machinery and materials on view too which should be reflected in the pricing.... also 5 hours for a round when using buggies is far too long... needs on course marshals if they continue to let beginners play
Stephen from Portugal
on Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Wonderful panoramic par 5's
This course has some wonderful holes especially the par 5's, which have great views and wide fairways, not as long as some on the Algarve which makes it more playable, the wind can make up to two clubs difference, so something for even the better players to contend with.
Carl from United Kingdom
on Sun, 10th Sep 2017
Silves
Half decent. Not to the standards of other courses near by.

As it pestina and the prices they charge I would have expected better

Stephen from England
on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
This is another course we play every year which is suitable for the higher handicapped golfers , another course kept in very good condition
Clifford
on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Construction works
Bunkers poor new clubhouse being built and 2 tees out of operation. Booked for 7.03 am tee time no play before 7.30
Angela Goodridge Baker from Portugal
on Wed, 21st Jun 2017
Played today really enjoyed the course. Lovely views over the counrty.

Definitely will be back next year.

Richard from United Kingdom
on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great course with some stunning holes .

Highly recomend Silves .

Jeffrey from United Kingdom
on Mon, 29th May 2017
Not helped by 2 poor holes at 8 and 9
What a gem. Great course not long but you have to think about your shots on each hole. Staff helpful and friendly
Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 26th May 2017
Good golf course but I didn't really get on with it
Siene from Italy
on Fri, 19th May 2017
Silves golf is a good course, not to difficult because the fairways are very broad and wide, there not that many trees. So it is a fair deal. The course is well kept and the greens are in splendid condition.

The guy at the bar did not come to the terrace to take an order but when ordering at the bar he did ask for a tip....

Directions could be better.

Gavin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 10th May 2017
Better than expected
Better than I was expecting, usual 5 hr round, stuck behind a stag doo/outing of absolute hackers with no knowledge of golfing etiquette but course exciting to play with some great holes right through the course.

Club house had a very local feeling about it, quite 'British' in a way which wasn't what we were expecting but nothing to complain or agree with.

David from Portugal
on Sat, 11th Mar 2017
Great course with interesting holes

Clubhouse staff very helpful

William from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Dec 2016
Bills review
Had a very enjoyable afternoon. Finished around 17:15 in fading light but successfully finished.

Staff very helpful, course in good condition,weather excellent.

Ian from Portugal
on Fri, 9th Dec 2016
A good all round course which catered for all levels of players. Very picturesque with some very attractive holes
David from United Kingdom
on Mon, 7th Nov 2016
Slow play at Silves
Overbooked. Took nearly 3 hours for 8 holes. Did not play anymore as lost interest!!! Far too slow!!
Geoff
on Wed, 26th Oct 2016
Enjoyable course
Wasn't over busy for October, really enjoyed it, good condition, good challenge, would definitely play again.
JOHN from Ireland
on Tue, 25th Oct 2016
well worth it played 19/10/2016
very enjoyable course be prepared for relaxed round, staff excellent, warm welcome, very courteous and efficient, greens could do with a little TLC
Corien from Portugal
on Mon, 24th Oct 2016
Nice course
very nice course with height differences and an open view almost everywhere.

Possible to walk with a trolley but a bit heavy.

Hans from Netherlands
on Tue, 18th Oct 2016
A long afternoon at Silves
Nice environment, course is in good condition. Not a demanding course. Bussy, with slow players. Staff could be more friendly and supportive.
Ian from United Kingdom
on Thu, 6th Oct 2016
Played 4 courses in the Algarve and this was the most popular for our team of 4. Some great tee postions and very well presented and interesting greens. A busy course but well worth a visit.
Raymond from Netherlands
on Tue, 4th Oct 2016
Nice
Nice course
Geoff
on Mon, 12th Sep 2016
Silves for a fair game
Second time our group have played this course. It is an excellent course, testing but fair. If you hit a good drive you are rewarded, wayward and you normally pay a penalty.

Good greens, manicured fairways and well positioned tees.

tony from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Sep 2016
Excellent again although the facilities do not compare with Alamos
Robert from Portugal
on Tue, 26th Jul 2016
Sandy greens in July
Not very good in July unfortunately. Maintenance on the greens, only sand. They should have closed the course.
Peter from Portugal
on Tue, 21st Jun 2016
Busy course good golf
Having had to take raincheck on our original booking. Word of advise, find out when ladies day is and avoid it. We were a 10.00am teeoff but only if the 40 plus lady members had all gone. They hadn't. All of them walk the course we it's along walk.

After they had all gone we were behind a group of young lads on a stag. Still the worse for wear and some who confessed to never having played golf. We opted to reschedule and got out Sunday at 7.30. With no real pressure it as a good test of golf with some lovely holes. Worth playing but it does get very busy so I'd check carefully before opting.

Sarah from United Kingdom
on Sun, 12th Jun 2016
Very friendly club and lovely course in excellent condition.
QUENOUILLE from France
on Fri, 13th May 2016
Nice course intégrés ring holes. Once again too many players in the morning.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th May 2016
Good fun
Enjoyed course and had an enjoyable day.
Michael from Portugal
on Sun, 3rd Apr 2016
review.
The course is in very good condition.

The staff is very friendly.

Plessers from Belgium
on Mon, 14th Mar 2016
mooie baan in natuurlijke omgeving
wij speelden op vijf banen, die van Silves was voor ons de nr 1. Het is een natuurlijke baan in een aangename omgeving. De greens zijn snel, maar eerlijk

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Silves Golf page's or to connect with other Silves Golf golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.