Loading
to

Vale do Lobo Royal Reviews

Jeff from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Feb 2018
Vale do Logo Royal, what a great great test of gol
Great layout that's much more than undulating, on some of the holes there is a bit of a climb. The 16th is a classic that's a real stretch into the wind with the bunker in front waiting to catch anything under hit. The greens were as I expected very tricky to get the pace and if you miss the cup you could end up with a lengthy put back.
Udo Behrendt-Janke from Germany
on Wed, 20th Dec 2017
Gerne wieder
Der Kurs ist wunderbar in die Landschaft eingepasst, es kommt keine Langeweile auf. Es gibt Spielbahnen mit blinden Schlägen, die durchaus für Überraschungen sorgen können. Die Löcher am Meer, insbesondere das Loch 16 Par 3 mit den Klippen, haben für einen richtigen Kick gesorgt. Der Pflegezustand der Anlage war ausgezeichnet. Die Grüns waren sehr schnell und sensationell gepflegt. Das Personal im Clubhaus, beim Caddiemaster und in der Gastronomie war überaus freundlich und sorgten für einen aufmerksamen und professionellen Service. Interessant: Es war die erste Golfrezeption in Portugal, die das Handicap abfragten. Meinen DGV-Ausweis wollten sie allerdings nicht haben. An diesem Tag waren einige Gruppen unterwegs, die aber nicht wirklich die Spielgeschwindigkeit beeinträchtigten. Ich werde diesen Kurs gerne im nächsten Jahr wieder spielen.
Umberto Trulla from Italy
on Sun, 17th Dec 2017
My first time in Algarve.....and not the last.
Great location,great design fantastic last 4 holes (especially 15-16),perfect maintenance ,reception desk perfect,only bad the driving range little and maximun practice concess are 9 iron.
David from United Kingdom
on Sun, 3rd Dec 2017
A Classic
Loved this course. Played it 20 years ago and still superb. Missed the green on 16th but still got my par. A must play course.
Thomas Nordlund from Portugal
on Sun, 3rd Dec 2017
Nice company, but many crossroads. And the buggy was not loaded enough for the last holes. Needed pushing by one of us to reach the tops of the hills.
Edward from Portugal
on Fri, 24th Nov 2017
Lovely well maintained course
Lovely course, well maintained in a beautiful environment. I have previously played the Ocean course several times and this is, if anything, even better.
richard brindley from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Nov 2017
Always good to return to an old favourite, condition excellent and always a challenge.
Terry
on Tue, 21st Nov 2017
Course great at usual. Set up is very disjointed - it doesn’t flow.
Anne from United States
on Mon, 13th Nov 2017
great course
very much enjoyed this
Barry from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Good but not quite as good as Ocean
Good but not as good as Ocean. This is a very good resort course but I personally prefer the Ocean Course. The course is in good condition and well looked after. Greens on both courses are good and a consistent speed which allows confidence in putting.
Jack from Portugal
on Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Though but Fair
Good course, tough but fair. Played as a three ball and walked round in just under 4 hours. Greens show signs of the maintenance that was done but nothing too major just coring and sand on some more than others. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Marcel Brunner from Portugal
on Fri, 14th Jul 2017
perfect !
PAUL MCPHERSON from Australia
on Tue, 4th Jul 2017
Good presentation.
pierre from Canada
on Mon, 3rd Jul 2017
Good older design course, hole 16th is spectacular
Good older course requiring all the shots in your bag. Very hilly with stunning views of the ocean and cliffs on hole 16th. A bit on the expensive side for the quality of the course. Most holes have homes on each side of the fairway. Good pro shop.
George from United Kingdom
on Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Slow!!!
Course was in good condition however the pace of play was horrendous. We considered walking in after nine holes, others did!!! Even with the marshals out it didn't seem to make any difference. Pity as it spoilt a nice course
Matthias from Switzerland
on Sun, 28th May 2017
Gut gepflegter Platz
Schöner Platz. Gut gepflegt und spurtreue Greens. Schöner Blick aufs Meer.

Anspruchsvoll zu gehen.

Steven Brice from United Kingdom
on Thu, 18th May 2017
Some spectacular holes and others very similar. Greens excellent some bunkers not. I preferred the Ocean course.
Uno from Denmark
on Tue, 11th Apr 2017
The look to the ocean is priceless.
Mikhail from Sweden
on Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
Fantastic course but Very expensive buggy
Rebecca from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Feb 2017
Royal Course
Lovely course and will go again. However, the corse management could be improved by putting pairs together to make four balls, so that there is less waiting around time.
Peter from Portugal
on Thu, 15th Dec 2016
One of the best in the Algarve.
This course is a good challenge with its tight fairways and well protected greens. The ocean holes are beautiful and to walk the course is also an accomplishment as there are some very long walks between holes with many hills. Altogether a great day's golfing.
Michael Allen from United States
on Thu, 24th Nov 2016
Eye Candy
I loved this track, especially the holes down by the beach. Superb conditioning. A challenging walk but worth every step.
Christian from Germany
on Sun, 23rd Oct 2016
Narrow - but by houses instead of nature

Fairways mediochre

Would clearly prefer ocean course

Barbara OBrien from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Oct 2016
Good, especially the 16th
Some great par 3's including the sensational 16th, fairly tight fairways on the other holes. In great condition though. I prefer the ocean course as it's a bit more open and scenic. buggies expensive at 45 euros
Gareth Purshouse from United Kingdom
on Sun, 16th Oct 2016
Interesting and fun course to play. Our first time of playing Royal and thoroughly enjoyed having to plot our way around the holes with plenty of scenic views, water and intricate bunkers.
Gordon from United Kingdom
on Tue, 20th Sep 2016
Very Slow play in front of us but a fantastic course none the less!
Eric from Italy
on Mon, 15th Aug 2016
Algarve's must
A good course, set in a beautiful context. Hole 15th and 16th will make your day
Ian from United Kingdom
on Tue, 2nd Aug 2016
Really good track
Really nice layout, enjoyable game. Pace of play significantly better than my experience on the Ocean course. Terrific final 3 holes finishing stretch. Most enjoyable.
Patrick from Portugal
on Mon, 18th Jul 2016
Perfect 18 holes
I Loved playing over here! Courses are well maintained
David from United Kingdom
on Sat, 4th Jun 2016
Superb Day at Vale Do Lobo
Superb course in great condition fabulous views on 15 th out to sea and 16th over beach was stunning . The staff were also extremely welcoming made it a very special day

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Vale do Lobo Royal page's or to connect with other Vale do Lobo Royal golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.