Loading
to

Vale do Lobo Royal Reviews

Steven Brice from United Kingdom

Some spectacular holes and others very similar. Greens excellent some bunkers not. I preferred the Ocean course.
Thu, 18th May 2017
Uno from Denmark

The look to the ocean is priceless.
Tue, 11th Apr 2017
Mikhail from Sweden

Fantastic course but Very expensive buggy
Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
Rebecca from United Kingdom

Royal Course
Lovely course and will go again. However, the corse management could be improved by putting pairs together to make four balls, so that there is less waiting around time.
Wed, 22nd Feb 2017
Peter from Portugal

One of the best in the Algarve.
This course is a good challenge with its tight fairways and well protected greens. The ocean holes are beautiful and to walk the course is also an accomplishment as there are some very long walks between holes with many hills. Altogether a great day's golfing.
Thu, 15th Dec 2016
Michael Allen from United States

Eye Candy
I loved this track, especially the holes down by the beach. Superb conditioning. A challenging walk but worth every step.
Thu, 24th Nov 2016
Christian from Germany

Narrow - but by houses instead of nature

Fairways mediochre

Would clearly prefer ocean course
Sun, 23rd Oct 2016

Barbara OBrien from United Kingdom

Good, especially the 16th
Some great par 3's including the sensational 16th, fairly tight fairways on the other holes. In great condition though. I prefer the ocean course as it's a bit more open and scenic. buggies expensive at 45 euros
Wed, 19th Oct 2016
Gareth Purshouse from United Kingdom

Interesting and fun course to play. Our first time of playing Royal and thoroughly enjoyed having to plot our way around the holes with plenty of scenic views, water and intricate bunkers.
Sun, 16th Oct 2016
Gordon from United Kingdom

Very Slow play in front of us but a fantastic course none the less!
Tue, 20th Sep 2016
Eric from Italy

Algarve's must
A good course, set in a beautiful context. Hole 15th and 16th will make your day
Mon, 15th Aug 2016
Ian from United Kingdom

Really good track
Really nice layout, enjoyable game. Pace of play significantly better than my experience on the Ocean course. Terrific final 3 holes finishing stretch. Most enjoyable.
Tue, 2nd Aug 2016
Patrick from Portugal

Perfect 18 holes
I Loved playing over here! Courses are well maintained
Mon, 18th Jul 2016
David from United Kingdom

Superb Day at Vale Do Lobo
Superb course in great condition fabulous views on 15 th out to sea and 16th over beach was stunning . The staff were also extremely welcoming made it a very special day
Sat, 4th Jun 2016
GICQUEL Pierre from France

changing tee-time
we regret not to have the opportunity to change our tee-time.

We were 4 players in our group and its unpleasant to have several teams of 2or3players behind us not very glad because they wait althoug we were strictly on time.
Mon, 16th May 2016

Alan from United Kingdom

Just got back today from staying in albufeira. Weather awful but golf courses in great condition especially the greens, Vale do Lobo is one of the most picturesque and when you get to the 15th & 16th holes the view is simply stunning.Would definitely recommend playing this course.
Sun, 8th May 2016
Michael from United Kingdom

Classic
Really nice course (didn't realise how hilly it was). Clubhouse also really nice. The 16th is just stunning!
Sun, 24th Apr 2016
Kari from Finland

Beautiful golf cource with different types of holes.

Bunkers was terrible, very hard no soft sand
Sat, 23rd Apr 2016

Barry from United Kingdom

Good course
Course just re-opened after 2 weeks closed for maintenance, for which they offered free carts as it wasn't in top condition. Greens actually rolled ok and sand on fairways didn't prove to be an issue. Tight course and would definitely play again when it's in the best condition. The famous 16th par 3 didn't disappoint.
Fri, 15th Apr 2016
Gordon from United Kingdom

Royal - no way
Possibly past its best, a little tired, don't particularly like courses that wind in between buildings. Hire a buggy!
Tue, 15th Mar 2016

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Vale do Lobo Royal page's or to connect with other Vale do Lobo Royal golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.