Loading
to

Salgados Reviews

Mark from United Kingdom
on Thu, 9th Nov 2017
Played yesterday ,great weather great golf until we realised after 2 holes that all the four balls ahead of us had 2 lady's in them ,,15 min wait at every tee box & finished on the 16 th cause we run out of day light ,,waisted trip ,,,
Retailleau from Portugal
on Thu, 9th Nov 2017
We don't need buggy on this course!

At first time we ask only 2 greenfees for 140 euros and at least your order was 160 with the buggy!

Henrik from Sweden
on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Water everywhere..
Nice course with water on all holes except for the 17th. Very flat.
Miikka from Belgium
on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
Completely flat. Not exciting.
Jamie from United Kingdom
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Great cpurse
Great course excellent condition
Nicolas from Portugal
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Very interesting course
Very nice course with interesting design

Quite Large fairway, green very well maintain

Staff very friendly

I enjoy the time spent on the course

Dominique from Portugal
on Mon, 23rd Oct 2017
Salgados
Very nice golf course, well maintained, not too tricky just a little with water in some places. We did not like the fact that we had to wait a long time at each hole starting at hole nr 10.
Moon from Netherlands
on Wed, 18th Oct 2017
Services not well. The fairway to much sand.
Tony from United Kingdom
on Sun, 15th Oct 2017
Flat plain and water
An easier test of golf.
Mark from United States
on Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Fine Course
Challenging course. Lots of water. Very busy, but moved pretty well with some slight delays.. 4 1/2 hour round. No buggys available. Course and greens in good shape. Flat course, so walking OK.
J from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Ok course but very low play t this time of year and buggies 45 euro
Roland from Austria
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Great day
Nice course. Fairways and greens almost perfect.We had a great day with friendly flightpartners. I cannot confirm unfriendly staff as mentioned in other reviews.
dick durrant from United Kingdom
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Really enjoyed it
Played today with my missus. Got paired up with French couple

Very efficient friendly welcome. Unlike Palmares yesterday. Started a few mins late but got round in 4hrs 35

Course was busy but kept moving

In lovely condition. Really enjoyed it and would play again

Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Fun day
A bit of fun but a once only.
Liam from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
OK, but better options elsewhere.
The course was an enjoyable one and has some interesting holes. There are some minor course maintenance issues, but nothing too bad. The staff weren't the friendliest (very unusual for Portugal) and service was slow. The course had a lot of groups of half drunk hackers, which is the main reason it only gets 3/5. Like playing through the bars of Albufeira.
Erik de Vries from Germany
on Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Beautiful, well kept course and friendly staff! everything is pretty flat so walking is an option.
Mats from Sweden
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Mats
Nice course , a lot of water but often not really in play
Nigel Fallon from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Excellent value as always. Most enjoyable round with very friendly and helpful staff.
Darren from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
rude and arrogant woman on reception
the woman on reception was one of the most arrogant and rude i have ever met. happy to take money days before and didnt want to help assist in any way. will not be returning.
Stephen from Portugal
on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Very nice.
Lovely course with superb fairways and greens.I would definitely come back to this course.lots of greenkeepers on course ensuring great conditions.food and beverage in restaraunt nice and great prices
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Sat, 16th Sep 2017
An excellent, interesting and challenging course with lots of water so it makes the average golfer think about placement and risk/reward shots.

Would certainly recommend a visit for golfers in the area.

Joe from Poland
on Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Need a wetsuit
Very challenging course water everywhere need to be accurate but very enjoyable
David from United Kingdom
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Salgados
Great course for the price. Lots of water but hit it straight and you'll be fine 😀
Barry from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Good value
Not bad for a resort course, plenty of water hazards and be warned, think about hitting a long iron on some of the par 4's, any wood can and probably will end up in trouble! Both rounds that I played here were quite long, 5 hours as the course is very busy, however, it is also very good value (as long as you don't hit too many proV1's in the water hazards!😀)
Pia from Finland
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Nice course. Back nine was more complicated. Too many people playing at the same time, very long waiting times at every tee.
jeff from United Kingdom
on Wed, 13th Sep 2017
Golf at salgodos
Really organised, well kept pleasure to play a top class course. Will certainly comeback to play golf in the algarve
Rory Whyte from Ireland
on Tue, 5th Sep 2017
Poor greens
Very very slow round. Greens horrendous and placed with a man who had over 150 strokes.
Lisa from United Kingdom
on Tue, 5th Sep 2017
Amazing golf course
Really enjoyed the golf course was amazing. The only thing I would moan about is we got a buggy for 2 people to be a little bit quicker and was paired up with 2 people walking the course and then was asked to be a little bit quicker but was having to wait for the 2 people walking. Would suggest that you don't put walkers and buggies together.
Peter from Portugal
on Thu, 31st Aug 2017
Salgados in the wind
Good but tough course( especially in the wind) Rental clubs were reasonable quality Nike SQ, but need re-gripping, especially the putters ! Will improve as it matures.
Gerard Attane from France
on Wed, 23rd Aug 2017
Une palmeraie
Golf tout plat avec 500 palmiers répartis sur le parsours. On se croirait à Marrakech. Contrairement à ce qui est dit, pas de links, la mer est à 200m et on ne la voit pas. Sans grand réel intérêt, amusant et de bons greens.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Salgados page's or to connect with other Salgados golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.