Loading
to

Salgados Reviews

Gavin from United Kingdom
on Tue, 24th Apr 2018
Home Course
Always love going back, class it as my home course in the Algarve and never have any complaints. Greens were far better this year, looks as though the course has benefitted from some much needed rain. Will be back in October.
Gauthier from France
on Sun, 22nd Apr 2018
Nice course
Darragh from Ireland
on Thu, 19th Apr 2018
Great course, Lovely weather but extremely slow play. Also I would advise bringing your own clubs as the rental clubs are terrible. Other than the slow play and poor clubs it was a magnificent course to play and I really enjoyed it.
filippo from United Kingdom
on Fri, 13th Apr 2018
Played before a few years ago but has matured really well some cracking holes with tricky water features which make you think before you tee off

another lovely course

Peter from Germany
on Thu, 12th Apr 2018
Golf course very nice, in great condition, eventhough it rained a lot .

Pitty though that golfers were allowed to start at the 10th hole which delayed our round substantial.

Paul Bushell from United Kingdom
on Thu, 8th Mar 2018
Great course with excellent greens. Played in a challenging breeze made the course very interesting. Obviously a popular course as it was very busy. Staff very helpful and welcoming.
John from Portugal
on Mon, 26th Feb 2018
Salgados Disappointment
Greens are great but course in general is tired looking. Not worth 70 euros to play
Tero from Finland
on Fri, 23rd Feb 2018
Hyvä kenttä kun lyönti kunnossa
Hieno kenttä - hyvässä kunnossa. Keltaisilta pärjää vesiväylillä pääasiassa raudoillakin, muutamalla pidemmällä väylällä tilaa on kohtuullisen hyvin. Griineillä joko piilokallistuksia tai sitten en osannut lukea niitä ;o). Täälläkään ei kannata vuokrata mailoja klubilta vaan muualta (hyviä vuokrafirmoja useita).
Uwe Karges from Germany
on Thu, 15th Feb 2018
A nice day of golf.
The place was in a very good condition. The greens were very fast. We had no waiting. The service was good.
Peter from Germany
on Mon, 5th Feb 2018
Demanding but fair
Challenging course layout in close vicinity to a bird sanctuary. Good shape despite some construcion work ongoing. Marshal service might be improved toachieve decent speed of game. (more than 5 hours is too slow)
Geoffrey from United Kingdom
on Tue, 23rd Jan 2018
Flat,llinksy,lots of water,need to be straight. Good greens, good course.
Wolfgang from Germany
on Sun, 21st Jan 2018
Auch ohne Buggy spielbar
Schöner, komplett ebener Platz.

Kommen gerne wieder und werden das nächste Mal sicher bei algarvegolf.net buchen!

Mirko from Italy
on Fri, 19th Jan 2018
Nice and easy course
The course is very beautiful, though all flat with generous fairways and landing zones around the greens, very beautiful to walk, well maintained and very enjoyable. Maybe a bit too easy for more experienced players (not my case). 6 euros for a hand trolley the only drawback.
stephen baines from United Kingdom
on Fri, 29th Dec 2017
Golf hols
Brilliant 3 days lots of water lost a few balls .staff very helpful and food in club house was excellent
stephen baines from United Kingdom
on Fri, 29th Dec 2017
Challenging course
Very good course will definatly be coming back . 3 days was sufficient to get used to course lots of water did lose a few balls
HERMANN from France
on Thu, 23rd Nov 2017
superbe golf ,greens de très bonne qualité
Mark from United Kingdom
on Thu, 9th Nov 2017
Played yesterday ,great weather great golf until we realised after 2 holes that all the four balls ahead of us had 2 lady's in them ,,15 min wait at every tee box & finished on the 16 th cause we run out of day light ,,waisted trip ,,,
Retailleau from Portugal
on Thu, 9th Nov 2017
We don't need buggy on this course!

At first time we ask only 2 greenfees for 140 euros and at least your order was 160 with the buggy!

Henrik from Sweden
on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Water everywhere..
Nice course with water on all holes except for the 17th. Very flat.
Miikka from Belgium
on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
Completely flat. Not exciting.
Jamie from United Kingdom
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Great cpurse
Great course excellent condition
Nicolas from Portugal
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Very interesting course
Very nice course with interesting design

Quite Large fairway, green very well maintain

Staff very friendly

I enjoy the time spent on the course

Dominique from Portugal
on Mon, 23rd Oct 2017
Salgados
Very nice golf course, well maintained, not too tricky just a little with water in some places. We did not like the fact that we had to wait a long time at each hole starting at hole nr 10.
Moon from Netherlands
on Wed, 18th Oct 2017
Services not well. The fairway to much sand.
Tony from United Kingdom
on Sun, 15th Oct 2017
Flat plain and water
An easier test of golf.
Mark from United States
on Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Fine Course
Challenging course. Lots of water. Very busy, but moved pretty well with some slight delays.. 4 1/2 hour round. No buggys available. Course and greens in good shape. Flat course, so walking OK.
J from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Ok course but very low play t this time of year and buggies 45 euro
Roland from Austria
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Great day
Nice course. Fairways and greens almost perfect.We had a great day with friendly flightpartners. I cannot confirm unfriendly staff as mentioned in other reviews.
dick durrant from United Kingdom
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Really enjoyed it
Played today with my missus. Got paired up with French couple

Very efficient friendly welcome. Unlike Palmares yesterday. Started a few mins late but got round in 4hrs 35

Course was busy but kept moving

In lovely condition. Really enjoyed it and would play again

Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Fun day
A bit of fun but a once only.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Salgados page's or to connect with other Salgados golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.