Loading
to

Quinta da Ria Reviews

Jacky from France

Nice golf, palm trees, lakes, close to the sea.

But some fairways are not so good, what a pity.
Tue, 22nd Aug 2017

Graham from United Kingdom

Definitely worth playing
The first course that I have played in Portugal and I was impressed with the layout with a mix of relatively straightforward holes and some really tough ones usually involving water. The greens were very good and if I was being picky, they could have been slightly quicker. A really nice touch at the beginning when my son and I were given a cold bottle of water each when we were given the buggy.
Tue, 15th Aug 2017
Roberto from Portugal

In the nature of the ocean
Very natural course, beatiful the point in wich you can se the laguna on the ocean!!
Fri, 21st Jul 2017
Stephen

Value for money!
I have played this course many many times over the years but never have I played it in better condition than last week. The wind was blowing too so it really was a tough but fair test. As usual we were made to feel welcome in the clubhouse. Hands down the best value for money golf course in the Algarve in my opinion.
Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Michael from Portugal

The course was in excellent condition - tee to greens. Spectacular sea views from every hole. One of the best courses in the Algarve!
Thu, 29th Jun 2017
Rob De Vries from Netherlands

nicely maintained, driving range with practice off grass. some magnificent views of ocean. worth a visit, can be quite busy.
Fri, 12th May 2017
Gitte from Portugal

Very good experience
Simply the most beautiful and exciting course i have played in east Portugal. The fairways and the greens were absolutely in fine conditions. The view over the atlantic is off course great.
Wed, 12th Apr 2017
Paul from United Kingdom

Tight drives - good greens
Enjoyed course, a bit scruffy in places. Majority of holes quite tight off tee, some of water hazards a bit naff. Good greens.

Clubhouse staff very offhand and disinterested.
Sun, 20th Nov 2016

Jackie from Switzerland

Must play
Great course, nice condition. Friendly staff and a fabulous breakfast. Thx QdR

Jackie and Caroline
Sat, 5th Nov 2016

Shaun from United Kingdom

Course management
Really good course, you have to be accurate off the tee, plenty of bunkers on the fairways and around the green, a good test of course management at times
Sat, 10th Sep 2016
Stephen

Disappointing
Always a treat to play Ria although I have to say the greens really let it down this time. They have obviously just done work on them but it would have been nice to be made aware of this before we played.
Mon, 20th Jun 2016
Neil from United Kingdom

Enjoyable first round at Quinta da Ria
Fairways and tees in very good shape. Rough was lush and thick.

Greens a little grainy but running true. All in all a good test of golf. Higher handicappers would be better suited to the black tees and not yellows.
Fri, 6th May 2016

Kathleen from Portugal

Attractive course
Nice course to play, with ocean views on several holes. Layout on the first 9 compact at times - we heard 'fore' a lot. Fairways were in pretty good shape. Greens were in good condition, but the areas just outside the greens alternated between clumps of long grass and rock hard dry spots. This is not terrible, but could be better. With the course fully booked, we had 5 hours to finish.
Sun, 3rd Apr 2016

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Quinta da Ria page's or to connect with other Quinta da Ria golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.