Loading
to

Quinta da Ria Reviews

ALAN from United Kingdom
on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Delayed start from 19th, finished in dusk at six pm

Handicap not requested

Partners off 27 and 34 (?) plays off the yellow tees

All about the money

Ian from United Kingdom
on Thu, 26th Oct 2017
Down hill since 2007
When I last played this course in 2007 it was in better condition than it is now. The greens were good but soft which meant a lot of footprints so maybe dont play this course at 2pm. The fairways were terrible, very patchy, lush in some places and bare on others, we needed to play preferred lies. The tees were in good condition. Its a pity about the condition because the layout is great, very varied with some great holes. 5,10, 13 and the last 3 holes are nice and a tough finish. Went down hill since 2007 but still a good layout.
Jeremy from United States
on Fri, 20th Oct 2017
I have played golf for 30 years and that is the worst conditioned course for 100 e that I have ever played. The fairways were like cow pastures . Maybe 25 e. Never go back
andrew from United Kingdom
on Fri, 20th Oct 2017
Shabby fairways
Disappointed with Ria main concern was shabby fairways looked like the course was over played and need ed a rest...
Jacky from France
on Tue, 22nd Aug 2017
Nice golf, palm trees, lakes, close to the sea.

But some fairways are not so good, what a pity.

Graham from United Kingdom
on Tue, 15th Aug 2017
Definitely worth playing
The first course that I have played in Portugal and I was impressed with the layout with a mix of relatively straightforward holes and some really tough ones usually involving water. The greens were very good and if I was being picky, they could have been slightly quicker. A really nice touch at the beginning when my son and I were given a cold bottle of water each when we were given the buggy.
Roberto from Portugal
on Fri, 21st Jul 2017
In the nature of the ocean
Very natural course, beatiful the point in wich you can se the laguna on the ocean!!
Stephen
on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Value for money!
I have played this course many many times over the years but never have I played it in better condition than last week. The wind was blowing too so it really was a tough but fair test. As usual we were made to feel welcome in the clubhouse. Hands down the best value for money golf course in the Algarve in my opinion.
Michael from Portugal
on Thu, 29th Jun 2017
The course was in excellent condition - tee to greens. Spectacular sea views from every hole. One of the best courses in the Algarve!
Rob De Vries from Netherlands
on Fri, 12th May 2017
nicely maintained, driving range with practice off grass. some magnificent views of ocean. worth a visit, can be quite busy.
Gitte from Portugal
on Wed, 12th Apr 2017
Very good experience
Simply the most beautiful and exciting course i have played in east Portugal. The fairways and the greens were absolutely in fine conditions. The view over the atlantic is off course great.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th Nov 2016
Tight drives - good greens
Enjoyed course, a bit scruffy in places. Majority of holes quite tight off tee, some of water hazards a bit naff. Good greens.

Clubhouse staff very offhand and disinterested.

Jackie from Switzerland
on Sat, 5th Nov 2016
Must play
Great course, nice condition. Friendly staff and a fabulous breakfast. Thx QdR

Jackie and Caroline

Shaun from United Kingdom
on Sat, 10th Sep 2016
Course management
Really good course, you have to be accurate off the tee, plenty of bunkers on the fairways and around the green, a good test of course management at times
Stephen
on Mon, 20th Jun 2016
Disappointing
Always a treat to play Ria although I have to say the greens really let it down this time. They have obviously just done work on them but it would have been nice to be made aware of this before we played.
Neil from United Kingdom
on Fri, 6th May 2016
Enjoyable first round at Quinta da Ria
Fairways and tees in very good shape. Rough was lush and thick.

Greens a little grainy but running true. All in all a good test of golf. Higher handicappers would be better suited to the black tees and not yellows.

Kathleen from Portugal
on Sun, 3rd Apr 2016
Attractive course
Nice course to play, with ocean views on several holes. Layout on the first 9 compact at times - we heard 'fore' a lot. Fairways were in pretty good shape. Greens were in good condition, but the areas just outside the greens alternated between clumps of long grass and rock hard dry spots. This is not terrible, but could be better. With the course fully booked, we had 5 hours to finish.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Quinta da Ria page's or to connect with other Quinta da Ria golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.