Loading
to

Pinheiros Altos Reviews

HERMANN from France
on Thu, 23rd Nov 2017
3 X 9 trous ,beaucoup de distance entre les trous ,belle qualité
Peter Smith from United Kingdom
on Fri, 17th Nov 2017
Poor Fairways
Played all 3 nines over 2 days....Olive course was not bad but the fairways on the corks and pines at the far end of the course were terrible....They had a crawling weed that had been mown over and the grass was cut so tight that pick and play was in operation.Some of the fairways had more weed than grass.Speed of play was a joke over 5 Hours.Charging a lot for poor quality.
Marc from Portugal
on Wed, 15th Nov 2017
Beautiful course
Ian from United Kingdom
on Thu, 26th Oct 2017
4 star course
Very good course. The greens were excellent but the tees were poor which you tend to find with a lot of Bermuda grass courses. The fairways were decent and the layout was varied which was good. It has 3 x 9 hole loops. I played the Pines which was tree lined but quite wide so you could be slightly wide and get away with it. The other I played was the Olives which has the infamous island green par 3. I would play again.
Heather from United Kingdom
on Mon, 25th Sep 2017
Lovely courses .
There are 3 * 9 holes courses , Corks , Pines & Olives. Request the 2 of three you would prefer. I love Olives & Pines. (corks & Pines are quite similar)
Simona from Portugal
on Thu, 24th Aug 2017
Beautiful
Julia Chisnell from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Jun 2017
Pinheros
A set of 3 nine hole courses leaves different permutations to play. A lot of water. Thought olives was a bit gimmicky and preferred pines and corks. 8th hole on olives though is a test of nerves. A bit cheaper than the other Quinta courses and a short drive away from the resort centre
Kerry anne from Portugal
on Thu, 11th May 2017
Golf plus
Nice relaxed golf.Particulaly enjoyed Olives and Corks.Would go back again if in the area.The other great positive is the bird wildlife!Hoopoo, storks and nests, purple swamphens and flamingoes.
Peter from Portugal
on Fri, 9th Dec 2016
Right up there with the best.
One of the best in the area. I've now played all three courses and the Olive is one of the most challenging in the region as well as having some sensational holes which will test even the most competent golfers.
Peter from Portugal
on Thu, 24th Nov 2016
Terrific golf course.
Great experience. Excellent condition, well presented, picturesque and a very good course.
Peter from United States
on Mon, 17th Oct 2016
Course too wet - never a fan of multiple 9's.
M. from Portugal
on Wed, 5th Oct 2016
Beautiful course and day
Phil from United Kingdom
on Tue, 20th Sep 2016
Course looking tired. poor fairways. greens very slow

Very slow round. didn't finish 18 holes.

Waited on every shot

Starter allowed a two ball to cut in before their time and they were behind 4 x 4 balls. Didn't make sense

Jeff from United Kingdom
on Mon, 19th Sep 2016
Nice course, greens a bit tired though.
Carl from United Kingdom
on Sat, 16th Jul 2016
Very nice! Would play again
Played the pines & corks. Both in good condition, greens were good but a lot of golfers seem to forget to repair pitch marks which is very frustrating. For a low handicapper i did not find the courses tough or long, but a good test. (Handicap 3). The practice area is fantastic. As a 3 ball we got round in 3hrs 35mins. The clubhouse is very nice and the food was super.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Pinheiros Altos page's or to connect with other Pinheiros Altos golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.