Loading
to

Penina Championship Reviews

Maurice Murphy from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Jun 2018
Played 10-27 course was in great condition
Josephine from Portugal
on Sun, 17th Jun 2018
1st time playing Penina Championship.
Pretty course and well landscaped. Mature course with trees that can provide shelter yet a pain if your balls land anywhere below the trees. Bad experience was we started at hole 10 as it was a busy day and after hole 18, we went to hole 1. When we got there, a lady came up and said to us “You play fast? Did you book?”. She was quite obnoxious and I said this was our 2nd 9. I also said if you play fast, you can go ahead as this is our first time playing here. She mumbled something and her husband said is better we proceed as they are walking and we have a buggy.
Phil from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Jun 2018
First golf holiday - 8 Lads
Great course to play on. Superb greens. Very pleasant staff, went above and beyond for us.
Ian
on Mon, 21st May 2018
Nice course worth a visit.
A good course some tight holes and water to negotiate but a fair test of Golf. Greens were very good. Staff could have been more welcoming and helpful but overall worth a visit.
Paul from Ireland
on Tue, 8th May 2018
Greens were reasonably good, fairways could be better , lot of grass,
Gerard from Europe
on Mon, 7th May 2018
Very good test of golf. Fabulous condition. Very enjoyable
Don from Portugal
on Wed, 2nd May 2018
Over charged for buggy
We enjoyed the course and it was in good shape. However, we were there on a twilight rate which was nice. We were charged 50 Euros for a buggy...this is outrageous! We are attracted to the course for a good green fee and then get jammed on the buggy cost. Very disappointed with that.
James from Canada
on Tue, 5th Dec 2017
Nice course but not well maintained.
John from Ireland
on Mon, 13th Nov 2017
Great challenge of golf
Brian from United Kingdom
on Wed, 8th Nov 2017
Dissappointingly average condition.
The course layout is good, but the course has had a lot of heavy traffic. Fairways were not in great condition, and the greens need a lot of attention. We were paired with a couple who played the course in March, they said the course was in excellent condition then.
Martin from United Kingdom
on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Great course
Great course - varied, challenging holes and in fantastic condition. Looks like a lot of the issues previously mentioned have been resolved.
Hildegard from Germany
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
For a Championship Course were the fairway and greens not good.

The green fee was too expensive for that.

Jamie from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Great course. Greens need attention but overall it's a great place.
Sverker from Denmark
on Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Not a good day
We were very disappointed. The standard of the course was low. Greens were good. It took us 2h40min to complete 7 holes. and over 5 hours to complete 18 holes. We waited at every hole and there were no personnel to speed up the game .
Debbie Mason from United Kingdom
on Wed, 26th Jul 2017
Loved the course. It was also very quiet which made it even better
Stan Mack from United Kingdom
on Sun, 21st May 2017
Needs a bit of work
A good course but seems to suffer on the fairways and water due to it being part of a hotel.

Not as good as in previous visists and it could do with a bit of TLC around the fairways as they seem to be suffering from overplay

Phil from United Kingdom
on Thu, 23rd Jun 2016
Looking a little neglected. Bunkers not raked and very compact. Needs some TLC to get it back to where it deserves to be
mark from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Jun 2016
Very disappointed - course was tired -close on 5hours to complete - considering the green fee - poor value for money - will not be returning
Remi
on Tue, 21st Jun 2016
Nice course, morencrowded than the others.

challenging tee shots

Michael from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Apr 2016
Tired!
The worst course conditions we have played in Portugal. Scruffy presentation, bumpy greens, inconsistent fairways. Over-played and living off of past glories. In much need of TLC

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Penina Championship page's or to connect with other Penina Championship golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.