Loading
to

Laranjal Reviews

Nicholas from Germany
on Mon, 23rd Oct 2017
Laranjal
Beautifully maintained challenging course.
johnnie from United Kingdom
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Good course but poor facilities
The course has some good holes but they are tightly packed together and has a parkland feel. Undulating greens which are challenging and fun to putt on. Badly let down by tiny clubhouse with very limited facilities. Smallest locker room I have ever seen with second world toilets and showers.
Patrick Kelly from Ireland
on Sat, 30th Sep 2017
Laranjal the Experience
Our group played four tremendous course last year in the Algarve. Laranjal was the last of the four rounds and what a fantastic course it is. Beautifully lay out with a lot of thought put into every hole to keep you on your game. The whole experience was so fantastic that we are heading back to Laranjal next week to try and recapture the whole experience again. It is without one of the best courses in the Algarve.
Colette Stapleton from United Kingdom
on Mon, 25th Sep 2017
Best course near to Vilamoura
Course in superb condition, always welcoming staff.
Donnie from United Kingdom
on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
Love this course!
Love this course. 3rd time I've played it and doesn't disappoint. Played at 8am and was round in 3hrs 20mins, so pace of play was very good. Was on a decent score until I got greedy on the 9th, great par 5 as reachable in 2 but need to hit your second flush over the water - I didn't. Layout is great with 5 par 5's and 5 par 3's, makes it more interesting. Always play this course when I visit Vilamoura.
David from United Kingdom
on Wed, 12th Jul 2017
Great experience
Loved the course. In great condition, all areas well looked after. Just excellent to play in wonderful countryside with no housing intruding on the course. Water and bunkers challenging but very fair - knowledge of the course layout very helpful in managing oneself round some tricky holes. Overall a superb experience.
pierre from Canada
on Mon, 3rd Jul 2017
Solid challenge!
Beautiful settings and a high quality modern course with very difficult greens! You must pick the right tees for your abilities if you want to have a good round. We had a great experience other than not being able to use the putting green and practice facilities due to maintenance which was a surprise. That maintenance schedule should be changed to the end of the day like so many golf courses do.
Stephen
on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Outstanding
The course was in fantastic condition and the staff were helpful and friendly as usual. Always enjoying coming here and will continue to do so many more times.
Mike from United Kingdom
on Fri, 30th Jun 2017
In great condition and it would have received 5 stars but we played on a competition day and course was very busy. Good challenge for all handicaps and greens are excellent.
Pamela from United Kingdom
on Thu, 22nd Jun 2017
Best course I have ever played without a doubt. ground staff need to be congratulated. Worth every euro,
Matthias from Switzerland
on Sun, 28th May 2017
Anspruchsvoller Platz
Sehr schöner, anspruchsvoller und gut gepflegter Platz.
Bing from China
on Thu, 2nd Feb 2017
This course is good, the difficulty in general, the length of yellow tee is 6245 yards and not enough longer. But the attitudes of staffs are very nice. If it is possible, I will be there to play golf again.
Lawrence from United Kingdom
on Sun, 11th Dec 2016
Course in great condition except for the deu. It was disappointing that the greens handn't been swept or cut to remove the moisture. Although I had an early tee time €100 is a lot of money to second guess the pace and break because of morning deu.
Craig from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Oct 2016
A must play
Massive greens and lots of hazards, not for the feint hearted, but a real pleasure none the less, and stunning views, surrounded by orange groves too!
Vickie from United States
on Thu, 16th Jun 2016
Dorseys from Atlanta
This course set among orange groves is lovely and just challenging enough to be interesting but not overwhelming. It is not too hilly, so walking is possible for those who prefer that to riding in a cart.
Craig from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Jun 2016
Great greens, general course condition was good, layout was a little simple and the pace of play was painfully slow! I would either space out the tee times better or enforce the handicap checks, some golfers playing who didn't look like they had handicaps
Phil from Portugal
on Sat, 11th Jun 2016
Good track.
Barry from United Kingdom
on Fri, 15th Apr 2016
Great course
Top class course with difficult greens. aesthetically pleasing, more like a course you'd expect to find in USA. Definitely play this again.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Laranjal page's or to connect with other Laranjal golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.