Loading
to

Laguna Reviews

HERMANN from France
on Thu, 23rd Nov 2017
beaucoup d'eau peu pénalisante ,green super
paul from United Kingdom
on Mon, 20th Nov 2017
Lovely course with plenty of water a nd well placed bunkers
Peter from United Kingdom
on Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Fantastic golf and company
Wonderful golf course and fantastic company from Petre and Tatie, local members who made us very welcome. Rounded off an amazing weeks golf in Vilamoura.
David Green from United Kingdom
on Fri, 20th Oct 2017
Noticeable wear and tear and slow play
Chris from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Disappointed in the condition of this course. Lots of water so quite challenging.
Andrew from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Not bad at all
Great greens, nowhere near as bad as some reports I've seen. Greens have a decent pace and roll, fairways are dry. A good choice for first round on holiday and any single figure golfer should have a good chance of breaking par here off the yellows.
Les from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Don't take too many risks
Excellent fairways and greens , you need to be careful around the water. Better to lay up than land in the water
Robin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Laguna golf course
Suits all handicaps verry enjoyable
Ian
on Tue, 26th Sep 2017
Once again played Laguna several times, always challenging but very forgiving .
Victor from United States
on Mon, 18th Sep 2017
Laguna by name, Laguna by nature
Good track. Greens and traps in excellent condition. Lots of lagunitas. You Fairways suffering a bit from drought. Friendly help.
Jon from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Laguna
Nice course some great holes need your thinking cap on to navigate some of the holes plenty of bunkers and water greens in places fast hard to read at times

Some of the bunkers could do with more sand around the greens

Mark from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Nice course but the bunkers were very hard with little sand beneath the balls
Richard from United Kingdom
on Mon, 11th Sep 2017
Great value for money
Considering the price difference between this course and it's more famous neighbors I was expecting this unimpressed with this course. This wasn't the case at all, well kept fairways, some challenging holes and impressive greens made for a very enjoyable game of golf. Very reasonably priced compared to other courses in the area.
Phil from United Kingdom
on Sun, 10th Sep 2017
Lots of water but often not in play. Wide fairways and large greens made it relatively easy to play to handicap.
Michael from United Kingdom
on Sun, 13th Aug 2017
Great course and enjoyable golfing experience.
Great golf course that offers a different golf challenge and experience.

Score - 35 pts playing off 18 handicap.

Affordable buggy hire makes a difference. Thank you for a really enjoyable round of golf. Played the course last year at Easter, and wanted to play it again.

Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.

Kieran from Portugal
on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Cheap at the price
Versus other courses in the area this is a very competitively priced 18 holes and more than worthy of the 4 star award
Greg from United Kingdom
on Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Open course with some lovely holes
Jung from France
on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
Very different hole's. Nice place
Thomas Glaus from Switzerland
on Thu, 15th Jun 2017
course not particularly spectacular, but in good shape. Tee boxes and greens in good condition, fairways cut very short, makes them good to play, but in turn with slightly burnt grass. greens a bit too fast for my taste and not easy to read (hdcp 23.9). course flat and easy to walk, even without trolley.
Julie from Europe
on Tue, 30th May 2017
Laguna - Take extra balls!
I love this course and there isn't as much water as I remember, however where there is water sometimes it's all carry. Very flat, easy to walk. In good condition.
Billy
on Sun, 21st May 2017
Laguna
Very untidy... bare lies and badly graded rough.

The local ball thieves got 3 of mine and sweetened my mood immeasurably.

We also got put out with a pair who refused to engage in a meaningful conversation...Belfast boys find it hard to play in silence...we think they may have been Special Branch...ball thieves of no interest to them.

Disappointing course but 19 hole made up for it..sadly Special Branch did not join us.

Kerry anne from Portugal
on Thu, 11th May 2017
Less than impressed
Threes stars as the course was not in good condition, especially fairways.Given the price we expected better.

Secondly, they have a system of tee times for front and back nine.Hence you can complete the first nine then have to wait 30 minutes before you are allowed to contine.This sucks.

Steve from United Kingdom
on Sat, 6th May 2017
Slow Laguna
The staff we're friendly and polite. The condition of the course was OK, but certainly not up to the standard of Quinta or VDL. First 9 holes was played in 2 hours, next 9 holes took 3 hours as the course management put 3 x 4 balls out in front of our group without giving reason, this not only added an extra hour to our round but we waited to tee off on every hole.... would not return.
Harry
on Tue, 2nd May 2017
Nice Golf course
Erik from Denmark
on Wed, 26th Apr 2017
Very good green and nice fairways
Ronnie Carswell from United Kingdom
on Mon, 24th Apr 2017
Conditions were very windy but course was in great condition & enjoyed by our group of high handicap golfers
adam from United States
on Fri, 21st Apr 2017
Nice course , very tough approach shots due to narrow greens. Bunkers could do with more sand also
Bernard from France
on Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
fairways not very good
Thomas from Sweden
on Sun, 19th Mar 2017
To much forgiven and easy but buitful
Claire from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Feb 2017
Beautiful course

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Laguna page's or to connect with other Laguna golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.