Loading
to

Espiche Golf Reviews

Mirko from Italy
on Fri, 19th Jan 2018
Good course but too few grass
The course is beautiful, the staff very kind. The only thing is there is not much grass, the fairways are quite dry, and also the greens look a bit like the fairways, in some holes one can not easily spot the difference between the two. Lots of up-and-downs but in general an enjoyable course.
Chris from Portugal
on Mon, 15th Jan 2018
Very Enjoyable
As a mid handicapper, i found the course very enjoyable. But my advise is use your shots and settle for Bogeys. Drivers from the tee and you are asking for trouble, i used a hybrid 3 iron and was in play on all the holes, where my playing partners were well, lost balls in the scrubland. You got to be stright. Also fast greens.
Alan Horne from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th Jan 2018
Enjoy the views
Good views, well kept, narrow fairways so be prepared to lose balls. Great food at club house.
Lars from Portugal
on Sat, 30th Dec 2017
Narrow and challenging
Narrow and challenging course in good winter condition. Nice clubhouse with helpful and friendly staff.
Ross from Portugal
on Sun, 17th Dec 2017
Espiche not for faint hearted
This is a very difficult golf course. Even if you can hit the often tight fairway, there is a very good chance your ball will roll 30-50 yards left or right with no rough to stop the ball disappearing into the impenetrable bush that lines every hole. One foot off, you might as well be 30 yards off. Add wind into the equation and just stay in the beautiful clubhouse and enjoy yourself instead.

Having started with that, the course is almost hypnotic in its beauty and toughness. Makes you want to keep coming back just to try and beat it. In addition to its beauty the course is in excellent shape, all the staff were friendly and helpful and during our rounds, pace of play was excellent.

So if you have lots of balls, figuratively and literally, you should give it a whirl. Plus December and January, Espiche was offering two persons with a buggy for €65!

Ross Canada

Brigitte from Netherlands
on Sun, 26th Nov 2017
Een dagje Espiche golf
Een hele mooie golfbaan en zeker geen gemakkelijke, het personeel is zeer vriendelijk en denkt mee in diverse situaties

Kosten voor de 18 holes twee personen en een buggy € 80

Kenneth from United States
on Thu, 23rd Nov 2017
Planning is beneficial
Nice course where planning of your shoot is beneficial.

Nice restaurant with good service also reception staff is very friendly.

Will play it again

Alan from Portugal
on Tue, 7th Nov 2017
Nice but tough
Very tight course. Take plenty of balls. If you drift off the fairway there is a good chance you won’t find your ball. Greens were in a fair condition and true. I hit a rescue off the tee more times than my driver.

I would play again but my wife it too difficult.

Peter from United Kingdom
on Sun, 5th Nov 2017
Tough course holes poorly cut.
Hildegard from Germany
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Espiche is a very good and well-kept course
Karen from Germany
on Sat, 28th Oct 2017
Gerne wieder!
Uns ( HCP -4/-15) hat der Platz sehr gut gefallen, er ist hügelig aber gut zu Laufen. Bälle kann man schon verlieren da die Bahnen oft nach rechts oder links hängen.

Die Jungs an der Rezeption und der Marshall waren super nett und hilfsbereit. Das Clubhaus ist schon beeindruckend und man hat einen herrlichen Blick über den Platz.

Peter from United Kingdom
on Sun, 22nd Oct 2017
Too tight.
Lovely position great price but the rough is just impossible. Slightly off the fairway and the ball is lost.
Moon from Netherlands
on Wed, 18th Oct 2017
Beautiful view. For me to much blindspot to the hole.
Eric Tocabens from France
on Wed, 18th Oct 2017
Beau golf vallonné.
Beau golf, beau greens. Vallonné et tres agreable. Bon rapport qualité prix
Lars from Portugal
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Narrow and challenging
A very narrow and challenging course. When you are out you are most of the time completely out in the bush. Fun to play. Very good condition.
Tony from United Kingdom
on Sun, 15th Oct 2017
Keep this a secret
Stunning!

The layout of the course.

The clubhouse nearly always in view.

What a hidden jewel.

Staff always courteous.

Nigel from Portugal
on Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Espiche review
A demanding 18 holes set in stunnning Portuguese countryside. The course was in superb condition when we played and although busy we were round in 4 hours.

The Club House is excellent with beautiful views over the course.

Food is very good and the staff friendly and efficient.

I would recommend a visit.

Raymond Charles from Portugal
on Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Espiche Golf
Very nice course with excellent greens. Not overbusy. Unique clubhouse with spectacular surroundings with friendly staff. 10 out of 10.
David from United Kingdom
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Sublime
Beautiful course, very tight and quite demanding. fantastic customer service and the best tuna baguette i have ever had
Graham Barron from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Espiche an experience not to miss
Great surroundings club house facilities exceptional. To play a real experience, personally as a high handicap it is very hard. Unfortunately they're are no run off areas and balls landing on the fairways can run and run out. But having said that it is worth playing and making your own mind on whether to run. Staff brilliant and helpful first thing starter said to us was how many balls do you have?
Jamie from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Best greens great course
Great course I will most definitely return on my next visit to Portugal.

The greens are amazing best I have ever seen. Tough on some holes if you don't hit the fairway as lots of bushes you can't play out of but if you can hit a straight iron that is the best way.

Great price great people great course you won't be disappointed this is a must play if you go to Portugal to play golf.. thanks Espiche golf see you again soon.

Mats from Sweden
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Mats
Hard and fantastic,club house marvelous
Martha from Netherlands
on Tue, 26th Sep 2017
Very difficult course. You have to play on the fairway otherwise you will not find your ball back
simon from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Lovely golf club.
Wonderful reception from all staff. We met roll up Roy,who was great and gave us some good advice that enabled us to enjoy our round.Plot your way round this beautifully presented course,or it will bite ya.We loved it,thanks to all at Espiche.
Keith Clissold from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Fantastic but challenging course

Staff could not be more helpful

David
on Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Very windy when we played, but the course was in reasonable condition, tough if you miss the fairway!
Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Bring your A game and keep up the pace
This is a challenging course - especially if windy - high handicappers and those lacking accuracy will lose many balls! Stunning course is great condition with each hole feeling quite separate from the others due to being guarded by quite vicious plants. Lack of a Marshall to speed up players meant an uncomfortably slow five and a half hour round, which spoiled our experience. Fabulous clubhouse with really good proper restaurant serving lovely food
Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Bring your A game and keep up the pace
This is a challenging course - especially if windy - high handicappers and those lacking accuracy will lose many balls! Stunning course is great condition with each hole feeling quite separate from the others due to being guarded by quite vicious plants. Lack of a Marshall to speed up players meant an uncomfortably slow five and a half hour round, which spoiled our experience. Fabulous clubhouse with really good proper restaurant serving lovely food
James
on Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Miller/Logan annual golf outing
Always the best course of the annual tour

as they say in Glasgow 'Pure Dead Brilliant'

Staff excellent, available snacks OK

David Moore from United Kingdom
on Wed, 13th Sep 2017
The course setting is great - no traffic noise.

With a fairly strong wind blowing our group of mid range handicappers found it quite difficult to score well. However all of us enjoyed the challenge and the bar after. Clubhouse looks great.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Espiche Golf page's or to connect with other Espiche Golf golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.