Loading
to

Boavista Reviews

Bruce Tillcock from United Kingdom
on Fri, 22nd Jun 2018
Boa Vista
Lovely course that I have played a lot of times and have previously really enjoyed, however this year on our second round we were put under undue stress to catch up with the group in front of us that started 20 minutes before we did and they were a three ball!!!! I really feel that this detracted from my enjoyment of the course and round. The whole situation could have been avoided if the starter had been on his game and let myself and friend go off as a two ball and that not wait for the next two ball which where a further ten minutes behind us. and make us into a four ball that had no chance of catching up or keeping pace with the group in front. I will go back and play on the Algarve again but may give Boa Vista a miss.
Maurice Murphy from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Jun 2018
Greens had been treated so not up to usual high standard
Steve Paddison from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Jun 2018
Boa Vista
Played here some years ago and it shows it's age now. Seems heavily used.
martin Pollard from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Jun 2018
Brilliant Boavista. Came recommended
Buggy really good with GPS and distance touch information to bunkers, hazards, greens etc. Ate at restaraunt after playing. Food and service very good. Course was excellent value for money, easy to find just off A22. Wonderful days golf.
David Colwell from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Jun 2018
Excellent thanks very much
Patricia from United Kingdom
on Sun, 10th Jun 2018
Slow pace of play
An interesting course, the GPS buggy was good. Unfortunately pace of play was slow and it was an unusually cold day, we were held up from the 13th and several players behind us gave up.
Padraic from Ireland
on Mon, 4th Jun 2018
Course well presented. Joined by a single golfer who was very good company.
Adrian from United Kingdom
on Sun, 3rd Jun 2018
Really good course. Experience was very good and golf course well worth playing.

Technology in buggies also really helpful.

Sally Villette from United Kingdom
on Fri, 18th May 2018
First time at Boa Vista
Friendly welcome prior to play with helpful information about buggies, the first tee and refreshment area. Great course, well tended. Just the right number on the course so no crowding or players up behind! Would definitely play the course again on another visit.
Dermot
on Thu, 10th May 2018
Excellent
Very good greens in great condition excellent buggies Marshal could be more proactive 8n moving on slow players
Karl from Germany
on Thu, 10th May 2018
Good service, acceptable play time ~ 4:00 hrs and buggies available
Gerard from Europe
on Mon, 7th May 2018
Very good test. In very good condition. Very enjoyable
Denise Swindells from United Kingdom
on Wed, 2nd May 2018
Denise Swindells
Had a great day course in excellent condition
steve from United Kingdom
on Mon, 30th Apr 2018
A little fiddly and untidy round the edges
Petra from Germany
on Sun, 22nd Apr 2018
sea / Lagos view
perfect weather - perfect course - nice guests
archie from United Kingdom
on Fri, 20th Apr 2018
poor condition throughout
I can't fault the welcome or the staff but the tees are abysmal, the fairways average and the greens are also no better than average. And it's busy with members who seem unconcerned with golf etiquette .Compared to vale do lobo i am afraid it's a poor course. I won't be back.
filippo from United Kingdom
on Fri, 13th Apr 2018
great course although the day we played was heavy rain and winds so it took the fun of the game a wee bit but lovely course
Geoff from United Kingdom
on Sat, 7th Apr 2018
Weekend Golf on the sunny Algarve
It rained heavy! But that did not spoil the experience, the coarse is challenging but great fun , we had a good round .The coarse is in good condition as are the greens. All the Staff are very friendly! Looking forwards to playing it again

Thanks team Boavista!

Elena from Russian Federation
on Tue, 27th Mar 2018
Very beautiful , difficult and interesting golf course. We like it very much !
Mike from United Kingdom
on Mon, 26th Mar 2018
A varied and challenging test, good for all abilities
Mikkel from Denmark
on Sun, 18th Feb 2018
A huge letdown.
I have never experienced such an unfriendly place to play golf.

Everything (from driving range to the course itself) was the least appealing of all the courses we played in Algarve.

I will definitely not recommend playing at Boavista.

Marlene
on Fri, 16th Feb 2018
Enjoyed the course. Excellent rental clubs.
Tim from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Feb 2018
A welcome return to this pleasant course
Enjoyed a good game in bright but cold conditions on this course. The course is in good condition having had an overnight shower the evening before.

The building work that is going on around various parts are a bit noisy but that is progress!

A return visit is a must.

Michael from United Kingdom
on Tue, 6th Feb 2018
Interesting Course
Well maintained with some interesting holes. Carries on a couple of holes may be a problem for ladies
Evan from United Kingdom
on Tue, 6th Feb 2018
Very good condition, many well designed holes, play it every year. Clubhouse excellent
William from United Kingdom
on Sun, 4th Feb 2018
Excellent course one of the best in the western algarve
Wolfgang from Germany
on Sun, 21st Jan 2018
Ein schöner Tag
Wunderbar! Hier ist alles bestens!

Kommen gerne wieder und werden das nächste Mal sicher bei algarvegolf.net buchen!

Mary from Portugal
on Wed, 17th Jan 2018
Great!! Beautyful course Nice clubhouse Very friendly
Alan Horne from United Kingdom
on Tue, 2nd Jan 2018
Good course, well kept
Good views, challenging holes, well kept
Paul from France
on Tue, 12th Dec 2017
Boavista golf course
Very pleasant golf course

Gps of the golf cart helped a lot

I had a nice weather, sunny and temperature around 17•C, a bit windy

Maintenance of the golf course is worth congratulations !

Bill from United Kingdom
on Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Good to be back
Have always enjoyed playing Board Vista. Challenging golf,interesting holes and great views. Staff as always attentive and helpful. Thank you.
David from United Kingdom
on Sun, 26th Nov 2017
Excellent layout and some quite challenging holes. Have played it 3 times now and good value for the money. All staff very friendly. If we were staying here would probably look to take temporary membership.
Karen from Germany
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Schöner Platz
Der Platz ist momentan nicht in bestem Zustand.

Grüns nicht gut. Liegt aber gerade an den Problemen mit der Bewässerung laut einem Mitglied das mit uns gespielt hat. Trotz allem sehr abwechslungsreich und spannend.

Raymond Charles from Portugal
on Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Boavista Golf.
Very nice course, fairways are fine but greens are showing signs of wear with many old pitch marks. Surroundings and clubhouse are very good.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Good day out
Good varied course with some interesting holes.
Jamie from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Love it
I always love playing here great course friendly staff. Great clubs house. Always come back here every year. Thanks again Boavista..

Love your new GPS buggys which give you distance to holes and hazards from anywhere on the course. Love it. This is a must play. See you again next year

Jamie from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Love it
I always love playing here great course friendly staff. Great clubs house. Always come back here every year. Thanks again Boavista..

Love your new GPS buggys which give you distance to holes and hazards from anywhere on the course. Love it. This is a must play. See you again next year

Mike from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Oct 2017
Showing some wear.
I like the Boa Vista course which provides an enjoyable holiday golf experience. This course is very popular though and was showing signs of the heavy traffic it get's, particularly some of the greens where all too often it seems some people don't repair divots.
Mats from Sweden
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Mats
Slow play and the course was not in the best shaoe
David
on Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Nice course and good company!
Bill from Australia
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Solid course
Very solid course , good greens and layout
David Moore from United Kingdom
on Wed, 13th Sep 2017
A good challenge for our group of 7 - h/caps 6 to 19.

Stableford points ranged from 20 to37 in a fairly windy 18 holes

Geoff from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Beautiful but slow, slow, slow!
This is a beautiful course with a lovely clubhouse. Greens are very good with lots of dips and bends which might not suit every golfer. Can only give the experience 3 stars though, it took 5 hours 30 minutes for the round. Where were the martials? I guess it took so long because golfers kept looking for balls well off the fairway. May help to have more red posts.
Kris from Portugal
on Mon, 21st Aug 2017
Boavista
Fantastic Course but had to wait 5 minutes at every tee which became incredibly frustrating.
Bjorg from Norway
on Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Marvelous course for the better ones
A challenge for those who are not good enough. All though, we really enjoyfd our day at Boavista🏌️‍♀️⛳️
Christopher from United Kingdom
on Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Lovely course with great views
Lovely course staff very helpful a course which can test all abilities would definitely play again
Meunier from Portugal
on Sat, 5th Aug 2017
Un pur plaisir pour le jeu et les yeux.
Un pur plaisir pour le jeu et les yeux.

Malgré un vent costaud j'ai pu prendre la mesure de ce parcours quasi parfait en terme de jeu et de dessin.

Heuresement les green étaient d'une vitesse mesurée car avec le vent cela aurait été compliqué

Jonathan from United Kingdom
on Thu, 3rd Aug 2017
A good all rounder
Staff are so helpful ! We turned up at the wrong day but were treated exactly the same as normal organised people. A stray club was picked up buy the course marshal who was so courteous and accommodating. A can be hilly course thats needs a buggy. Well maintained in general and a pretty good test of golf. My son (11yrs) and i really enjoyed the course and would have no reservations in returning.
Harald from Portugal
on Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Nice place
Thomas from United Kingdom
on Wed, 26th Jul 2017
Boavista
Lovely course. Nice mix of holes and challenges. Friendly staff.
William from Sweden
on Sun, 23rd Jul 2017
Interesting and fun
Fun golf course which is kind of shirt from yellow tee. Although it was tough to know where the balls went since the tee shoots were kind of hidden. The driving range were out of service. Overall interesting and I would definitely play the course again.
Stephen from England
on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
We had not played this course for ten years but we found it to be one of the best courses we played this holiday. A well set out course and will be on our play list next year
Eamon from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Jul 2017
Boavista 6/10
Good course and very good club house facilities. We played off yellow tees which was a mistake as the course played very short and limited the opportunities to take the driver out. All in all a good day's golf with a great clubsandwich at the end.
Coert from Portugal
on Sun, 25th Jun 2017
Alsof aan nice course. Friendly employees. Very helpfunctie.
Alan Lee from United Kingdom
on Sun, 18th Jun 2017
One of the best courses we've played. Very fast greens, a good variety of interesting holes, good views and a nice clubhouse facility. There are a few holes with carries over a ravine or over water of around 150yds so may not be ideal for some.
glyn from United States
on Sat, 20th May 2017
Lovely course.
Liam from Ireland
on Mon, 15th May 2017
Needs tidying up
Mark from Austria
on Wed, 10th May 2017
Boavista: always a pleasure
Always a joy to play here. Forgiving but testing course, friendly welcome, good facilities
Charles from Portugal
on Mon, 8th May 2017
Very nice course with pleasent views. A good test of golf also. Would recommend to all standards of golfers.
James from United States
on Sun, 30th Apr 2017
Interesting Layout.
Interesting layout, course was in good shape. Unless you walk a lot be sure to get a buggy. Lots of hills!

Found the staff friendly and very helpful.

Annie from Portugal
on Sat, 29th Apr 2017
Must play in Algarve
This golf course is great! It had some great challenges, greens and tee offs were in great shape, same with the fairways. We enjoyed our golfing experience a lot.
Mogens from Denmark
on Fri, 28th Apr 2017
A good course, but was spoil by a fur ball hat should never have been playing on a golf course and not playing from white. It is not allowed unes you have a lower HCP than 11,
Uno from Denmark
on Tue, 11th Apr 2017
Good practice area. Ok layout. Sorry about all the new houses spoiled the natur and remind me of Spain whit to much settlement.
Steven Browning from United Kingdom
on Thu, 9th Feb 2017
A must visit course.
Having played a few other courses I have to say Boavista was without doubt was the best course I played,the fairways were pretty good greens were great but a bit too speedy for me,everything about Boavista resort was great from 1st contact to leaving after playing was what you would expect from a premier resort.I am planning on going back in a few months.If you plan on playing take a buggy they are best of the best.All in all a great day out at a reasonable price.
Rod from United Kingdom
on Mon, 19th Dec 2016
Greater golf course great staff , will be going back
Amnon from Portugal
on Wed, 16th Nov 2016
very good
anthony aldred from United Kingdom
on Mon, 3rd Oct 2016
Boavista GC
Great clubhouse & food

Friendly staff

Course in good condition

Greens true

Pins ready for club championship

Always nearly off the greens.

Phil Brook from United Kingdom
on Mon, 19th Sep 2016
It's fine...
Good course, easy to find. Greens varied in pace, as recently treated, but enjoyable game.
Barry from United States
on Wed, 29th Jun 2016
Good course with great back nine.
We liked this course. The front nine is fairly short and typical Algarve but the longer back nine opens up to some excellent holes with at least a couple of very daunting tee shots over water. Has a very good practice area with separate chipping, putting and bunker greens. Shame the range is too short to allow woods. Otherwise very enjoyable.
Odd Viktor from Norway
on Sun, 26th Jun 2016
Perfect
This was our first time golfing in Portugal. We went to 18 hole rounds and thought that the course was perfect for a couple of 19 hcp golfers from Norway.
Peter from Portugal
on Tue, 21st Jun 2016
Recomended
A cracker of a course. Lovely holes good greens and a good challenge for all levels. Requires thought in places, but what course doesn't. Well worth a visit.
Adam from United Kingdom
on Thu, 16th Jun 2016
Exceptional first experience of algae be golf
Simply brilliant! The front nine was without doubt my favourite! The wind picking up did make the back nine much more of a challenge, particularly for a higher handicapper like me. The course has holes to challenge every area of your game. Not to mention some fantastic views out over the algae do as you go round! I was paired up with a member and his guest and they couldn't have been more friendly. Even stayed and shared a drink with them afterwards! Top notch day out and I can't wait to come back out with a group of friends for a week of golfing.
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 15th Jun 2016
Kevin Corcoran
Well kept, lovely course. Hilly so you may need a buggy. At the high points you are exposed to the wind.
Graham from Portugal
on Mon, 23rd May 2016
Excellent course crazy buggy price.
Facilities excellent. Course in very good condition. Only criticism would be the €40 to hire a buggy for one player, absolutely ridiculous, total rip off.
Laurie from Canada
on Wed, 4th May 2016
Staff terrific and helpful. Course layout would have been helpful!
Trevor from United Kingdom
on Fri, 29th Apr 2016
Great course
Superb looking course every hole was different challenge check out the 6th! !
Plessers from Belgium
on Mon, 14th Mar 2016
leuke baan met afwisselnde holes
wij speelden op vijf banen, deze werd door ons als tweede beoordeeld. Het is een leuke baan op een golvend terrein met afwisselende holes. een baan om zeker nog eens te spelen

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Boavista page's or to connect with other Boavista golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.