Loading
to

Boavista Reviews

Bill from United Kingdom
on Sat, 2nd Dec 2017
Good to be back
Have always enjoyed playing Board Vista. Challenging golf,interesting holes and great views. Staff as always attentive and helpful. Thank you.
David from United Kingdom
on Sun, 26th Nov 2017
Excellent layout and some quite challenging holes. Have played it 3 times now and good value for the money. All staff very friendly. If we were staying here would probably look to take temporary membership.
Karen from Germany
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Schöner Platz
Der Platz ist momentan nicht in bestem Zustand.

Grüns nicht gut. Liegt aber gerade an den Problemen mit der Bewässerung laut einem Mitglied das mit uns gespielt hat. Trotz allem sehr abwechslungsreich und spannend.

Raymond Charles from Portugal
on Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Boavista Golf.
Very nice course, fairways are fine but greens are showing signs of wear with many old pitch marks. Surroundings and clubhouse are very good.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Good day out
Good varied course with some interesting holes.
Jamie from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Love it
I always love playing here great course friendly staff. Great clubs house. Always come back here every year. Thanks again Boavista..

Love your new GPS buggys which give you distance to holes and hazards from anywhere on the course. Love it. This is a must play. See you again next year

Jamie from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Love it
I always love playing here great course friendly staff. Great clubs house. Always come back here every year. Thanks again Boavista..

Love your new GPS buggys which give you distance to holes and hazards from anywhere on the course. Love it. This is a must play. See you again next year

Mike from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Oct 2017
Showing some wear.
I like the Boa Vista course which provides an enjoyable holiday golf experience. This course is very popular though and was showing signs of the heavy traffic it get's, particularly some of the greens where all too often it seems some people don't repair divots.
Mats from Sweden
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Mats
Slow play and the course was not in the best shaoe
David
on Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Nice course and good company!
Bill from Australia
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Solid course
Very solid course , good greens and layout
David Moore from United Kingdom
on Wed, 13th Sep 2017
A good challenge for our group of 7 - h/caps 6 to 19.

Stableford points ranged from 20 to37 in a fairly windy 18 holes

Geoff from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Beautiful but slow, slow, slow!
This is a beautiful course with a lovely clubhouse. Greens are very good with lots of dips and bends which might not suit every golfer. Can only give the experience 3 stars though, it took 5 hours 30 minutes for the round. Where were the martials? I guess it took so long because golfers kept looking for balls well off the fairway. May help to have more red posts.
Kris from Portugal
on Mon, 21st Aug 2017
Boavista
Fantastic Course but had to wait 5 minutes at every tee which became incredibly frustrating.
Bjorg from Norway
on Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Marvelous course for the better ones
A challenge for those who are not good enough. All though, we really enjoyfd our day at Boavista🏌️‍♀️⛳️
Christopher from United Kingdom
on Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Lovely course with great views
Lovely course staff very helpful a course which can test all abilities would definitely play again
Meunier from Portugal
on Sat, 5th Aug 2017
Un pur plaisir pour le jeu et les yeux.
Un pur plaisir pour le jeu et les yeux.

Malgré un vent costaud j'ai pu prendre la mesure de ce parcours quasi parfait en terme de jeu et de dessin.

Heuresement les green étaient d'une vitesse mesurée car avec le vent cela aurait été compliqué

Jonathan from United Kingdom
on Thu, 3rd Aug 2017
A good all rounder
Staff are so helpful ! We turned up at the wrong day but were treated exactly the same as normal organised people. A stray club was picked up buy the course marshal who was so courteous and accommodating. A can be hilly course thats needs a buggy. Well maintained in general and a pretty good test of golf. My son (11yrs) and i really enjoyed the course and would have no reservations in returning.
Harald from Portugal
on Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Nice place
Thomas from United Kingdom
on Wed, 26th Jul 2017
Boavista
Lovely course. Nice mix of holes and challenges. Friendly staff.
William from Sweden
on Sun, 23rd Jul 2017
Interesting and fun
Fun golf course which is kind of shirt from yellow tee. Although it was tough to know where the balls went since the tee shoots were kind of hidden. The driving range were out of service. Overall interesting and I would definitely play the course again.
Stephen from England
on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
We had not played this course for ten years but we found it to be one of the best courses we played this holiday. A well set out course and will be on our play list next year
Eamon from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Jul 2017
Boavista 6/10
Good course and very good club house facilities. We played off yellow tees which was a mistake as the course played very short and limited the opportunities to take the driver out. All in all a good day's golf with a great clubsandwich at the end.
Coert from Portugal
on Sun, 25th Jun 2017
Alsof aan nice course. Friendly employees. Very helpfunctie.
Alan Lee from United Kingdom
on Sun, 18th Jun 2017
One of the best courses we've played. Very fast greens, a good variety of interesting holes, good views and a nice clubhouse facility. There are a few holes with carries over a ravine or over water of around 150yds so may not be ideal for some.
glyn from United States
on Sat, 20th May 2017
Lovely course.
Liam from Ireland
on Mon, 15th May 2017
Needs tidying up
Mark from Austria
on Wed, 10th May 2017
Boavista: always a pleasure
Always a joy to play here. Forgiving but testing course, friendly welcome, good facilities
Charles from Portugal
on Mon, 8th May 2017
Very nice course with pleasent views. A good test of golf also. Would recommend to all standards of golfers.
James from United States
on Sun, 30th Apr 2017
Interesting Layout.
Interesting layout, course was in good shape. Unless you walk a lot be sure to get a buggy. Lots of hills!

Found the staff friendly and very helpful.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Boavista page's or to connect with other Boavista golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.