Loading
to

Balaia Reviews

Sanchez from France
on Fri, 27th Oct 2017
Henri-Pierre from France
Good service by algarve.net.

No surprise. Good prestations with correct set clubs. Correctly par 3 course with nice greens.

We come back.

Eric Tocabens from France
on Sat, 21st Oct 2017
Bien
Les 9 premiers trous sont bien. Les 9 derniers sont plus courts, malgres tout cela reste un bon parcours
Roland from Austria
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Was fun
Nice tiny course. Necessary to play exactly.
Jim from Portugal
on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Nice course
We booked for two people to play luckily joined up with a very friendly member who shows us around the layout. Although short and only a par 3 it is tricky.

Staff friendly.

Top tip is to make sure you remember your glove and some balls as 70 Euros for 2 gloves and 12 balls seems a bit steep to me.

Martin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Great par 3 course
Great little challenging course

Which has a little of e everthing

Trees water bunkers hazards the lot

Good outing practice greens and a driving range

Just wish they watched out for those who don't or can't play golf because their etiquette bunkers not being raked, pitch marks not getting repaired, turf being lifted and not being replaced. But don't be put off as this is a little gem for those wanting to learns and those who don't play often

Jason from United Kingdom
on Mon, 4th Sep 2017
Perfect
Great little course ! Perfect greens , perfect fairways , some challeging holes and easy holes , all made way for a great mornings golf

Club house and staff where second to none ! Loved it

Craig from United Kingdom
on Thu, 24th Aug 2017
Morning 18 holes
Fantastic little course very challenging holes and nice clubhouse.Service from staff was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our morning there.The clubs we hired were good quality Wilson Pro staff so no issues there!
Michael from United Kingdom
on Wed, 16th Aug 2017
Super little course ,only thing I could remark on ,is take your own balls .the shop charge for balls is a bit steep.course well maintained.staff friendly
James from Austria
on Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
Clean up the lake
Rather tight nine hole course, all Pär 3, moderate ground conditions, could be better. Filthy lake, overcome by algae. Limited choice of food in clubhouse.
Lynn from United Kingdom
on Mon, 3rd Jul 2017
Fun in Portugal
Great little course. Some holes requiremail a bit of skill. Driving range and putting greens are available . Staff were very helpful.
Theo from Netherlands
on Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Nice cource
A nice cource for the short play
Craig from United Kingdom
on Tue, 6th Jun 2017
Nice par 3 course
Nice enough course, greens were in good condition. Ideal for a beginner or high handicap. Staff were all friendly,
Peter from Portugal
on Tue, 30th May 2017
Great little place
It really is a little treasure this place! Maria and her team do a great job. One or two of the holes are distinct challenges!! Greens are kept in admirable condition.
Dan from Portugal
on Thu, 18th May 2017
Pleasant surprise
Challenging par 3 course, greens in good shape. Good test for irons and short game. Quirky layout transitioning from some holes but enjoyed it and would play again. Also, played 18 holes in 3 hours.
Alastair from United Kingdom
on Wed, 10th May 2017
Great course
Really nice course, very helpful staff in clubhouse, all in all a really good day out. I would recommend a round here as an essential part of everyone's golf trip.
Peter from Portugal
on Fri, 14th Apr 2017
Balaia Algarve
A testing 9 hole 3 par. Course was not busy (April) and was well maintained on the whole. Some tricky holes - plenty of challenges, water hazards and narrow fairways so you need to be able to hit fairly straight regardless of ability. Greens were quite tight and fast. Not too much sand thank goodness. The staff were very helpful and a credit to the course, but the hire clubs were generally of average quality. We enjoyed it nevertheless and would play again.
Gitte from Portugal
on Wed, 12th Apr 2017
Good value
Even though it is only a par 3 course, the challenges are there.
Stephen from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Mar 2017
Balaia
This was the second time I have played here. As the first of 3 courses we played on this visit it was a great opportunity to practice in advance of playing the bigger more challenging courses we had booked. Interesting and quite tricky in places the course was quiet and well maintained.
Tim from Portugal
on Sat, 11th Mar 2017
Lovely and challenging!
As beginners, my wife and I have found Balaia great for developing our games. It may be a par 3 course, but there a plenty of real challenges. It is also a beautiful setting with a lovely clubhouse staffed by friendly and helpful people.
Benjamin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Feb 2017
Great course to work on your short game.
Well presented par 3 course. Staff were extremely friendly as well as other golfers on the course. I played rounds on my own and was invited to join other people's rounds who were fantastic and made fOr and even more pleasant experience.
Martin
on Wed, 22nd Feb 2017
Lovely wee course
First time having played this course although only a 9 holer it was a surprising challenge. We enjoyed it so much we played a second 18 two days later. Well laid out and maintained will certainly recommend this course and will be back to play it again.
Billy from Portugal
on Thu, 9th Feb 2017
Good course for practising your irons,will go back again.
Jean-Pierre from France
on Sun, 29th Jan 2017
A FAIRE SANS MODERATION
Agréable parcours. 9 pars 3 pas si simple.Les arbres ont toute leur place et rendent le parcours compliqué.
Hans from Portugal
on Fri, 16th Dec 2016
Henk Sijl
Great value for money.
Stephen Harbinson from United Kingdom
on Mon, 7th Nov 2016
Great course to play for great price also the rental clubs were very good compared to the club's some other courses provide. When back in albufeira I would definitely play this course again. Also all the staff at the course were very friendly.
Chris Brand from Portugal
on Wed, 19th Oct 2016
Golf with hure
Lovely short course with some quite challenging holes.

Gets quite congested at the first and particularly second holes.

Tip - buy balls before you go. €35 for 15 balls is extortionate in my opinion.

Otherwise, a great days golf.

Daniel from United Kingdom
on Tue, 11th Oct 2016
Was an ok course. Some tough par 3s not much room for error. Course was in good condition. We rented clubs which were ok put the pitching wedge nearly snapped. It did get busy and can get slow going around
Cathy from United Kingdom
on Sun, 2nd Oct 2016
Don't be fooled by the Par...
Short Par Three course but with some tricky holes. Definitely worth a visit to challenge the higher handicapper or the short hitter. Nice course and worth the money. Bit more relaxed than most places
Mark from United Kingdom
on Thu, 15th Sep 2016
A great short par 3 course, a little difficult to understand the transition from 1st green to second tee as green is not in line of vision. Friendly staff n restaurant a very enjoyable day and value for money
Eamonn from Portugal
on Fri, 19th Aug 2016
Short game gem
Nice course for working on your short game. Had well earned grub after 9 which set us up well for the second 9. Well maintained.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Balaia page's or to connect with other Balaia golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.