Loading
to

Alamos Reviews

Joe from Poland

Course great some staff not so great
Course itself excellent we had a great round. Buggy steering collapsed on approach to 18th tee thanks to extremely bad track and attitude of staff almost accusing us of damaging buggy was not appreciated.
Sat, 16th Sep 2017
James

Miller/Logan annual golf outing
Greens good condition, but play painfully slow, almost 5 hours to complete round, waiting at every tee, on one par 5 four groups actually in play, one on green, two on fairway and one group on tee.....terrible

Marshaling and course organisation need improvement to improve speed of play

Club house & facilities excellent
Sat, 16th Sep 2017

Bill from Australia

To short off yellow tees
To short off yellow tees , ,not given choice đŸ˜« Stroke index was a joke. Great greens .
Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Stephen from Portugal

This was a first time playing Alamos and what a pleasant surprise, not overly long but made up for that with tough greens, so don't be on the wrong side of the hole. The fairways are very generous and only the widest of shots severely punished but it's the putting were the fun begins, today's pins had been placed by either the Marquis de Sade or Remy Gaillard, so bring your putting A game.
Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Meunier from Portugal

Une belle expérience
Belle découverte sur ce golf plutÎt simple et large.

Un belle entretien, un bon acceuil au club house et une formule GF voiturette practice agréable et avec un trÚs bon rapport qualité prix.

J'aurais aimé y découvrir le Morgado aussi
Sat, 5th Aug 2017

Karel from Portugal

Great course even in summer
We played mid July and the course was in excellent conditions despite dry weather. Excellent service. driving range included into green fee
Mon, 17th Jul 2017
Mick

Great value ...in Algarve
Played twice this week. Great value for green fee buggy and clubs. Course in good nick. First nine more challenging than second nine. Only negative was distance markers which are not correct in many places. Would play again and looking forward to playing Morgado because staff etc all excellent including the nice touch of cool towels brought out by the staff half way round.
Sun, 16th Jul 2017
Harry from United Kingdom

Very nice course and in good condition
Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Ulf from Sweden

Very good.
Tue, 11th Jul 2017
Robert from United Kingdom

Very tidy and a nice challenge.
Wed, 5th Jul 2017
Stuart from Portugal

Scratch golfer
Great value for money course set in a fantastic piece of land up in the hills with some stunning holes well worth a visit
Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Duncan from Portugal

Great for holiday golf
Really nice well kept course. Great views and very officiant management. Front 9 more challenging and interesting than back 9 but the easier holes give you a chance to resume a score!
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Derek from Portugal

2 novices 1st time at Alamos.
Course was in great condition and not too demanding. Rental clubs and cart were better than expected. Staff were helpful and friendly with a good sense of humour. Would definitely visit again.
Tue, 27th Jun 2017
Adam from United Kingdom

Great course for holiday golf!
An enjoyable course with some nice views and some challenging holes.

The course was in good condition and the pace of play was very good, we got round in a 4 ball in under 4 hours.

Some of the holes on the back 9 are quite 'gentle' in terms of challenge, but these holes present an opportunity to get some birdies and shoot a good score!
Tue, 20th Jun 2017

Warwick Moore from United Kingdom

Review of our annual trip to Portugal
The five courses we played were Alamos, - Morgado,- Vila Sol,= Gramacho, & Vale da Pinta. All the courses were in great condition
Sun, 18th Jun 2017
Brian from United Kingdom

Alamos - enjoyable course
My friend & I played Morgado on Tuesday and tried Alamos today. Alamos is a more demanding course with some interesting & enjoyable holes. Buggy definitely recommended as there is some distant between some holes.
Thu, 15th Jun 2017
Colum from United Kingdom

Quite short front 9 and very short back 9 - but a joy to play - fairways were a delight to play off and greens were very good and very fair. Loved it. Going back tomorrow with a little more local knowledge.
Tue, 6th Jun 2017
Liam from Ireland

Needs some work to be done
Mon, 15th May 2017
Mark from Austria

Interesting Alamos
Interesting test of golf with a variety of holes.

Clubhouse facilities are very good.
Wed, 10th May 2017

Annie from Portugal

Great golfing experience
Very nice golf course and a walkable one as well. Layout was nice and it had it's challenges.
Sat, 29th Apr 2017
Uno from Denmark

Not worth playing. Looks like bankruptcy.
Tue, 11th Apr 2017
david from United Kingdom

great old guys course
our group of 50 plus golfers found the mougado course to be a very long track which was a good test of modern equipment but not a pleasure.

Alamos however being much shorter was much more to our taste. there is plenty of character and interest and is a very pleasing little layout
Tue, 21st Mar 2017

Jean-Pierre from France

Je me suis régalé
Bon parcours ,trés agréable. Je préfÚre mieux Alamos que Morgado de part ses formes et difficultés trés interessantes .
Wed, 15th Feb 2017
Steven Browning from United Kingdom

very poor experience indeed
I will not play here again,although everything was very good the course needs some serious work done on it.Fairways in very bad state owing to bad weather and poor upkeep.I imagine the course will come back to life as the weather.Again I pay for buggy but told stay off fairways,only using 90 degree angle to your ball,not much use for a high handicapped player.would look the course over before playing again.
Thu, 9th Feb 2017
Steven from Portugal

Buggies and fairways
Told not to use buggies on fairways at Alamos because fairways are sodden,there was nothing wrong with fairways,there were some really bad patches but common sense tells you no to drive over them.Spent more time walking back and forth to play my shots.Would have been better with a trolley or carrying my clubs would not have walked as much.As per normal it comes down to money,chances are you paid in advance so you have paid for something you cannot use intended.Cannot blame booking agency but the courses should be telling agency that buggies are limited to cart paths.
Fri, 3rd Feb 2017
Paul from Portugal

Alamos jan17
Nice course in good and dry weather conditions during low season, is Jan. The course did obviously not have much water a long time. Bit Hilly andere so buggy was handy. But it was nice to play here.
Wed, 25th Jan 2017
Petra from Portugal

a nice course, but the greens are not good.. may by in the next month...
Tue, 17th Jan 2017
Geoff

Loved it
Loved it, great course, undulating fairways and greens, preferred it to its sister course Morgado. Wasn't too busy but a really good challenge, bit out of the way but worth the visit.
Wed, 26th Oct 2016
Colin from United Kingdom

Alamos - Great holiday golf
Course is short by modern standards but will challenge all handicap categories to 'think your way around' and put the ball on the right part of the undulating greens. The greens had been sanded before our round (hence the loss of a star) which affected the roll of the ball, but did not prevent us from enjoying the experience.
Fri, 21st Oct 2016
Douglas Russell from United Kingdom

Poor poor poor
The course was in quite a poor condition, it had obviously been raining for a few days so fairways and rough were wet and heavy.

The greens had been tined and a covering of sand on all the greens made putting difficult.

When I booked the tee times well in advance, I had asked for an extra buggy as we wanted to go out in 2, three balls. Only to find on the day that the course had over booked the buggys so no chance of an extra one.

All in all not a happy chap, course in poor condition, no extra buggy and the course had so many none golfers it took forever to play.

I won't be back.
Tue, 18th Oct 2016

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Alamos page's or to connect with other Alamos golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.