Loading
to

Alamos Reviews

Peter from United Kingdom
on Sun, 5th Nov 2017
Ok course.
Bunkers are poor. Lack of sand and rakes. Holes not cut well.
Sjas
on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
Nice course reasonable priced
Peter from United Kingdom
on Sun, 22nd Oct 2017
Needs marshalled to stop slow play.
Good condition and by luck we got started early as the two four balls from Ireland on a “boys” trip took over 5 hours and held the whole course up. We were 1hour 45 for front nine and 2hours 15 for back nine. The group behind us had lost 5 holes to us. We were lucky but the people behind must have been furious. Needs marshalled for 160 euros for two.
Michael from United Kingdom
on Tue, 17th Oct 2017
Tired course
Not very well organised reception vague course not as good as Morgada looked tired
Frank from Ireland
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Slow
Game was far too slow. Took 5hrs30mins. Course rangers were not as evident as previous game in Morgado course. Would think twice before going back there.
Tony from United Kingdom
on Sun, 15th Oct 2017
Tough but fair
Only one or two holes you have to think about

if you hit too long late in the round the ditches will grab your ball.

A good track to play on.

David from United Kingdom
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Great course
Fantastic course, quite short but you need to be fairly accurate. In very good condition.
Ben from Netherlands
on Sat, 30th Sep 2017
Once
Nice course not spectaculair.
Erik de Vries from Germany
on Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Challenging
Challenging course with great views. Look at the Storks early in the morning
Martha from Netherlands
on Tue, 26th Sep 2017
Very Nice course. But the reception took a long time. We almost mist our tee time
David
on Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
One of my favourite golf courses in the Algarve, along with Morgado the sister course. Always well presented and with subtle challenges
Joe from Poland
on Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Course great some staff not so great
Course itself excellent we had a great round. Buggy steering collapsed on approach to 18th tee thanks to extremely bad track and attitude of staff almost accusing us of damaging buggy was not appreciated.
James
on Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Miller/Logan annual golf outing
Greens good condition, but play painfully slow, almost 5 hours to complete round, waiting at every tee, on one par 5 four groups actually in play, one on green, two on fairway and one group on tee.....terrible

Marshaling and course organisation need improvement to improve speed of play

Club house & facilities excellent

Bill from Australia
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
To short off yellow tees
To short off yellow tees , ,not given choice 😫 Stroke index was a joke. Great greens .
Stephen from Portugal
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
This was a first time playing Alamos and what a pleasant surprise, not overly long but made up for that with tough greens, so don't be on the wrong side of the hole. The fairways are very generous and only the widest of shots severely punished but it's the putting were the fun begins, today's pins had been placed by either the Marquis de Sade or Remy Gaillard, so bring your putting A game.
Meunier from Portugal
on Sat, 5th Aug 2017
Une belle expérience
Belle découverte sur ce golf plutôt simple et large.

Un belle entretien, un bon acceuil au club house et une formule GF voiturette practice agréable et avec un très bon rapport qualité prix.

J'aurais aimé y découvrir le Morgado aussi

Karel from Portugal
on Mon, 17th Jul 2017
Great course even in summer
We played mid July and the course was in excellent conditions despite dry weather. Excellent service. driving range included into green fee
Mick
on Sun, 16th Jul 2017
Great value ...in Algarve
Played twice this week. Great value for green fee buggy and clubs. Course in good nick. First nine more challenging than second nine. Only negative was distance markers which are not correct in many places. Would play again and looking forward to playing Morgado because staff etc all excellent including the nice touch of cool towels brought out by the staff half way round.
Harry from United Kingdom
on Fri, 14th Jul 2017
Very nice course and in good condition
Ulf from Sweden
on Tue, 11th Jul 2017
Very good.
Robert from United Kingdom
on Wed, 5th Jul 2017
Very tidy and a nice challenge.
Stuart from Portugal
on Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Scratch golfer
Great value for money course set in a fantastic piece of land up in the hills with some stunning holes well worth a visit
Duncan from Portugal
on Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Great for holiday golf
Really nice well kept course. Great views and very officiant management. Front 9 more challenging and interesting than back 9 but the easier holes give you a chance to resume a score!
Derek from Portugal
on Tue, 27th Jun 2017
2 novices 1st time at Alamos.
Course was in great condition and not too demanding. Rental clubs and cart were better than expected. Staff were helpful and friendly with a good sense of humour. Would definitely visit again.
Adam from United Kingdom
on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
Great course for holiday golf!
An enjoyable course with some nice views and some challenging holes.

The course was in good condition and the pace of play was very good, we got round in a 4 ball in under 4 hours.

Some of the holes on the back 9 are quite 'gentle' in terms of challenge, but these holes present an opportunity to get some birdies and shoot a good score!

Warwick Moore from United Kingdom
on Sun, 18th Jun 2017
Review of our annual trip to Portugal
The five courses we played were Alamos, - Morgado,- Vila Sol,= Gramacho, & Vale da Pinta. All the courses were in great condition
Brian from United Kingdom
on Thu, 15th Jun 2017
Alamos - enjoyable course
My friend & I played Morgado on Tuesday and tried Alamos today. Alamos is a more demanding course with some interesting & enjoyable holes. Buggy definitely recommended as there is some distant between some holes.
Colum from United Kingdom
on Tue, 6th Jun 2017
Quite short front 9 and very short back 9 - but a joy to play - fairways were a delight to play off and greens were very good and very fair. Loved it. Going back tomorrow with a little more local knowledge.
Liam from Ireland
on Mon, 15th May 2017
Needs some work to be done
Mark from Austria
on Wed, 10th May 2017
Interesting Alamos
Interesting test of golf with a variety of holes.

Clubhouse facilities are very good.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Alamos page's or to connect with other Alamos golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.