Loading
to

Victoria Reviews

Olivier from Portugal

Nice and interesting golf course, good service
Thu, 17th Aug 2017
Adam from United Kingdom

A very good course but very expensive given the maintenance that is currently been undertaken. Fairways are poor and are scorched.

Officials need to remember the customer that has paid nearly 180 euros to play the course not just be concerned for the 'Portugese Masters' in 3 months time.
Mon, 17th Jul 2017

Tim

Gladstone golf tour 2017
The best course of the tour. Excellent condition 1st class hospitality a true test of golf
Thu, 15th Jun 2017
Dougie from United Kingdom

Great Challenge!
Very well laid-out and challenging course. Greens in great condition and running very fast and true. Afternoon tee off time and completely unhindered progress. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Wed, 14th Jun 2017
bastien pigeyre from France

beau parcours

plus difficile que le old course (greens très roulants)

temps de jeu trop long à partir de 15h40 avec golfette (4h00) attente d'une mise à disposition d'une golfette

sur les départs, trop de mégots de cigarette

service personnel très bien
Sat, 10th Jun 2017

Michael Sabourin from Germany

The first nine hole are a Little boring. The second nine holes are nice.
Fri, 9th Jun 2017
David from Portugal

Victoria review
Superb course. Great layout, great condition, excellent greens. Expensive, but worth it. Play early to avoid the crowds. Polite & helpful staff.
Thu, 25th May 2017
Joan from United Kingdom

Excellent facilities, great course and in great condition. A dream to play on.
Mon, 22nd May 2017
Stan Mack from United Kingdom

Great Course
A great course and an excellent challange. Dont be fooled by the apparent ease of the1st 9 as the back nine are a significant challange
Sun, 21st May 2017
Gavin from United Kingdom

Best course of the holiday, by a mile!
Best course I've ever played in Portugal. Its the sort of course where I really looked forward to getting to the next tee box and seeing the next whole coming up, excellent fun.

We were dropped off early (7am for a 8am tee off) for our tee time but nothing was open until 7.30 so not much chance of a coffee/breakfast.

We were a 5 but starter allowed us to go out earlier as a 2 and a 3 rather than be joined up with a 2 ball who had originally been allocated similar tee times. Being the first groups out meant we were able to fly round and not having to be paired up with hackers or duffers was a welcome change.
Wed, 10th May 2017

Stephen from United Kingdom

Great Course
Great Course plenty of water
Tue, 9th May 2017
Harry

Excellent golf Course
Excellent golf course. Can be a bit challenging when it is blowing a lot
Tue, 2nd May 2017
Harry

Excellent golf course that can be very challenging when it is blowing a lot.
Tue, 2nd May 2017
Dean from United Kingdom

OK, it was nice but a bit weedy.
Fri, 14th Apr 2017
Charles from Germany

Still as good as 8 years ago
The best of all vilamoura. Service good, course good, enjoyed a golf challenge there. Would recommend.
Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Claire from United Kingdom

Amazing course
Mon, 13th Feb 2017
Bing from China

This course is better, the difficulty more than Laranjal, the length of brown tee is round 6600 yards. If it is possible, I will be there to play golf again.
Thu, 2nd Feb 2017
William from United Kingdom

Victoria, Victoria
Following the Portugal Masters and very heavy rain the course was in very good condition. Sadly the bunkers were GUR as they were flooded. All in all a very enjoyable experience.
Tue, 25th Oct 2016
anders from Sweden

very good
Mon, 17th Oct 2016
Judith from United States

Playing Victoria
Staff was wonderful. Facilities were beautiful but the course seemed dry and with many areas under repair. A bit surprising given the Masters will be played there soon.
Wed, 5th Oct 2016
Kris from United Kingdom

Too expensive, too slow and disappointing
Nice course layout, but allowing players out in the course who clearly have no clue how to play golf spoiled it for me and my playing partner. For the amount of money we paid we expected there to be no slow play and decent etiquette too. Many courses are only interested in taking money and it's a shame that Vilamoura appear to have followed suit. Unfortunately this course won't be on my list when I next return to the area.
Sat, 16th Jul 2016
Paul from Portugal

Fantastic course in excellent condition.
Sun, 10th Jul 2016
Colin from Kuwait

Rushed
The clubhouse, pro shop (bit slow), attendants, practice range and starter were all very nice and handled us professionally. We teed off at 0930 and the course was in great condition but the pace was frantic and not pleasant. By the second hole the group behind had caught up with us. On the third hole we had caught the group in front and were being pressured by the group behind and that was the story for the rest of the game, we were consistently waiting and then the group behind us was waiting for us, so the golf became more of a chore than a good game on a nice course.
Tue, 31st May 2016
Angus from United Kingdom

Victoria - Golf Review
Best course of the weekend. In very good condition, fast greens, undulating fairways. Excitement around every corner. thoroughly enjoyable day out.

one of the best orange Juices and lemonades ever afterwards as well.
Mon, 23rd May 2016

James from United Kingdom

Challenging Golf Course
Tough course mostly in very good condition. A great set of interesting Par 3's. Expensive compared to equivalent courses in UK and Ireland. €40 for buggy.
Tue, 10th May 2016
Philippe CUOC from France

Nice course especially the last 9 holes

But a map of the course with distances
Thu, 5th May 2016

Celine

Parfait
Sat, 30th Apr 2016
Christy from Ireland

Christy Handicap14
Excellent course great finishing holes, plenty of trouble if you are wild from the tee box, very good greens
Mon, 18th Apr 2016
Dirk

Phantastischer Platz mit perfektem Service.
Mon, 4th Apr 2016
Clive from United Kingdom

First time on Victoria
Well looked after by the staff. Really enjoyed playing this course. My group play off high handicaps and found the course challenging but had successful rounds. Our trip was well organised by AGC Algarve Golf
Mon, 4th Apr 2016

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Victoria page's or to connect with other Victoria golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.