Loading
to

Vale do Lobo Ocean Reviews

Roberto from Portugal

Number one!
Very wonderful course, one of the best ever seen!
Mon, 17th Jul 2017
Kieran from Portugal

Misleading name but fabulous course
Awesome - the only downside being that the majority of the course is not in view of the sea!
Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Stephen

Not great value for money
Not a fan unfortunately. The front 9 was a bit boring and although the back 9 was more interesting there are far more enjoyable courses to play in the Algarve especially for the money. Apart from the ladies on the golf reception the staff in the clubhouse were not welcoming or friendly in the slightest. You just feel you are another group on the treadmill of golfers that come through the resort.
Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Mike from United Kingdom

Course was in good condition and the scenery on the back nine was stunning. Greens in great condition and with the sea breeze it is a good test for all levels. Would be very happy to play there again and again.....
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
George from Portugal

Disappointed
Had high hopes for playing the course. We hired clubs and was disappointed to find I had been given ladies clubs which does not say much about the quality control. (Managed to change them after 9 holes). Having played Quinta two days earlier this was second best by some distance.
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Jung from France

Fantastic course. nice hole's near he sea. I've played

Ocean and was really satisfied
Tue, 20th Jun 2017

Dave from United Kingdom

Afternoon out with the boys
Great venue ... lovely facilities... front nine of the ocean is a little open and as a low handicapper this is where you need to get off to a good start as the back nine will give you more of a challenge... all the greens where true and if you picked the right line you could be pretty confident... they where also very receptive so no worries about firing straight at the pin... in my opinion the back nine is more pictures but in all great little course.
Fri, 2nd Jun 2017
Steven Brice from United Kingdom

Excellent course. Greens excellent and bunkers good. Some fantastic views and some challenging holes. Would definitely play again
Thu, 18th May 2017
John from United Kingdom

Vale do Lobo ocean course
Course in good condition. Reception eficient and a warm welcome from starters etc. Quite a hilly course especially towards the end of the round and longish walks from green to tees.Electric trolley or electric buggy recommended for older golfers. Bar area and restaurant good but service was slow.
Thu, 4th May 2017
Robert Moore from United Kingdom

Great course, as good as I'd remembered.

Unfortunately, starters are as 'rigid' as ever. We had a 16.05 tee-off time, but even though the course was half-empty from 15.00 they wouldn't let us off any earlier which meant playing holes 17 & 18 pretty much in the dark, & then we hadn't time for a drink at the 19th!
Sun, 30th Apr 2017

adam from United States

Absolutely amazing - from the clubhouse to the friendly stuff this course was on a different level to anything have played before. The course was in top class condition and the views throughout were amazing
Fri, 21st Apr 2017
Nick from United Kingdom

Great course and was not too crowded given it was Easter week. Usually get put with another 2 ball when playing as a 2 but that was OK for us.
Tue, 18th Apr 2017
Dean from United Kingdom

The tee boxes were not very woman friendly. Most only gave a 10 yard break.
Fri, 14th Apr 2017
Bernard from France

perfect.amazing views.
Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Mikhail from Sweden

Fantastic course but Very expensive buggy
Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
Rob from Portugal

Very nice staff. Very helpful. Great course
Fri, 13th Jan 2017
Stefan from United States

Typical real estate course, could be located in the US. Design is secondary and course is squeezed in. Some nice holes close to the ocean with great views. A course you can miss.
Sat, 31st Dec 2016
Michael Allen from United States

Lovely
I loved this track, especially the holes down by the beach. Superb conditioning. A challenging walk but worth every step.
Thu, 24th Nov 2016
Danny Pitchley from United Kingdom

Good course
Well set out course but not in great condition. The views and holes playing towards the Sea were spectacular
Mon, 7th Nov 2016
Christian from Germany

Good: Not too many villas alongside the course; Great views

Room for improvement: a couple of fairways are of poor quality
Sun, 23rd Oct 2016

Matthew from United Kingdom

Complete Algarve golfing experience
Stunning ocean views, well kept grounds and a lovely bar.
Fri, 21st Oct 2016
Barbara OBrien from United Kingdom

Excellent- better than the royal imho
Best course I've played this year. Great holes throughout especially those by the shore. 6th fairway had been heavily dressed, but were advised of this and got a 15euro reduction on buggy hire which was fair.
Wed, 19th Oct 2016
Ken Yagoda from United States

Review of Vale do Lobo 10/13/16
It was the last course we played on our trip to Portugal. It was challenging but fair. Some very dramatic holes and stunning vistas.

Our foursome was composed of different styles and levels of experience and we ALL love the experience!
Wed, 12th Oct 2016

Pether

Not in best shape
Not in best shape. I have played it when it was better. the greens were to soft and rough cut. they needed to be cut and rolled over to be more even .
Tue, 27th Sep 2016
John

1st, 2nd, 4th & 5th aren't much (highly critical) to look at but after that this course comes into its own. Highly recommend playing.
Mon, 26th Sep 2016
Liam from United Kingdom

Great course
Played a great course, lovely views and really enjoyable! Not a negative word to say about the course just a shame that the speed of play was slow
Tue, 20th Sep 2016
Eric from Italy

A pleasure to play
It is a beautiful and challenging golf course with fantastic sea views in a wonderful context
Mon, 15th Aug 2016
Ian from United Kingdom

Nice course but extremely slow
Nice course, very tight though and pace of play felt painfully slow. Worth playing but be prepared for a 4.5 hours plus round.
Tue, 2nd Aug 2016
Roger Springett from United Kingdom

Great course. Good service. Club hire expensive and not great quality.
Sat, 30th Jul 2016
Remi

Beautifull view of the ocean
Tue, 21st Jun 2016

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Vale do Lobo Ocean page's or to connect with other Vale do Lobo Ocean golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.