Loading
to

Vale do Lobo Ocean Reviews

Robin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Ocean golf course Vale Do Lobo
5☆ quality all round
Bradley Allen from Portugal
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Course was great with amazing views! Good challenge for all golfers!!
Alan from Portugal
on Thu, 21st Sep 2017
Interesting experience
Greens on the course had been subject to maintenance spiking the day before so not a great putting experience. Otherwise course presented very welll. Would have been useful to have had hole information on the white tees e.g. Hole length , stroke index etc
Barry from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Superb course
Superb course in excellent condition . No boring holes on this course. This is one of the best courses that I have had the pleasure of playing in Europe
Richard from United Kingdom
on Mon, 11th Sep 2017
A must if visiting the algarve
This was the first course we played on our trip but I regretted it as I wished I saved it for the end. Everything about the course is what I would expect from a top course in the algarve. I found the course very challenging but I just seen it as the more shots I took the more of the beautiful course I'd get to see.
Barb from Canada
on Tue, 5th Sep 2017
A must when in the Algarve
The course is in very good shape and has gorgeous, scenic views on most holes. The clubhouse is big, modern and clean - a real pleasure to golf at a 5 star course!
Jamie from United States
on Thu, 24th Aug 2017
Fabulous condition & amazing views . Thoroughly enjoyed it .
Jacky from France
on Tue, 22nd Aug 2017
Excellent!

Excellent fairways!

Excellent sceneries!

We 'll come back

Roberto from Portugal
on Mon, 17th Jul 2017
Number one!
Very wonderful course, one of the best ever seen!
Kieran from Portugal
on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Misleading name but fabulous course
Awesome - the only downside being that the majority of the course is not in view of the sea!
Stephen
on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Not great value for money
Not a fan unfortunately. The front 9 was a bit boring and although the back 9 was more interesting there are far more enjoyable courses to play in the Algarve especially for the money. Apart from the ladies on the golf reception the staff in the clubhouse were not welcoming or friendly in the slightest. You just feel you are another group on the treadmill of golfers that come through the resort.
Mike from United Kingdom
on Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Course was in good condition and the scenery on the back nine was stunning. Greens in great condition and with the sea breeze it is a good test for all levels. Would be very happy to play there again and again.....
George from Portugal
on Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Disappointed
Had high hopes for playing the course. We hired clubs and was disappointed to find I had been given ladies clubs which does not say much about the quality control. (Managed to change them after 9 holes). Having played Quinta two days earlier this was second best by some distance.
Jung from France
on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
Fantastic course. nice hole's near he sea. I've played

Ocean and was really satisfied

Dave from United Kingdom
on Fri, 2nd Jun 2017
Afternoon out with the boys
Great venue ... lovely facilities... front nine of the ocean is a little open and as a low handicapper this is where you need to get off to a good start as the back nine will give you more of a challenge... all the greens where true and if you picked the right line you could be pretty confident... they where also very receptive so no worries about firing straight at the pin... in my opinion the back nine is more pictures but in all great little course.
Steven Brice from United Kingdom
on Thu, 18th May 2017
Excellent course. Greens excellent and bunkers good. Some fantastic views and some challenging holes. Would definitely play again
John from United Kingdom
on Thu, 4th May 2017
Vale do Lobo ocean course
Course in good condition. Reception eficient and a warm welcome from starters etc. Quite a hilly course especially towards the end of the round and longish walks from green to tees.Electric trolley or electric buggy recommended for older golfers. Bar area and restaurant good but service was slow.
Robert Moore from United Kingdom
on Sun, 30th Apr 2017
Great course, as good as I'd remembered.

Unfortunately, starters are as 'rigid' as ever. We had a 16.05 tee-off time, but even though the course was half-empty from 15.00 they wouldn't let us off any earlier which meant playing holes 17 & 18 pretty much in the dark, & then we hadn't time for a drink at the 19th!

adam from United States
on Fri, 21st Apr 2017
Absolutely amazing - from the clubhouse to the friendly stuff this course was on a different level to anything have played before. The course was in top class condition and the views throughout were amazing
Nick from United Kingdom
on Tue, 18th Apr 2017
Great course and was not too crowded given it was Easter week. Usually get put with another 2 ball when playing as a 2 but that was OK for us.
Dean from United Kingdom
on Fri, 14th Apr 2017
The tee boxes were not very woman friendly. Most only gave a 10 yard break.
Bernard from France
on Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
perfect.amazing views.
Mikhail from Sweden
on Fri, 3rd Mar 2017
Fantastic course but Very expensive buggy
Rob from Portugal
on Fri, 13th Jan 2017
Very nice staff. Very helpful. Great course
Stefan from United States
on Sat, 31st Dec 2016
Typical real estate course, could be located in the US. Design is secondary and course is squeezed in. Some nice holes close to the ocean with great views. A course you can miss.
Michael Allen from United States
on Thu, 24th Nov 2016
Lovely
I loved this track, especially the holes down by the beach. Superb conditioning. A challenging walk but worth every step.
Danny Pitchley from United Kingdom
on Mon, 7th Nov 2016
Good course
Well set out course but not in great condition. The views and holes playing towards the Sea were spectacular
Christian from Germany
on Sun, 23rd Oct 2016
Good: Not too many villas alongside the course; Great views

Room for improvement: a couple of fairways are of poor quality

Matthew from United Kingdom
on Fri, 21st Oct 2016
Complete Algarve golfing experience
Stunning ocean views, well kept grounds and a lovely bar.
Barbara OBrien from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Oct 2016
Excellent- better than the royal imho
Best course I've played this year. Great holes throughout especially those by the shore. 6th fairway had been heavily dressed, but were advised of this and got a 15euro reduction on buggy hire which was fair.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Vale do Lobo Ocean page's or to connect with other Vale do Lobo Ocean golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.