Loading
to

Vale da Pinta Reviews

Bruce Tillcock from United Kingdom
on Fri, 22nd Jun 2018
Vale da Pinta
I really enjoyed the challenge of the course, but what ruined this round for me was two groups of three friends in front of myself (two ball) they were really slow and we were having to wait at least 10 minutes on each tee. I could not fault the staff at the course who were really good and very polite and accommodating. the round took 5 hours to complete. I am unsure if I would go back to this course.
Josephine from Portugal
on Tue, 19th Jun 2018
First time playing Vale da Pinta.
Very well maintained course. Not too difficult or challenging. Will certainly come back to play.
Paul from Portugal
on Thu, 14th Jun 2018
Friendly course
It’s a nice course but if your a big hitter every shot is a blind shot, where for me you just don’t get any joy out of a drive as you can’t see it. There are more dog legs than Battersea dogs Home.

It’s a nice friendly course tho and in great condition.

CARL from United Kingdom
on Wed, 13th Jun 2018
too slow
what a shame that it takes 5 hours to play a really top course due to players not knowing the etiquette rules and playing like snails,the course itself was super with good greens and tees fairways were excellent 5 hours for a fourball with buggies is crazy, perhaps the course can help by asking for handicaps or increasing the tee off times gaps,
David Colwell from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Jun 2018
Excellent thank you
Julian from United Kingdom
on Fri, 8th Jun 2018
Nice course but very slow play
Nice course but very slow play. Staff did their best to speed the games up but one 4 ball seemed to be the problem
Brian Matchett from Portugal
on Wed, 9th May 2018
Could not fault this course. In excellent condition staff very helpful and friendly. We had a great day with no holdups. Would highly recommend.
Ron Pettifor from United Kingdom
on Sat, 28th Apr 2018
Years whith no change
No change from the first time played 20 years ago, still good
Matti from Finland
on Wed, 18th Apr 2018
Lemcon Classics 2018, 3
Challencing, demanding, versatile, 'Fream' featues all around the cource.

Greens good, fairways too dry, bunkers sand too dry and too hard to assess the 'sensitiviness' od the soil.

Evan from United Kingdom
on Tue, 6th Feb 2018
Exemplary inland course, mature with some very interesting holes
Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Disappointing day
Very poor condition, fairways bone dry and greens scruffy. Would not go back.
Lisa from United Kingdom
on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Delightful
I had a wonderful time and it was delightful as always
Rene from Portugal
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Terrain très sec , gazon mort , manque d'amour , quand même intéressant à jouer mais ne vaut pas les $$$
Lisa from United Kingdom
on Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Hilly course
Lovely course, quite hilly
Caruso Bernard from France
on Thu, 21st Sep 2017
Vale Da Pinta experience
Course in good state for the season ( September) . Clubset very correct with a new TaylorMade irons and Driver. The golf buggy is mandatory because the golf is very long ( 12Km!) and undulating. The staff is very friendly

Golf to discover

Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Nothing special, but good for a holiday 18
Decent enough course, but rather unmemorable and looking a little worn at the edges, especially on the greens. Pleasant to play for holiday golf
terry from United Kingdom
on Sun, 17th Sep 2017
Would play here every day of the week. Beautiful course excellent clubhouse very accommodating staff . Our favourite of three we played .
Bill from Australia
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Poor greens
Really enjoyed layout , let down by very poor condition of greens .
Stephen from England
on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
Hole in one
Never forget this course as I had a hole in one at the 6th hole. A nice course with different challenges well worth the cost
Lee from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Jul 2017
Great course
Great course will deffo play again. Hired clubs and they were great going to change mine now. Staff were friendly amd it was easy to book online
Clifford
on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Very built up and a bit claustrophobic and busy
Very tight course completely surrounded. By villas visted plenty of gardens
Carl Hills from Portugal
on Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Fun little course, worth a try!!
Good fun course, first time I have played vale da pinta and you will need a course planner to navigate around, 90% or so are doglegs which do not require a driver. If you do take a driver your left with 30-100yards pitches. Greens were running okay nothing special but overall happy especially as it's very cheap. (Handicap 1).
Angela Goodridge Baker from Portugal
on Wed, 21st Jun 2017
Enjoyed the course. But very slow waited on every t only a 2 ball but 4 ball in front didnt let us through! .need the marshall to be more on the ball !!
Darren Ferguson from United States
on Thu, 8th Jun 2017
Nice Course but slow
Course was very good but Bunkers were too wet to play out off and it was slow.
kevin from France
on Thu, 8th Jun 2017
Vale da pinta 18 holes
We were a group of 12 pax. Excellent course in very good condition. Staff efficient and friendly. Rental clubs top.
Jamie from Canada
on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Nice golf course. No refreshments available on the course. On a hot day, water was needed. We were warned by the starter, who did a nice job sending us off.
kevin from France
on Sun, 28th May 2017
Great course. In super condition. Rental clubs were excellent. Very enjoyable day out. Buggy is a must as it's quite hilly but very pituresque.
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
on Sat, 27th May 2017
18 Holes
Another great Pestana course. A challenge where every shot has to be thought out.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 26th May 2017
Tight front nine, but very good, back nine a little more open and every bit as good

Greens & fairways top notch

Steven Brice from United Kingdom
on Thu, 18th May 2017
This course was very different from other courses on the Algarve. Bunkers were poor
Annie from Portugal
on Sat, 29th Apr 2017
Amazing golf course
What a great golfing course. The scenery around the golf course was enjoyable. The layout had great challenges. Greens and tee offs we in great shape. Would definitely play this golf again.
Ian from Portugal
on Fri, 9th Dec 2016
An excellent course which caters for all levels of players. Very enjoyable to play with wide fairways and a good variety of different types of hole.
Geoff
on Wed, 26th Oct 2016
Enjoyable course
Played 5 in a fortnight and this was out favourite, very welcoming, not over busy, course in good condition apart from big ants on the green but a decent challenge for everyone, some very long Par 3's. Really enjoyed it. A buggy was 45 euro, quite expensive in our eyes but a lot, and i mean a lot, of walking between tees.
Odd from Norway
on Fri, 21st Oct 2016
Nice and fast
Played the course 10 years ago and found it very nice also this time.

Very crowded, but no problem. Very disappointed that the driving range was 'far away', need your own car, buggy impossible.

Ben from Germany
on Tue, 4th Oct 2016
Good variety
Vale da Pinta was very nice. Like Gramacho you need a buggy and like Gramacho they seem not to be plentiful. Also they could open the white tees. I liked the variety very here as no two holes looked or played the same.
Malcolm from United Kingdom
on Wed, 21st Sep 2016
Hidden gem of a course, well worth finding
Lovely course well worth a visit, 'hidden gem' with some really interesting challenge and features.
Ian from Portugal
on Tue, 2nd Aug 2016
€104 not a bad deal for 2 with buggy
As before great value for money
Ian from Portugal
on Tue, 2nd Aug 2016
Great value for money and a good test off the whts
Great knock round. 2 balls with buggy €104 which is great value for money. Greens patchy but they roll well
Ian from Portugal
on Sun, 31st Jul 2016
Short but sweet
Nice course great layout. Could be tidier greens abut patchy!
Paul
on Thu, 26th May 2016
Golf
Great will def book Again
Stefan from Sweden
on Fri, 13th May 2016
Thumbs up!
Great condition!
Michael from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Apr 2016
Lovely course!
Lovely course, with an interesting layout and in very good condition - the only slight niggle was the greens, although running true, were a little slow.
Plessers from Belgium
on Mon, 14th Mar 2016
geduld hebben is hier de boodschap
wij speelden vijf banen, deze werd door ons als vierde gerangschikt. Het is een echte toeristenbaan, zowel wat betreft lay-out als bezetting. Er werden teveel spelers aangenomen. Wij wachtten op elke hole en speelden uiteindelijk langer dan 5 uur 30.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Vale da Pinta page's or to connect with other Vale da Pinta golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.