Loading
to

Santo Antonio Reviews

Mirko from Italy
on Fri, 19th Jan 2018
Up and down beautiful hills
Beautiful and well mainteined course, with some difficult and very long holes and lots of up-and-down in the front 9 holes. Quite challenging but all in all very playable and enjoyable. We had a problem with our car (due to our dumbness, we took the gear off inadvertently) and the staff quickly got the car (at the 8th hole) and brought us on the 10th hole. Recommendable.
Alan Horne from United Kingdom
on Thu, 4th Jan 2018
Enjoyable course
A challenging course but enjoyable. You need to be fit to walk and carry.
Jim from Portugal
on Fri, 24th Nov 2017
J & J golf Portugal
Wonderful course very picturesque with great views of the surrounding country side. Course has great elevation changes. Greens were the best we had in Portugal. Would definitely play it again.
ZIGGY PASTWA from Poland
on Tue, 14th Nov 2017
Absolutely fantastic hills where you do not see greens most of the time .

Hitting well you can achieve long distances .

Retailleau from Portugal
on Thu, 9th Nov 2017
Very beautiful course.
Peter from United Kingdom
on Sun, 5th Nov 2017
Mickey Mouse helter skeltor but good value for money.
Peter from United Kingdom
on Sun, 22nd Oct 2017
Back after many years.
Had not played here for many years but played twice this holiday and really enjoyed it. Got to play each time on our own which was great. It’s a quirky course and you have to plot your way round but great fun.
Torben from Portugal
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Up and down
Very hilly. Hardly ever a decent lie. Everything rolls right or left. In general bad condition
Jonathan from Portugal
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Superb course but VERY hilly
Superb course in fantastic condition.

Hiring of buggy is a little confusing.....I would recommend a trolley......very hilly but there are fairways you can't take the buggy down making it very awkward when you're down a valley....pick the wrong club then have to walk back up a steep incline to pick another club.....next time it'll be a power trolley.

Allan from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Very picturesque but challenging course with a couple of blind holes. Was in excellent condition
Graham Barron from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Best of the year
Best course of the week for us. Beautiful area difficult but very fair. Clubhouse great Staff great. Will definitely be back next year .
Martha from Netherlands
on Tue, 26th Sep 2017
Very nice course
James
on Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Miller/Logan annual golf outing
Very good, course in great condition speed of play good no waiting time

Staff very good

Bar/restaurant very good

Matthew from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Windy mid September.
Greens and fairways have improved considerably since early July.

Course in great condition. Staff were friendly. Food in restaurant OK.

Would return again.

Would have given 5 stars but most of the ball cleaners had no water in them!

Philip Cotton from Portugal
on Fri, 8th Sep 2017
A bit worn, greens certainly needed alot more attention. However, it's certainly a fun course to play what with its hills, slopes and undulations. Certainly would not play it without a buggy
Paul Harrison from United Kingdom
on Fri, 11th Aug 2017
Worth a visit
They've made very good use of the hilly terrain. Yes, it is resort golf but it's well kept, the greens were good and some of the holes were fun and some were spectacular. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Eamon from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Jul 2017
Santo Antonio FDF 4/10
Very picturesque course but not an enjoyable course for the first timer or faint hearted. A lot of blind holes where it. Was very difficult to decide what club to play and where. There were a few great holes but all in all our party of four decided it wasn't a course they would revisit. We also played in under four hours but we we're still ushered along by a Marshall and comments were made to us in the club house by a two ball who were behind us. We won't be back!
Nigel Kirkpatrick from United Kingdom
on Tue, 11th Jul 2017
Really enjoyable
Really enjoyable course especially the second time we played it. Good variety of holes , greens good and some good challenges thrown in for high or low handicappers
Coert from Portugal
on Sun, 25th Jun 2017
Nice course. Als lot of wind.
Alan Lee from United Kingdom
on Sun, 18th Jun 2017
Front nine is a bit of a jumble of fun and crazy holes; back nine was excellent. All holes had very good greens, and we enjoyed a nice lunch in the clubhouse afterwards. A lot of elevation changes on the course - recommend a buggie.
Rent from Netherlands
on Wed, 24th May 2017
To fast starting and not respecting the tee times
Very nice golf but only the do not respect the time between the teetime

Also special at hole 3 we have problems that the flight on hole 1 play the ball on hole 3 and not respect the rules and we must wait 4 times on poeple that came on our hole

After that they complane that they must wait to long because they must wait on our flight and we must play faster of the Marshall

after 5 holes we did not see them anymore and also we can play normal

For some of our players is was not nice

Michael from Ireland
on Mon, 8th May 2017
A cracker
An absolute joy to play. A fair course with stunning views together with a fantastic variety of holes
Charlotte from Portugal
on Mon, 13th Mar 2017
Beautiful course. Greens very good. Fairways as well. We really had a very nice afternoon. Service excellent. Charlotte
Mair Jones from Portugal
on Mon, 30th Jan 2017
First vist to Santo Antonio
Very pretty course with some interesting holes. Good test of golf but suitable for all handicaps. Good shots rewarded by birdie chances. Buggy recommended as long walks between holes. Lovely club house with great views and very welcoming staff.
Geertjan from Portugal
on Wed, 18th Jan 2017
Challenging!
Friendly reception, great views, well-kept course, greens in supercondition (mid-January). Sloping fairways that tend to be a bit unfair at times.
Danny Pitchley from United Kingdom
on Mon, 7th Nov 2016
Santo Antonio
Great course in great condition, especially for the time of year (November). Lovely way to finish our golf weekend.
Christophe from Portugal
on Sat, 15th Oct 2016
Partie du 15 octobre 2016.
Golf très correct rapport qualité prix (50€/18 trous via internet) pour la région. Très bon accueil. Bien entretenu. Environnement vallonné et assez technique, jeux souvent en devert mais jouable. Green très roulant mais bien arrosé donc bon pitching à la réception. Bon qualité des fairways et avant greens.
anthony aldred from United Kingdom
on Mon, 3rd Oct 2016
Santo Antonio GC
Clubhouse now looking old

Great pint of Somersby larger

Friendly staff

1st 9 holes mickey mouse

2nd 9holes better

Greens dry and patchy.

Ian from Denmark
on Tue, 27th Sep 2016
Some spectacular views, the greens were really fast. Very challenging course especially when the wind gets up. Some ridiculously long holes in particular the 9th but overall definitely worth playing.
Kris from United Kingdom
on Sat, 16th Jul 2016
Nice course
Very nice course, although some holes are unnecessarily long. Will certainly return though

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Santo Antonio page's or to connect with other Santo Antonio golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.