Loading
to

Quinta do Vale Reviews

Peter from Portugal
on Thu, 16th Nov 2017
Great Course!
A beutiful course on a nice with kind

peoples!

Moon from Netherlands
on Wed, 18th Oct 2017
First course of the four that I am playing in Algarve. Many variations and challenge. I like this course and because I have win from friends.
Sandra from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Challenging course.
Slightly confusing start due to lack of signage. Lots of water on the first nine made it very challenging. Take lots of old balls. Course in good condition, especially the greens. A very long course.
Jonathan from Portugal
on Tue, 10th Oct 2017
Course is immaculate....full stop!

Well manicured considering the fact that there has been no rain for over six months.

A credit to all that look after it.

Kevin from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Great challenge of golf
Very friendly and helpful staff. Above average practice facilities. Played 4 courses this week and this was by far the most interesting and challenging. Lots of water features. You will lose balls! Love the 6-6-6 format.
Ronald from Portugal
on Fri, 21st Jul 2017
A thinking golfers course!
Unusual and very challenging Severiano Ballesteros designed par 72 course - 6 of each par fives, fours and threes. Good course management is essential to avoid big numbers. All of the greens were magnificent but the first nine water holes had some scrappy fairways overlooked by abandoned, unfinished buildings. The clubhouse and course were not busy though July is the quietest month which was reflected in a very reasonable green fee of 81€ for two players including buggy. Deserves more attention!
Duncan from Portugal
on Tue, 4th Jul 2017
nice course reasonable value.
Nice course, not aa hard as feared. Needs better sand in bunkers and rees needed attention but generally food and wxcellent value compared to most other algarve courses
Michael from Portugal
on Sun, 11th Jun 2017
Challenging course.

In great shape. Bring extra balls...

Julie from Europe
on Tue, 30th May 2017
I love this course. 6 x par 3's 6 par 4's and 6 par 5's. Bit of a trek, so had a buggy on our second round, quite reasonably priced and twilights are available. It's a must if you are anywhere near the Spanish border.
Sidney from United Kingdom
on Wed, 26th Apr 2017
a day at quentado vale
course in great condition take a little time on shot selection to get maximum reward greens ran true clubhouse excellent great views 360 degrees teed off 2.10 very few players even for a Monday use of buggy recommended
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Sun, 16th Apr 2017
What a gem!
Don't be put off by the unfinished resort all around this course, in the middle of it is a fantastic layout which will challenge any golfer. Great advice was given by the bar manager before playing, don't be too aggressive. Lots of water awaits wayward shots on the first holes before moving onto higher ground with lots of scrub. Keep it straight though and you will be rewarded with great fairways and beautiful greens. Course management is key, the 6 euros for a stroke saver booklet is well worth the money.

The course is near the Spain/Portugal border and only 5 minutes off the motorway so very accessible. Despite this it doesn't appear to be overplayed, on the day we visited there were other golfers on the course but not many and certainly none that affected our pace of play.

We booked through AlgarveGolf.com and paid 60 euros each for the round. Exceptional value for money for playing a Seve Ballesteros designed championship course. I will definitely be visiting again.

Graham
on Tue, 21st Mar 2017
Excellent
Course is superb. It's very challenging and a solid test for any golfer. Highly recommended
Ian from Portugal
on Mon, 20th Feb 2017
Okay-ish
Booked for 1300 and no problems. Reception friendly as were bar staff for snacks/drinks. Not overly impressed with course: quite bare and front seven holes dominated by water..

Greens not bad, but somehow it didn't gel for us. Nit helped by lots of unfinished villas around the course. Wouldn't go back

Frans from Portugal
on Fri, 28th Oct 2016
Beautifull & very well maintained
Because of a technical problem with paying by debt/creditcard, I could only pay by cash, I only had to pay for the buggy. Rental clubs were free of charge, thanks for the people at the reception

It is a very well maintained golf course with many challenges. The greens were in excellent condition. The views are awesome despite the many not finished builded houses.

I will play here again.

John from Portugal
on Sun, 23rd Oct 2016
Bring your long game
Surprised by the good standard after reading some negative reviews. You need to bring your long and straight game as the the greens were on the slow side, but very receptive after some rain. Hit it long and you will score well.
Pether
on Tue, 27th Sep 2016
Fun and difficult
Good greens but lack of maintenance around the course. Good lay out and fun to play a rather difficult course
Stephen
on Mon, 20th Jun 2016
Horrendous!
Last played this course 4 years ago and it has gone downhill significantly. Awful fairways and the bunkers are completely unplayable!

Way too expensive for the quality of the course. Will not be playing this course again ever!

Peter from United Kingdom
on Sat, 5th Mar 2016
Raincheck
Rained Off and received complimentary replacement rounds.

Couldn't wish for better.

Guy
on Mon, 22nd Feb 2016
Played Quinta Do Vale twice
Played Quinta Do Vale course twice with my son. First time was tough with gusty winds. Second time was much more enjoyable. The front and back nine are very different with the water around front nine presenting a difficult challenge. Back nine is more scenic and fun to play. Was the best course for my budget as my son was under 12 and played free. The only course that offered this service.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Quinta do Vale page's or to connect with other Quinta do Vale golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.