Loading
to

Pinhal Reviews

Peter from United Kingdom
on Fri, 1st Jun 2018
Very pretty course in good condition
Sean
on Thu, 31st May 2018
lovely course, greens very good
Stephen Lloyd from United Kingdom
on Mon, 21st May 2018
Enjoyable Course
A very pleasant course part of the group of 5 local Vilamoura courses owned by Dom Pedro. Whilst I’d be more likely to play a few of other courses in Vilamoura before this one it is nonetheless a very enjoyable course to play and if you stay at the Hilton by far the most convenient one!
steve from United Kingdom
on Mon, 30th Apr 2018
A tight course.Greens in great condition
Kerry from Portugal
on Tue, 3rd Apr 2018
Great course!
Really enjoyed playing this course - it was in such good condition and well layed out. Will definitely go back!
Arnaud from France
on Thu, 29th Mar 2018
Excellent. Well kept. Very pleasant.
Klaus
on Mon, 26th Mar 2018
Undervalued !!! This have always been one of our favorites
Richard from Portugal
on Sat, 20th Jan 2018
Excellent course
Karen Wright from United Kingdom
on Tue, 21st Nov 2017
Excellent game of golf
My Partner and I had an enjoyable game of golf. The weather was glorious for November and the course is well served with drinks and access to toilets. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Lots of bunkers!!!
Peter from United Kingdom
on Fri, 3rd Nov 2017
Great facilities and lessons
Nice course, great facilities and superb tuition from Francisco (top drawer coaching transformed my game).
Finn from Denmark
on Sun, 29th Oct 2017
Good course
Friendly staff. Course lived up to expectations
Moon from Netherlands
on Wed, 18th Oct 2017
Quiet open wide fairway. Great view around the course.
Carrie from United Kingdom
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Caz
Amazing course! Lovely friendly staff. Can't wait to play Pinhal again next year!
Justin from Jersey
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Much Improved
Good Course, Greatly improved. Good flow of play. Good location close to Vilamoura with short transfer. Recommend
Chris from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Oct 2017
Lovely course with some memorable holes.
Pasi from Finland
on Tue, 10th Oct 2017
Great condition and nice layout.
Darren Salisbury from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Oct 2017
Pinhal Review
Super course which kept you thinking. Most holes tree lined with cleverly placed hazards. Well worth a visit
Les from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st Oct 2017
Great course in lovely sunshine
Quite a lot of trees on this course so plot your way around it.
Bastiaan from Netherlands
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Great course. Very slow play
Nina from United States
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
The course was in excellent condition. Very busy at times but the staff kept it all moving when required. Really enjoyed playing pinhal all 4 times
Jon from United Kingdom
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Pinhal
Stiff test of your driving plenty of trees which swallow your ball playing partner lost two in one tree off the tee water hazards nearly dry little rain this year apparently
Mark from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Very nice course indeed with fairways and greens immaculate, the course staff were very helpful and knowledgable
Phil from United Kingdom
on Sun, 10th Sep 2017
PinhalTest
Worth playing as is much more difficult than it looks. Tree lined fairways and the odd tree left on the edge of the fairway seemed to attract your ball. A good finish over 17 & 18.
Chris from Portugal
on Fri, 1st Sep 2017
Lovely course!
Michael from United Kingdom
on Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Pinhal Golf Club, Vilamoura.
Great golf course that provides a real test of golf. We managed to play it twice over the Easter holidays - score of 34 pts for both rounds. Again, affordable buggy hire does make a real difference. Great golf experience. Thank you. Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.
Michael from United Kingdom
on Sun, 13th Aug 2017
Great golf course that provides a real test of golf. Unfortunately, the course was closed during our Vilamoura stay this summer, but managed to play it twice last year when we came over at Easter.

Score - 32 pts for both rounds. Again, affordable buggy hire does make a difference at 25€ per round. Great golf experience, thank you.

Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.

Sam from United Kingdom
on Thu, 10th Aug 2017
Great Course
Great course, very friendly staff, really enjoyed playing here.

Similar to the old course with it being very tree lined and quite tight.

Adriaan from Netherlands
on Mon, 31st Jul 2017
Pinhal Review July
Beautifull course in good condition and with nice views. First flight here in the Algarve and no regrets we choosed Pinhal. See you in October
Norman from Portugal
on Tue, 18th Jul 2017
Lovely course
Lyndon from United Kingdom
on Mon, 3rd Jul 2017
Enjoyable and challenging
Grimesy1980 from Portugal
on Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Lovely course
Great course with some narrow fairways that are challenging. Greens were superb and the clubs we hired were Titleist. Friendly staff and great facilities. Would defo play it again.
George from United Kingdom
on Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Nice condition
Course and greens in really good condition. Was quiet on the day our three ball played. Pity Oceanica group have decided to up prices this June compared to past few years, even buggy full price.
David from United States
on Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Average
Greg from United Kingdom
on Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Tight course not very forgiving of bad shots but still a lovely enjoyable course.
Derek from United Kingdom
on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
TechniVal Tour 2017
First time playing golf abroad. Great course with superb facilities and hire equipment. Shame I didn't play that good but there is always next year!!
David from Portugal
on Thu, 25th May 2017
Pinhal review
Played it some years ago and found it better this time. Good value course in good condition.
Jonny from United Kingdom
on Sun, 21st May 2017
Superb course!
From the moment we arrived Pinhal delivered the wow factor. The turf from the driving range and throughout the course was exceptional. The greens were true and quick. We will certainly be returning!
Stephen from United Kingdom
on Tue, 9th May 2017
Good course narrow fairways super greens
Charles from Germany
on Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Never again
Due to having no checks on club handicaps we played with a woman who's hdcp was non existent. Tee shots went 15m at best and fresh air shots were eg . 18th 4 fresh airs followed by 15m, 25m at the either stroke the top of the hill was still not accomplished. My enjoyment of the round understandably zero. I will never play this course again and will be telling everybody about it. To top it all the course was in poor condition with many greens hollow tired. Very poor.
Jonathan from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Feb 2017
Pinhal Feb 2017
Very nice course in very good condition
Claire from United Kingdom
on Mon, 13th Feb 2017
Fantastic course
Steve from United Kingdom
on Mon, 30th Jan 2017
Nice but plain and forgotten already.
Good course , good condition,very tight course , very tree lined and limited areas for driving, very friendly again but not memorable in my view, home 48 hours and forgotten most of the holes already..

Value good but many better courses in my view.

Guy from United Kingdom
on Thu, 19th Jan 2017
Pinhal is good
Excellent greens, very good tees and fairways. A good looking course with some womderful holes. Would definately go back.
James George from United Kingdom
on Wed, 30th Nov 2016
Pinhal 27th Nov 2016
Excellent course, in fantastic condition. Staff (both golf and bar) were friendly and helpful.
Peter from Portugal
on Fri, 25th Nov 2016
Likeable
Very much as the 'Old Course' Nice and in good condition. The hole a little too similar to each other
Michael Allen from United States
on Thu, 24th Nov 2016
Beautiful layout but needs consistent greens
Gorgeous course with the mushroom pines everywhere. Some fairways are quite narrow. It's all good but two almost unforgivable flaws:

1. The first three greens were bent grass. The remaining 15 were poa something resembling poa. Be consistent please!!

2. The ladies (red tees) distance of 5206 metres is beyond ridiculous for the average female golfer. My wife was extremely frustrated.

Peter from Portugal
on Tue, 22nd Nov 2016
Good value
Good course with plenty of challenges.
James from United Kingdom
on Sun, 30th Oct 2016
Pinhal
Nice course. Would happily play again
Clayton from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Oct 2016
Fantastic course in excellent condition a pleasure to play on this course, excellent course and tee management
Clayton from United Kingdom
on Wed, 19th Oct 2016
Fantastic course in excellent condition a pleasure to play on this course, excellent course and tee management
anders from Sweden
on Mon, 17th Oct 2016
good
anthony from United Kingdom
on Sat, 15th Oct 2016
Great golf course
Fantastic course people really friendly would recommend this course.
Judith from United States
on Wed, 5th Oct 2016
Ryder Cup Sunday Play
Extremely convenient! Great conditions. Joined up with 2 brothers from Kent who were quite fun. This is my second time playing Pinhal and really enjoyed it. Stayed on afterwards to watch the Ryder Cup and that was great!
Ron from United Kingdom
on Mon, 26th Sep 2016
Lovely course
A really pleasant and enjoyable introduction to our golf in the Algarve. Despite the hot summer the course played well, greens receptive to a well hit shot and they putted well. A nice snack in the clubhouse, before our round, and a welcome 'no fuss' and efficient attitude by the office staff when we booked in. The starter was welcoming and made sure our round started in a relaxed frame of mind. A really enjoyable round.
Scott from United Kingdom
on Fri, 23rd Sep 2016
Great Pinhal course.
Really liked this course and enjoyed all the different aspects this course threw up.
Keith from Portugal
on Sun, 14th Aug 2016
Repair your pitchmarks!
Lovely course in great condition, despite numerous unrepaired pitchmarks.

Longish par 4s add to difficulty but for lower handicaps a fairly comfortable test ( I would imagine). I play off 12, birdied the par 5 first but failed to make any more birdies.

No drinks buggy out there which would have been appreciated.

Would definitely play again

Brian from United Kingdom
on Thu, 4th Aug 2016
Really enjoyed the course, greens in good condition, will visit again
BjøRn from United Kingdom
on Fri, 15th Jul 2016
Very nice course. Quality on the greens could have been better.
Remi
on Tue, 21st Jun 2016
Nice course
Phil from Portugal
on Sat, 11th Jun 2016
Much improved.
In really good condition.

Underated course which clearly has been worked on.

A hole in one helped too!!

Barry from United Kingdom
on Thu, 2nd Jun 2016
Excellent, in great condition with tree lined fairways.
Derek from United Kingdom
on Mon, 30th May 2016
Superb greens.
Course was in great condition, especially the greens.
Angus from United Kingdom
on Mon, 23rd May 2016
A great start to the weekends golf. out shadowed by Victoria and The old Course but still a spectacular gold course.
James from United Kingdom
on Tue, 10th May 2016
Good but not at the top of the league
Fairly good course, tight due to trees, some interesting but some repetitiveness in the layout. Quite good condition. Overpriced for the overall quality.
Celine
on Sat, 30th Apr 2016
Ça va!
Christy from Ireland
on Mon, 18th Apr 2016
Christy Handicap14
Too much crossing over roads, some tight driving holes, good greens
Chris from United Kingdom
on Sat, 26th Mar 2016
A very nice course each fairway had character was surprised how different from Laguna and Millennium it was. A very good course for holiday golf not too demanding but still a challenge. On all Oceanico the Club houses were very good ,the courses marshalled well so that 4.40 was easy to achieve.
John from Portugal
on Wed, 23rd Mar 2016
Pre Easter golf at Pinhal
Greens had been seasonally treated & spiked therefore the ball was not running true. Fairways in good condition. However as always the course was busy. Slow play by some players tended to delay following groups. Really good rate for buggy hire €20 as a spring pre Easter deal.

Overall good.

Andy from United Kingdom
on Wed, 2nd Mar 2016
Great course in good conditon. Well worth playing

Will definitely revisit.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Pinhal page's or to connect with other Pinhal golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.