Loading
to

Pinhal Reviews

Jonny from United Kingdom

Superb course!
From the moment we arrived Pinhal delivered the wow factor. The turf from the driving range and throughout the course was exceptional. The greens were true and quick. We will certainly be returning!
Sun, 21st May 2017
Stephen from United Kingdom

Good course narrow fairways super greens
Tue, 9th May 2017
Charles from Germany

Never again
Due to having no checks on club handicaps we played with a woman who's hdcp was non existent. Tee shots went 15m at best and fresh air shots were eg . 18th 4 fresh airs followed by 15m, 25m at the either stroke the top of the hill was still not accomplished. My enjoyment of the round understandably zero. I will never play this course again and will be telling everybody about it. To top it all the course was in poor condition with many greens hollow tired. Very poor.
Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Jonathan from United Kingdom

Pinhal Feb 2017
Very nice course in very good condition
Wed, 22nd Feb 2017
Claire from United Kingdom

Fantastic course
Mon, 13th Feb 2017
Steve from United Kingdom

Nice but plain and forgotten already.
Good course , good condition,very tight course , very tree lined and limited areas for driving, very friendly again but not memorable in my view, home 48 hours and forgotten most of the holes already..

Value good but many better courses in my view.
Mon, 30th Jan 2017

Guy from United Kingdom

Pinhal is good
Excellent greens, very good tees and fairways. A good looking course with some womderful holes. Would definately go back.
Thu, 19th Jan 2017
James George from United Kingdom

Pinhal 27th Nov 2016
Excellent course, in fantastic condition. Staff (both golf and bar) were friendly and helpful.
Wed, 30th Nov 2016
Peter from Portugal

Likeable
Very much as the 'Old Course' Nice and in good condition. The hole a little too similar to each other
Fri, 25th Nov 2016
Michael Allen from United States

Beautiful layout but needs consistent greens
Gorgeous course with the mushroom pines everywhere. Some fairways are quite narrow. It's all good but two almost unforgivable flaws:

1. The first three greens were bent grass. The remaining 15 were poa something resembling poa. Be consistent please!!

2. The ladies (red tees) distance of 5206 metres is beyond ridiculous for the average female golfer. My wife was extremely frustrated.
Thu, 24th Nov 2016

Peter from Portugal

Good value
Good course with plenty of challenges.
Tue, 22nd Nov 2016
James from United Kingdom

Pinhal
Nice course. Would happily play again
Sun, 30th Oct 2016
Clayton from United Kingdom

Fantastic course in excellent condition a pleasure to play on this course, excellent course and tee management
Wed, 19th Oct 2016
Clayton from United Kingdom

Fantastic course in excellent condition a pleasure to play on this course, excellent course and tee management
Wed, 19th Oct 2016
anders from Sweden

good
Mon, 17th Oct 2016
anthony from United Kingdom

Great golf course
Fantastic course people really friendly would recommend this course.
Sat, 15th Oct 2016
Judith from United States

Ryder Cup Sunday Play
Extremely convenient! Great conditions. Joined up with 2 brothers from Kent who were quite fun. This is my second time playing Pinhal and really enjoyed it. Stayed on afterwards to watch the Ryder Cup and that was great!
Wed, 5th Oct 2016
Ron from United Kingdom

Lovely course
A really pleasant and enjoyable introduction to our golf in the Algarve. Despite the hot summer the course played well, greens receptive to a well hit shot and they putted well. A nice snack in the clubhouse, before our round, and a welcome 'no fuss' and efficient attitude by the office staff when we booked in. The starter was welcoming and made sure our round started in a relaxed frame of mind. A really enjoyable round.
Mon, 26th Sep 2016
Scott from United Kingdom

Great Pinhal course.
Really liked this course and enjoyed all the different aspects this course threw up.
Fri, 23rd Sep 2016
Keith from Portugal

Repair your pitchmarks!
Lovely course in great condition, despite numerous unrepaired pitchmarks.

Longish par 4s add to difficulty but for lower handicaps a fairly comfortable test ( I would imagine). I play off 12, birdied the par 5 first but failed to make any more birdies.

No drinks buggy out there which would have been appreciated.

Would definitely play again
Sun, 14th Aug 2016

Brian from United Kingdom

Really enjoyed the course, greens in good condition, will visit again
Thu, 4th Aug 2016
BjøRn from United Kingdom

Very nice course. Quality on the greens could have been better.
Fri, 15th Jul 2016
Remi

Nice course
Tue, 21st Jun 2016
Phil from Portugal

Much improved.
In really good condition.

Underated course which clearly has been worked on.

A hole in one helped too!!
Sat, 11th Jun 2016

Barry from United Kingdom

Excellent, in great condition with tree lined fairways.
Thu, 2nd Jun 2016
Derek from United Kingdom

Superb greens.
Course was in great condition, especially the greens.
Mon, 30th May 2016
Angus from United Kingdom

A great start to the weekends golf. out shadowed by Victoria and The old Course but still a spectacular gold course.
Mon, 23rd May 2016
James from United Kingdom

Good but not at the top of the league
Fairly good course, tight due to trees, some interesting but some repetitiveness in the layout. Quite good condition. Overpriced for the overall quality.
Tue, 10th May 2016
Celine

Ça va!
Sat, 30th Apr 2016
Christy from Ireland

Christy Handicap14
Too much crossing over roads, some tight driving holes, good greens
Mon, 18th Apr 2016

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Pinhal page's or to connect with other Pinhal golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.