Loading
to

Pinhal Reviews

Michael from United Kingdom

Pinhal Golf Club, Vilamoura.
Great golf course that provides a real test of golf. We managed to play it twice over the Easter holidays - score of 34 pts for both rounds. Again, affordable buggy hire does make a real difference. Great golf experience. Thank you. Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.
Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Michael from United Kingdom

Great golf course that provides a real test of golf. Unfortunately, the course was closed during our Vilamoura stay this summer, but managed to play it twice last year when we came over at Easter.

Score - 32 pts for both rounds. Again, affordable buggy hire does make a difference at 25€ per round. Great golf experience, thank you.

Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.
Sun, 13th Aug 2017

Sam from United Kingdom

Great Course
Great course, very friendly staff, really enjoyed playing here.

Similar to the old course with it being very tree lined and quite tight.
Thu, 10th Aug 2017

Pascal from Netherlands

Pinhal Review July
Beautifull course in good condition and with nice views. First flight here in the Algarve and no regrets we choosed Pinhal. See you in October
Mon, 31st Jul 2017
Norman from Portugal

Lovely course
Tue, 18th Jul 2017
Lyndon from United Kingdom

Enjoyable and challenging
Mon, 3rd Jul 2017
Grimesy1980 from Portugal

Lovely course
Great course with some narrow fairways that are challenging. Greens were superb and the clubs we hired were Titleist. Friendly staff and great facilities. Would defo play it again.
Fri, 30th Jun 2017
George from United Kingdom

Nice condition
Course and greens in really good condition. Was quiet on the day our three ball played. Pity Oceanica group have decided to up prices this June compared to past few years, even buggy full price.
Sat, 24th Jun 2017
David from United States

Average
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Greg from United Kingdom

Tight course not very forgiving of bad shots but still a lovely enjoyable course.
Fri, 23rd Jun 2017
Derek from United Kingdom

TechniVal Tour 2017
First time playing golf abroad. Great course with superb facilities and hire equipment. Shame I didn't play that good but there is always next year!!
Tue, 20th Jun 2017
David from Portugal

Pinhal review
Played it some years ago and found it better this time. Good value course in good condition.
Thu, 25th May 2017
Jonny from United Kingdom

Superb course!
From the moment we arrived Pinhal delivered the wow factor. The turf from the driving range and throughout the course was exceptional. The greens were true and quick. We will certainly be returning!
Sun, 21st May 2017
Stephen from United Kingdom

Good course narrow fairways super greens
Tue, 9th May 2017
Charles from Germany

Never again
Due to having no checks on club handicaps we played with a woman who's hdcp was non existent. Tee shots went 15m at best and fresh air shots were eg . 18th 4 fresh airs followed by 15m, 25m at the either stroke the top of the hill was still not accomplished. My enjoyment of the round understandably zero. I will never play this course again and will be telling everybody about it. To top it all the course was in poor condition with many greens hollow tired. Very poor.
Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Jonathan from United Kingdom

Pinhal Feb 2017
Very nice course in very good condition
Wed, 22nd Feb 2017
Claire from United Kingdom

Fantastic course
Mon, 13th Feb 2017
Steve from United Kingdom

Nice but plain and forgotten already.
Good course , good condition,very tight course , very tree lined and limited areas for driving, very friendly again but not memorable in my view, home 48 hours and forgotten most of the holes already..

Value good but many better courses in my view.
Mon, 30th Jan 2017

Guy from United Kingdom

Pinhal is good
Excellent greens, very good tees and fairways. A good looking course with some womderful holes. Would definately go back.
Thu, 19th Jan 2017
James George from United Kingdom

Pinhal 27th Nov 2016
Excellent course, in fantastic condition. Staff (both golf and bar) were friendly and helpful.
Wed, 30th Nov 2016
Peter from Portugal

Likeable
Very much as the 'Old Course' Nice and in good condition. The hole a little too similar to each other
Fri, 25th Nov 2016
Michael Allen from United States

Beautiful layout but needs consistent greens
Gorgeous course with the mushroom pines everywhere. Some fairways are quite narrow. It's all good but two almost unforgivable flaws:

1. The first three greens were bent grass. The remaining 15 were poa something resembling poa. Be consistent please!!

2. The ladies (red tees) distance of 5206 metres is beyond ridiculous for the average female golfer. My wife was extremely frustrated.
Thu, 24th Nov 2016

Peter from Portugal

Good value
Good course with plenty of challenges.
Tue, 22nd Nov 2016
James from United Kingdom

Pinhal
Nice course. Would happily play again
Sun, 30th Oct 2016
Clayton from United Kingdom

Fantastic course in excellent condition a pleasure to play on this course, excellent course and tee management
Wed, 19th Oct 2016
Clayton from United Kingdom

Fantastic course in excellent condition a pleasure to play on this course, excellent course and tee management
Wed, 19th Oct 2016
anders from Sweden

good
Mon, 17th Oct 2016
anthony from United Kingdom

Great golf course
Fantastic course people really friendly would recommend this course.
Sat, 15th Oct 2016
Judith from United States

Ryder Cup Sunday Play
Extremely convenient! Great conditions. Joined up with 2 brothers from Kent who were quite fun. This is my second time playing Pinhal and really enjoyed it. Stayed on afterwards to watch the Ryder Cup and that was great!
Wed, 5th Oct 2016
Ron from United Kingdom

Lovely course
A really pleasant and enjoyable introduction to our golf in the Algarve. Despite the hot summer the course played well, greens receptive to a well hit shot and they putted well. A nice snack in the clubhouse, before our round, and a welcome 'no fuss' and efficient attitude by the office staff when we booked in. The starter was welcoming and made sure our round started in a relaxed frame of mind. A really enjoyable round.
Mon, 26th Sep 2016

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Pinhal page's or to connect with other Pinhal golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.