Loading
to

Pine Cliffs Reviews

Andrew from Portugal
on Mon, 9th Jul 2018
Ok for a quick round. Much better around but well looked after would play there again.
Carol Dennehy from United Kingdom
on Sat, 7th Jul 2018
Can't wait to come back
Loved this course. Played 18 holes twice and can't wait to play it again in the future. Fairways and greens are both perfectly maintained and the practice facilities/club shop are both first class.

Plan to come again later on in the year.. the resort is stunning!

matthew from United Kingdom
on Fri, 1st Jun 2018
Great Course
Fantastic holiday golf. 7th hole a blinder with the one of the best views from the tea that I have ever seen. Facilities great and very friendly staff.
Sean
on Thu, 31st May 2018
average
Azman from United Kingdom
on Mon, 28th May 2018
Stress free round of golf
Splendid looking course, well maintained and excellent views from holes 5 and 6. Not a very challenging course so easy to get a low score.
Peter from United Kingdom
on Tue, 8th May 2018
Nice way to finish a weekends golf
Great course to finish off a weekends golf as its not too long and tiring. Good value through Golf Tee times
Daragh from Portugal
on Wed, 2nd May 2018
Great course
Gauthier from France
on Tue, 24th Apr 2018
Good course
Good course
Marcel from Netherlands
on Mon, 16th Apr 2018
very nice course,nice views, perfect clubhouse
Peter from Germany
on Sun, 15th Apr 2018
Unfortunately completely in rain, but interested course, more or less to practice.
Steve from Portugal
on Thu, 12th Apr 2018
Steve Haines
Nice course, on a small footprint, great signature hole playing over the cliff by the ocean.

Reasonable value for money

Nick from United Kingdom
on Mon, 9th Apr 2018
Lovely surroundings. Smart club house and shop. Starter was friendly and efficient. Nine holes. Good practice area.

Holes were generally short and reachable in two from the back tees. Not a challenge for good golfers of less than 12 handicap or so.

The issue - slow slow slow slow play. There are too many non golfers on the course. We played 18 and it took us over 4 hours, which is ridiculous considering it’s lack of length, and we walked it.

Worth the €50? Probably. Would we play again? No.

Christine from United Kingdom
on Sun, 25th Mar 2018
Review of pine cliff course
Excellent course. Customer service very good. Ideal course for our older ladies.
Robert Simpson from Canada
on Wed, 21st Mar 2018
Good course. Some very cool shots. Greens were good. Tees a little rough coming out of the winter months.
charles kingdon from United Kingdom
on Tue, 20th Mar 2018
could be a rip off
what a great little course, superbly maintained and quite tricky, my only negative is that we tried to book for an extra round and baring in mind had paid 52 euro for 18 holes through Algarve Golf . net were quoted 60 euro for 9 holes at there pro shop we declined their offer
David from Canada
on Sun, 25th Feb 2018
Very enjoyable rounds........course does not play overly long but the views are amazing.......course and pro-shop staff very friendly and helpful.....greens and fairways in great shape.....we have played several rounds to date and, weather permitting, will rebook several more times before our return to the cold arctic climes of northern Alberta, Canada........we will be back to the Algarve.......Dave and Jennifer W.
Jan-Erik Friberg from Portugal
on Thu, 22nd Feb 2018
Stunning hole #6
A stunning experience at hole #6 and over all a well groomed course !!!

For us over age 74 good distance on par 3 and par 4 holes....

Had a great score..!!

HERMANN from France
on Thu, 23rd Nov 2017
golf familial ,beaucoup d'attente,5ème trou spectaculaire
Retailleau from Portugal
on Thu, 9th Nov 2017
Nice day and nice course. Just à little bit long for 2×9 holes . Too much starts so 4h30mn for playing it's too much!!
Henrik from Sweden
on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Great views and welcoming
Nice 9-Hole course for everyone. Narrow and challenging on some holes but also welcoming for beginners.
Laurent from France
on Fri, 27th Oct 2017
Joli 9 trous
9 trous assez court, bien entretenu, avec quelques surprises au bord de la falaise. Beaucoup de monde, donc un peu d'attente. Le restaurant est très agréable et bon, le practice à deux pas. Et le personnel très sympa. Prix du green fee très correct pour la région. Vous pouvez faire deux tours pour le prix d'un au pro shop avec algarvegolf.net
Eric Bagnolet from France
on Mon, 16th Oct 2017
Jolie petit parcours
Joli parcours urbain. Pas très étendu. Bon rapport qualité prix
Mark from United States
on Thu, 12th Oct 2017
Short 9 hole Course.
Short course in very good condition. Right course to practice short game. Some delays, but not too long. Good walking course. 6th hole worth photographing. 9 hole course, so playing partners can change.

Pleasant.

Shane from United Kingdom
on Mon, 9th Oct 2017
Nice spot
Nice wee 9 hole course with fantastic views
Roland from Austria
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Nice course, cool signature hole
My expectations were totally fulfilled. Staff very friendly, course very nice, signature hole #6 spectacular.
John Viner from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Course in great condition extras like

Prices of golf shoes balls and tees plus playing in a 4 ball when I booked a 2 ball not so good

James from United Kingdom
on Sat, 30th Sep 2017
Excellent small but very challenging course , better than standard par 3 courses in the area with several long par 4's

Deffiently recceomend

dave from United Kingdom
on Wed, 27th Sep 2017
Very nice course we 18 holes when finishing the 9th we had an hour wait to carry on the round
Marjoke from Portugal
on Mon, 25th Sep 2017
Very nice 9 holes course, very friendly staff.
Caruso Bernard from France
on Thu, 21st Sep 2017
Pine Cliffs Course
Super little golf with a very nice hole n°6. Course in very correct state compare to the summer weather in Algarve. Just a little remark concerning the club set to rent : could be a little bit better

Sure I will come back to play

Carl Haley from United Kingdom
on Sun, 17th Sep 2017
Quite an easy course. Needs some attention, but good value for money
Simon from Portugal
on Thu, 14th Sep 2017
Nice, scenic course, reasonably testing course with the trees
Roberto from Portugal
on Wed, 26th Jul 2017
The best 'nine holes course' ever seen
Really various and spectacular views! Very special course in the top of the cliffs!
Mark from United Kingdom
on Mon, 24th Jul 2017
Pine Cliffs
Lovely little nine hole course and well maintained in the nice complex. Great par 3 and tricky greens and the 6th is a delight from the devil tee, recommend for a good value quick round
Connor from Portugal
on Sat, 22nd Jul 2017
Very enjoyable day out!
Connor from Portugal
on Mon, 17th Jul 2017
Great day out
Ideal for an inexperienced golfer like myself.
Gary from Portugal
on Fri, 7th Jul 2017
Gary- Glasgow
Greens and bunkers excellent, fairways good. Played 9 holes twice with lunch in between and only took 4 hrs. Play between 12-3pm for discount. Its a short course so no need for buggy, pull trolly fine. Club hire was only €15.
Theo from Netherlands
on Sat, 1st Jul 2017
Nice cource
A nice golfcourse with a beautiful cliff on the 6th hole
Stewart from Portugal
on Wed, 28th Jun 2017
Slow play
1hour 15 for first 9,,2hours 25 for second nine ,surely staff must keep on top of this
Stewart from Portugal
on Mon, 26th Jun 2017
I'll be back😊😊
Condition fabulous,but golf equipment leaving course behind .love to go and play again .coures staff very professional and friendly
Jung from France
on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
Nice and near the sea, Hole 6 from white is fantastic
Thomas Glaus from Switzerland
on Wed, 14th Jun 2017
Quite short (as expected), but in good condition. Not particularly spectacular. Good value for money.
Malcolm from Portugal
on Sun, 28th May 2017
Could be better
Fairways in poor condition. Greens good. Could be a struggle if busy as they have a strange system of giving you 2 tee times two hours apparat if you are playing 18. I managed to get all 18 holes played in 2.25 hours!
Rent from Netherlands
on Wed, 24th May 2017
very nice course
Nice course for all kind of players

Not very difficult but a nice course to play for all handycaps

Lisa from Canada
on Mon, 22nd May 2017
A beautiful course which was well maintained. I worried that it would be too short but it was fun, particularly when played from different tees
René Frydenlund from Denmark
on Sun, 14th May 2017
The amazing view.
Very nice and short 9 holes course. Flexible and nice staff. The Course is worth a visit especially because of the signature hole number 6. Nearly at the coast line on the top of the cliffs you find yourselves teeing out. Crossing the Valley (little Valley) and a flying golf ball to the green area. Not difficult to do but what happens in your head??? I can´t get enough of the amazing view. And the course is in very good conditions.
Alastair from United Kingdom
on Wed, 10th May 2017
Nice course
Nice course with enough of a challenge to make it well worthwhile for a warmup or short game practice.
Sean OSullivan from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th May 2017
Average course
ian from United Kingdom
on Sat, 29th Apr 2017
Golf trip
Course is a short nine hole one and it was very busy on the day we played with long waits between shots would not play again
Andrew from United Kingdom
on Sat, 15th Apr 2017
Well kept, friendly staff! We were paired with a couple of members who couldn't have been nicer!
Barry Rowe from Portugal
on Fri, 14th Apr 2017
Yes, the Devils Parlour makes this course
Nice nine hole course, albeit with four Par four holes. Easily walkable and with greens in good condition, a great four hour stroll. The sixth across the ravine males this course and even crossing from the white tees is a great feeling.
Stephen from United Kingdom
on Wed, 22nd Mar 2017
Pine Cliffs
As high handicapped players we enjoyed playing this course. The greens and fairways were in excellent condition. The course was very busy but well marshalled although we did experience some queues at tees.
Peter from Portugal
on Thu, 15th Dec 2016
Overpriced.
The beautiful 6th hole makes a game here worthwhile but overall not up to the standard set by other courses in the vicinity. Expensive for what you get.
Michael Zenz from Portugal
on Wed, 26th Oct 2016
Easy to miss
One signiture hole. All others not worth travelling more than 10 km.

The greens are terrible, fairways in bad condition. Very crowded. 5 hours for around 4500 m.

Fred from Switzerland
on Sun, 23rd Oct 2016
The devil's parlour
Very pleasant 9 hole course with some spectacular views on the cliffs and beaches. Well managed with a nice driving range (golf academie) on the other side of the road.
dave from United Kingdom
on Fri, 21st Oct 2016
Slow slow slow!!!
A very nice well kept course but unfortunately the rate of play was super slow. We played 18 holes, on the first 9 we had a family of 5 in front and on the second a family of 4 two of which were small children who could barely hit the ball. For £50 you'd expect better 2hours 45mins for 9 holes
Hans from Netherlands
on Tue, 18th Oct 2016
Pines and an intimidating Cliff
Lovely course, looks easy but appears to be tricky. Nice variety on 9 holes course. Friendly staff and course is in good condition.
James from United Kingdom
on Mon, 17th Oct 2016
Enjoyable round on a picturesque course! Some of the greens were in need of a little attention, however, this didn't spoil our game. Would return and play again! Excellent views from the 6th tee!
Marc from Portugal
on Sat, 15th Oct 2016
Excellent endroit. Vues magnifiques. Accueil parfait.
Cathy from United Kingdom
on Sun, 2nd Oct 2016
Lovely course - just right for a novice like me
Loved this course! Really nice 9 hole course, well kept greens and some challenging holes. Have only been playing nine months and found this to be a perfect course for me. The sixth hole is amazing - tee off over a cliff. Can also recommend the food - best club sandwich I've ever had
staffan from Portugal
on Fri, 16th Sep 2016
The clubhouse lacks a locker-room but otherwise the course is ok from white tee, sometimes the fairways were a little bit soggy in places and the greens a little damaged but overall the maintenance was good! And an interesting layout!
Ian from Portugal
on Fri, 26th Aug 2016
Bit disapointed . A nice looking course, but the greens were in a poor state especially around the edges and bobbly. The course isn't particularly long so we played off the whites all way around to improve the challenge ( 18 Handicap) . Hole 6 was fun and interesting particularly off the whites
Miranda from United Kingdom
on Wed, 6th Jul 2016
Very nice course
Shame there are no buggies, very hot walking but lovely course
Robert Inglis from Portugal
on Mon, 6th Jun 2016
Inglis - Cobb Pine Cliffs review
Course in good shape. Greens a bit slow. Service at the pro shop was very good and friendly. Price was high for the nine hole course but we had a good time playing 18 holes and hitting from both back and forward tees on number 6
Arne from Norway
on Sat, 4th Jun 2016
Very nice course but too much que
Darren from United Kingdom
on Fri, 3rd Jun 2016
Pine Cliffs in May
One of the best nine hole courses I've played. Take the challenge and play off the whites.
Stuart from Portugal
on Mon, 9th May 2016
Course in excellent condition. Round can be slow as many of the players are less experienced hotel guests
Martin from Portugal
on Tue, 3rd May 2016
If there was ever a course for sharpening up your short game this is it. A beautiful 9 hole course.

Driver not even required but if you don't hit it straight you will be trouble.easily walked and some lovely views. Will definitely play again.

Martin

Howard from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st May 2016
Golf break - Pine Cliffs
A little gem of a short 9 hole course. Free trolleys.
Anton from Netherlands
on Tue, 26th Apr 2016
AWF's visit to Pine Cliffs
Super entertaining course. Not too tough with beautiful layout and well manicured. Misses a par 5 though but thoroughly entertaining.
graham KEETCH from United Kingdom
on Wed, 13th Apr 2016
Fun to play
A good warm up course for first game. In good condition and a nice setting with coastal views. It wasn't busy like most courses at this time of year.
Pascal from Portugal
on Wed, 6th Apr 2016
Review Pine Clffs
Good course, little bit short but greens are good for the saison. Good qulity in general

Regards

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Pine Cliffs page's or to connect with other Pine Cliffs golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.