Loading
to

OConnor Reviews

Graham from United Kingdom
on Tue, 17th Oct 2017
No buggies. Chaos.
Waited an hour for a buggy.

Chaotic. Disorganised.

Didn't get anywhere near finishing the round.

Tony from United Kingdom
on Sun, 15th Oct 2017
Only if you are on your game
Be precise on all of your green approaches.

There is water, ditches & bulrushes everywhere.

You will need a course plannner & yardage, if you want to finish with the ball you started with?

Liam from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Excellent course and facilities
Fantastic facilities and customer service. Course in great condition. Better for higher handicappers than the Faldo, but still testing enough for better players.
Kevin from Canada
on Mon, 28th Aug 2017
service was average , course and course conditions were very good
Robert from United Kingdom
on Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Mr Smith
Great course fair but hard, in great condition the day we played too, I don't think you will be disappointed with this course.
Adam from United Kingdom
on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
Fantastic course!
Course was in fantastic condition - the fairways were like carpets and the greens were smooth and ran well. A fair test of golf with wide fairways and big greens but plenty of bunkers and water also. The buggies are very smart, but a little too smart at times, meaning you have to reverse out of places which is a slight inconvenience.

Also great views from the 19th!

matt from United Kingdom
on Wed, 3rd May 2017
Disappointing round on a very nice course
Nice, scenic course with excellent greens. Unfortunately due to the time of year the course had far too many people on and from what I saw the clubhouse should be very strict on handicaps as our round took 5 hours and we were held up on every hole!! Disappointing round on a very nice course!!
Stefan from United States
on Sat, 31st Dec 2016
Very tough course especially from the back tees. Many ravines require clever game strategy. Course was in fantastic conditions. Not as undulating as Faldo course. We liked both courses a lot.
Pether
on Tue, 27th Sep 2016
Best course so far for us
Good course with a great lay out. Good maintenance and friendly staff.
Geraint from UK
on Thu, 15th Sep 2016
Not quite as good as previous years. Bunkers need more sand. That was the same problem as last year. Excellent service from the staff. Lovely food.
Celine
on Sat, 30th Apr 2016
Très beau golf
Andy from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Apr 2016
OConnor
Great layout but greens in average condition and far too slow. They looked like they hadn't been cut that morning. Not good for peak season prices of £100 a round.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on OConnor page's or to connect with other OConnor golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.