Loading
to

Morgado Reviews

Peter from Portugal
on Sat, 18th Nov 2017
Morgado
A nice course with greens under work!
ZIGGY PASTWA from Poland
on Tue, 14th Nov 2017
Very well mainained course .Greens very fast.Very much enjoyed.Thanks
Peter from United Kingdom
on Sun, 5th Nov 2017
Okay baguettes.
Bunkers not even sand and holes badly cut.
Miikka from Belgium
on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
First 9 very flat. Holes going back and forth. Not that interesting setting, though holes are of interest for golf. Back nine more hilly and variable.

The whole setting is a bit strange, as it seems that a huge hotel/golfinh enter had been started to be built. Yet, one hotel-looking building is completely empty, and anohter huge complex is only half way built....?

David from United Kingdom
on Sun, 8th Oct 2017
Enjoyable days golf
Nice course, the practice area is very good. Bunkers on the course are perfectly placed and in great condition
Graham Barron from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Open course with bunkers as the main hazard. Attached to a hotel well maintained busy course also los alamos attached. Well worth a visit. Staff friendly and facilities good.
Nigel Fallon from United Kingdom
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Very disappointing. Course was in poor condition and there were some temporary greens which was surprising as we were in the 'high' season.
David
on Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Always a pleasure!
David
on Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
What a difference a week makes!
Morgado back to its stunning best, all the greens in great condition after the maintenance, worth the wait!
David
on Fri, 22nd Sep 2017
Greens recovering from maintenance, but rest of the course was in great condition.
Keith
on Tue, 19th Sep 2017
The course was having a heavy maintanance programme in operation.
Kevin from United Kingdom
on Sat, 16th Sep 2017
An interesting course to play and well worth a visit.

The greens had been treated and were a little rough in places but we had been warned about this in advance and were given a discount so no complaints.

James
on Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Miller/Logan annual golf outing
Morgado was not in best condition but playable, in fairness we were advised in advance of temporary greens

An enjoyable game in good time

Club house excellent good choice of food served very quickly

Staff friendly & efficient

David from United Kingdom
on Sat, 2nd Sep 2017
Morgado greens shocking!
Extremely disappointed with conditions of greens. Lots of bare patches and covered in sand. Almost impossible to putt on. Staff disinterested in feedback. Appreciate your comments?
Adam from United Kingdom
on Mon, 21st Aug 2017
Reasonable course & value
Course in reasonable condition, clubs and buggy ok
Robert from United States
on Tue, 15th Aug 2017
Enjoyable, but too dry (course and us!)
Lovely set out course, but areas in poor condition for having held the Open de Portugal recently.

The rough was like straw and other areas were burnt/not watered correctly too.

Also the drinks cart managed to avoid us the whole round, which was poor, as we were in desperate need of refreshments come the back 9.

Overall the course looked like it could be a great one if looked after like others in the Algarve are or out of Summer season when its naturally wetter.

Still enjoyed the game, but could have been outstanding with better watering.

Duncan from Portugal
on Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Nice and open course, good for holiday golf
Would have awarded 7 from 10 but 3.5 not an option.. Open fairways and decent greens. Not the most interesting course and it was very busy when we played so felt a little rushed. Give it a go though...it's good value and ideal to make up one of your holiday rounds. Sister course Alamos is better though in my opinion.
Colin
on Sat, 24th Jun 2017
Colin F
Enjoyed a pleasant mornings golf at Morgardo. Not too busy, course in good condition.
Barry from Portugal
on Thu, 15th Jun 2017
Suitable for mid to high handicappers
This course isn't spectacular in its scenery or it's layout but it is a very good course for mid to high handicappers. Plenty of room and in good condition, I would have no problem playing it again.
Brian from United Kingdom
on Tue, 13th Jun 2017
Enjoyable course to play
Myself & my fellow golfer are high handicap golfers (25) and found the course enjoyable to play. As suggested in other reviews the first 9 are fairly flat and benign. However, this prepares you for the second 9 which is more challenging but nonetheless just as enjoyable.
Brian from United Kingdom
on Tue, 13th Jun 2017
Enjoyable course to play
Myself & my fellow golfer are high handicap golfers (25) and found the course enjoyable to play. As suggested in other reviews the first 9 are fairly flat and benign. However, this prepares you for the second 9 which is more challenging but nonetheless just as enjoyable.
Jamie from Canada
on Fri, 9th Jun 2017
Nice golf course. We were out early and finished in just over 3 hours 40 minutes. Fun to play, wide open except for the many bunkers protecting the greens.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Thu, 8th Jun 2017
Great Course. We highly recommend playing
We played this course today. Great Course, for all range's of handicaps. Course was in great condition & all staff were very accommodating. Will definitely be playing this course again.
Darren Ferguson from United States
on Mon, 5th Jun 2017
Great Day Overall
Excellent course but slow play. Not enough refreshment buggys.
ian from United Kingdom
on Sat, 29th Apr 2017
Golf trip
Played morgado a few times and would recommend it with its wide fairways and good greens the clubhouse is good with excellent food and drink
Dave from United Kingdom
on Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Course was good but needs to mature a bit more and felt a little over busy.
Steven Browning from United Kingdom
on Thu, 9th Feb 2017
disappointing
if you like fairways that are almost baldy then this is for you,also paid for buggy only to be told stay off the fairways.until fairways are in better condition i would not want to play this course again
Steven from Portugal
on Fri, 3rd Feb 2017
No buggies on fairways
Having played both courses this week I was disappointed by the fact I paid for a buggy but was told to stay off the fairways on both occasions,buggies cost a fair bit of money so why does no one tell us we cannot use the buggy to reach our ball unless we keep it to the side of fairway next to cart path.No doubt the courses don't want us to know about this until we get there and most times you have paid in advance so no chance of a refund.Seems to me courses are more interested in getting money out of visitors whether we enjoyed the course or not is not important as get the money first.
keith from United Kingdom
on Sat, 28th Jan 2017
Great greens after several inches of rain
Enjoyed a relaxing game of golf at Morgado. Went out on my own and was let through when appropriate. After very heavy rain the day and night before the course was a little wet but the greens were in really good condition, ball ran true and were challenging. all staff were very hospitable and helpful, Food great too. The course manager came round twice to check I was happy, not being help up etc. would definitely recommend a visit
Petra from Portugal
on Tue, 17th Jan 2017
a super course.. a bit of water but not to lot.. very friendly.. up and down.. not too much

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Morgado page's or to connect with other Morgado golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.