Loading
to

Faldo Reviews

Miikka from Belgium
on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
Fantastic. Long. Interesting. Our preferred.
Sjas
on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017
Excellent course but difficult
Karen from Germany
on Tue, 31st Oct 2017
Abwechslungsreich 👍
Super nettes Personal und der Platz ein typischer Faldo der nicht leicht zu spielen ist, besonders bei Wind.

Die ersten 9 sind gut zu Laufen, aber ab der Bahn 11 wird es schon eine Herausforderung bis zur 14.

Ian from United Kingdom
on Thu, 26th Oct 2017
Condition great layout poor
The condition of this course is excellent and the service from the staff is also great but I didn't like the layout. The back nine is very hilly and there are too many bunkers. I thought Jack Nicklaus liked bunkers on his course designs but Faldo has taken it to a new level. We had a buggy but I say this course would be impossible to play and enjoy without a buggy unless you have legs like Chris Hoy. The walk from 11 to 12 you need a Sherpa.
Nicholas from Germany
on Mon, 23rd Oct 2017
Faldo Comments
An excellent very challenging course which measures up to the very best desert courses in Arizona and Southern California.
Liam from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th Oct 2017
Great course, but too much for high handicappers
16 of us played the Faldo course, with handicaps ranging from 4 to 26. The higher handicappers and shorter hitters struggled on some holes due to the carry and accuracy needed from the tee. It is a great course though and I would highly recommend it to anyone not falling into the categories above. The service and facilities were the best of anywhere we have played in the Algarve (11 courses and counting)
Robin from United Kingdom
on Fri, 29th Sep 2017
Faldo golf course
A bit too difficult for the high handicapper other than that greens n fairways in great nick running at 10 on stint meter
Colette Stapleton from United Kingdom
on Mon, 25th Sep 2017
Steer Clear
Course looking untidy particularly tee boxes. First six hour plus round ever, lack of marshalling on course. Booking system ridiculous, four ball started on I0 put out in front of my group of 20 players that slowed us up even more!!!! Horrendous. Would recommend you stay clear of this facility until they up their act.
Chris from Portugal
on Mon, 4th Sep 2017
Fantastic one of the best played on
NIGEL from United Kingdom
on Fri, 25th Aug 2017
Top dressed greens
Played this course several times and is a really good test of golf. However It would be courteous if the management would let you know that the greens have been top dressed the previous day. I understand that it's off season but putting on sand is not quite the same as grass.

Nigel Jones. Blackwood

Robert from United Kingdom
on Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Mr Smith
One tough test of golf - I loved it!!
Master Marcello Cancelliere from United States
on Sun, 9th Jul 2017
Excellent course ....very challenging and well-maintained.
Master Marcello Cancelliere
.... And how can I forget to mention the booking agent . Chrissie was very accommodating and responded very quickly. A
Jacqueline Scarone from Switzerland
on Thu, 8th Jun 2017
The price is excellent

The place is very nice but would need a little bit more work on fairways.

We enjoyed playing this course.

matt from United Kingdom
on Wed, 3rd May 2017
Bad Management leads to disappointing round!!
Whilst I appreciate that this is a tricky/tight course better suited to the more accurate and lower handicap golfer it was extremely disappointing with the sheer number of people playing this course. Whilst I accept that it was high season it is unacceptable to be kicked off the course due to it apparently closing at 8pm which we were never told. We tee'd off at 3pm and were on the 16th tee when we were asked to leave at 8pm. This is also an expensive course and round of golf to not be able to complete. I think the clubhouse needs to be a lot stricter on handicaps and slow play especially during high season!! The course was in immaculate condition especially for it being high season with a lot of traffic but unfortunately our experience was ruined due to the bad management by the course officials!!
David from United Kingdom
on Thu, 20th Apr 2017
Fair, Testing and Fun
Took the opportunity of the Easter special and played the Faldo course last week on a sunny and breezy day.

Tee off at 12:30 with buggy and own clubs.

Was greeted by very friendly staff and stewards. High level of customer service from concierge, reception, buggy master, starter and marshalls.

Enjoyed a quick put on well manicured and slick green.

Course is a good challenge of yellow tees. I play off 4 but played off forward tee due to playing partner handicap. Despite this, still long enough that a mix of irons got an outing not just my wedge.

Course was in excellent condition and greens very fair. Mix of holes tested your ball flight control and reward for moving ball both ways. Very 'Faldo' like with need for strategy and punishment in the right places. Lot of places to capture lose shots but fair. Some holes can be attacked but some need carefully placement off tees. Par 5's are reachable if take bold lines off tees.

Really enjoyed the course and a good challenge. Played for 85 euros which was very competitive and at normal rate of 133 euro would be a representing price.

Stefan from United States
on Sat, 31st Dec 2016
Very nice lay out. No boring holes. Second 9 are undulating with a lot of downhill tee shots. Recommend to play white tees to have full enjoyment. Greens have been recently aerated. Staff at reception informed us before tee off to check whether we prefer to play O'Conner's course in stead. Finished day with London Pride at the Club restaurant.
Claudia from Germany
on Wed, 16th Nov 2016
one of the best
amazing views, great condition of greens and fairways, excellent service.

Monte Rei and Faldo are the best courses! around the Algarve

Geert from Netherlands
on Fri, 28th Oct 2016
A course you don't expect in the Algarve
Beautiful course, with spectacular views! Your drive needs a big amount of meters over area's you don't want to enter, like a links course! Take some extra balls!

The green fee is breathtaking as well!

John
on Mon, 26th Sep 2016
Typical Faldo course.....never a flat lie. Nice course but probably wouldn't play again if I had a choice.
Scott from United Kingdom
on Fri, 23rd Sep 2016
Faldo course
Outstanding quality course. Great clubhouse as well. Greens very very fast and lots of bunkers. Great day though.
Stephen
on Mon, 20th Jun 2016
Fantastic course, great condition but we were not made aware that the course closes at 8pm so we played the last 3 holes with the sprinklers on the greens.
Philippe CUOC from France
on Thu, 5th May 2016
Nice course but the sand on the greens was not exepcted and made the greens slow

The golf course staff should check the handicap of the players. It took us 5h30 because the players in front of us were slow and not with the right level to play this kind of course

Jim from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd May 2016
Faldo
For 130 euros I thought the staff were awful, bar staff were ok. Seemed miserable and didn't want to be there, the course was very nice though so that's why it got this rating
Christy from Ireland
on Mon, 18th Apr 2016
Christy Handicap14
Fantastic course not long but plenty of bunkers, you need to think your way around, big greens. will definitely play again.
Andy from United Kingdom
on Tue, 12th Apr 2016
I've played this course at least 10 times and never got the hang of it. It feels like it was designed for scratch golfers, not low handicap holiday golfers. That's Faldo for you.
Nigel from United Kingdom
on Mon, 4th Apr 2016
Great layout and in great condition although very challenging
Dirk
on Mon, 4th Apr 2016
Super anspruchsvoller Platz, super Qualität, mit hervorragendem Service
Clive from United Kingdom
on Mon, 4th Apr 2016
First time on Faldo
A very good course but difficult on first round as a lot of each fairway is out of sight at each stroke. I would not recommend for high handicap golfers to play just once. The course would be an excellent test for regular players of the course. Let down a little by the staff. Our trip was well organised by AGC Algarve Golf
Chris from United Kingdom
on Sat, 26th Mar 2016
Sir Nick I hate bunkers but a great course
Course in superb condition,buggies an absolute must, long and challenging but a comfortable 4 1/2 hours .

Club house shared with the O`connor course very smart on reception floor but signage to the buggies needs to be looked at.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Faldo page's or to connect with other Faldo golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.