Loading
to

Penina Resort Reviews

Kevin from United Kingdom
on Sat, 16th Sep 2017
Having played three courses before playing a 9 hole course twice, with little difference between the tees on the first and second rounds, Penina Resort course was a little disappointing.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Wed, 12th Jul 2017
Very enjoyable
Very friendly and efficient staff ensured that the hiring of clubs and buggy went very smoothly. The course could perhaps do with a little TLC, but it played very well - don't forget, this is a course where a handicap certificate is NOT required. I feel that some of the more negative reviews have been a little harsh because of this. As well as this, there are also comments about 'not knowing' that the Resort Course is a 9 hole course. I find this hard to believe as both the Penina and Algarve Golf websites clearly state as such. All in all, and enjoyable experience.
Rent from Netherlands
on Wed, 24th May 2017
Beautifull to play

we have only that day a very strong wind that gives for some players a handycap

Alex from United States
on Tue, 23rd May 2017
Well maintained, had the course to ourselves the whole day.
Robert Moore from United Kingdom
on Sun, 30th Apr 2017
Robert Moore
Quite scruffy, not in the best of conditions.

Only nine holes, so often very slow play.

All things considered, quite expensive but still enjoyable

Don from Portugal
on Wed, 29th Mar 2017
Don M
Older course...good value. Not in great shape at the time of play.
Rod from United Kingdom
on Mon, 19th Dec 2016
Would not recommend this course to anyone

Untiedy did not know it was two nines pay the extra and play the championship course

Peter from Portugal
on Fri, 25th Nov 2016
Well?
Nice! Quite short and tricky. Greens little bumpy. Good variation of the holes. Worst (after my score) was the traffic on N125 just aside
Jacob from Portugal
on Fri, 28th Oct 2016
Expensive pitch en put course
The maintainance of this course is beyond value for money. It's like a Pitch en Put course.
Geoff
on Wed, 26th Oct 2016
Poor relation to Championship
Bit of a poor relation to the Championship course across the road, greens were ok but a little scruffy off the fairways. Quite long at times, it's only 9 holes that you play twice from similar tee positions. Ok fora game but would be first choice.
Brian
on Tue, 11th Oct 2016
Decent course but soooo slow
Course is fine but as it is the resort course it seems to attract awful golf players. Because of this it takes too long to play.
Ian from Denmark
on Tue, 27th Sep 2016
Not worth the money
We played this course on our first full day in Portugal and what a dissapointment.Vastly overated and living on its reputation. The course wasn't in great condition, the staff weren't particularly friendly. On the day we played it was scorching hot we werent given any water and there wasn't any available on the course. We saw the drinks cart once and even then he ignored us and drove past us even though we got his attention. We had to nip into the clubhouse at the 10th to buy a bottle of water which was 7euros what a rip off and added 15 minutes to our round. This was the most expensive of the 5 courses we played and we played it a few days before the season changed and the prices went up. Overall this was the worst course we played both in terms of the quality of the course and the overall experience. Not worth the time or the money, wish we had played somewhere different that day.
Christopher from United Kingdom
on Sun, 8th May 2016
chris.womersley
very disopointed with 9 hole penina golf course thought we had book the 18 hole one.did not get told this till we got there.so make sure its the 18 hole one and not the 9 two times round.or you will be very disopointed like us.
vinny from Ireland
on Thu, 21st Apr 2016
Course in poor condition.. bad attitude from a French member playing ahead of us in a four whom refused to let us play through..not impressed...
Paul from Portugal
on Fri, 18th Mar 2016
course in great condition even though it was wet.
Excellent condition especially Greens. Very true and fast even though it was drizzling during the round. Bunkers have lots of sand. No fear of hitting bottom with full swing.
Irma from Slovakia
on Thu, 10th Mar 2016
Wonderful experience
Fine weather and the course was not too crowded. Friendy and efficient staff. The net reserving system was quite good also.
Paul from Portugal
on Sat, 5th Mar 2016
Nice course and good value for money. It is a 9 hole course with 18 tees, but not bad for your average golfer.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Penina Resort page's or to connect with other Penina Resort golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.