Loading
to

Monte Rei Reviews

Stephen

Spectacular
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel special. From the valet and club drop through the pro shop with the welcome gift, out to the terrace for some lunch and then out on to the course. Every member of staff was polite and made you feel extremely welcome. Cannot speak highly enough of everyone involved. Now the course.....simply stunning. Every hole is picturesque and grabs your attention. Difficult but not too difficult and a great test of all aspects of your game! Hole 13 definitely goes down as my favorite. This will be on the rota every year from now on!
Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Stuart from United Kingdom

Comments on the day
Hi. Although the course was in good condition the greens had just had yearly maintenance and many had more sand on them than grass !! If we had known that this was going to be the case we probably would not of booked, as 150 euros each is very high for this condition? Last September when we played they were perfect?
Tue, 13th Jun 2017
Stan Mack from United Kingdom

Great Course
Wat a course!

Lower handicap players will enjoy the difficult challange, high handicap players will enjoy working out the best way to play this course.

I have a high handicapand and it was a joy to play, the par 3's are very difficult but you just have to 'manage; your way round.

The club house and staff were also outstanding - well worth a visist
Sun, 21st May 2017

Stuart Gardiner from United Kingdom

Monte rei
Amazing course

Looked after by staff from arrival to departure

Great value given buggy is included vs 50-60euro elsewhere

Will return
Mon, 6th Mar 2017

Michael from Austria

Must play
Great course - excellent service!
Wed, 4th Jan 2017
Howard from United Kingdom

Unbeatable in Portugal
Undoubtably the best golfing Venue in Europe
Wed, 26th Oct 2016
Michael from Australia

Monte Rei - a Silver Service Experience
Superb. From the moment we were greeted the feeling was silver service

The staff were super friendly and hospitable and could not do enough to help.

11/10 to the staff

The course was amazing. So well maintained and such a challenging layout. It well deserved its rating of #1 in Portugal

Congratulations to all connected with Monte Rei Golf and Country Club

A truly magnificent experience!!
Sun, 19th Jun 2016

Vickie from United States

Dorseys from Atlanta
This is a stunning course, but the vast amount of natural habitat with dense vegetation makes losing balls an issue for the recreational golfer. The facilities are lovely, and the condition of the course is superb. The staff is most accommodating. This is not a course that can be walked as a practical matter due to the distance between some holes, so it is cart only for good reason.
Thu, 16th Jun 2016
Phil from Portugal

Good but.........
Fabulous Jack Nicklaus lay out. Wonderful scenery. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Course condition however was a bit scruffy. Recent work on the greens has not grown out and it would have been nice to know this in advance.
Sat, 11th Jun 2016

Paulwatson from United Kingdom

Fellow golfers, I doubt you play many better golf courses in Europe, never mind Portugal, a wonderful experience from arrival at the clubhouse, playing the course and the facilities of the club.
Mon, 16th May 2016
Paulwatson from United Kingdom

Golfers, I doubt you will play a better golf course in Europe, never mind Portugal, a truly memorable experience from the minute you arrive at the club house to playing the course and all facilities
Mon, 16th May 2016
Jim from United Kingdom

Monte Rei
Couldn't do enough for you, was absolutely fantastic
Mon, 2nd May 2016
Alexander

Top
Wed, 27th Apr 2016

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Monte Rei page's or to connect with other Monte Rei golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.