Loading
to

Old Course Reviews

Olivier from Portugal

Nice Golf and service
Thu, 17th Aug 2017
Robert from United Kingdom

Mr Smith
Best Golf course I have played in Portugal.

They could take a few tips on Customer Service from the Faldo and O'Connor courses!
Mon, 14th Aug 2017

Michael from United Kingdom

A real test of golf, fantastic course.
Fabulous course and a great test of golf. We were greeted on arrival by friendly staff which really added to the whole golf experience. Affordable buggy hire at 25€ each was very welcome. Look forward to return visit in the future. Thank you. Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.
Sun, 13th Aug 2017
Michael from United Kingdom

Fabulous course and a great test of golf.
Fabulous course and a great rest of golf. We were greeted on our arrival by friendly staff which really added to the whole golf experience. Affordable buggy hire at 25€ each was very welcome. Look forward to return visit in the future. Thank you.

Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.
Sun, 13th Aug 2017

Andrew from United Kingdom

Algarve golf with scratch golfer (son!)
Have played the Old Course around five times now & it is still in great condition. The greens were good but not as quick as I remembered. Still a really enjoyable experience!
Wed, 9th Aug 2017
David from United Kingdom

Lovely course and worth playing
Great course, tight with lots of overhanging trees to catch you out. Course layout is great, greens are pretty slow which is fairly typical of the area.
Mon, 31st Jul 2017
Lee Cummings from United Kingdom

Review on the Old Course
The Old Course is just superb!! Well lay'd out and the holes are and can be testing. Some of the comments on TripAdvisor are just plain rubbish and nonsense... I found the staff very helpful, friendly and they accommodated me in ref to my son been presented. I would have no hesitations in recommending this course to anybody. First Class
Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Adam from United Kingdom

Excellent course worth the green fee
Mon, 17th Jul 2017
PAUL MCPHERSON from Australia

Excellent condition & presentation.
Tue, 4th Jul 2017
Peter Gladwin from United Kingdom

Fantastic course.
This course is immaculately maintained and a real golfing test. I absolutely love it !!
Sat, 10th Jun 2017
bastien pigeyre from France

très beau parcours & bien entretenu

temps de jeu trop long à partir de 15h40 avec golfette (4h10)

sur les départs, trop de mégots de cigarette

service personnel très bien
Sat, 10th Jun 2017

Michael Sabourin from Germany

Best of the best !
This course is the best in Portugal. Very very nice to Play. Every hole is different.
Fri, 9th Jun 2017
Julie from Europe

Old Course - Fabulous
Still one of the best courses in the region, it's a must play although those overhanging Pine trees can catch even the sweetest shot! In good condition.
Tue, 30th May 2017
David from Portugal

Old course review
Very busy, so slow round. Good condition, but would like to play again when quieter. Interesting course - maybe a little over-priced though.
Thu, 25th May 2017
Joan from United Kingdom

Good facilities and friendly staff
Mon, 22nd May 2017
Stan Mack from United Kingdom

Good course
As usual this course is excellent and in very good condition - both high and low handicap players will enjoy this course
Sun, 21st May 2017
Nigel from United Kingdom

The round was almost totally spoilt by slow play. Clearly too many players of dubious quality on the course and inadequate marshalling to maintain speed of play discipline - very poor for the price !
Thu, 18th May 2017
Stephen from United Kingdom

Great course 👍😊
Tue, 9th May 2017
Harry

Worth trying
Very nice and variate golf course
Tue, 2nd May 2017
Heather from Portugal

Penalizing with the umbrella pines and extremely narrow but well maintained.
Sun, 23rd Apr 2017
Charles from Germany

Old course
Good service and course. Fairways were patchy but it had rained a lot so course maintenance was in progress.
Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Stuart Gardiner from United Kingdom

Old course
Lovely course

Greens needed a cut

Played before and will play again
Mon, 6th Mar 2017

Claire from United Kingdom

Stunning course
Mon, 13th Feb 2017
Ivor De Meza from Portugal

Greens best we have played in Algarve,but fairways not so good
Wed, 25th Jan 2017
James George from United Kingdom

Old course 28th Nov 2016
Such a nice course and kept in excellent condition. Staff were excellent in every aspect. A very well set up and run operation all round!
Wed, 30th Nov 2016
Peter from Portugal

Cold shower 😬
I liked the course. Good condition. Even if you didn't hit the fairway it wasn't too difficult to save a decent score.

But to shower without hot water was 👎🏼

/Peter from Stockholm
Fri, 25th Nov 2016

Craig from United Kingdom

Cant fault it
Great course in good condition and fast greens.
Wed, 19th Oct 2016
anders from Sweden

best ever
Mon, 17th Oct 2016
Gareth Purshouse from United Kingdom

We played the Old Course as our first course of our trip, we played twilight at 3.10pm and the pace of play was exceedingly slow with groups backed up in front and behind. The light eventually faded and we ended up playing the last 2 holes in dim light. The course itself was challenging as expecting, with the trees providing very good shelter for what was a reasonably short course off the yellow tees. Keeping the ball in the fairway is a must on this course otherwise you will end up playing most shots around and underneath trees. The greens were in average condition and were slowing than expected.
Sun, 16th Oct 2016
John

Be straight off the tee otherwise you'll be playing under trees. Played off the whites which made it more challenging. Lovely condition would play again.
Mon, 26th Sep 2016

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Old Course page's or to connect with other Old Course golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.