Loading
to

Old Course Reviews

Mark from United Kingdom
on Wed, 11th Oct 2017
great course....good test of golf
Best course we played all week. Great set up and interesting holes that make you think about your shots...will definitely play again
Chris Jager from United Kingdom
on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Dusk Golf
A superb golf course with some incredible scenery plus picturesque T-box to greens challenges.

I recommend and will play this course again as its one of the best I have ever played in Europe.

Darren Salisbury from United Kingdom
on Mon, 2nd Oct 2017
Old Course review
Amazing golf course, stunning setting and all of the staff very welcoming.
Andrew from United Kingdom
on Sun, 1st Oct 2017
A must visit
3rd visit to the Old Course over the past 3 years. This is a beautiful course, not long so course management is the key to a good score. Umbrella pines line every hole and will punish a bad shot, but the course is not unfair with plenty of fairway to hit. A 'mini Augusta' in my mind.
Ian
on Tue, 26th Sep 2017
Played twice previously, hoping to return in April .
David from United Kingdom
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Old course
Great course, expensive but worth it.
Martin from United Kingdom
on Sun, 20th Aug 2017
Decent course but in need of investment- looks a little run down compared to others in the Algarve.
Jean francois from Portugal
on Fri, 18th Aug 2017
We are Alone on the course . It Was amazing. We are very happy .
Olivier from Portugal
on Thu, 17th Aug 2017
Nice Golf and service
Robert from United Kingdom
on Mon, 14th Aug 2017
Mr Smith
Best Golf course I have played in Portugal.

They could take a few tips on Customer Service from the Faldo and O'Connor courses!

Michael from United Kingdom
on Sun, 13th Aug 2017
A real test of golf, fantastic course.
Fabulous course and a great test of golf. We were greeted on arrival by friendly staff which really added to the whole golf experience. Affordable buggy hire at 25€ each was very welcome. Look forward to return visit in the future. Thank you. Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.
Michael from United Kingdom
on Sun, 13th Aug 2017
Fabulous course and a great test of golf.
Fabulous course and a great rest of golf. We were greeted on our arrival by friendly staff which really added to the whole golf experience. Affordable buggy hire at 25€ each was very welcome. Look forward to return visit in the future. Thank you.

Michael Currie, member of Edenmore Golf and Country Club.

Andrew from United Kingdom
on Wed, 9th Aug 2017
Algarve golf with scratch golfer (son!)
Have played the Old Course around five times now & it is still in great condition. The greens were good but not as quick as I remembered. Still a really enjoyable experience!
David from United Kingdom
on Mon, 31st Jul 2017
Lovely course and worth playing
Great course, tight with lots of overhanging trees to catch you out. Course layout is great, greens are pretty slow which is fairly typical of the area.
Lee Cummings from United Kingdom
on Fri, 28th Jul 2017
Review on the Old Course
The Old Course is just superb!! Well lay'd out and the holes are and can be testing. Some of the comments on TripAdvisor are just plain rubbish and nonsense... I found the staff very helpful, friendly and they accommodated me in ref to my son been presented. I would have no hesitations in recommending this course to anybody. First Class
Adam from United Kingdom
on Mon, 17th Jul 2017
Excellent course worth the green fee
PAUL MCPHERSON from Australia
on Tue, 4th Jul 2017
Excellent condition & presentation.
Peter Gladwin from United Kingdom
on Sat, 10th Jun 2017
Fantastic course.
This course is immaculately maintained and a real golfing test. I absolutely love it !!
bastien pigeyre from France
on Sat, 10th Jun 2017
très beau parcours & bien entretenu

temps de jeu trop long à partir de 15h40 avec golfette (4h10)

sur les départs, trop de mégots de cigarette

service personnel très bien

Michael Sabourin from Germany
on Fri, 9th Jun 2017
Best of the best !
This course is the best in Portugal. Very very nice to Play. Every hole is different.
Julie from Europe
on Tue, 30th May 2017
Old Course - Fabulous
Still one of the best courses in the region, it's a must play although those overhanging Pine trees can catch even the sweetest shot! In good condition.
David from Portugal
on Thu, 25th May 2017
Old course review
Very busy, so slow round. Good condition, but would like to play again when quieter. Interesting course - maybe a little over-priced though.
Joan from United Kingdom
on Mon, 22nd May 2017
Good facilities and friendly staff
Stan Mack from United Kingdom
on Sun, 21st May 2017
Good course
As usual this course is excellent and in very good condition - both high and low handicap players will enjoy this course
Nigel from United Kingdom
on Thu, 18th May 2017
The round was almost totally spoilt by slow play. Clearly too many players of dubious quality on the course and inadequate marshalling to maintain speed of play discipline - very poor for the price !
Stephen from United Kingdom
on Tue, 9th May 2017
Great course 👍😊
Harry
on Tue, 2nd May 2017
Worth trying
Very nice and variate golf course
Heather from Portugal
on Sun, 23rd Apr 2017
Penalizing with the umbrella pines and extremely narrow but well maintained.
Charles from Germany
on Sun, 2nd Apr 2017
Old course
Good service and course. Fairways were patchy but it had rained a lot so course maintenance was in progress.
Stuart Gardiner from United Kingdom
on Mon, 6th Mar 2017
Old course
Lovely course

Greens needed a cut

Played before and will play again

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Old Course page's or to connect with other Old Course golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.