Loading
to

Gramacho Reviews

Ben from Netherlands
on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Must play
Real nice course. Plenty of space in spite of some irritating trees 😊

A must play course When you are in the Algarve

Lisa from United Kingdom
on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Loved every minute
I played 4 rounds here in a week a loved everyone of them, I played and my last round was the best ever, the course is in beautiful condition and I's be back in a heartbeat
Rene from Portugal
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Beau terrain avec de beau decor , vaut la peine d'être joué !
Lisa from United Kingdom
on Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Beautiful
Beautifully maintained course
Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Plenty of variety
Course is made up of interesting holes, with undulating fairways, well placed bunkers and enormous greens. Good condition. Refreshment trolley provided.
Bill from Australia
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Great course
Loved course layout , greens overall condition .
Hans from Austria
on Tue, 5th Sep 2017
Gramacho, a must
Beautiful landscape, interesting shape
Stephen from England
on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
We have played this course every year for the last 15 years, it never fails to disappoint always in top condition
Frank from Portugal
on Tue, 11th Jul 2017
Good track and great value, could be better...
Good course and played really well - some really challenging holes and a few great par threes with elevated tees. For 50 euros great value.

Clubhouse was getting refurbished, which was why the service was slow.

Practice green chipping area wasn't great, greens a wee bit inconsistent too, maybe because the course is heavily used - very slow today.

Also hoping to have a warm up on the range but was told it was 5 mins away by car, not great having just been dropped off by taxi ?!

Jackie from United Kingdom
on Fri, 16th Jun 2017
Great course
Interesting course but need to play it more than once.
Richard from United Kingdom
on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great course ,one of my favourite in the Algarve .Good mix of holes and great course for most standards of players.

Worth playing .

Jamie from Canada
on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great day
Very enjoyable golf course. Glad that we were the second group out today as the course was very busy. Two things needing improvement- drink cart was only seen once, and hole 17 needs to have the water hazard clearly indicated from the tee box. A good shot is penalized unfairly.
Darren Ferguson from United States
on Mon, 5th Jun 2017
Nice Course but Slow
Course great and looks nice. Took 5 hours to complete so slow play was an issue.
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
on Sat, 27th May 2017
Best round since 2012 in Muscat
A great course to play. Every hole different. Only grumble is that the tee boxes could be better.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 26th May 2017
Brilliant golf course enjoyed playing it 👍😀😀
Liam from Ireland
on Mon, 15th May 2017
Great course was in great condition
James from United States
on Fri, 20th Jan 2017
Good condition
Good condition overall and green spend was fair.
Ian from Portugal
on Fri, 9th Dec 2016
Starter very helpful and courteous. Disappointed with how difficult the course was for high handicap players.
Ben from Germany
on Tue, 4th Oct 2016
Good course
Really liked Gramacho. Would even be nicer if they opened the white tees. A very good test of golf and fair too. Absolutely need a buggy and they were not as plentiful as they should be here.
John from Ireland
on Wed, 14th Sep 2016
Excellent course we'll maintained. Some great holes especially the back nine. Staff very friendly
Geoff
on Mon, 12th Sep 2016
Great for mid to high handicappers.
Loved this course, possibly as I had a round to be proud of. By no means a hard course but never the less, very fair. Good greens and true if you can read them. Will definitely be back.
tony from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Sep 2016
Excellent course but it was very busy and we got paired up with complete strangers
Susan from Portugal
on Thu, 8th Sep 2016
Lovely course, challenging greens. Very nice restaurant.
Joan from Portugal
on Tue, 6th Sep 2016
Gramacho Carvoeiro
A great lay-out, be it that from time to time it was not easy to figure out the lay out of the hole in front of us. Errant shots will not be punished, due to wide fairways and short rough.

Some greens were in not so good condition, but those that were, were true and okay on speed.

Clubhouse is nice with a good view of the 18th. hole

Paola from Italy
on Sun, 24th Jul 2016
Ottimo
Tutto perfetto
Steven Mcconachie from United Kingdom
on Sun, 19th Jun 2016
very good course , in excellent condition , staff were very helpful , hired clubs (TaylorMade) were in very good condition.

Would play the course again

David from United Kingdom
on Fri, 10th Jun 2016
Even though we arrived on the wrong day they managed to fit us in, the course was in great condition and a joy to play.
Arne from Norway
on Sat, 4th Jun 2016
Late start and loong que as a group ahead of my teetime
QUENOUILLE from France
on Fri, 13th May 2016
Very Nice course. Extrêmely pleasant. Play in the afternoon . A must.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Wed, 4th May 2016
Good course but slow play
Enjoyed course but round very slow. 5 hours. Too many players on course.

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Gramacho page's or to connect with other Gramacho golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.