Gramacho Reviews

Andrew from United Kingdom
on Sat, 17th Mar 2018
Strongly recommended.
A good test of golf. Very playable even after heavy rain. Good greens and fairways. Helpful staff who accommodated an earlier tee time for us to avoid the forecast rain. They even loaned my wife a putter without charge as she had forgotten to bring hers.
Keith from United Kingdom
on Mon, 8th Jan 2018
The course was in good condition tee off @ 7.45

and finished @ 11.10

Great round

Thank you kindly Kieth πŸ˜„
jan cees from Portugal
on Fri, 5th Jan 2018
Hello, today i had a bad day after 9 holes i say to my self this is not so it use to be.

Rain rain and more rain.

The 9 holes that i finished where Nice and beautifull

So i thank algarve golf .

With kind regards jan cees Freriks

Maryse Gammie from Portugal
on Fri, 15th Dec 2017
Give it a miss
Scruffy - tees and greens; excessively hilly; pretty featureless; some 'joke' holes e.g. 10th and green of 11. Not cheap at 52 52 buggy at 45. O'Connor MUCH better - and only 76 76 including buggy.
Peter Fleming from Ireland
on Tue, 24th Oct 2017
This is the first time I have ever left a review on anything but the course Marshall is the biggest wanker I have came across in all my years playing golf, (about ten) , we had a tee time off 12 o clock and we're on the tee at 11.55 with clubs in hand ready to tee off but he said we were late and proceeded to treat us like absolute shit, god knows how he has a job where he deals with people on a daily basis. As we teed off I said to the next group that if they wanted to play through us at any point just to shout, again we got abuse from him, I was in shock. Absolutely stunning course apart from that.
Ben from Netherlands
on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Must play
Real nice course. Plenty of space in spite of some irritating trees 😊

A must play course When you are in the Algarve

Lisa from United Kingdom
on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Loved every minute
I played 4 rounds here in a week a loved everyone of them, I played and my last round was the best ever, the course is in beautiful condition and I's be back in a heartbeat
Rene from Portugal
on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Beau terrain avec de beau decor , vaut la peine d'Γͺtre jouΓ© !
Lisa from United Kingdom
on Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Beautifully maintained course
Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Plenty of variety
Course is made up of interesting holes, with undulating fairways, well placed bunkers and enormous greens. Good condition. Refreshment trolley provided.
Bill from Australia
on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Great course
Loved course layout , greens overall condition .
Hans from Austria
on Tue, 5th Sep 2017
Gramacho, a must
Beautiful landscape, interesting shape
Stephen from England
on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
We have played this course every year for the last 15 years, it never fails to disappoint always in top condition
Maryse Gammie
I agree; never fails to disappoint
Frank from Portugal
on Tue, 11th Jul 2017
Good track and great value, could be better...
Good course and played really well - some really challenging holes and a few great par threes with elevated tees. For 50 euros great value.

Clubhouse was getting refurbished, which was why the service was slow.

Practice green chipping area wasn't great, greens a wee bit inconsistent too, maybe because the course is heavily used - very slow today.

Also hoping to have a warm up on the range but was told it was 5 mins away by car, not great having just been dropped off by taxi ?!

Jackie from United Kingdom
on Fri, 16th Jun 2017
Great course
Interesting course but need to play it more than once.
Richard from United Kingdom
on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great course ,one of my favourite in the Algarve .Good mix of holes and great course for most standards of players.

Worth playing .

Jamie from Canada
on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great day
Very enjoyable golf course. Glad that we were the second group out today as the course was very busy. Two things needing improvement- drink cart was only seen once, and hole 17 needs to have the water hazard clearly indicated from the tee box. A good shot is penalized unfairly.
Darren Ferguson from United States
on Mon, 5th Jun 2017
Nice Course but Slow
Course great and looks nice. Took 5 hours to complete so slow play was an issue.
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
on Sat, 27th May 2017
Best round since 2012 in Muscat
A great course to play. Every hole different. Only grumble is that the tee boxes could be better.
Paul from United Kingdom
on Fri, 26th May 2017
Brilliant golf course enjoyed playing it πŸ‘πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
Liam from Ireland
on Mon, 15th May 2017
Great course was in great condition
James from United States
on Fri, 20th Jan 2017
Good condition
Good condition overall and green spend was fair.
Ian from Portugal
on Fri, 9th Dec 2016
Starter very helpful and courteous. Disappointed with how difficult the course was for high handicap players.
Ben from Germany
on Tue, 4th Oct 2016
Good course
Really liked Gramacho. Would even be nicer if they opened the white tees. A very good test of golf and fair too. Absolutely need a buggy and they were not as plentiful as they should be here.
John from Ireland
on Wed, 14th Sep 2016
Excellent course we'll maintained. Some great holes especially the back nine. Staff very friendly
on Mon, 12th Sep 2016
Great for mid to high handicappers.
Loved this course, possibly as I had a round to be proud of. By no means a hard course but never the less, very fair. Good greens and true if you can read them. Will definitely be back.
tony from United Kingdom
on Mon, 12th Sep 2016
Excellent course but it was very busy and we got paired up with complete strangers
Susan from Portugal
on Thu, 8th Sep 2016
Lovely course, challenging greens. Very nice restaurant.
Joan from Portugal
on Tue, 6th Sep 2016
Gramacho Carvoeiro
A great lay-out, be it that from time to time it was not easy to figure out the lay out of the hole in front of us. Errant shots will not be punished, due to wide fairways and short rough.

Some greens were in not so good condition, but those that were, were true and okay on speed.

Clubhouse is nice with a good view of the 18th. hole

Paola from Italy
on Sun, 24th Jul 2016
Tutto perfetto

Golf Course

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Gramacho page's or to connect with other Gramacho golfers, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.