Loading
to

Carvoeiro Reviews

clive from United States
Gramacho on Thu, 12th Jul 2018
Gramacho review.
Very nice course in great condition. The tees were as good s some greens I have played. We were finished in 3 hours 10 minutes. Don't annoy the starter as he is very officious!
Jonathan from Portugal
Silves Golf on Thu, 28th Jun 2018
Great course friendly staff
Great course in superb condition, my pick of the Pestana courses. Wide fairways but positioning is vital.....some scary bunkers!

All in all great course great clubhouse and great value for money

Bruce Tillcock from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 22nd Jun 2018
Vale da Pinta
I really enjoyed the challenge of the course, but what ruined this round for me was two groups of three friends in front of myself (two ball) they were really slow and we were having to wait at least 10 minutes on each tee. I could not fault the staff at the course who were really good and very polite and accommodating. the round took 5 hours to complete. I am unsure if I would go back to this course.
Josephine from Portugal
Silves Golf on Fri, 22nd Jun 2018
First time playing Silves Golf Course
Well maintained and quite a picturesque course with no treacherous hazards or challenges. Not alot of shade as the trees are not mature enough. Overall we’ll come back to play for sure.
Josephine from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Tue, 19th Jun 2018
First time playing Vale da Pinta.
Very well maintained course. Not too difficult or challenging. Will certainly come back to play.
Derek from Ireland
Silves Golf on Mon, 18th Jun 2018
Not as picturesque as Vale de Lobo courses but excellent all round course. Only minor blemish was some greens were sanded a little
Paul from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 14th Jun 2018
Friendly course
It’s a nice course but if your a big hitter every shot is a blind shot, where for me you just don’t get any joy out of a drive as you can’t see it. There are more dog legs than Battersea dogs Home.

It’s a nice friendly course tho and in great condition.

CARL from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 13th Jun 2018
too slow
what a shame that it takes 5 hours to play a really top course due to players not knowing the etiquette rules and playing like snails,the course itself was super with good greens and tees fairways were excellent 5 hours for a fourball with buggies is crazy, perhaps the course can help by asking for handicaps or increasing the tee off times gaps,
David Colwell from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Tue, 12th Jun 2018
Excellent thank you
Julian from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 8th Jun 2018
Nice course but very slow play
Nice course but very slow play. Staff did their best to speed the games up but one 4 ball seemed to be the problem
Patrick from Austria
Gramacho on Thu, 7th Jun 2018
Always in top condition. We have been playing Pestana Golf Courses every year since 2003 and have always found them in pristine condition. Roll on 2019. 👍😎🏌️‍♂️
Michael from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sat, 2nd Jun 2018
Great Golf Course
Course was in excellent condition. Staff were very friendly

Great golfing day

Ronald Duffy from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Thu, 24th May 2018
Great greens
Played two rounds on this course and scored differently each time. Greens were very good and true.
Ronald Duffy from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Thu, 24th May 2018
Fair course
Challenging but fair with greens that are a little tricky to read in places
Michael from Portugal
Silves Golf on Mon, 21st May 2018
Very pleasant course. Super greens and well maintained fairways.
Philip from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sat, 19th May 2018
Great course well looked after
Jacques from Portugal
Silves Golf on Thu, 17th May 2018
Best golf course.
I will be playing there again.
Jacques from Portugal
Silves Golf on Thu, 17th May 2018
Excellent golf course, the best I have played so far.
Brian Matchett from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 9th May 2018
Could not fault this course. In excellent condition staff very helpful and friendly. We had a great day with no holdups. Would highly recommend.
Ron Pettifor from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Sat, 28th Apr 2018
Years whith no change
No change from the first time played 20 years ago, still good
Ron Pettifor from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sat, 28th Apr 2018
Years never change
Played the first year open and its got better
Ron Pettifor from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sat, 28th Apr 2018
Nothing changes
Over 20 years a go the first time played and still as good know as then
Matti from Finland
Silves Golf on Wed, 18th Apr 2018
Lemon calassics 2018, 1
Nice to play cource, no challenging water crossigs .
Matti from Finland
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 18th Apr 2018
Lemcon Classics 2018, 3
Challencing, demanding, versatile, 'Fream' featues all around the cource.

Greens good, fairways too dry, bunkers sand too dry and too hard to assess the 'sensitiviness' od the soil.

filippo from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Fri, 13th Apr 2018
Weather was dry but pretty windy and the sun took its time to come out

but a fantastic test of golf really enjoyed that every hole on the was very diiferent.

will certainly play again and hopefully soon

John from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Thu, 12th Apr 2018
Beautiful Course. Fairly Short. Greens in excellent Condition. Nice Club House. Friendly Staff
Bob from Portugal
Gramacho on Thu, 22nd Mar 2018
Bob Yarwood
Obviously over played.

Very little sand depth in the bunkers

However enjoyable

Andrew from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sat, 17th Mar 2018
Strongly recommended.
A good test of golf. Very playable even after heavy rain. Good greens and fairways. Helpful staff who accommodated an earlier tee time for us to avoid the forecast rain. They even loaned my wife a putter without charge as she had forgotten to bring hers.
Jeff from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 12th Feb 2018
Silves Golf Course try not to play after Seniors Q
Silves golf courses has some of the most scenic golf holes in the Algarve it was bit of a shame that the greens were not as good. It probably down to the hammering they took during the Staysure Seniors Tour practice and Qualifying rounds the previous week. They had been shaved and they were trying to get them back with lots of water and fertiliser. When i started my round the greens were soaking wet and covered with dry fertiliser that was a bit like putting over large grains of sand and as the sun dried out the greens short puts became a bit of a lottery. But I kept saying to myself at least the sun is shining, I could be at home in the rain.
Evan from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Tue, 6th Feb 2018
Exemplary inland course, mature with some very interesting holes
Keith from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Mon, 8th Jan 2018
The course was in good condition tee off @ 7.45

and finished @ 11.10

Great round

AlgarveGolf.net
Thank you kindly Kieth 😄
jan cees from Portugal
Gramacho on Fri, 5th Jan 2018
Hello, today i had a bad day after 9 holes i say to my self this is not so it use to be.

Rain rain and more rain.

The 9 holes that i finished where Nice and beautifull

So i thank algarve golf .

With kind regards jan cees Freriks

Gary from Portugal
Silves Golf on Thu, 28th Dec 2017
Populate course with challenges
A good course with some challenging holes. Busy but to be expected with such a popular course.
Maryse Gammie from Portugal
Gramacho on Fri, 15th Dec 2017
Give it a miss
Scruffy - tees and greens; excessively hilly; pretty featureless; some 'joke' holes e.g. 10th and green of 11. Not cheap at 52 52 buggy at 45. O'Connor MUCH better - and only 76 76 including buggy.
Martin from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Interesting round
Interesting course with some elevated tees. Feels a lot more open than some other courses in Portugal which I liked with great views of the surrounding area. Could do with better signage!
Peter Fleming from Ireland
Gramacho on Tue, 24th Oct 2017
This is the first time I have ever left a review on anything but the course Marshall is the biggest wanker I have came across in all my years playing golf, (about ten) , we had a tee time off 12 o clock and we're on the tee at 11.55 with clubs in hand ready to tee off but he said we were late and proceeded to treat us like absolute shit, god knows how he has a job where he deals with people on a daily basis. As we teed off I said to the next group that if they wanted to play through us at any point just to shout, again we got abuse from him, I was in shock. Absolutely stunning course apart from that.
Paul from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Disappointing day
Very poor condition, fairways bone dry and greens scruffy. Would not go back.
Graham Barron from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Silver golf
Played this twice in the week. Good fair test of all golfers. Facilities are being improved so some building in process but not detrimental. Staff very helpful. Some areas on the fairways are wearing and greens need improvement but very playable
Martin from Portugal
Vale de Milho on Mon, 2nd Oct 2017
Make it better!
I last played Vale De Milho over 20 years ago and I can honestly say that the greens are probably worse now than they were then. It was just a knockabout today and it's fine for that, but, not too much work could make it so much better.
Ben from Netherlands
Gramacho on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Must play
Real nice course. Plenty of space in spite of some irritating trees 😊

A must play course When you are in the Algarve

Lisa from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Loved every minute
I played 4 rounds here in a week a loved everyone of them, I played and my last round was the best ever, the course is in beautiful condition and I's be back in a heartbeat
Lisa from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Delightful
I had a wonderful time and it was delightful as always
Alan from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
portuguese clubs are getting greedy
Silves used to be a pleasant experience but obviously getting greedy. Arrived today for a 2.05 tee time, but did not get away until 3pm. First nine took 2 hrs but second nine took 3.5 hrs due to the heavy traffic put out earlier in the day. Lucky to get in before sundown. Portugal is losing its attraction - too many providers charging high prices for a poor experience of waiting at every hole.
Rene from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Terrain très sec , gazon mort , manque d'amour , quand même intéressant à jouer mais ne vaut pas les $$$
Rene from Portugal
Gramacho on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Beau terrain avec de beau decor , vaut la peine d'être joué !
Mike from Portugal
Silves Golf on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
very nice course and is going to get better as the complex is developed

Superb customer service

Ben from Netherlands
Silves Golf on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Gem for the future
Liked it very much. Good fairway and greens. Surroundings area's are under construction
Lisa from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Beautiful
Beautifully maintained course
Lisa from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Hilly course
Lovely course, quite hilly
Caruso Bernard from France
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 21st Sep 2017
Vale Da Pinta experience
Course in good state for the season ( September) . Clubset very correct with a new TaylorMade irons and Driver. The golf buggy is mandatory because the golf is very long ( 12Km!) and undulating. The staff is very friendly

Golf to discover

Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Nothing special, but good for a holiday 18
Decent enough course, but rather unmemorable and looking a little worn at the edges, especially on the greens. Pleasant to play for holiday golf
Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Plenty of variety
Course is made up of interesting holes, with undulating fairways, well placed bunkers and enormous greens. Good condition. Refreshment trolley provided.
Paul from Portugal
Vale de Milho on Tue, 19th Sep 2017
Vale De Milho
We played here knowing it's just a par 3 course, it's a great little challenge and excellent practice for your short game.

Also a great course for beginners.

terry from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sun, 17th Sep 2017
Excellent course. Small golf club feel , very friendly staff. Put it on your list to play and you won't be disappointed.
terry from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Sun, 17th Sep 2017
Would play here every day of the week. Beautiful course excellent clubhouse very accommodating staff . Our favourite of three we played .
Bill from Australia
Gramacho on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Great course
Loved course layout , greens overall condition .
Bill from Australia
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Poor greens
Really enjoyed layout , let down by very poor condition of greens .
Jon
Silves Golf on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Mixed feelings
Some fantastic holes and scenery, especially the 14th signature hole but there is building machinery and materials on view too which should be reflected in the pricing.... also 5 hours for a round when using buggies is far too long... needs on course marshals if they continue to let beginners play
Stephen from Portugal
Silves Golf on Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Wonderful panoramic par 5's
This course has some wonderful holes especially the par 5's, which have great views and wide fairways, not as long as some on the Algarve which makes it more playable, the wind can make up to two clubs difference, so something for even the better players to contend with.
Carl from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sun, 10th Sep 2017
Silves
Half decent. Not to the standards of other courses near by.

As it pestina and the prices they charge I would have expected better

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Carvoeiro page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Carvoeiro, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.