Loading
to

Carvoeiro Reviews

Martin from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 6th Nov 2017
Interesting round
Interesting course with some elevated tees. Feels a lot more open than some other courses in Portugal which I liked with great views of the surrounding area. Could do with better signage!
Peter Fleming from Ireland
Gramacho on Tue, 24th Oct 2017
This is the first time I have ever left a review on anything but the course Marshall is the biggest wanker I have came across in all my years playing golf, (about ten) , we had a tee time off 12 o clock and we're on the tee at 11.55 with clubs in hand ready to tee off but he said we were late and proceeded to treat us like absolute shit, god knows how he has a job where he deals with people on a daily basis. As we teed off I said to the next group that if they wanted to play through us at any point just to shout, again we got abuse from him, I was in shock. Absolutely stunning course apart from that.
Paul from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 6th Oct 2017
Disappointing day
Very poor condition, fairways bone dry and greens scruffy. Would not go back.
Graham Barron from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Tue, 3rd Oct 2017
Silver golf
Played this twice in the week. Good fair test of all golfers. Facilities are being improved so some building in process but not detrimental. Staff very helpful. Some areas on the fairways are wearing and greens need improvement but very playable
Martin from Portugal
Vale de Milho on Mon, 2nd Oct 2017
Make it better!
I last played Vale De Milho over 20 years ago and I can honestly say that the greens are probably worse now than they were then. It was just a knockabout today and it's fine for that, but, not too much work could make it so much better.
Ben from Netherlands
Gramacho on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Must play
Real nice course. Plenty of space in spite of some irritating trees 😊

A must play course When you are in the Algarve

Lisa from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Loved every minute
I played 4 rounds here in a week a loved everyone of them, I played and my last round was the best ever, the course is in beautiful condition and I's be back in a heartbeat
Lisa from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 28th Sep 2017
Delightful
I had a wonderful time and it was delightful as always
Alan from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
portuguese clubs are getting greedy
Silves used to be a pleasant experience but obviously getting greedy. Arrived today for a 2.05 tee time, but did not get away until 3pm. First nine took 2 hrs but second nine took 3.5 hrs due to the heavy traffic put out earlier in the day. Lucky to get in before sundown. Portugal is losing its attraction - too many providers charging high prices for a poor experience of waiting at every hole.
Rene from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Terrain très sec , gazon mort , manque d'amour , quand même intéressant à jouer mais ne vaut pas les $$$
Rene from Portugal
Gramacho on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Beau terrain avec de beau decor , vaut la peine d'être joué !
Mike from Portugal
Silves Golf on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
very nice course and is going to get better as the complex is developed

Superb customer service

Ben from Netherlands
Silves Golf on Sun, 24th Sep 2017
Gem for the future
Liked it very much. Good fairway and greens. Surroundings area's are under construction
Lisa from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Beautiful
Beautifully maintained course
Lisa from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
Hilly course
Lovely course, quite hilly
Caruso Bernard from France
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 21st Sep 2017
Vale Da Pinta experience
Course in good state for the season ( September) . Clubset very correct with a new TaylorMade irons and Driver. The golf buggy is mandatory because the golf is very long ( 12Km!) and undulating. The staff is very friendly

Golf to discover

Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Nothing special, but good for a holiday 18
Decent enough course, but rather unmemorable and looking a little worn at the edges, especially on the greens. Pleasant to play for holiday golf
Gwyneth Holt from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Wed, 20th Sep 2017
Plenty of variety
Course is made up of interesting holes, with undulating fairways, well placed bunkers and enormous greens. Good condition. Refreshment trolley provided.
Paul from Portugal
Vale de Milho on Tue, 19th Sep 2017
Vale De Milho
We played here knowing it's just a par 3 course, it's a great little challenge and excellent practice for your short game.

Also a great course for beginners.

terry from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sun, 17th Sep 2017
Excellent course. Small golf club feel , very friendly staff. Put it on your list to play and you won't be disappointed.
terry from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Sun, 17th Sep 2017
Would play here every day of the week. Beautiful course excellent clubhouse very accommodating staff . Our favourite of three we played .
Bill from Australia
Gramacho on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Great course
Loved course layout , greens overall condition .
Bill from Australia
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Poor greens
Really enjoyed layout , let down by very poor condition of greens .
Jon
Silves Golf on Fri, 15th Sep 2017
Mixed feelings
Some fantastic holes and scenery, especially the 14th signature hole but there is building machinery and materials on view too which should be reflected in the pricing.... also 5 hours for a round when using buggies is far too long... needs on course marshals if they continue to let beginners play
Stephen from Portugal
Silves Golf on Tue, 12th Sep 2017
Wonderful panoramic par 5's
This course has some wonderful holes especially the par 5's, which have great views and wide fairways, not as long as some on the Algarve which makes it more playable, the wind can make up to two clubs difference, so something for even the better players to contend with.
Carl from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Sun, 10th Sep 2017
Silves
Half decent. Not to the standards of other courses near by.

As it pestina and the prices they charge I would have expected better

Hans from Austria
Gramacho on Tue, 5th Sep 2017
Gramacho, a must
Beautiful landscape, interesting shape
Stephen from England
Silves Golf on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
This is another course we play every year which is suitable for the higher handicapped golfers , another course kept in very good condition
Stephen from England
Gramacho on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
We have played this course every year for the last 15 years, it never fails to disappoint always in top condition
Stephen from England
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 20th Jul 2017
Hole in one
Never forget this course as I had a hole in one at the 6th hole. A nice course with different challenges well worth the cost
Lee from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 19th Jul 2017
Great course
Great course will deffo play again. Hired clubs and they were great going to change mine now. Staff were friendly amd it was easy to book online
Frank from Portugal
Gramacho on Tue, 11th Jul 2017
Good track and great value, could be better...
Good course and played really well - some really challenging holes and a few great par threes with elevated tees. For 50 euros great value.

Clubhouse was getting refurbished, which was why the service was slow.

Practice green chipping area wasn't great, greens a wee bit inconsistent too, maybe because the course is heavily used - very slow today.

Also hoping to have a warm up on the range but was told it was 5 mins away by car, not great having just been dropped off by taxi ?!

Clifford
Vale da Pinta on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Very built up and a bit claustrophobic and busy
Very tight course completely surrounded. By villas visted plenty of gardens
Clifford
Silves Golf on Sun, 2nd Jul 2017
Construction works
Bunkers poor new clubhouse being built and 2 tees out of operation. Booked for 7.03 am tee time no play before 7.30
Carl Hills from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 30th Jun 2017
Fun little course, worth a try!!
Good fun course, first time I have played vale da pinta and you will need a course planner to navigate around, 90% or so are doglegs which do not require a driver. If you do take a driver your left with 30-100yards pitches. Greens were running okay nothing special but overall happy especially as it's very cheap. (Handicap 1).
Angela Goodridge Baker from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 21st Jun 2017
Enjoyed the course. But very slow waited on every t only a 2 ball but 4 ball in front didnt let us through! .need the marshall to be more on the ball !!
Angela Goodridge Baker from Portugal
Silves Golf on Wed, 21st Jun 2017
Played today really enjoyed the course. Lovely views over the counrty.

Definitely will be back next year.

Angela Goodridge Baker from Portugal
Vale de Milho on Tue, 20th Jun 2017
Not good. over priced.

Visit golf shop in town for excellent deals on other courses.

Jackie from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Fri, 16th Jun 2017
Great course
Interesting course but need to play it more than once.
Darren Ferguson from United States
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 8th Jun 2017
Nice Course but slow
Course was very good but Bunkers were too wet to play out off and it was slow.
kevin from France
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 8th Jun 2017
Vale da pinta 18 holes
We were a group of 12 pax. Excellent course in very good condition. Staff efficient and friendly. Rental clubs top.
Richard from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great course with some stunning holes .

Highly recomend Silves .

Richard from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great course ,one of my favourite in the Algarve .Good mix of holes and great course for most standards of players.

Worth playing .

Jamie from Canada
Vale da Pinta on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Nice golf course. No refreshments available on the course. On a hot day, water was needed. We were warned by the starter, who did a nice job sending us off.
Jamie from Canada
Gramacho on Wed, 7th Jun 2017
Great day
Very enjoyable golf course. Glad that we were the second group out today as the course was very busy. Two things needing improvement- drink cart was only seen once, and hole 17 needs to have the water hazard clearly indicated from the tee box. A good shot is penalized unfairly.
Darren Ferguson from United States
Gramacho on Mon, 5th Jun 2017
Nice Course but Slow
Course great and looks nice. Took 5 hours to complete so slow play was an issue.
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Mon, 29th May 2017
Not helped by 2 poor holes at 8 and 9
What a gem. Great course not long but you have to think about your shots on each hole. Staff helpful and friendly
kevin from France
Vale da Pinta on Sun, 28th May 2017
Great course. In super condition. Rental clubs were excellent. Very enjoyable day out. Buggy is a must as it's quite hilly but very pituresque.
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Sat, 27th May 2017
18 Holes
Another great Pestana course. A challenge where every shot has to be thought out.
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Sat, 27th May 2017
Best round since 2012 in Muscat
A great course to play. Every hole different. Only grumble is that the tee boxes could be better.
Paul from United Kingdom
Gramacho on Fri, 26th May 2017
Brilliant golf course enjoyed playing it 👍😀😀
Paul from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Fri, 26th May 2017
Good golf course but I didn't really get on with it
Paul from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Fri, 26th May 2017
Tight front nine, but very good, back nine a little more open and every bit as good

Greens & fairways top notch

Siene from Italy
Silves Golf on Fri, 19th May 2017
Silves golf is a good course, not to difficult because the fairways are very broad and wide, there not that many trees. So it is a fair deal. The course is well kept and the greens are in splendid condition.

The guy at the bar did not come to the terrace to take an order but when ordering at the bar he did ask for a tip....

Directions could be better.

Steven Brice from United Kingdom
Vale da Pinta on Thu, 18th May 2017
This course was very different from other courses on the Algarve. Bunkers were poor
Liam from Ireland
Gramacho on Mon, 15th May 2017
Great course was in great condition
Gavin from United Kingdom
Silves Golf on Wed, 10th May 2017
Better than expected
Better than I was expecting, usual 5 hr round, stuck behind a stag doo/outing of absolute hackers with no knowledge of golfing etiquette but course exciting to play with some great holes right through the course.

Club house had a very local feeling about it, quite 'British' in a way which wasn't what we were expecting but nothing to complain or agree with.

Annie from Portugal
Vale da Pinta on Sat, 29th Apr 2017
Amazing golf course
What a great golfing course. The scenery around the golf course was enjoyable. The layout had great challenges. Greens and tee offs we in great shape. Would definitely play this golf again.
David from Portugal
Silves Golf on Sat, 11th Mar 2017
Great course with interesting holes

Clubhouse staff very helpful

James from United States
Gramacho on Fri, 20th Jan 2017
Good condition
Good condition overall and green spend was fair.

Golf Destination

Post Review

To post a review, score or a notice on Carvoeiro page's or to connect with other people who play golf in Carvoeiro, please log in to your account or sign up using Google or Facebook.
Browse…
Browse…
Reservations
Credit Cards are only debited after we block the tee times at a course. In the event a tee time is no longer available, your credit card will not be debited.
Algarve Golf uses cookies.